Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Great staff and you can tell the resemblance on the building when you get great staff

Front service was amazing, place was clean and clean pool was nice and perfect for the stay, the only thing they took 2 days to service the room and bring clean towels

I couldn't close the window called the desk several times to get someone to fix it no answer. Then in the middle of night felt something crawling on me turned on the light it was a bug crawling on me. I'm very upset with my stay.

There was no smoking rooms. Staff was rude. Our room wasnt touched by housekeeping.

The room was clean. However sink was cracked. Check-in was slow as clerk was new. Had to pay an extra fee to have a room with microwave and fridge. Key did not work when we got to room. Went back down to desk and they said I'd deactivated key by having it next to my cellphone. Yet next morning I place both in my back pocket by mistake and it still worked. Breakfast area was quite busy. Clerk did a wonderful job restocking and was very pleasant and friendly. Pool was a bit on cool side but okay once in for a few minutes. Hot tub was nice and is situated so you can see pool so I could relax and still keep an eye on kids.

The staff friendly and helpful. Front desk people very helpful with directions short cuts etc. Very helpful in resolving any issue. What I didnt like is the housekeeping. The housekeeping staff have got to step up and make sure rooms are clean and presentable. Come on no fridge or microwave in the room.

Accessible to restaurants and shopping mall. Gasoline stations and close to freeway.

It is a nice place i would probably stay again here at this location

Property was clean and well kept. Staff wasnt very friendly or helpful. Staff also didnt respond to late night noises on the floor and hence we got little sleep. So overall, I would not stay at this property again nor would I recommend to someone else.

The property looks like it needs some renovations and it doesn’t look like they do a thorough cleaning of the rooms. The staff is friendly and kind.

The staff was great especially Tamika. When we did have an issue with our toilet they got on it immediately and got it fixed.

All was great, they look for ways to help me save money

We enjoyed the indoor pool and hot tub. It is close to many attractions.

Northridge Rd Gurnee IL

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Six Flags Great America
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking

Six Flags Great America is a short stroll from La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chicago Gurnee, and other popular attractions like Gurnee Mills are within a couple of miles (3 km). This 111-room hotel has free breakfast along with conveniences like an indoor pool and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free continental breakfast is included with your stay.


Rooms

All 111 rooms feature coffee makers, free local calls, and ironing boards. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and wired Internet, plus flat-screen TVs with cable channels and video-game consoles. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries, and beds are dressed in premium bedding. Desks are also available.


Property features

Guests staying at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chicago Gurnee enjoy an indoor pool, a spa tub, and free WiFi in public areas. Free parking is available if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with sightseeing, directions, and local dining recommendations. Additional amenities include a business center, coffee/tea in a common area, and express check-out.

Room options

Deluxe Room, 2 Double Beds

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 2 Double Beds

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chicago Gurnee

Everyone (29) Couples (1) Family (20)
4
Everyone

By on Jul 26, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 3, 2020

Thank you for staying with us.

5
Family Family

Great staff and you can tell the resemblance on the building when you get great staff

By on Mar 10, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 30, 2020

Thank you for Staying with us. We appreciate your Business

5
Everyone

By on Mar 3, 2020

Review comment responded on Apr 15, 2020

Thank you for staying with us, We value your business

4
Family Family

Front service was amazing, place was clean and clean pool was nice and perfect for the stay, the only thing they took 2 days to service the room and bring clean towels

By , from California on Feb 10, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 30, 2020

Thank you for Staying with us. We appreciate your Business

5
Everyone

By on Feb 6, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 30, 2020

Thank you for Staying with us. We appreciate your Business

1
Family

I couldn't close the window called the desk several times to get someone to fix it no answer. Then in the middle of night felt something crawling on me turned on the light it was a bug crawling on me. I'm very upset with my stay.

By on Feb 3, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 5, 2020

Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chicago Gurnee. I am sorry that there were issues with your stay. Please contact me or Patricia, Front Desk Manager at the hotel phone number to resolve this. Thank you.

2
Family Family

There was no smoking rooms. Staff was rude. Our room wasnt touched by housekeeping.

By on Jan 22, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 23, 2020

Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chicago Gurnee. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please be aware that we are a non smoking hotel, so we do not have any smoking rooms. Also, let the front desk know of any issues, so that we can take care of it right away. Your feedback is very important to us, and be assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent any future occurrences. Here at La Quinta Inns & Suites, we continuously strive to meet your needs and expectations. We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.

3
Family

The room was clean. However sink was cracked. Check-in was slow as clerk was new. Had to pay an extra fee to have a room with microwave and fridge. Key did not work when we got to room. Went back down to desk and they said I'd deactivated key by having it next to my cellphone. Yet next morning I place both in my back pocket by mistake and it still worked. Breakfast area was quite busy. Clerk did a wonderful job restocking and was very pleasant and friendly. Pool was a bit on cool side but okay once in for a few minutes. Hot tub was nice and is situated so you can see pool so I could relax and still keep an eye on kids.

By on Dec 29, 2019

5
Everyone

By on Dec 24, 2019

3
Partner Couples Family

The staff friendly and helpful. Front desk people very helpful with directions short cuts etc. Very helpful in resolving any issue. What I didnt like is the housekeeping. The housekeeping staff have got to step up and make sure rooms are clean and presentable. Come on no fridge or microwave in the room.

By on Dec 16, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 17, 2019

Dear Anonymous, Thank you for reviewing your stay at the La Quinta Inn & Suites in Gurnee/ Chicago. I am sorry that our housekeeping staff was not up to par. I will work with our team to improve the cleanliness and presentation aspect. I am pleased that you found the front desk staff to be very helpful. We hope to see you back in the future. Thank you.

La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chicago Gurnee

5688 Northridge Rd, Gurnee, IL 60031
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Chicago-Hotels-La-Quinta-Inn-&-Suites-by-Wyndham-Chicago-Gurnee.h50124-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Chicago-Hotels-La-Quinta-Inn-&-Suites-by-Wyndham-Chicago-Gurnee.h50124-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Chicago-Hotels-La-Quinta-Inn-&-Suites-by-Wyndham-Chicago-Gurnee.h50124-p2.Hotel-Reviews