Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Nativo Lodge

3.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

The rooms were infested with moths and drapes needed replacement

Breakfast buffet would be nice Dispensars in shower did not have shower gel etc in them Chairs for porch would be nice and nice chair to relax in Carpet needs cleaning

This is a beautiful hotel. I didn’t like that the night manager came into my room at 3 am because he “lost my reservation” he literally made a key, and tried to come in my room. I had the chain up thank God. He stood at my door asking for proof from Orbitz that I was in fact supposed to be here. He stood and argued with me at my room door while I was in my panties. I kept saying I have no clothes on and he was demanding I find the email from you.

The room was not cleaned very well — the carpet was dirty, as was the bathroom.

Convenient to shopping, parking is easily accessible, and staff members are friendly.

Bathroom still had a used wash towel on the shower head and floor didn’t look cleaned.

When you walk into the wotel, the lobby and bar area is beautiful. Once you enter the hallway to the rooms or the rooms is when it changes. The carpet is old and dated. The rooms are nothing to right home about. Beds are uncomfortable and the air conditioners do not work good. I set the air conditioner to 65 and the room stayed at 75 and i was on the 1st floor. There are a couple of positives. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They also have a security guard that walks the premise of the building. Inside and out.

Check in was slow. No one at the front desk when arrived. Then 4 people in line. Had to go to the back of the line and start over when needed license plate. Air conditioner was poor. No shampoo or soap, microwave or refrigerator. Expected more for the ratings.

Hotel staff at the front desk were friendly and helpful. The pool area was clean.

The visit was fine. It was a bit noisy the first night, due to activity out at the pool. I was billed $50.00 after I checked-out, even though I did not incur any additional charges, and the night clerk told me that I had a zero balance. Thank you.

The hotel was fine. Our room needed some maintenance work. Our curtains didn’t work and our hair dryer was not mounted to the wall even though it was that kind of model. Very spartan room but very clean with comfortable beds and quiet .

The hotel was OK, but a bit on the dirty side. Also, lobby area is dark and un-inviting. The staff were good. Seems to be a facility that was once a lot better but now is trying to survive.

I love this hotel. The artwork and artists are fantastic. The check in was smooth as silk. We had a drink at the hotel bar, it is always quiet and pleasant, good service. I did not dine in the restaurant on this trip, but I have in the past, and it is good. The pool is clean and great for kids. Lots of places to eat, starbucks next door, McDonalds and Sprouts just down the block, steak houses, sushi etc... all close. Shopping is close as well. I would only change a couple of things 1. more overhead lighting or more lighting in general. During the day it's fine, but it is a little dim at night if you are reading etc... 2. ice machine on every floor. I was on the 5th, had to go to the 4th for ice, and didn't realize it until I was already in my jammies. 3. A very little corrosion on the drain in the bathtub, still very clean. 4. right of the highway so there is always a little traffic noise. This hotel is so lovely it is always my favorite in ABQ

Staff very friendly, clean room. Have visited previously and will stay again. Pet friendly.

Good location and hood stay after 15 hours on the road. Staff was outstanding and welcoming. Thank you

The best thing about this place was the Starbucks next door because I barely slept that night. I travel to abq regularly and thought I’d try this place out that I heard has nice art from artists. I got to my room and was instantly dissatisfied. The picture for orbitz shows these nice rooms but all you get is this sub par hotel room. They still have chain links and give you the minimum of toiletries. The pillows felt like a rolled up sheet in a pillow case. I didn’t sleep well. I have had better experiences for less at other hotels. I won’t fall for that trap again.

Great Mexican restaurant open 24/7 in walking distance. Recommended for a moderately priced hotel. Staff were all friendly and helpful.

There were bugs in my room the first night. I told the front desk about them and they said it was impossible to have bugs because they spray once a month. I checked out then and went to another hotel.

I was checked in a dirty roonm first then waited 10 minutes to get another room. It was dirty and had a live huge roach in bathroom. I would never stay there again

The hotel doors slam all night long. And if your room faces the highway be prepared to be awaken all night. Should have a free breakfeast but it doesnt.

6000 Pan American Fwy NE Albuquerque NM

Hotel highlights

  • Free in-room WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Bar/lounge
  • Outdoor pool and indoor pool

Nativo Lodge places you within a short walk of Cliff's Amusement Park and within a mile (2 km) of Putt-Putt Golf and Games. This 3-star hotel welcomes guests with 144 rooms and conveniences like an outdoor pool, an indoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Start each morning with buffet breakfast, available for a fee from 7:00 AM to 9:00 AM. Quench your thirst with a drink at the bar/lounge.


Rooms

A flat-screen TV comes with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. The bathroom offers hair dryers and designer toiletries. Other standard amenities include a balcony or patio, a coffee maker, and free local calls.


Property features

Guests staying at Nativo Lodge enjoy an indoor pool, an outdoor pool, and a spa tub. A stay here includes free parking. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with securing valuables and dry cleaning/laundry. Additional amenities include a sauna, conference space, and a business center.

Room options

Presidential Suite

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Suite, Mountain View

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Traditional Room, 2 Double Beds

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Junior Suite

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Nativo Lodge

Everyone (37) Couples (62) Business (22) Family (54) Other (28) Friends (8)
3
Families Business Business Travelers

The rooms were infested with moths and drapes needed replacement

By on Jun 6, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 7, 2019

We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the moths in your room, this is not a usual occurrence for us, so we appreciate your understanding. Thank you for your feedback on how we can improve in the future. We hope to care for you again soon!

4
Families Business Business Travelers

Breakfast buffet would be nice Dispensars in shower did not have shower gel etc in them Chairs for porch would be nice and nice chair to relax in Carpet needs cleaning

By on May 24, 2019

1
Partner Couples Families

This is a beautiful hotel. I didn’t like that the night manager came into my room at 3 am because he “lost my reservation” he literally made a key, and tried to come in my room. I had the chain up thank God. He stood at my door asking for proof from Orbitz that I was in fact supposed to be here. He stood and argued with me at my room door while I was in my panties. I kept saying I have no clothes on and he was demanding I find the email from you.

By on May 4, 2019

3
Everyone

The room was not cleaned very well — the carpet was dirty, as was the bathroom.

By on Apr 7, 2019

4
Everyone

Convenient to shopping, parking is easily accessible, and staff members are friendly.

By on Dec 17, 2018

3
Everyone

Bathroom still had a used wash towel on the shower head and floor didn’t look cleaned.

By on Oct 18, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 26, 2018

We would like to apologize for your recent experience and sorry to hear you were less than satisfied with your stay. We pride ourselves on our unique style, guest service, cozy accommodations and quality standards we maintain. Without feedback like yours we cannot get better. Our management team is aware of the issues you ran into and we are working on enhancing the guest experience. Thank you!

3

outdated

Everyone

When you walk into the wotel, the lobby and bar area is beautiful. Once you enter the hallway to the rooms or the rooms is when it changes. The carpet is old and dated. The rooms are nothing to right home about. Beds are uncomfortable and the air conditioners do not work good. I set the air conditioner to 65 and the room stayed at 75 and i was on the 1st floor. There are a couple of positives. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They also have a security guard that walks the premise of the building. Inside and out.

By , from Indiana on Aug 11, 2018

Review comment responded on Sep 23, 2018

We would like to apologize for your recent experience and sorry to hear you were less than satisfied with your stay. We pride ourselves on our unique style, guest service, cozy accommodations and quality standards we maintain. Without feedback like yours we cannot get better. Our management team is aware of the issues you ran into and we are working on enhancing the guest experience. The staff will love to hear the feedback you provided, they enjoy hearing about the great service they were able to provide. Thank you!

3

good location to town

Everyone

Check in was slow. No one at the front desk when arrived. Then 4 people in line. Had to go to the back of the line and start over when needed license plate. Air conditioner was poor. No shampoo or soap, microwave or refrigerator. Expected more for the ratings.

By , from Rocky Face, GA on Jul 10, 2018

5
Everyone

Hotel staff at the front desk were friendly and helpful. The pool area was clean.

By on Jul 5, 2018

4
Everyone

The visit was fine. It was a bit noisy the first night, due to activity out at the pool. I was billed $50.00 after I checked-out, even though I did not incur any additional charges, and the night clerk told me that I had a zero balance. Thank you.

By on Jul 2, 2018