Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Park Inn by Radisson Salt Lake City Midvale

3.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

The elevator smelled absolutely terrible, like a sewer. The maids did not clean the room during my stay, they just made the bed; did not change the sheets or refill the coffee or leave new towels.

The hotel was perfect for what I needed a quick place to rest. The two things ito point out are that the walls are pretty thin and this is a spot for your busses so complimentary breakfast is like a cattle call that has nothing to do with the hotel though. They did their best.

Very clean rooms,. Good breakfast, friendly staff Walls a little thin. Able to hear TV's in adjacent rooms but worth the price

Nice hotel, close to light rail. Friendly, helpful staff.

Dirty and under staffed I checked out early. Room was dirty and the walls needed to be painted. The a/c did not work well.

I reserved the room under my name and my boyfriend paid with his credit card, he was at an appointment until 8 that night. The front desk person wouldn't allow me to check into the room without my boyfriend's ID. I offered to go get his ID as he was unable to leave his appointment. Still I was told he had to be there in order for me to check in, so I had to wait 4 hours! When my boyfriend was finished with his appointment, he went to check in and the desk clerk was very rude and told him he needed MY ID again! Needless to say we were very disappointed with the way we were treated.

We arrived super late at night and a few things bothered me, bathroom floor was filthy I stood on a hand towel. But, it was so much worse in the light of day. Carpets had not been vacuumed in I don’t know how long. There was a hole punched in the back of the 2nd bathroom door. The bed cover had stains. There was hair in the jacuzzi tub. I’m not even kidding. The bed was so hard my arms kept falling asleep and my hips and back were in horrible pain. The worst night ever. No refund was even offered, but the guy didn’t even argue about the shape of the room and let us out of the rest of our stay!!

I never stayed at the hotel because ORBITZ never emailed me any information about the reservation I had made a long time ago. I called the Park Inn to ask them if they had a reservation for me...they did not. I cancelled my flight, never came to Midvale,UT and found out at midnight reservation that ORBITZ finally emailed me to ask how my CHECK IN was. This was a BIG SURPRISE. I ended up having to pay for a one night stay. ORBITZ has agreed that they were at fault and gave me a voucher for $50. It did not cover the total cost of the room. Please know that there is a problem in this line of purchasing. Someone dropped the ball.

The staff was great other than we stayed in the handicap room. That was not the room that I booked but I was told that the hotel was completely booked.

The general cleanliness of the hotel was good, however we were in Room112 outside maids room and washing machines which was ok did not cause a problem. What was a dumb thing, after the cleaning staff bagged all the garbage and various pizza boxes stacked in the hall for two days. Did not smell great. also vacume the light / vent fixture in bathroom, it has dust in ther from 1998. You can see a video of the garbage on youtube search for Radisson Park inn garbage, It will pop up in your search.

The room was sub par to say the least. We were given a handicap accessible room when we didn't request one. No big deal until we tried to use it. The room smelled horrible of cigarette smoke and made us stuff up all night. The shower had a seat installed that would not fold up making us stand in a very small area to attempt to shower. The window looks directly out at the traxx line with just a chain link fence between. This was very noisy. The sheets had nail polish stans in them and the mattress cover was even worse. Random items were damaged or missing in the room such as the pipe covers broken and hanging off under the sink. I was not impressed and would not recommend even for the low price.

Started out with no Kings available but changed it the next day everything else good after that breakfast ok but oatmeal was watery and asked for a package to thicken it and he said no

Decent location. Close to many things we wanted to do. However, the hotel was not very clean.

The rooms were nice, clean and quiet. It took a several minutes to check in, even though we arrived after peak hours.

Good location. Nice breakfast with eggs, sausage, potatoes, tortillas, waffles, cereal, juice... Mattress was comfortable but a little noisy - may have a water resistant mattress cover.? Indoor hot tub, fitness center.

For the first 2 nights, nobody could unlock the hot tub room. Also, the TV kept giving a "no signal" message and there wasn't anyone that knew how to fix it. I was impressed at the cleanliness of the rooms and the hotel in general. The breakfast was good though not exceptional - just enough. They finally fixed the TV and hot tub room door on our last night. The staff seemed friendly and helpful but didn't know how to fix the problems stated above.

280 West 7200 South Midvale UT

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool

Located within 2 miles (3 km) of Jungle Jim's Playland, Park Inn by Radisson Salt Lake City Midvale is within 3 miles (5 km) of Gardner Village. This 89-room, 3-star hotel has an outdoor pool along with free in-room WiFi and free self parking.


Dining

Free continental breakfast is served each morning from 6 AM to 9 AM. For a nice break, mingle with other guests at the free manager's reception.


Rooms

Guests can expect to find free WiFi and 42-inch a flat-screen TV with cable channels. Beds sport premium bedding and the bathroom offers a rainfall showerhead, a hair dryer, and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include an iPod dock, a refrigerator, and a microwave.


