Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Lemon Tree Hotel & Suites Anaheim

3.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Doesn't look like pictures. Rooms need update.was more like motel. Shuttle pick up to Disneyland was one time so your stuck there all day.

Great staff. Just a bit noisy neighbors with lots of kids. Otherwise, ok.

Very close to Disneyland, about 3 miles. Free shuttle, parking, and breakfast. In a quite area of Anaheim. The breakfast was kept full and hot and staff was great. A little out of the way but everything you might need is within 10 miles. Great little full kitchen.

Room was basic. Very friendly staff. Beds are not comfortable and can use updating. Towels need to be refreshed. Shuttle to Disney. And the AC was not very efficient in the winter!

Quick fast and easy check in. Nicest front desk staff ever.

The electrical plugs are very worn out. You plug in something and the cord just falls out. All in our room were like that. You wash your own dishes before you check out... That is fine except you rely on the people who stayed before you to care enough to clean...I don't quite trust that to be true ----especially when there are no dishrags, dish soap or tea towels in the room. What are the dishes to be cleaned with??? ewwww. The little coffee pot took an hour to make half a pot even though should have made a full pot. The room was a worn but otherwise okay. Beds were comfortable enough.

The place was nice with the pool and he breakfast was good and the shuttle to Disney was very convenient

The Lemon Tree is an inexpensive room with excellent accommodations. The rooms are clean and recently remodeled. The breakfast is excellent. There is a nice pool area. The staff is courteous and helpful. I highly recommend staying here. It is only a short drive from Disneyland. You will agree it will be money well spent to stay here.

Pros: Very clean, customer service was great. Cons: photo in the ad is a little deceptive, breakfast is a uncontrolled free for all, kids grabbing food items and putting them back, walls in the rooms are things, so you can hear your neighbors.

Staff was nice. Price was low. Expect 2-star and you'll feel everything is appropriate. I didn't use pool, it looked clean. Maybe that's why they got a 3-Star rating?

Really needs new windows as we could hear cars driving past all night and needs blackout curtains. Staff was awesome, pool was great. Would definitely stay again.

Bugs in the shower, poop left in the toilet, bathroom haven't been washed in who knows how long, lights and furniture was broken

Go anywhere else.... everything is old..... smell of death in the room

The Lemon tree staff were friendly and went beyond their duty to ensure a pleasant stay. The free continental breakfast was much better than I was expecting

What a wonderful experience we had at the Lemon Tree Hotel. All the front office staff were amazing, the best we had experienced through our whole trip through America. Very helpful & accomodating, no question or request was too much for them, they made our stay thoroughly enjoyable. We would stay there again and will be recommending the property to anyone that's heading that way.

The hotel is conveniently situated but the pictures lie! Beware, it's next to a busy street, if your on that side you probably will not sleep. The room was shabby despite some attempts to redecorate. Bathroom was horrible!!! I took pictures of how nasty it was, not the cleaning but the condition of the counters and shower. I was afraid to take a shower, the bottom especially near the drain looked like something out of a horror flick. The staff was unconcerned with any problems when I went to the front desk once or twice. I booked this hotel because I was working in the area and really wanted to get a good night's sleep instead of commuting in the morning. Huge mistake! I'm not sure if all the power went out but when I woke up because loud noise, i finally realized the upstairs guest turned on their jacuzzi tub and had it running for an hour, it sounded like a jet plane was above me. I rolled over to go back to sleep and saw the clock said 7:30 am! I jumped up in a panic & turned my phone on to text my client id be late. After checking my cell I saw that it 12am! Angry, i tried to go back to sleep but was already wide awake things to the Jet Plane upstairs. Frustrated, I had to make a coffee run to McDonalds at 3am becausethe room coffee was non-existent. Tired, I Showed up for breakfast at 7 a.m., which is really late at a hotel anyways. Basic coffee no decent creamer. By 7:30 she finally put a few minimal, stale carbohydrates, Nothing fresh. Horrible place for the

Excellent staff. I hate writing reviews but I was surprised. We had a company trip and didn't want to stay deep in Anaheim so this worked perfectly.

Didn't care for the surprise 100 buck deposit for the room that I have to wait 7days to have return to my card but overall great stay very comfortable room

Over all is good in like it because it have 3 bed for big family or group

Dirty not worth it for the price compare it to a cheap run down motel.

1600 E. Lincoln Avenue Anaheim CA

Located in Disneyland - Anaheim, Lemon Tree Hotel & Suites Anaheim is within 2 miles (3 km) of sights such as MUZEO and Anaheim Tennis Center. This 3-star hotel welcomes guests with 90 rooms and conveniences like an outdoor pool, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking. Disney California Adventure® Park and Disneyland® are also nearby.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free continental breakfast, served each morning from 6:30 AM to 9 AM.


