Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Lemon Tree Hotel & Suites Anaheim

3.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

My stay started up super positive, with a most warm welcome by Mark at Front Desk. But that is about the only positive thing I have to say about the Lemon Tree Hotel. I am still surprised by the 3 Star rating, I don't think it actually is a 2 Star, maybe 2 1/2 if they fix some issues. Room Quality, no place to put stuff, no hangers, no drawers, no bag bench. Horrible lighting, super dark, can't see anything at night, without daylight helping you out. TV is huge, but in bad shape. My room was clean upon arrival, but Housekeeping refresher service during my stay was dismal. I tried the free breakfast, no one understands the voucher procedure, but you are better off skipping this feature, not worth it. Defrosted frozen waffles and white toast, some kid's cereals. You are competing with all the Disneyland goers for 1 toaster. I was looking forward to use the BBQ grill advertised on the website, but was not aware i needed to bring my own tools, gas and cleaner. This would be such a great feature. I liked the pool but the pool towels were in really bad shape with stains that can't be washed out anymore. On a positive note, there are microwaves and fridges in every room, which help making your own oatmeal in the morning. If you are looking for a place that is close to Disneyland, and is basically just a bed to crash this is a good option, but don't expect 3 star amenities here, it really is just a motel.

This was a great place to stay, clean, friendly close to Disney. I would recommend they add more to their breakfast.

First Day In california Staff was pushy not friendly water in shower never got How so Incouldnt take a comfortable shower or even relax in my hotel room ...towels were even dirty with rust spots.

It was cleanand had great location. The grill was convenient for making food because I work on the road.

It was very nice and clean. Check in was very easy and I was able to get a late check out. The front desk was very friendly. Very affordable

Okay hotel although breakfast was pretty simple and runout food fast!

Room was clean and comfortable. I liked the small cozy feel of hotel. Good affordable rate.

I would have to say that back in the day this might have been a decent place to stay, it was however a safe place to stay, if the room didn’t have new carpet it would have been a dive. It seems to me that they only fix what is really worn out, not sure what went on with our bathroom it looks like they started to remodel and never finished it and the furniture is worn out.

Mattress was hard as a rock and the walls were paper thin!! 3.3 rating was a lie!

Staff was friendly, room was average for cost. Room was made up and fresh towels provided daily.

Everything was fine, just when wanted to turn left, there cars parked and it was blocking my view to make my left turn. Also need something card of communication when I wanted my linens changed!

I was very impressed with this room many upgrades nothing broken air conditioning worked great hotel staff was very nice and the continental breakfast was very nice. I would just say keep up the good work

Bad experience, because they give a quote, and for one day they request all one in front, with no respect and no clarification by letter, I hope to look another place for next one

The hotel was just okay. I did not like that I was charged for an additional parking pass.

Great hotel/motel if you don't expect much from it. Our family enjoyed it and didn't complain outside of the breakfast which was okay to me).

It was very old and run down. Breakfast was horrible. If you weren't there before 7 they would be out of everything. Breakfast consisted of cereal, sausage, toast, and boiled eggs. Our toilet clogged up every few times we flushed. Blankets were stained. You could see outside the room with the huge gap under the door. Would not recommend this place for anyone.

Only real complaint was that there was a loud party coming from a house directly behind the property. Not their fault of course, and they did offer to move us. Overall, not a bad stay.

First off even after my room was paid for they wanted a deposit. Not enough parking spaces they were real small. Supposed to have been a smoking room but it was not. There seemed to be a lot of people that live there. There was several unsafe conditions on the property, broken conduit, exposed wires, electrical joints exposed not being protected as required by code. That's just a few things I noticed I plain sight. If they were that bad there I can just imagine the rest I didn't see. Property doesn't seem safe for children. The items I mentioned could be real hazardous for curious children.

The room was nice full of amenities. Refrigerator, microwave, coffee pot, iron, blow dryer and such. The hotel staff was nice and accommodating. My only gripe would be the parking. There are set parking spaces when those are full it is set up with parallel parking spots, but not a lot of space to maneuver your car. I had to back up one side of the building to be able to back into a spot so I could head the correct way out. It is close to stores and dining.

It was old but nicely renovated. Very roomyfor a family of 6.parking was terrible though. I would definitely stay there again.

1600 E. Lincoln Avenue Anaheim CA

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool

Lemon Tree Hotel & Suites Anaheim places you within 2 miles (3 km) of MUZEO and Anaheim Tennis Center. This 3-star hotel welcomes guests with 90 rooms and conveniences like an outdoor pool, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking. Disney California Adventure® Park and Disneyland® are also nearby.


