Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Park City Peaks Hotel

3.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

When we returned to our room one evening, the door was ajar. We think someone entered our room. However, the cameras in the hall weren't working and the staff didn't believe us. It took us three days to speak with a manager, who admitted that she was avoiding calling me. Overall, the experience was very frustrating. Additionally, many of the outlets didn't work and the bathroom door didn't properly slide shut. So, my wife and I had full view of each other on the toilet while we were brushing our teeth. Everything was poorly executed.

Good equipment sauna pool jakusy ski rental shuttle buses restaurant. Great place. Need to update mattress and the bed's feet.

Super friendly and helpful staff. Van drivers Alex and Alex were great! Indoor and outdoor swimming pools, whirlpools, sauna and steam room were excellent. Renovated room very nice with huge TV screen, nice king size bed, refrigerator, microwave, and really nice shower.

Stayed at Park city peaks for 5 nights and had a great time. Staff was super nice, shuttle was right outside and hotel is super close to the mountain. The downside was that on day 3 the WiFi just stopped working. Upon asking staff for help on multiple occasions we were met with confusion of the WiFi situation on every occasion followed by saying they would call the manager (don't think that ever happened.) They also would just say that their wifi works so that's weird ours doesn't but that people have been complaining. We eventually had to give up with asking staff and just use mobile data which is a large inconvenience due to data limits. Besides that the hotel was nice and convenient.

They are under construction right now so that would explain the lighting, lobby and hallway appearance.

Sliding glass door on room wouldn't actually close and lock, so we could hear all of the traffic all night long! Shower was awful! Bed was not very comfortable either. They are remodeling, so there is potential for the future. Staff was very friendly and their new pool was very nice.

Great experience. Park city is beautiful in the summer and winter.

1. Construction on two sides of the facility; Steps were cracking on the rear entrance No fitness room, Pool was not open (being reconstructed), Musty smell in the halls and corridors. Breakfast was free - food was available but not tasty at all. Wi-Fi capability was marginal at best. I had to go to the lobby for a strong enough signal to conduct business. Signal strength was spotty and eventually did receive a strong signal. Because I reserved this room online, I could not receive a printed room receipt for business travel expenses.....did not know this was a limitation.

I really like the location and the pub on the 3rd floor

Wonderful service, staff, and feel. Great breakfast too. We would definitely stay at the Peaks again!

-More than adequatebreakfast. -Excellent queen size beds and bedding. -Font desk very helpful. -Good ski storage. -Bus service to the ski slopes stops at the hotel. -3rd floor bar is pleasant.

I selected The Peak based primarily on price. Was pleasantly surprised to find the room to be quite comfortable (bed, sheets, desk, chairs, refrigerator, coffee pot etc) and the amenities to include a great little restaurant/bar and underground parking...with access via elevator. Hot coffee/chocolate and cookies in the lobby were great, as were the big comfy chairs and fireplace. Staff was exceptionally courteous. Add to this a Park City shuttle-bus service to/from the resorts steps from the lobby front door and you couldn't ask for a better place to stay when on a budget. I'll definitely book again!

Great location. Friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable room without a giant price tag. Typical ski area hotel that needs some updates, but it's well maintained.

Stayed in late October, before the ski season and after summer tourism. Very good price then for amenities and service. Free hot and varied breakfast a welcome addition.

Good location, clean, staff friendly, worth what you pay.

Good value for the money. The town bus stops right outside the hotel to take you to the slopes. Clean rooms. Hot chocolate and cookies in the evening brought to your door. Friendly staff.

We had a great experience at this hotel. Very clean and comfortable. The hotel bar and restaurant were very convenient! We will definitely stay here again!

We were there in their low season so the room rate was very good. Nice staff. Convenient underground parking. The rooms were comfortable however it would have been nice to have a chair in the room besides the desk chair. No place else to sit besides the bed.

Esther was our check in lady, kind and thorough. Helped me out twice with a smile. Room was great, breakfast even better. Well worth the price.

We have stayed at this hotel many times with and without kids. It is a great hotel for the money and has a great breakfast!

2346 Park Avenue Park City UT

Hotel highlights

  • Close to Park City Mountain Resort
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

Located in North Park City within a mile (2 km) of Park City Mountain Resort, Park City Peaks Hotel is within a few miles (5 km) of other popular sights such as Deer Valley Resort. This 3-star hotel welcomes guests with 127 rooms and conveniences like an outdoor pool, an indoor pool, and free in-room WiFi. It's in the mountains and also a short walk from Park City Golf Club and Olympic Welcome Plaza.


Dining

In addition to a meal at the onsite restaurant, you can also enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. Get a pick-me-up at the coffee shop/café. For your convenience, breakfast is available for a fee.


Rooms

All of Park City Peaks Hotel's 127 air-conditioned rooms provide refrigerators, coffee makers, and free local calls. 27-inch TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and designer toiletries, and beds are dressed in down comforters. Safes, ironing boards, and desks are also standard.


