Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

great ,, feels like home ,sleep at at home cook Wash dishes etc very convenience... thanks

Room was outdated, smelled and the area was just not pleasant

I loved my stay! The staff was extremely friendly and did all they could to make my stay comfortable and pleasant. My room was clean, contemporarily styled and well-maintained. I would highly recommend and will definitely be back!

Room smelled like cigarettes. Had hair on the table, some kind of brown substance dried on the chair, etc. I get that this is no frills, but that doesn't have to mean gross...we ended up leaving for a La Quinta in across the street.

No airport shuttle service, which was advertised. Cost of two taxi fares same as hotel room! One bed had been unmade and Kleenex tissues were under the covers. Breakfast area was dirty; used dishes left with no place to put them internet did not work; could not connect, even with hotel mgs assistance

Water system was being repaired and without water from 10am -2pm. Dishes left in Tupperware bin on ground outside of door.

It was the worst hotel I've ever stayed in... I had to get my room changed after 2 minutes of being in the room. I always pull the sheets back. There was food crumbs hair and dirt all in the sheets, they weren't even changed and the first room had a smell to it. Never will I ever stay in this extended stay location!!!!

Staff was friendly and helpful room was clean AC was great

LOVE THIS HOTEL ALWAYS A HOME FEEL I’ll refer anyone to this location close to the highway staff is always nice

My daughter got there at 1AM and said sorry over booked. No other hotels had rooms . slept in the airport. Refund my money plus $89 in cabs.

When i checked in they gave me a key for room.I went there and i could not open the door.I went back and told them.They gave me key for another room.What i found there was the fridge was broken and there was water under the fridge.So i asked for another room.But there i found out my pillows are without cases.No soap in the restroom.And the room smells bad.This place is a joke.

Yorkmont Rd Charlotte NC

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Laundry facilities
  • 24-hour front desk

Located within a mile (2 km) of Charlotte Regional Farmers Market, Extended Stay America - Charlotte - Airport is within 2 miles (3 km) of Billy Graham Library. The 137 rooms at this hotel include kitchens, refrigerators, and microwaves.


Rooms

The 137 rooms feature kitchens with refrigerators, microwaves, and stovetops. Guests can expect free WiFi and 32-inch flat-screen TVs with satellite channels. Coffee makers, phones, and ironing boards are other standard amenities. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

Renovated in 2019, Extended Stay America - Charlotte - Airport offers free WiFi in public areas, coffee in a common area, and laundry facilities. If you decide to drive, there's free parking. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Additional amenities include barbecue grills and a picnic area.

Room options

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Studio, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America - Charlotte - Airport

Everyone (8) Couples (1) Family (10)
1
Everyone

By on Jan 26, 2021

5
Family

great ,, feels like home ,sleep at at home cook Wash dishes etc very convenience... thanks

By on May 29, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 15, 2020

Eric, thank you for the excellent feedback about your stay at Extended Stay America. We are glad to know you had a great time with us and that you were impressed with our apartment-style room. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we cannot wait for your next visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2
Family with small children Family

Room was outdated, smelled and the area was just not pleasant

By , from Lockport ny on Apr 15, 2020

Review comment responded on Apr 16, 2020

Carl, thank you for posting a review of your stay. Our team is committed to providing clean, comfortable suites for our guests, and we apologize this was not the case during your visit. Please know your comments have been shared with our housekeeping staff to ensure a review of our processes. Additionally, we have taken note of your feedback regarding the need to update and renovate. Thank you again for taking the time to share your observations, and we hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

5
Friends

I loved my stay! The staff was extremely friendly and did all they could to make my stay comfortable and pleasant. My room was clean, contemporarily styled and well-maintained. I would highly recommend and will definitely be back!

By , from Dallas on Apr 8, 2020

Review comment responded on Apr 9, 2020

Stephanie, thank you for the excellent review of Extended Stay America. We are thrilled to know you were impressed with the service you received from our superb associates and that you loved your well-appointed room. We appreciate you being our guest and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1
Family Business Business

Room smelled like cigarettes. Had hair on the table, some kind of brown substance dried on the chair, etc. I get that this is no frills, but that doesn't have to mean gross...we ended up leaving for a La Quinta in across the street.

By on Mar 3, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 4, 2020

Thank you for your review. We apologize for the issues you encountered in your room. Your feedback has been relayed to our housekeeping team, and we will make sure steps are taken so this doesn't happen again. Your comments will also help us enforce our no-smoking policy more effectively to ensure our future guests do not encounter such problem again going ahead. We understand the frustration and sincerely hope you will provide us another opportunity to serve you. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4
Everyone

By on Feb 12, 2020

1
Business Business

No airport shuttle service, which was advertised. Cost of two taxi fares same as hotel room! One bed had been unmade and Kleenex tissues were under the covers. Breakfast area was dirty; used dishes left with no place to put them internet did not work; could not connect, even with hotel mgs assistance

By on Dec 15, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 16, 2019

Thank you for being our guest. We are sorry you were unable to take advantage of our complimentary shuttle service and regret the inconvenience you had due to the internet. We have alerted our service provider, and we are working to ensure we have the proper connectivity throughout the hotel. We also apologize for the cleanliness issue you encountered. Your feedback has been discussed with our housekeeping team, and we have asked them to be more diligent going forward. Please give us another chance so we can make it up to you. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1
Everyone

By on Nov 19, 2019

5
Everyone

By on Nov 8, 2019

1
Partner Couples Family

Water system was being repaired and without water from 10am -2pm. Dishes left in Tupperware bin on ground outside of door.

By on Oct 31, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 1, 2019

Thank you for the feedback. We are extremely sorry for the unfortunate situation with a water supply and truly understand your frustration. Although we are certain this is a temporary issue, we apologize for the inconvenience this caused. Also, your comments regarding the dirty dishes will be shared with our team so that corrective measures can be taken. We hope you will give us a second chance to deliver the type of experience you should always expect from our hotel. Sincerely, Hotel Management

Extended Stay America - Charlotte - Airport

710 Yorkmont Rd, Charlotte, NC 28217
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Charlotte-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America---Charlotte---Airport.h81851-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Charlotte-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America---Charlotte---Airport.h81851-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Charlotte-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America---Charlotte---Airport.h81851-p2.Hotel-Reviews