Dining

Free continental breakfast is served each morning from 6:30 AM to 9 AM.


Rooms

All of Lemon Tree Hotel & Suites Anaheim's 90 individually decorated rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. 32-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Free local calls, ironing boards, and desks are other standard amenities.


Property features

At Lemon Tree Hotel & Suites Anaheim, guests have access to an outdoor pool, a spa tub, and free WiFi in public areas. You can take advantage of free parking, along with a free theme park shuttle. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with concierge services, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Additional amenities include a 24-hour business center, a computer station, and a terrace.

Guest reviews for Lemon Tree Hotel & Suites Anaheim

Everyone (76) Couples (101) Business (39) Family (136) Friends (16) Other (19)
2
Everyone

My stay started up super positive, with a most warm welcome by Mark at Front Desk. But that is about the only positive thing I have to say about the Lemon Tree Hotel. I am still surprised by the 3 Star rating, I don't think it actually is a 2 Star, maybe 2 1/2 if they fix some issues. Room Quality, no place to put stuff, no hangers, no drawers, no bag bench. Horrible lighting, super dark, can't see anything at night, without daylight helping you out. TV is huge, but in bad shape. My room was clean upon arrival, but Housekeeping refresher service during my stay was dismal. I tried the free breakfast, no one understands the voucher procedure, but you are better off skipping this feature, not worth it. Defrosted frozen waffles and white toast, some kid's cereals. You are competing with all the Disneyland goers for 1 toaster. I was looking forward to use the BBQ grill advertised on the website, but was not aware i needed to bring my own tools, gas and cleaner. This would be such a great feature. I liked the pool but the pool towels were in really bad shape with stains that can't be washed out anymore. On a positive note, there are microwaves and fridges in every room, which help making your own oatmeal in the morning. If you are looking for a place that is close to Disneyland, and is basically just a bed to crash this is a good option, but don't expect 3 star amenities here, it really is just a motel.

By on Apr 16, 2018

Review comment responded on Apr 20, 2018

Moto, Thank you for leaving us your valuable feedback and for commending our hotel's front office staff. In contrast, we sincerely apologized if we have not fulfilled your service expectations on your room accommodation and our hotel amenities. We took into account your detailed detailed and unbiased review with our team experience as we progressively fulfill constructive efforts to resolve these challenges. Definitely upon your arrival, our team will appropriately take the best course of action if anything from your room environment does not fulfill your needs and requirements. We highly encourage communication from the beginning of your stay which is very vital key so we can proactively serve you better and turn things around and determine key aspects the needs our attention. Being located on the tourism hub, we wanted to reassure that our hotel strives to provide excellent service and accommodations to both local and international guests. We definitely upheld our standards and quality of our services. Again, we sincerely appreciate your stay with us and please let us know for any additional assistance and how we can be of best service for you in the near future.

4

family vacay

Everyone

This was a great place to stay, clean, friendly close to Disney. I would recommend they add more to their breakfast.

By , from El Paso on Mar 15, 2018

Review comment responded on Mar 18, 2018

Rose, Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us and were also able to avail our shuttle service to Disneyland Park. However, we apologized if we have not fulfilled your expectations on our breakfast service. We do serve continental breakfast and options that would best cater to our quick grab and go phase of visiting leisure and business guests. Rest assured that we will work diligently to further improve our services and enhance your stay. Indeed, we are close to restaurants and stores that will facilitate your needs during your trip. Again, we sincerely appreciate your stay with us and definitely looking forward to see you again on your future travel itinerary.

1

cold in cali

Everyone

First Day In california Staff was pushy not friendly water in shower never got How so Incouldnt take a comfortable shower or even relax in my hotel room ...towels were even dirty with rust spots.

By , from chicago on Feb 28, 2018

Review comment responded on Mar 2, 2018

Jordan, Thank you for your valuable feedback and we sincerely apologize for any convenience from your recent stay. We took pride here at Lemon Tree hotel on our guest services and we treat all hotel guests with professionalism and due courtesy. On very rare situations, water heaters becomes inoperable due to technical aspects on unforeseen circumstances. We had definitely resolved and fixed this maintenance concern. We had also communicated about the standards of quality and cleanliness of your room environment to our housekeeping team. Thank you again for your business and please let us know if you require additional assistance on your future stay.

5

i loved the grill!

Everyone

It was cleanand had great location. The grill was convenient for making food because I work on the road.

By , from puerto vallarta on Feb 1, 2018

Review comment responded on Feb 2, 2018

Dan, Thank you very much for leaving us a wonderful feedback. Definitely, we have an outdoor grill on our courtyard patio area and it is available for use all year round. Again, we sincerely appreciate your stay with us and definitely looking forward to see you again on your next vacation to several travel destinations in the area.

4

clean awesome

Everyone

It was very nice and clean. Check in was very easy and I was able to get a late check out. The front desk was very friendly. Very affordable

By , from westminster on Jan 28, 2018

Review comment responded on Jan 30, 2018

Jazmine, Thank your very much for your thoughtful review. We appreciate for commending our front office associate. We strive to be highly efficient during the check in process and any requests such as late check out are completely acknowledged upon availability. We are also glad that you enjoyed the quality of your room. Again, Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see again soon.

3
Everyone

Okay hotel although breakfast was pretty simple and runout food fast!

By on Nov 27, 2017

Review comment responded on Dec 1, 2017

Thank you very much for your feedback and most specifically with your breakfast experience. We also apologize if we have not meet your expectations based on the current choices we have at the food station. We do serve our daily continental breakfast and options that would best cater to our quick grab and go phase of visiting leisure and business guests. Rest assured that we will work diligently to better facilitate and improve our services. Please let us know in the near future if we can be of further assistance. Thank you and we look forward on your next stay with us.

5

great hotel

Everyone

Room was clean and comfortable. I liked the small cozy feel of hotel. Good affordable rate.

By , from San Diego on Nov 26, 2017

Review comment responded on Dec 1, 2017

Sharlena, Thank you very much for leaving us a wonderful review. Our boutique hotel definitely resonates old world charm of a Spanish hacienda with modern conveniences. We are conveniently located on the beautiful city of Anaheim and within close proximity to convenience stores and restaurants. We strive diligently on maintaining the upkeep of the property grounds so you can have a pleasurable experience. We are also pleased that you have a pleasant breakfast experience. Our outstanding team always go above and beyond in the best possible way that we can to assist you in all of your needs. Again, we sincerely appreciate your stay with us and definitely looking forward to see you again at the hotel.

2

the on line pictures are must be really old

Everyone

I would have to say that back in the day this might have been a decent place to stay, it was however a safe place to stay, if the room didn’t have new carpet it would have been a dive. It seems to me that they only fix what is really worn out, not sure what went on with our bathroom it looks like they started to remodel and never finished it and the furniture is worn out.

By , from vacaville, ca on Nov 18, 2017

Review comment responded on Nov 21, 2017

Jeannie, Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback. We do sincerely apologize for any inconvenience that had transpired throughout your stay. Our team will stringently look for regular “wear and tear” aspects of the room and will work substantively to repair, replace and update it if necessary. We are continuously working on our marketing portfolio to better reflect our services and accommodations at the hotel. Definitely, our team would be more pleased to assist you if anything from your room environment falls short of your expectations. Again, we deeply value your thoughts on us and please let us know for any additional assistance for your next visit.

1

worst mattress ever

Everyone

Mattress was hard as a rock and the walls were paper thin!! 3.3 rating was a lie!

By , from salt lake city on Nov 17, 2017

Review comment responded on Nov 21, 2017

Brandon, Thank you for leaving us your valuable feedback. We sincerely apologized for the inconvenience that have transpired during your stay with us. We are working diligently and have addressed the issues pertaining to the general condition of the rooms and in this case as you have mentioned about the bed and the mattress in your room. We do apologize for the noise concerns that had transpired during your stay. If reported promptly to us, we take necessary steps in order to control unnecessary, and excessive sounds emanating from reported rooms or public areas. Again, we sincerely appreciate your stay with us and please let us know if you need any additional assistance on your next visit at the hotel.

4

decent hotel

Everyone

Staff was friendly, room was average for cost. Room was made up and fresh towels provided daily.

By on Nov 8, 2017

Review comment responded on Nov 13, 2017

Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback and for commending our hotel staff. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your overall stay with our room amenities. Our outstanding team always go above and beyond in the best possible way that we can to assist you in all of your needs. Further, our hotel is conveniently located on the beautiful city of Anaheim and the surrounding neighborhood is vibrant and accessible to near the Anaheim Convention Center, Disneyland and other Southern California’s theme parks and accessible to shopping centers, restaurants and other points of interests. Again, we sincerely appreciate your stay with us and definitely looking forward to see you again on your next vacation to Disneyland and travel destinations in the area.