Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The property was nice, clean and the staff was friendly and helpful.

Very Friendly! Room was awesome! Bed was very comfortable.

Great visit and enjoyed the amenities, staff and room. Thank you!

The property is conveniently located to spring training facilities. Although there is no restaurant here, there are good places to eat nearby. The maid service was poor. They skipped my room 3 days out of the 6 I was there.

It was very clean . Needed a few paint touch ups but otherwise very nice

Needs renovation.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! No thanks that’s enough.

When we check in the hotel was nearly emply. We were given a room on the first floor. When we went to get into bed we could literally feel the springs in the bed. The next morning we asked if there were any rooms that had newer beds. We were then told that the room we were given was the only room on the first floor that was not renovated. They then switched our room and it was like night and day. So please be aware that you want a renvated room. Not sure why if they were not busy at all we were given the old room. But we were happy with the kind service to change our room.

very clean like new inside and out with convenient location right next to I-75.

Awesome staff, clean room, and great pool. Will stay here again.

Nice friendly staff, very professional and clean. Very pleased.

The breakfast cook was very efficient and friendly. Rooms were spacious and clean

The hotel is very well maintained and in a good location with a very nice breakfast and breakfast area.

Great as always. Friendly staff and good breakfast.

We only had a chance to stay one night but will go back next time we are visiting. Clean spacious and we really liked having a sofa to sit on

Great staff normal hotel breakfast was convenient

The only problem was that there was no one at the front desk a lot of the time

Our room had a deodorizer smell that was extremely strong alon with rest of hotel. Carpet seemed dirty in room as well. Very outdated. My room was never cleaned and we were there for 4 days. We finally asked for room to be cleaned and staff told us they didn’t have anyone available. We asked for towels and were told no one could bring us any. They also refused to empty trash cans. Breakfast was subpar. Eggs were horrible and an odd brown color. Disappointed completely with this hotel. Not worth even a portion of the money we spent. Should be classified as a 1 Star Hotel.

I booked a room for me, my wife and two 6 year olds. I walked in, took off my shoes and found I was standing on a soaking wet carpet. Then we discovered the toilet didn't work and the carpet was soaking wet was because the toilet overflowed and ran out of the bathroom. At the front desk I was told there was nothing they could do. There were no other rooms available and no maintenance person and to "put towels over the carpeting." Then I was handed a plunger. So now I'm plunging their toilet. It didn't work. I asked to be comped as I had an unusable bathroom, and walked through toilet water in bare feet and had to plunge a clogged toilet that they knew didn't work before they put us in the room. I was told no. I asked to speak to a manager and was told the manager wasn't there, she'd be there in the morning. In the morning I was told she'd be there in the afternoon. In the afternoon I was told she wasn't there, but she was there last night! I asked to be put in a different room and they did. They said they spoke to her and she told them not to comp me but to give me member points toward a free stay at another time. This does no good as I won't stay at a Best Western again. I asked them to get her on the phone. They refused and offered me her email. I want to talk to a person that makes decisions and have them explain why it's ok to put a family in a room with a toilet they know doesn't work, a carpet they knew was soaked in toilet water and then charge them for it.

Had a great first time visit to the area. Hotel was excellent!

Nice clean room. Friendly staff. Breakfast was perfect daily. No complaints!

Commercial Ct Venice FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free full breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool

Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice is located within a few miles (5 km) of Venice Regional Bayfront Health - HealthPark and Pelican Pointe Golf and Country Club. This 83-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, an outdoor pool, and a 24-hour fitness center.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free full breakfast offered each morning.


Rooms

All 83 air-conditioned accommodations feature kitchenettes and space to spread out with sitting areas. Flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Coffee makers, free newspapers, and free long-distance calls are other standard amenities.


Property features

Guests staying at Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice enjoy an outdoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. A stay here includes free parking. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help with dry cleaning/laundry, concierge services, and securing valuables. Additional amenities include a 24-hour business center, coffee/tea in a common area, and a microwave in a common area.

Room options

Suite, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Suite, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Honeymoon Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Suite, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice

Everyone (19) Couples (26) Business (3) Family (20) Other (5) Friends (2)
5
Family Family

The property was nice, clean and the staff was friendly and helpful.

By on Feb 25, 2021

5
Family

Very Friendly! Room was awesome! Bed was very comfortable.

By , from Savannah GA on Sep 11, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 5, 2020

Thank you for your review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay!

5
Family

Great visit and enjoyed the amenities, staff and room. Thank you!

By on Mar 18, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 23, 2020

Thank you for your feedback. We're glad you enjoyed your stay!

3
Everyone

The property is conveniently located to spring training facilities. Although there is no restaurant here, there are good places to eat nearby. The maid service was poor. They skipped my room 3 days out of the 6 I was there.

By on Mar 8, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 9, 2020

Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear about the issues you had with housekeeping during your stay. I will address this with housekeeping.

5
Business Business

It was very clean . Needed a few paint touch ups but otherwise very nice

By on Nov 12, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 24, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We're glad you enjoyed your stay!

2
Family

Needs renovation.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! No thanks that’s enough.

By on Oct 13, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 24, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We currently are doing renovations to better the guest experience. We're sorry you didn't enjoy your stay and hope you stay with us again.

3
Partner Couples Family

When we check in the hotel was nearly emply. We were given a room on the first floor. When we went to get into bed we could literally feel the springs in the bed. The next morning we asked if there were any rooms that had newer beds. We were then told that the room we were given was the only room on the first floor that was not renovated. They then switched our room and it was like night and day. So please be aware that you want a renvated room. Not sure why if they were not busy at all we were given the old room. But we were happy with the kind service to change our room.

By on Sep 29, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 1, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to give us a call!

5
Family with small children Family

very clean like new inside and out with convenient location right next to I-75.

By on Sep 19, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 22, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. Hope you enjoyed your stay!

5
Business Business

Awesome staff, clean room, and great pool. Will stay here again.

By on Aug 10, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 12, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We're glad you enjoyed your stay!

4
Partner Couples Family

Nice friendly staff, very professional and clean. Very pleased.

By on Apr 22, 2019

Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice

400 Commercial Ct, Venice, FL 34292
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Sarasota-Hotels-Best-Western-Plus-Ambassador-Suites-Venice.h117009-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Sarasota-Hotels-Best-Western-Plus-Ambassador-Suites-Venice.h117009-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Sarasota-Hotels-Best-Western-Plus-Ambassador-Suites-Venice.h117009-p2.Hotel-Reviews