Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Hyatt Regency Albuquerque

3.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Hotel was very nice, very comfortable mattress and bedding. We were there for 6 nights so the mattress matters. We had a suite and room was very spacious. Staff was wonderful. The bathrooms could use updating with more modern fixtures, but everything was very clean. Location is close to everything - we were there to explore New Mexico and hotel is right in the middle of everything as long as you have a car.

The Hyatt Regency is fooling guests with a Hyatt name brand but it is truly a mediocre cheap hotel with rooms that have no decoration and pathetic furnitures. The bottled shampoo and soap are garbage. In this hotel there are only rooms with double full beds or one king bed. When I was booking on Orbitz I was asked to specify the ages of our two kids - 6 and 2, and yes I chose the double full beds room without thinking that there are (Hyatt) hotels that only have double full beds room! We asked for a crib and got a foldable one but the fabric/cover was so dirty and had to pass this option. When we first got in the room the toilet cover still had a hair on it. The second day the room service did not put two bottled water in place. One of the few positive things is that the hote restaurant is good. We had a great time in ABQ, and spent three okay nights in this hotel but will never be fooled again by Hyatt Regency!

It was short business stay of one and half day. I have had a good and calm night sleep.

Spent a weekend. The front desk staff, the concierge, the gift shop staff, and the restaurant staff were amazing. The room was large...the bed was comfortable...and it was clean. There was no refridgerator or microwave in the room.

Considering the price, the room was surprisingly plain. No amenities you'd expect, like make up mirror, coffee mugs, etc. Very disappointing. Won't go back.

I was expecting to arrive late, after midnight. When I called the reception, the staff who answered insisted that it would be considered a no-show until I suggested that she should check with her manager. She did and we resolved the problem.

The hotel was nice, with a starbucks, couple of bars and a restaurant. I think the girl at the front desk was having a bad day, Felt like I was bothering her to check in, Everyone has a bad day though. Couple of employees outside my room must have been hard of hearing cause they felt the need to yell down the hall at each other. The guys at the door were very friendly and helpful. Restaurant staff were also a pleasure to spend my morning with. The room was very nice, clean and comfortable. Complimentary water in the room.....but don't touch it or you will be charged. Overall great hotel to spend a couple of days at.

Great amenities for fiesta with early morning coffee and fruit Greeted by the doorman and check in staff

The hotel staff was great. Very attentive and knowledgeable regarding some trip and excursions I had planned. The disappointing factor was the room. Items were outdated and poorly conditioned. Closet door wouldn't open correctely. The drapes were old and had trouble opening and closing. Bathroom had paint chips. Moreover, the bathroom light was awful. It was like using the facilities in the dark. Overall, the initial impression of the lobby was great until I saw the room. Left disappointed. I expected more from the Hyatt.

Staff was friendly and helpful. Bar was fun and food excellent. I would recommend this hotel.

Nice stay, quiet and clean, location is great, can't be better for my business trip.

Staff was excellent, went above and beyond when I had a personal situation, I couldn't be more grateful for the front desk staff!

Nice place to stay near the downtown Albuquerque Plaza.

It was as bad as staying in a cheap hotel. It looked like that room was never rented there so much lint on tv and head board. Iwouldnt stay there again.

We love Hyatts, and this one was no exception. They were really busy because of the Balloon Fiesta, but the staff were good natured, the only downside was the valet parking, which is not very efficient. They have a great buffet breakfast, but lunch fare is overpriced, I think, even though the hamburgers are great. Downtown is not the best location, there is more going on in the Old Town area, but it was pleasant, not much traffic, very quiet in the rooms. Why is there always a hair on the bathroom floor? I wish I wouldn't look so closely.

Hotel was very clean. Staff was nice. The only downside is you have to pay extra to use hotel parking.

We loved the hotel restaurant and bar. The bartenders are super friendly and helpful. The location is great and close to it all.

didn't like paying to park. needs refrigerator in room. Over all very n ice place to stay. Will stay again.