Property features

Park City Peaks Hotel features an indoor pool, an outdoor pool, and a fitness center. You can take advantage of free parking, along with a free area shuttle. The front desk has multilingual staff on hand 24/7 to help with dry cleaning/laundry, tours or tickets, and luggage storage. Other amenities at this ski hotel include 2 spa tubs, a sauna, and free WiFi in public areas.

Room options

Room, 2 Queen Beds

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Park City Peaks Hotel

Everyone (12) Business (11) Couples (67) Family (38) Other (8) Friends (20)
2

poor staff response

Everyone

When we returned to our room one evening, the door was ajar. We think someone entered our room. However, the cameras in the hall weren't working and the staff didn't believe us. It took us three days to speak with a manager, who admitted that she was avoiding calling me. Overall, the experience was very frustrating. Additionally, many of the outlets didn't work and the bathroom door didn't properly slide shut. So, my wife and I had full view of each other on the toilet while we were brushing our teeth. Everything was poorly executed.

By on Jun 4, 2017

Review comment responded on Jun 7, 2017

Dear Valued Guest, I'm sorry you feel that you were not taken care of in a quick manner. We were investigating the incident before calling you with the answer. We were unable to find any fowl play with your room lock. I am terribly sorry you did not have a good experience. It would be an honor for you to come back and give us another try. Have a wonderful day.

4

peaks hotel

Everyone

Good equipment sauna pool jakusy ski rental shuttle buses restaurant. Great place. Need to update mattress and the bed's feet.

By on Mar 18, 2017

Review comment responded on Mar 21, 2017

Thank you for choosing Park City Peaks and sharing your comments with us. We strive to make sure each guest has a memorable stay and once our renovation work is done every guest will be on a brand new mattress.

4

nice hotel mostly renovated close to ski area.

Everyone

Super friendly and helpful staff. Van drivers Alex and Alex were great! Indoor and outdoor swimming pools, whirlpools, sauna and steam room were excellent. Renovated room very nice with huge TV screen, nice king size bed, refrigerator, microwave, and really nice shower.

By , from Minnesota on Feb 9, 2017

Review comment responded on Feb 10, 2017

Thank you Tom. We're proud to show off our renovations and hope you'll join us again on your next Park City adventure.

3

convenient for the mountain

Everyone

Stayed at Park city peaks for 5 nights and had a great time. Staff was super nice, shuttle was right outside and hotel is super close to the mountain. The downside was that on day 3 the WiFi just stopped working. Upon asking staff for help on multiple occasions we were met with confusion of the WiFi situation on every occasion followed by saying they would call the manager (don't think that ever happened.) They also would just say that their wifi works so that's weird ours doesn't but that people have been complaining. We eventually had to give up with asking staff and just use mobile data which is a large inconvenience due to data limits. Besides that the hotel was nice and convenient.

By , from NY, NY on Jan 16, 2017

Review comment responded on Feb 10, 2017

Please accept my apologies for the Wi-Fi difficulties you experience. We're working out the bugs on a new system and will be ready for you on your next visit to Park City.

4

beautiful pool area!

Everyone

They are under construction right now so that would explain the lighting, lobby and hallway appearance.

By , from SF on Aug 11, 2016

Review comment responded on Aug 31, 2016

Trix, Thank you for your kind words! We hope to see you again soon when our renovation is complete.

2
Everyone

Sliding glass door on room wouldn't actually close and lock, so we could hear all of the traffic all night long! Shower was awful! Bed was not very comfortable either. They are remodeling, so there is potential for the future. Staff was very friendly and their new pool was very nice.

By , from park city utah on Aug 7, 2016

4

nice hotel great location

Everyone

Great experience. Park city is beautiful in the summer and winter.

By on Aug 6, 2016

2

hotel review - park city utah

Everyone

1. Construction on two sides of the facility; Steps were cracking on the rear entrance No fitness room, Pool was not open (being reconstructed), Musty smell in the halls and corridors. Breakfast was free - food was available but not tasty at all. Wi-Fi capability was marginal at best. I had to go to the lobby for a strong enough signal to conduct business. Signal strength was spotty and eventually did receive a strong signal. Because I reserved this room online, I could not receive a printed room receipt for business travel expenses.....did not know this was a limitation.

By , from Aurora, CO on Apr 18, 2016

Review comment responded on Apr 26, 2016

Hi John, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I do want to let you know that our hotel is currently being renovated, with the renovation we will have a brand new fitness center which we have never had before! We apologize for your the issues with our Wi-Fi and have forwarded your comments to the IT department. We hope to see you again when our renovation is complete!

4

convenient

Everyone

I really like the location and the pub on the 3rd floor

By on Apr 6, 2016

Review comment responded on Apr 11, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We hope to see you again soon!

5

great hotel! highly recommend!

Everyone

Wonderful service, staff, and feel. Great breakfast too. We would definitely stay at the Peaks again!

By on Mar 22, 2016

Review comment responded on Apr 5, 2016

Thank you for your kind words! We look forward to seeing you again soon.