Property features

Park Inn by Radisson Salt Lake City Midvale features an outdoor pool, a children's pool, and a fitness center. A stay here includes free parking. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with luggage storage and securing valuables. Additional amenities include a spa tub, free WiFi in public areas, and a business center.

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Executive Room, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking (Breakfast)

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Studio Suite, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Rollin Shower)

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Park Inn by Radisson Salt Lake City Midvale

Everyone (37) Business (1) Couples (2) Family (2) Friends (1) Other (1)
3
Families Families

The elevator smelled absolutely terrible, like a sewer. The maids did not clean the room during my stay, they just made the bed; did not change the sheets or refill the coffee or leave new towels.

By on Jun 11, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 11, 2019

Dear KD, Thank you for taking the time to post this review as we are always looking for ways to grow and improve as a hotel. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. Please know that the description of your stay is highly unusual and does not represent the high standards that we aim to achieve. Thank you for letting us know and I have informed the proper departments of the issues you encountered in the elevator and in your room to ensure they do not happen again. Thank you for staying KD, and we hope that you will give us another opportunity to better serve you in the future. Sincerely, Management

4
Business Business Travelers

The hotel was perfect for what I needed a quick place to rest. The two things ito point out are that the walls are pretty thin and this is a spot for your busses so complimentary breakfast is like a cattle call that has nothing to do with the hotel though. They did their best.

By on May 23, 2019

Review comment responded on May 23, 2019

Dear valued guest, Thank you for your kind review and honest feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your recent experience with us at Park Inn by Radisson Salt Lake City Midvale. It is our pleasure to provide our guests with a clean, comfortable, and a convenient place to call home when visiting the Salt Lake City area. Please visit us again for another pleasant stay. Sincerely, Management

2
Everyone

By on May 3, 2019

Review comment responded on May 5, 2019

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post this score. We would love to know more about your stay and what we could have done to make it a 5! Please give the hotel a call directly and let us know about your stay as we are always looking for ways to grow and improve. Thank you for staying and we hope that you will give us another opportunity in the future as I am sure we will not disappoint. Sincerely, Management

4
Business Business Travelers

Very clean rooms,. Good breakfast, friendly staff Walls a little thin. Able to hear TV's in adjacent rooms but worth the price

By on Apr 30, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 30, 2019

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post this review. We are ecstatic to read that you enjoyed your stay; However, we do sincerely apologize for the noise coming from the adjacent room. I have informed the proper department of this issues and they will address it accordingly. We are also very glad to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast buffet! Our Team takes great pride in our breakfast, and always aims to exceed our guest's expectations. Thank you for staying and we look forward to hosting you again when your travels bring you back to the area. Sincerely, Park Inn by Radisson Salt Lake City Midvale

1
Everyone

By on Apr 28, 2019

Review comment responded on May 3, 2019

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post this score. Our Hotel as a whole is constantly looking for ways to grow and improve. We would greatly appreciate it if you can give the hotel a call and let us know where we went wrong. Thank you for staying and we hope you will give us another opportunity in the future as I am sure we will not disappoint. Sincerely, Management

3
Everyone

By on Apr 19, 2019

Review comment responded on May 3, 2019

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent stay, and for posting this rating. We notice we fell short of expectations. I sincerely apologize for this and we would love to know how we could improve. Please contact the hotel directly and let us know. We hope you give us another opportunity in the future as I am sure we will not disappoint. Sincerely, Management

5
Everyone

Nice hotel, close to light rail. Friendly, helpful staff.

By on Jan 2, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 3, 2019

Thank you for staying at Park Inn by Radisson. You have a colorful day.

3
Everyone

By on Nov 28, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 29, 2018

Thank You for rating our property. You have a beautiful day.

1
Everyone

Dirty and under staffed I checked out early. Room was dirty and the walls needed to be painted. The a/c did not work well.

By on Sep 21, 2018

Review comment responded on Sep 22, 2018

Thank you for your survey. We are sorry that your stay did not meet all your expectation. We will address all issues to our staff and try to solve on immediately basis. You have a wonderful day.

3
Everyone

I reserved the room under my name and my boyfriend paid with his credit card, he was at an appointment until 8 that night. The front desk person wouldn't allow me to check into the room without my boyfriend's ID. I offered to go get his ID as he was unable to leave his appointment. Still I was told he had to be there in order for me to check in, so I had to wait 4 hours! When my boyfriend was finished with his appointment, he went to check in and the desk clerk was very rude and told him he needed MY ID again! Needless to say we were very disappointed with the way we were treated.

By on Aug 3, 2018

Review comment responded on Aug 4, 2018

We are sorry that you had an inconvenience regarding check in process. We will talk with our staff and try to fix this issue as soon as we can. Once again we are sorry on behalf of entire staff. Give us a one more chance to show our hospitality service towards our guest. Thank You for staying at Park Inn by Radisson. You have a wonderful day.

Park Inn by Radisson Salt Lake City Midvale

280 West 7200 South, Midvale, UT 84047