Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Steps from the beach and excellent location! Employees are great. Could be little more clean ...

The concierge is wonderful. Helpful and knowledgeable.

Decent hotel. Beds are small for 2 people but very comfortable. Hotel is dated but clean, breakfast room staff was friendly and accommodating. Check in staff at night was a bit grumpy but morning staff was excellent!

Great hotel that is close to the beach and within walking distance for dinner.

Older hotel but very good location. Easy check in and check out. Loved the breakfast, lots of choices. I have two criticisms: 1) Very noisy AC, when compressor kicks on it was disturbing to sleep. 2) Nice new 40" LG TV but only had 22 standard def channels with poor picture quality. A real waste for such a good TV. Management please update to HD signals like most people have at home.

Stayed one night. Room was clean and check in was fast. Didn't check out the pool because it was raining. Would go back.

Best location in Deerfield Beach. Walking distance to everything and free parking. Very happy with my stay.

Booked via Orbitz but Hotel charged credit for unknown expenses. Still after 2 months $250 not received back from hotel. Breakfast never changed throughout the week.

I was honestly disappointed with the overall quality of the hotel. The hallways smelled moldy like an old beach hotel where the carpet has been wet too many times. The room was adequate but there was a lot of traffic noise, especially when loud cars and motorcycles decide to show off after midnight. The complimentary breakfast was nothing to brag about. The juice machine was broken so your only options was this homemade lemon water or coffee. Only 2 options on the hot bar unless you wanted a waffle. Overall it would probably be fine if you are on a beach vacation and more concerned about the location than the amenities and a quiet room. However, not somewhere to stay while out of town on a business trip.

Happy with my decision to stay here. Would recommend to others.

Loved the location. Easy to walk to the beach and bars and restaurants. Very nice people

The kids liked the pool, said we were getting a room with an ocean view but the ocean view was behind a bunch of trees. Bathroom was nice and clean. Beds were not that comfortable.

Stayed for one night. Staff super nice.they let me park my car before check in time because I had to go to a conference earlier than check in time. Great experience though

Good location and breakfast!!! They should provide lunch or dinner. Also some type of happy hour. I should return

I did arrive before the check om time of 3p I wanted to check in when I got there at 2pm but they told me I had to wait until maybe until after 1pm but they did take mu credit card. The room was available. Otherwise it went well.

one block from beach, nice. very friendly & helpful staff, breakfast included, wifi, refrig. only negative is $10 a day parking charge. hotel pool & bar were being renovated.

This is a value priced hotel and our expectations for what we paid for is exactly what we found. The front desk was friendly and helpful when needed. The free breakfast is what one would expect for free. The room was clean and comfortable and the bathroom was very nice. Its location is well situated for the beach and numerous nearby restaurants. Our one and significant issue is that we left the room for the afternoon, prior to room service without locking the safe. When we returned the money in the safe ($100) was taken and the room was made. No other high value items were taken but the cash was. We notified management and were informed that there was not much that they could do. Their follow up on the issue was mediocre. Sadly, our car door was badly dinged in the parking lot the same day. Other than these two events we would rate them better.

Close to beach and restaraunts. Clean pool. Nice continental breakfast.

Hotel was nice, room was clean, not on beach but close to the beach. They did double charged me for the room. The booking site charged me, then the hotel. So when you check in with, tell them you already paid the agency or they will double dib you, like Costanza double dips chips. The room rate is worth it to be close to the beach,

We came to Deerfield on a whim...Comfort inn was the only thing availible, and we were able to get the last room availible and it was facing the ocean. The staff was all very friendly and chatty, and always smiling. The pool area was clean, the pool bar was a plus!! We definately plan on going back next year and staying there. Perfecrt location!

South Ocean Drive (A1A) Deerfield Beach FL

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Deerfield Beach Pier
  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining

Deerfield Beach Pier is a short stroll from Comfort Inn Oceanside, and other popular attractions like South Beach Park are within a few miles (5 km). This hotel has 69 rooms and welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, a 24-hour fitness center, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free buffet breakfast is included with your stay. This hotel is home to a restaurant and a bar/lounge.


Rooms

The 69 rooms are air-conditioned and have an array of amenities, including microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. 27-inch TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include free weekday newspapers, free local calls, and safes.


