Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Very welcoming staff

Been staying here for years. Always pleasant and convenient. Stayed in Room 308, strong smell of urine near door. Carpet needs cleaning and deodorizing. Probably from last pet that stayed there. Rooms for animals need to be kept separate so that people who cannot live without their animals can enjoy the aroma of other animals. Ice machine on third floor was removed so getting ice even more inconvenient. Please replace. I'll probably stay there again but hope problems resolved by then.

Very nice and clean

Not a lot of restaurants options aroud

Close to airport

They advt breakfasr included, but the kitchen was closed. There was no notice, no food whatsoever

Stayed at this hotel for the hot air balloon festival. Had reservation for room with two beds. Front desk staff tried to put us in room with 1 bed and gave my friend a pillow and blanket to sleep on the couch in the room. I paid extra for a room with 2 beds so then spent 20 minutes showing them online reservation confirming room with two beds. Found out they had overbooked the rooms with two beds and was trying to force us into a different room. After much back and forth we were finally able to get a room with 2 beds. It was not a good start to our trip.

Exceptional staff!!

No glasses, no coffee cups, no extra blanket.

Nice hotel

Paid through Orbitz (as always) and when I arrived the front desk tried to charge me again for the room. After explaining its already paid for they said they removed the charge. Nope, they charged me twice for the room. Had to call and get it refunded. Very frustrating

I did not like how this hotel over charged me for my stay when I had paid in advance with Orbitz. Then called to talk to someone at the hotel about this and no one knew what to do and a manager does not come in until 3pm New Mexico time on August 4, 2021. Now my trip has been cut short cause I'm low on funds due to getting charged twice for amounts over the price of stay. I lnow now to NEVER staying there again and NEVER going to book a hotel stay thru here again.

Close to airport with shuttle. Nice pool!

Very busy & not easily accessible.

Sheets stained. Large room but very dirty surfaces, I cleaned or sanitized. Desk person in morning unhelpful. Ask to use internet and printer for important work document. I ask for help with internet. Only said- I’ll put in an order.. didn’t attempt to help. Expensive for service and accommodations. And breakfast to go was subpar also.

My room (619) had a tub stopper that allowed water to drain when it was closed. Other than that I enjoyed the room and property.

There is a constant loud noise coming from a broken fan on the sixth floor of the hotel... management is aware continues to book rooms... said it was a broken fan and has been that way for awhile.. also loud electrical noises coming from rooms... possible fire hazard

Sunport Place SE Albuquerque NM

Hotel highlights

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Free airport shuttle

Located 2.3 mi (3.7 km) from Isotopes Park, Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport is within a 10-minute drive of other popular attractions like Albuquerque Convention Center. This 127-room, 3-star hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like free in-room WiFi, a free airport shuttle, and a gym.


Dining

Free buffet breakfast is served each morning from 6:00 AM to 9:30 AM. Enjoy a bite to eat at the hotel's restaurant, or relax with a drink at the bar/lounge. Get a pick-me-up at the coffee shop/cafe.


Rooms

Guests can expect to find free WiFi and 42-inch flat-screen TVs with satellite channels and DVD players. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and designer toiletries, and beds sport premium bedding. Other standard amenities include sitting areas, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

Renovated in 2016, Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport offers a gym, free WiFi in public areas, and conference space. If you drive, self parking is USD 3 per day, or you can take advantage of the free airport shuttle (available on request). The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help with concierge services, securing valuables, and dry cleaning/laundry. Additional amenities include a 24-hour business center, a seasonal outdoor pool, and coffee/tea in a common area.

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed (Specialty)

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Room, Multiple Beds (Specialty)

2 Double Beds and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 6

Guest reviews for Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport

Everyone (18) Couples (4) Family (19)
5
Everyone

Very welcoming staff

By on Aug 31, 2022

Review comment responded on Sep 1, 2022

Thanks for the splendid review, Joseph!It's fantastic you had such an excellent experience at Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport and that our team took such great care of you. We want you to feel right at home as soon as you walk through our doors! Our team will love to hear they made such a wonderful impression on you.We look forward to hosting you again soon so we can share another amazing experience with you.

