Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Staff overcharged me She was on her phone Took almost an hour to get a room My room ac wasn’t working Just bad .

This hotel needs to work on the breakfast .It was bad and the creme of the coffee was beyond bad.

It was a nice clean property for staying 1 night. I was afraid at first, but our room was clean. Staff were very nice & helpful. Free breakfast was great too!

Great clean place to stay. Would definitely recommend for travelers.

Easy freeway access. Nice TV. Nice breakfast. Furniture a bit worn

Rooms and facility very clean. Indoor pool very cold and not heated as reported on website.

Room not being refreshed n the front staff George was very unprofessional

They didn't refresh our room on sat, the maid service sign was on the door as well, after a very long day playing in a golf tourney, came back to a to a room that wasn't serviced at all, called the front desk George was very unprofessional n just told us to come down stairs n pick up some clean towels, I had to go back down stairs n get the towels. State Senator Hale n I were very unhappy with the service. Definitely will not being staying there next time.

Great staff. Pretty good room. Just needs alittle upgrade.

Everything was great but the gurl who checked up in named brenda was rude but other than that my stay was great housekeeping was outstanding very nice ladles!!!!

Convenient location. Comfortable, clean, housekeeping staff pleasurable and polite.

Room was nice. Lots of noise from the hotel next door and related traffic. Rooms could have been better sound proofed so that guests didn't have to hear every coming & going (their own hotel guests and nearby). Staff was okay. Wish they could have accommodated a late check out due to funeral, but clerk was not authorized to grant and instead of getting back with the guest, somehow the guest was supposed to know who to ask the next day? Could use a cart to get bags from car to rooms. Not a major problem but could save guests from having to make 2 or more trips.

As usual great hotel for business trips. What I really like are there no surprises. After a busy day of traveling, it's nice to know your hotel will be just what you expect.

Everything was good but we were surprised to see that the bed's top sheet was frayed and had a hole in it.

The staff was always very friendly and forthcoming, so that was a big plus for us during our stay. They stored our luggage for a few hours on our departure date, as we needed to run some errands before heading to LAX and did not want to drive around with the trunk full of luggage around Ontario and Riverside. The carpets might need a bit deeper cleaning, but they could not be considered unacceptable. I have certainly seen older and dirtier carpets elsewhere. While there is a gas station on the side of the hotel, it did not bother us, and there was not an excessive amount of noise. We did not have a problem finding parking, but once we got the last spot in the back of the hotel. And yes, guests do smoke outside of the rear entrance, but the smoke did not invade the hallway. Overall OK for a couple of nights, no frills and no luxuries. The hotel is pet friendly, but I did not notice any strong displeasing smells during our brief stay. We did not use the pool, but saw that it is indeed quite small. Our bathroom was clean, the sheets and towels, too.

Stayed for 5 nights...extremely friendly staff...clean rooms...comfortable bed...HUGE variety of free breakfast items...close to highway, yet quiet

I stayed here while work was being done on my condo. The staff was great! The bathroom was very clean. The bedding was clean. So what else matters? I could not hear the occupants in the rooms around me. It was a comfortable stay. My big complaint is that the key card to my room did not work most of the time. I would have to go back downstairs to the front desk where they would have to demagnetize it or something, and then go back upstairs to my room. Going in and out over a 3 day stay was aggravating.

Hotel was clean, had a pleasant stay. I will try to stay here on my next rip to this area again,

Sunnymead Blvd Moreno Valley CA

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool

La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Moreno Valley is located 1.2 mi (1.9 km) from Box Springs Mountain Reserve Park and within a 10-minute drive of March Field Air Museum. This hotel has 59 rooms and welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, an indoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free continental breakfast.


Rooms

All 59 rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries, and beds sport premium bedding. Free local calls, ironing boards, and desks are also standard.


Property features

At La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Moreno Valley, guests enjoy features like an indoor pool, a fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. There's free parking if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has staff always at the ready. Additional amenities include a meeting room, a business center, and express check-in.

Room options

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 5

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 5

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking (Mobility Accessible)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 5

Guest reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Moreno Valley

Everyone (11) Couples (8) Business (3) Family (8) Other (2) Friends (1)
1
Partner Couples

Staff overcharged me She was on her phone Took almost an hour to get a room My room ac wasn’t working Just bad .

By on May 26, 2020

Review comment responded on May 27, 2020

Dear Guest, We love hearing back from you about your recent stay with us. We always look forward to feedback about how we can make things better for our guests and how we can improve. We are sorry to hear that you were overcharged and that our staff was not able to provide immediate assistance - we will look into this matter. Your concern about maintenance is noted and we will see to it that this is addressed immediately. We will also see what we can do about having some updates to the property soon. We apologize for any inconvenience caused and we hope you consider staying with us the next time you are in the area. Best regards, Guest Experience Team

4
Partner Couples Business Business

This hotel needs to work on the breakfast .It was bad and the creme of the coffee was beyond bad.

By , from Calif. on Feb 25, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 26, 2020

Dear guest, It is great to receive feedback from you regarding your recent stay with us. While you didn't say much in your review, we hope that you had an awesome stay and that you were comfortable in your room. Your comment about breakfast is duly noted and we will see what we can do about adding more options in the future. Thanks for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to your next visit. Best regards, Guest Experience Team

4
Partner Couples

It was a nice clean property for staying 1 night. I was afraid at first, but our room was clean. Staff were very nice & helpful. Free breakfast was great too!

By on Jan 1, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 3, 2020

Dear guest, We are disappointed if one of our guests leaves with less than first rate experience. Our aim is to provide a clean, comfortable and pleasant place to stay. We sincerely apologize that our hospitality and attention to details left something to be desired, this is very unlike us. Thank you for sharing your feedback. Please feel free to connect if there is anything we can do to help. We sincerely hope that you will give us another chance to restore your faith in our hotel and hospitality.

5
Family Family

Great clean place to stay. Would definitely recommend for travelers.

By on Dec 22, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 24, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that you had a good overall impression of your stay and we hope you were comfortable. It's nice to hear that you found the place clean and we hope everything was in order. Thank you for your recommendation and we would love to have you back again in the future. Best regards, Guest Experience Team

4
Family

Easy freeway access. Nice TV. Nice breakfast. Furniture a bit worn

By on Jul 1, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 2, 2019

Hello, It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Here at La Quinta Inns & Suites, we continuously strive to exceed your expectations. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you in the future.

3
Family with small children

Rooms and facility very clean. Indoor pool very cold and not heated as reported on website.

By on Jun 22, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 26, 2019

Dear Anonymous, I appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience at La Quinta Moreno Valley. Your satisfaction and continued trust in La Quinta Inn and Suites are our top priorities. I look forward to showing you that we’re working hard to make sure each visit meets your expectations and our high standards.

1
Family

Room not being refreshed n the front staff George was very unprofessional

By on Feb 19, 2019

Review comment responded on Feb 19, 2019

I am sorry to see that you did not have a pleasant experience. However, are you writing about La Quinta Inn and Suites by Wyndham Moreno Valley property?

1
Everyone

By on Feb 19, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 9, 2019

We are sorry that you were disappointed with your room and the hotel. It's our commitment to serve our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations.

2
Family

They didn't refresh our room on sat, the maid service sign was on the door as well, after a very long day playing in a golf tourney, came back to a to a room that wasn't serviced at all, called the front desk George was very unprofessional n just told us to come down stairs n pick up some clean towels, I had to go back down stairs n get the towels. State Senator Hale n I were very unhappy with the service. Definitely will not being staying there next time.

By on Feb 18, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 1, 2019

I am sorry to see that you did not have a pleasant experience. However, are you writing about La Quinta Inn and Suites by Wyndham Moreno Valley property?

4
Everyone

Great staff. Pretty good room. Just needs alittle upgrade.

By on Dec 10, 2018

Review comment responded on Dec 11, 2018

Thank You for your feedback!

La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Moreno Valley

23090 Sunnymead Blvd, Moreno Valley, CA 92553
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Riverside-Hotels-La-Quinta-Inn-&-Suites-by-Wyndham-Moreno-Valley.h3307931-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Riverside-Hotels-La-Quinta-Inn-&-Suites-by-Wyndham-Moreno-Valley.h3307931-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Riverside-Hotels-La-Quinta-Inn-&-Suites-by-Wyndham-Moreno-Valley.h3307931-p2.Hotel-Reviews