We enjoyed our stay at the Hyatt Regency Downtown ABQ The staff were friendly. The facility is mostly what I expect of the Regency name. Mostly. The toilet handle was broken when we arrived and had to be fixed during our stay. Unfortunately the repair did not "stick" and the toilet kept running after flushing the rest of the trip. The Head of housekeeping was upset it hadn't been taken care of (points to her!). The in room phones were both not working (barely any sound) and had to be replaced the second day we were there when I couldn't talk with the front desk about wake up calls and the toilet. Land lines still matter in house, so they are fixed now. The best parts of the facility were the king-sized Seeley mattress, the nice lap pool, and the fitness center. The location is awkward. It is downtown in a struggling city. Multiple daily encounters with panhandlers, homeless or mentally ill people were standard. Yet there are some good casual restaurants walking distance from the hotel - Gold Street Cafe, Le Cafe Mich, Flying Star Cafe, Q-burgers - just to name a few. And good coffee - Zendo and the Brew. Within driving distance are Uptown and Nob Hill, both of which have more happening and feel way more vibrant - numerous restaurants cafes, pubs, shopping. Would I stay there again? Probably for the pool and these places I named.

The best part of the hotel was the valet guys. They were on it. Friendly courteous and always had the car ready to go

330 Tijeras Ave NW Albuquerque NM

Hotel highlights

  • Close to ABQ BioPark Zoo
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Outdoor pool

Located in Downtown Albuquerque within a mile (2 km) of ABQ BioPark Zoo, Hyatt Regency Albuquerque is within 2 miles (3 km) of other popular sights such as National Hispanic Cultural Center. This 3.5-star hotel has 382 guestrooms and offers an outdoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and free in-room WiFi. It's in central Albuquerque and also close to New Mexico Museum of Natural History and Science and Old Town Plaza.


Dining

Sit down for a leisurely bite to eat at the onsite restaurant, or enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. Savor a meal from the privacy of your room with room service, or get a pick-me-up at the coffee shop/café. Cooked-to-order breakfast is offered for a fee each morning from 6:30 AM to 10:30 AM.


Rooms

Hyatt Regency Albuquerque's 382 air-conditioned rooms provide iPod docks, coffee makers, and phones. Guests can expect free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with cable channels and pay movies. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries, and beds are dressed in premium bedding. Ironing boards and desks are also standard.


Property features

At Hyatt Regency Albuquerque, guests enjoy an outdoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and a spa tub. Parking is available for USD 16 per day (USD 20 per day for valet parking), and there's also limo/town car service. Multilingual staff at the 24-hour front desk can assist with dry cleaning/laundry, concierge services, and luggage storage. Additional amenities include a sauna, free WiFi in public areas, and 23 meeting rooms.

Guest reviews for Hyatt Regency Albuquerque

Everyone (13) Couples (24) Business (25) Family (11) Friends (4) Other (7)
4

clean, comfortable bed, 4 stars!

Everyone

Hotel was very nice, very comfortable mattress and bedding. We were there for 6 nights so the mattress matters. We had a suite and room was very spacious. Staff was wonderful. The bathrooms could use updating with more modern fixtures, but everything was very clean. Location is close to everything - we were there to explore New Mexico and hotel is right in the middle of everything as long as you have a car.

By on Jan 6, 2018

Review comment responded on Jan 10, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey on your recent stay with us at the Hyatt Regency in Albuquerque! We look forward to seeing you again in the future during your next travels through New Mexico! Thank You,

3

2-star room in a big building with a hyatt name

Everyone

The Hyatt Regency is fooling guests with a Hyatt name brand but it is truly a mediocre cheap hotel with rooms that have no decoration and pathetic furnitures. The bottled shampoo and soap are garbage. In this hotel there are only rooms with double full beds or one king bed. When I was booking on Orbitz I was asked to specify the ages of our two kids - 6 and 2, and yes I chose the double full beds room without thinking that there are (Hyatt) hotels that only have double full beds room! We asked for a crib and got a foldable one but the fabric/cover was so dirty and had to pass this option. When we first got in the room the toilet cover still had a hair on it. The second day the room service did not put two bottled water in place. One of the few positive things is that the hote restaurant is good. We had a great time in ABQ, and spent three okay nights in this hotel but will never be fooled again by Hyatt Regency!

By , from El Paso, TX on Nov 27, 2017

Review comment responded on Dec 6, 2017

Zhu, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey on your most recent stay with us at the Hyatt Regency in ABQ. We are truly sorry to hear that you were not able to enjoy your stay and will share your feedback with the respective department managers. We do hope that you will give us another opportunity, along with the Hyatt brand, as this is not the level of service we deliver to our guests. Thank You, Samantha

4

nice hotel in the city center

Everyone

It was short business stay of one and half day. I have had a good and calm night sleep.

By , from Florida on Nov 20, 2017

Review comment responded on Nov 28, 2017

Tony, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey on your recent stay with the Hyatt Regency. We are glad you chose our location to spend on your short business trip and are more excited that you had a good and calm night sleep! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again! Thank You,

4
Everyone

Spent a weekend. The front desk staff, the concierge, the gift shop staff, and the restaurant staff were amazing. The room was large...the bed was comfortable...and it was clean. There was no refridgerator or microwave in the room.

By on Oct 31, 2017

Review comment responded on Nov 2, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey on your recent stay! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you in the future! Thank You,

3

about as plain a room as you can get.

Everyone

Considering the price, the room was surprisingly plain. No amenities you'd expect, like make up mirror, coffee mugs, etc. Very disappointing. Won't go back.

By on May 5, 2017

Review comment responded on May 9, 2017

Anonymous, We are sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay while in the Albuquerque area. Please know for any future stays we always have our Convenience Collection available 24 hours to accommodate to any extra items needed. We do hope that you will come back and see us in the future. Thank You,

4

convenient conference hotel

Everyone

I was expecting to arrive late, after midnight. When I called the reception, the staff who answered insisted that it would be considered a no-show until I suggested that she should check with her manager. She did and we resolved the problem.

By , from Ithaca, NY on Apr 10, 2017

Review comment responded on Apr 12, 2017

Poppy, I am sorry to hear that you were not able to make it to the Hyatt Regency on your first night. We are glad that you ended up making it to the hotel and I am happy to hear that the no show status was resolved with the manager. We hope to see you next year for your conference! Thank You,

5

nice hotel

Everyone

The hotel was nice, with a starbucks, couple of bars and a restaurant. I think the girl at the front desk was having a bad day, Felt like I was bothering her to check in, Everyone has a bad day though. Couple of employees outside my room must have been hard of hearing cause they felt the need to yell down the hall at each other. The guys at the door were very friendly and helpful. Restaurant staff were also a pleasure to spend my morning with. The room was very nice, clean and comfortable. Complimentary water in the room.....but don't touch it or you will be charged. Overall great hotel to spend a couple of days at.

By , from Seattle, WA. on Mar 25, 2017

Review comment responded on Apr 12, 2017

Chris, Thank you for your wonderful review regarding your most recent stay with the Hyatt Regency! We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay along with the location of the hotel. I am certainly sorry that you had to experience one of our associates having a bad day, no excuses, this shouldn't of happened and will be addressed. Rest assure that your feedback has been shared to all departments, we hope to see you in the future! Thank You,

4

balloon fiesta

Everyone

Great amenities for fiesta with early morning coffee and fruit Greeted by the doorman and check in staff

By , from Cincinnati on Oct 11, 2016

Review comment responded on Nov 28, 2016

Thank you for staying with us. We work hard to make our guest happy and appreciate your feedback.

3

great hotel service. poor room.

Everyone

The hotel staff was great. Very attentive and knowledgeable regarding some trip and excursions I had planned. The disappointing factor was the room. Items were outdated and poorly conditioned. Closet door wouldn't open correctely. The drapes were old and had trouble opening and closing. Bathroom had paint chips. Moreover, the bathroom light was awful. It was like using the facilities in the dark. Overall, the initial impression of the lobby was great until I saw the room. Left disappointed. I expected more from the Hyatt.

By on Oct 11, 2016

Review comment responded on Nov 28, 2016

Thank you for your feedback. We are working on upgrading our guest rooms as well as giving our hotel face lift. We do appreciate you staying with us.

5

excellent hotel

Everyone

Staff was friendly and helpful. Bar was fun and food excellent. I would recommend this hotel.

By , from Temecula, Ca on Oct 4, 2016

Review comment responded on Nov 28, 2016

Thank you for staying with us. We work hard to exceed our guests expectations and we appreciate your feedback.