2
Family

Been staying here for years. Always pleasant and convenient. Stayed in Room 308, strong smell of urine near door. Carpet needs cleaning and deodorizing. Probably from last pet that stayed there. Rooms for animals need to be kept separate so that people who cannot live without their animals can enjoy the aroma of other animals. Ice machine on third floor was removed so getting ice even more inconvenient. Please replace. I'll probably stay there again but hope problems resolved by then.

By , from Taos on Jul 31, 2022

Review comment responded on Aug 3, 2022

We appreciate you sharing your feedback, Alfredo. We are disappointed to hear that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. We strive to provide every guest with excellent experience and we regret that your stay with us did not reflect this. Please know that your concerns have been passed on to our management team so they can be properly addressed. We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again soon so we can show you the quality experience we know that we are capable of sharing with our guests.

5
Family

Very nice and clean

By on Jul 25, 2022

Review comment responded on Jul 25, 2022

Thank you for the kind words, Fernando! It's excellent you enjoyed your time at Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport! We pride ourselves in offering a clean and comfortable environment for all of our guests and your praise tells us we're succeeding. Thank you again for sharing your review with us! We can't wait to see you again soon for another amazing experience!

5
Family

Not a lot of restaurants options aroud

By on Mar 6, 2022

Review comment responded on Mar 8, 2022

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, Carlos. It's unfortunate you had such challenges during your time with us. We strive to offer quality service and convenience for our guests. We're disheartened our restaurants didn't meet your expectations. We care deeply about the happiness and satisfaction of our guests so we'll be sure to discuss your review and concerns moving forward. We do hope you allow us to host you again soon so we can share a more positive experience with you.

5
Family

Close to airport

By on Dec 15, 2021

Review comment responded on Dec 16, 2021

Thank you for your response, Happy Holidays!

1
Everyone

They advt breakfasr included, but the kitchen was closed. There was no notice, no food whatsoever

By on Dec 7, 2021

Review comment responded on Dec 8, 2021

I see a reservation for you from Sat Dec 4 - Sun Dec 5, our breakfast hours on weekends are from 6:00am to 10:00am. Our kitchen was not shut down at all that morning, by chance did you attempt to get breakfast outside of our normal breakfast hours? Sorry to hear that this negatively impacted your stay at Hyatt Place.

3
Friends

Stayed at this hotel for the hot air balloon festival. Had reservation for room with two beds. Front desk staff tried to put us in room with 1 bed and gave my friend a pillow and blanket to sleep on the couch in the room. I paid extra for a room with 2 beds so then spent 20 minutes showing them online reservation confirming room with two beds. Found out they had overbooked the rooms with two beds and was trying to force us into a different room. After much back and forth we were finally able to get a room with 2 beds. It was not a good start to our trip.

By on Oct 12, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 12, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are sorry to know of all the issues that you had during your stay this is not the type of experience that we want out guest to have. Your experience will be shared with our team so that we can make necessary improvement.

5
Family

Exceptional staff!!

By on Oct 11, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 12, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us we are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again

3
Everyone

No glasses, no coffee cups, no extra blanket.

By on Aug 22, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 23, 2021

I apologize for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay. I will direct your comments to the right department so we can get everyone completing what they should already be doing.

5
Family Family with small children

Nice hotel

By on Aug 19, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 20, 2021

We appreciate your scoring us on this survey.

Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport

1400 Sunport Place SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Albuquerque-Hotels-Hyatt-Place-Albuquerque-Airport.h116796-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Albuquerque-Hotels-Hyatt-Place-Albuquerque-Airport.h116796-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Albuquerque-Hotels-Hyatt-Place-Albuquerque-Airport.h116796-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions