Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Had a wonderful time at this hotel! It’s a little old but the decor is very cute and well maintained! Very clean and friendly staff. The location is great (a block from the ocean and two blocks from some really good restaurants and night life. Pool bar was a plus! Swimming pool with the slides was excellent for the kids! Will definitely visit again when in the area

Old and dirty. Bugs. Old and dirty. Rude staff.

Constantly worked on the toilet myself. AC unit stopped working the second night, repaired that in the morning myself. Then the shower stopped working so we had to change rooms. Hotel is poorly maintained and there are many hidden costs. My trip cost $200 more than originally thought.

Steps from the beach and excellent location! Employees are great. Could be little more clean ...

The concierge is wonderful. Helpful and knowledgeable.

Decent hotel. Beds are small for 2 people but very comfortable. Hotel is dated but clean, breakfast room staff was friendly and accommodating. Check in staff at night was a bit grumpy but morning staff was excellent!

Great hotel that is close to the beach and within walking distance for dinner.

Older hotel but very good location. Easy check in and check out. Loved the breakfast, lots of choices. I have two criticisms: 1) Very noisy AC, when compressor kicks on it was disturbing to sleep. 2) Nice new 40" LG TV but only had 22 standard def channels with poor picture quality. A real waste for such a good TV. Management please update to HD signals like most people have at home.

Stayed one night. Room was clean and check in was fast. Didn't check out the pool because it was raining. Would go back.

Best location in Deerfield Beach. Walking distance to everything and free parking. Very happy with my stay.

Booked via Orbitz but Hotel charged credit for unknown expenses. Still after 2 months $250 not received back from hotel. Breakfast never changed throughout the week.

I was honestly disappointed with the overall quality of the hotel. The hallways smelled moldy like an old beach hotel where the carpet has been wet too many times. The room was adequate but there was a lot of traffic noise, especially when loud cars and motorcycles decide to show off after midnight. The complimentary breakfast was nothing to brag about. The juice machine was broken so your only options was this homemade lemon water or coffee. Only 2 options on the hot bar unless you wanted a waffle. Overall it would probably be fine if you are on a beach vacation and more concerned about the location than the amenities and a quiet room. However, not somewhere to stay while out of town on a business trip.

Happy with my decision to stay here. Would recommend to others.

Loved the location. Easy to walk to the beach and bars and restaurants. Very nice people

The kids liked the pool, said we were getting a room with an ocean view but the ocean view was behind a bunch of trees. Bathroom was nice and clean. Beds were not that comfortable.

Stayed for one night. Staff super nice.they let me park my car before check in time because I had to go to a conference earlier than check in time. Great experience though

Good location and breakfast!!! They should provide lunch or dinner. Also some type of happy hour. I should return

South Ocean Drive (A1A) Deerfield Beach FL

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Deerfield Beach Pier
  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining

Deerfield Beach Pier is a short stroll from Comfort Inn Oceanside Deerfield Beach, and other popular attractions like Mizner Park are within a 15-minute drive. This hotel has 69 rooms and welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, an outdoor pool, and a 24-hour fitness center.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free buffet breakfast, served each morning from 7:00 AM to 10:00 AM. Enjoy a bite to eat at the hotel's restaurant, or relax with a drink at the bar/lounge.


Rooms

The 69 accommodations feature sitting areas. Guests can expect free WiFi and 27-inch TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers are also standard.


Property features

At Comfort Inn Oceanside Deerfield Beach, guests enjoy an outdoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. Self parking is offered for USD 10 per day. The front desk has multilingual staff on hand 24/7 to help with concierge services, dry cleaning/laundry, and luggage storage. Other amenities at this family-friendly hotel include a meeting room, a 24-hour business center, and coffee/tea in a common area.

Room options

Room, 2 Double Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Double Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking, City View

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, City View

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Ocean View

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Comfort Inn Oceanside Deerfield Beach

Everyone (13) Couples (14) Business (4) Family (16) Other (4) Friends (1)
5
Everyone

Had a wonderful time at this hotel! It’s a little old but the decor is very cute and well maintained! Very clean and friendly staff. The location is great (a block from the ocean and two blocks from some really good restaurants and night life. Pool bar was a plus! Swimming pool with the slides was excellent for the kids! Will definitely visit again when in the area

By on Mar 11, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 6, 2021

Wow! Thank you. You have made my day!!! I will share your comments with our staff. It is with your encouraging words that we improve. Again thank you!!!

5
Everyone

By on Mar 10, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 6, 2021

Thank you for being our. guest. Your taking the time to complete the survey helps us to improve. We strive to have all of our guests enjoy their stay. We hope you will visit with us in the future.

2
Everyone

Old and dirty. Bugs. Old and dirty. Rude staff.

By on Feb 27, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 1, 2021

We are so sorry that your stay was not as we would have wished for you. We strive to have all of our guests enjoy thier stay. We hope you will give us another try. Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we can approve our service for our guests.

1
Everyone

By on Feb 25, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 10, 2021

Thank you for being our guest. We hope your stay was enjoyable.

1
Everyone

By on Jan 31, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 12, 2020

We are so sorry that your stay was not as you would liked. We hope you will give us another chance to make it right.

3
Family

Constantly worked on the toilet myself. AC unit stopped working the second night, repaired that in the morning myself. Then the shower stopped working so we had to change rooms. Hotel is poorly maintained and there are many hidden costs. My trip cost $200 more than originally thought.

By on Nov 19, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 25, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Please accept our sincere apology and we are looking int to the issues you have addressed.

4
Family

Steps from the beach and excellent location! Employees are great. Could be little more clean ...

By on May 23, 2019

Review comment responded on May 25, 2019

Thank you for being our guest. We hope that you have the time to stay with us again.

4
Family with small children

The concierge is wonderful. Helpful and knowledgeable.

By on Apr 11, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 24, 2019

Thank you for being our guest. We will let our staff know your comments. .

4
Everyone

Decent hotel. Beds are small for 2 people but very comfortable. Hotel is dated but clean, breakfast room staff was friendly and accommodating. Check in staff at night was a bit grumpy but morning staff was excellent!

By , from Charlotte, NC on Oct 22, 2018

Review comment responded on Oct 22, 2018

Thank you for being our guest and sharing your comments with us. We try to have all of our guests to be comfortable. We hope you will give us another try.

5
Everyone

Great hotel that is close to the beach and within walking distance for dinner.

By on Sep 16, 2018

Review comment responded on Sep 19, 2018

Thank you for being our guest. We appreciate you comments. We hope that you be visiting with us in the future.

Comfort Inn Oceanside Deerfield Beach

50 South Ocean Drive (A1A), Deerfield Beach, FL 33441
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Fort-Lauderdale-Hotels-Comfort-Inn-Oceanside-Deerfield-Beach.h10385-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Fort-Lauderdale-Hotels-Comfort-Inn-Oceanside-Deerfield-Beach.h10385-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Fort-Lauderdale-Hotels-Comfort-Inn-Oceanside-Deerfield-Beach.h10385-p2.Hotel-Reviews