Property features

At Comfort Inn Oceanside, guests have access to a 24-hour fitness center, free WiFi in public areas, and a meeting room. Self parking is offered for USD 10 per day. Multilingual staff at the 24-hour front desk can assist with concierge services, dry cleaning/laundry, and luggage storage. Other amenities at this family-friendly hotel include a 24-hour business center, coffee/tea in a common area, and free newspapers.

Room options

Double Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking, Ocean View

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Ocean View

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, City View

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Comfort Inn Oceanside

Everyone (8) Couples (14) Business (4) Family (15) Friends (1) Other (4)
4
Families

Steps from the beach and excellent location! Employees are great. Could be little more clean ...

By on May 23, 2019

Review comment responded on May 25, 2019

Thank you for being our guest. We hope that you have the time to stay with us again.

4
Family with small children

The concierge is wonderful. Helpful and knowledgeable.

By on Apr 11, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 24, 2019

Thank you for being our guest. We will let our staff know your comments. .

4
Everyone

Decent hotel. Beds are small for 2 people but very comfortable. Hotel is dated but clean, breakfast room staff was friendly and accommodating. Check in staff at night was a bit grumpy but morning staff was excellent!

By , from Charlotte, NC on Oct 22, 2018

Review comment responded on Oct 22, 2018

Thank you for being our guest and sharing your comments with us. We try to have all of our guests to be comfortable. We hope you will give us another try.

5
Everyone

Great hotel that is close to the beach and within walking distance for dinner.

By on Sep 16, 2018

Review comment responded on Sep 19, 2018

Thank you for being our guest. We appreciate you comments. We hope that you be visiting with us in the future.

3
Everyone

Older hotel but very good location. Easy check in and check out. Loved the breakfast, lots of choices. I have two criticisms: 1) Very noisy AC, when compressor kicks on it was disturbing to sleep. 2) Nice new 40" LG TV but only had 22 standard def channels with poor picture quality. A real waste for such a good TV. Management please update to HD signals like most people have at home.

By , from Estero, FL on Sep 11, 2018

Review comment responded on Sep 15, 2018

Thank you for being our guest. We appreciate your comments letting us know where we need to make positive changes. We hope you will visit us in the future.

5
Everyone

Stayed one night. Room was clean and check in was fast. Didn't check out the pool because it was raining. Would go back.

By on May 20, 2018

Review comment responded on Jul 3, 2018

Thank you for being our guest. Wwe appreciate your positive comments. We hope you will return for another visit.

5

db not boca.

Everyone

Best location in Deerfield Beach. Walking distance to everything and free parking. Very happy with my stay.

By , from North Carolina on Feb 2, 2018

Review comment responded on Feb 8, 2018

On behalf of our hotel staff, writing to let you know how delighted we were to receive kind words of praise for your recent stay with us. Thank you

1

simply disappointing.

Everyone

Booked via Orbitz but Hotel charged credit for unknown expenses. Still after 2 months $250 not received back from hotel. Breakfast never changed throughout the week.

By , from Hillsboro Beach on Oct 18, 2017

Review comment responded on Nov 6, 2017

I am concerned about the issues you experienced at our hotel during you recent visit. Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention. We accommodate many guests each evening and we strive to make their stay a satisfying one. I want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive from our guest are taken seriously. Please be assured that the issues you have raised have been addressed and appropriate action has been taken. Again, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us. Sincerely Comfort Inn Management Team

2

noisy if your room is near the road.

Everyone

I was honestly disappointed with the overall quality of the hotel. The hallways smelled moldy like an old beach hotel where the carpet has been wet too many times. The room was adequate but there was a lot of traffic noise, especially when loud cars and motorcycles decide to show off after midnight. The complimentary breakfast was nothing to brag about. The juice machine was broken so your only options was this homemade lemon water or coffee. Only 2 options on the hot bar unless you wanted a waffle. Overall it would probably be fine if you are on a beach vacation and more concerned about the location than the amenities and a quiet room. However, not somewhere to stay while out of town on a business trip.

By , from Orlando on Feb 8, 2017

4

great hotel for the price.

Everyone

Happy with my decision to stay here. Would recommend to others.

By on Jul 14, 2016

url importing https://www.orbitz.com/Fort-Lauderdale-Hotels-Comfort-Inn-Oceanside.h10385-p2.Hotel-Reviews