Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Fort Lauderdale Grand Hotel

3.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

The train that went by honking all night was great, it helped hide the traffic noise. The electrical plugs in the room didn’t work, room was dirty. Will never stay here again.

The property is clean and room 337 was an awesome room. Will be asking for that room on my next visit.

Property obvously under renovation. Tv wires running from one room to another so cant close door between rooms in suite. Tv only get 4 religion channels. Door latch got stuck so had to force my way out of room. Major fire hazard. Marijuana smell tbroughout common areas. Bed noisy everytime you slightly move. For the price i paid i am not happy.

Gross. It at all what was advertised in the pictures or description.

They tried to deny me my room because I did not have a credit card to secure it. And they charged me an extra $8 for some reason. The room phone did not work, and at 3 am people were doing construction outside my room and woke me up. I will never stay there again.

Too noisy hotel outside is falling apart bad neighbourhood .Rooms are average.No amenities

It was nice and served its purpose. Some of the people staying here were not very respectful or classy rhe cops were called multiple times during our 5 night stay

The room was generally dirty. There was a cleaning bottle left in my room for days and no one bothered to take it back. There were hairs all over the bathroom. The last night the room flooded with water.

Bait and switch tactics? I contacted for a hotel room. It was at that time they asked me for a resort fee. I commented where is the resory? This place is a dump. I was never notified of extra charges

Terrible costumes service. Dog in the room right beside on my crazy all night and morning. The key entry on room never works.

Hotel renovated,room clean...but the beds need tonbe chnged..they are making so much noise..I could even hear noises coming from rooms next to me

Never checked in. We switch hotels. Our daughter and son-in-law arrived first and told us the rooms where dirty, bathrooms were moldy.

Broken lamp and chair, missing lightbulbs, the noise of the train whistle day and night. And having forgotten our phone charger, that was plugged into the wall, we called just a few hours later (4 hours to be exact) we were told they ‘d call us back with the result of our inquire. We called many more times for the next few hours to be finally told they “hadn’t found it”. The worst hotel we have stayed in in the last few years.

the room was dirty walls and door are stained black they have a green chair that is so dirty it’s brown the bed had brown stains all around it floors are disgusting it smell but it looks bad on the outside and even worst in the room not a good place for any one to be in

4900 Powerline Road Fort Lauderdale FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness center

Fort Lauderdale Stadium is a short stroll from Fort Lauderdale Grand Hotel, and other popular attractions like Broward Center for the Performing Arts are within a 15-minute drive. This 195-room, 3-star hotel has conveniences like an outdoor pool, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Rooms

Guests can enjoy a flat-screen TV and stay connected with free WiFi. The bathroom offers hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include a phone and an ironing board.


Property features

Guests staying at Fort Lauderdale Grand Hotel enjoy an outdoor pool, a fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. You can take advantage of free parking if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with concierge services and luggage storage. Additional amenities include a business center, a computer station, and a garden.

Room options

Suite, 1 King Bed, Poolside

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Traditional Room, 1 King Bed, Pool View

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Traditional Suite, 1 King Bed

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Traditional Room, 2 Queen Beds, Poolside

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Fort Lauderdale Grand Hotel

Everyone (14) Couples (1) Family (2)
1
Families

By on Mar 14, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 14, 2019

Thank you for your review.

1
Families

The train that went by honking all night was great, it helped hide the traffic noise. The electrical plugs in the room didn’t work, room was dirty. Will never stay here again.

By on Mar 1, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 1, 2019

Thank you for your review. Please note that the we are in a No Horn Zone and it is illegal for any train to blare the horn unless cars are in the path. We apologize for not meeting your expectations.

5
Everyone

The property is clean and room 337 was an awesome room. Will be asking for that room on my next visit.

By on Feb 25, 2019

Review comment responded on Feb 26, 2019

Thank you for your review. We cant wait to have you back!!

2
Partner Couples

Property obvously under renovation. Tv wires running from one room to another so cant close door between rooms in suite. Tv only get 4 religion channels. Door latch got stuck so had to force my way out of room. Major fire hazard. Marijuana smell tbroughout common areas. Bed noisy everytime you slightly move. For the price i paid i am not happy.

By on Feb 16, 2019

Review comment responded on Feb 17, 2019

Thank you for your review. We will use your review to further improve our facility. We have addressed your review with our maintenance team to address these items.

1
Friends

Gross. It at all what was advertised in the pictures or description.

By on Feb 10, 2019

Review comment responded on Feb 15, 2019

Thank you for your review. We have reviewed your reservation and noticed no comments or complaints. We wish you would have informed us of any dissatisfaction as we are always sincere in making a guests experience our priority.

1
Everyone

They tried to deny me my room because I did not have a credit card to secure it. And they charged me an extra $8 for some reason. The room phone did not work, and at 3 am people were doing construction outside my room and woke me up. I will never stay there again.

By on Feb 10, 2019

Review comment responded on Feb 15, 2019

Thank you for your review. We never want to discourage any guest from staying with us however it is standard for all hotels to have a security deposit as stipulated online for incidentals. We would have made the accommodations for you in cash however you initially claimed you didn't have the necessary deposit. Please note that no construction was being done however we are constantly improving our facility and was merely touching up on some exterior paint.

1
Everyone

Too noisy hotel outside is falling apart bad neighbourhood .Rooms are average.No amenities

By on Feb 5, 2019

Review comment responded on Feb 5, 2019

We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us as we do strive to exceed each guest's expectations. We hope you will give us another chance to provide an outstanding stay.

4
Everyone

It was nice and served its purpose. Some of the people staying here were not very respectful or classy rhe cops were called multiple times during our 5 night stay

By on Feb 1, 2019

Review comment responded on Feb 3, 2019

Thank you for your review. We do apologize for the marital dispute you were referring to. Please note that the hotel made its best efforts to deescalate the situation until it became unbearable and police were called to escort them off the premises.

2
Everyone

The room was generally dirty. There was a cleaning bottle left in my room for days and no one bothered to take it back. There were hairs all over the bathroom. The last night the room flooded with water.

By on Jan 23, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 25, 2019

Thank you for your review. We were made aware of the leak at 6:30am Sunday morning. We offered to relocate you but you chose not to as you were schedule to checkout. By 7:15am we had our plumber and maintenance team in the room and solved the issue. Again, we apologize for the inconvenience.

1
Everyone

Bait and switch tactics? I contacted for a hotel room. It was at that time they asked me for a resort fee. I commented where is the resory? This place is a dump. I was never notified of extra charges

By on Jan 22, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 25, 2019

Thank you for your review. Please note that we have a variety of room types to choose from. Please visit Expedia’s terms and conditions.