Rooms

All of Lemon Tree Hotel & Suites Anaheim's 90 individually decorated rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. 32-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Free local calls, ironing boards, and desks are other standard amenities.


Property features

At Lemon Tree Hotel & Suites Anaheim, guests have access to an outdoor pool, a spa tub, and free WiFi in public areas. You can take advantage of free parking, along with a free theme park shuttle. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with concierge services, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Additional amenities include a meeting room, a 24-hour business center, and coffee/tea in a common area.

Room options

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Jacuzzi King Room

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Courtyard Patio Suite

King 1 | Sleeps 4

Family Suite

King 1 | Sleeps 6

Guest reviews for Lemon Tree Hotel & Suites Anaheim

Everyone (51) Couples (101) Business (39) Family (136) Friends (16) Other (19)
2
Everyone

Doesn't look like pictures. Rooms need update.was more like motel. Shuttle pick up to Disneyland was one time so your stuck there all day.

By , from oregon on Apr 16, 2017

Review comment responded on Apr 18, 2017

Cindy, Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback. We do sincerely apologize for any inconvenience that had transpired throughout your stay. Our team will stringently look for regular “wear and tear” aspects of the room and will work substantively to repair, replace and update it if necessary. We are continuously working on our marketing portfolio to better reflect our services and accommodations at the hotel. Definitely, our team would be more pleased to assist you if anything from your room environment falls short of your expectations. The hotel also provides shuttle services to Disneyland Park on a first-come, first-serve basis on a limited seating availability. We do require reservations on both drop off and pick up trips. While the hotel is approximately less than 10 minutes away from the park entrance, our hotel staff can assist you for recommendations for a mode of transportation. Again, we deeply value your thoughts on us and please let us know for any additional assistance for your next visit.

3

decent lodging at a decent rate.

Everyone

Great staff. Just a bit noisy neighbors with lots of kids. Otherwise, ok.

By on Apr 12, 2017

Review comment responded on Apr 14, 2017

Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback and for commending our hotel staff. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay on one of our rooms. While the guest rooms are built to be sound proof and restrict outside noise, there were situations that other hotel guests would create distractions and noises that would become a challenge for us. If reported immediately, our hotel strictly implements zero tolerance for noise complaints that cause disruption of other staying guests and will be dealt by management in an expeditious manner. The hotel is indeed located conveniently near the Anaheim Convention Center, Disneyland and other Southern California’s theme parks and accessible to shopping and restaurant destinations and points of interests. Our outstanding team always go above and beyond in the best possible way that we can to assist you in all of your needs. We appreciate your stay us and definitely looking forward to see you again at the hotel.

4

nice, quiet, close to disneyland.

Families

Very close to Disneyland, about 3 miles. Free shuttle, parking, and breakfast. In a quite area of Anaheim. The breakfast was kept full and hot and staff was great. A little out of the way but everything you might need is within 10 miles. Great little full kitchen.

By on Apr 11, 2017

Review comment responded on Apr 14, 2017

Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback and we are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are also delighted that you have a pleasurable experience with our room amenities specifically the kitchenette and also had a great breakfast experience. We strive diligently to provide you with the freshest and convenient continental breakfast choices to help you start your day. Our hotel is indeed located conveniently near the Disneyland Park, Anaheim Convention Center and other Southern California’s theme parks and accessible to shopping and restaurant destinations and points of interests. Our outstanding team always go above and beyond in the best possible way that we can to assist you in all of your needs. We appreciate you for commending our hotel staff. Thank you again for staying with us and we are definitely looking forward to see you again at the hotel.

3

close to disneyland and affordable

Everyone

Room was basic. Very friendly staff. Beds are not comfortable and can use updating. Towels need to be refreshed. Shuttle to Disney. And the AC was not very efficient in the winter!

By on Apr 10, 2017

Review comment responded on Apr 12, 2017

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback and for commending our hotel staff. We have further addressed the issues that you have experienced during your stay with our housekeeping and maintenance team to check for any damages, flaws and inferior condition on your room environment.. We are in continuous process of updating our room amenities and will substantively work on it to maintain and further improve the standards and quality of our accommodations. Definitely, no request too big or small and we would ensure that you have an exceptional stay. The hotel provides shuttle services to Disneyland Park on a first-come, first-serve basis on a limited seating availability. We do require reservations on both drop off and pick up trips. While the hotel is approximately less than 10 minutes away from the park entrance, our hotel staff can assist you for recommendations for a mode of transportation. We have further addressed the issue about the working condition of our room heaters with our maintenance team. We sincerely appreciate your stay us and definitely looking forward to see you again at the hotel.

5
Everyone

Quick fast and easy check in. Nicest front desk staff ever.

By on Apr 6, 2017

Review comment responded on Apr 8, 2017

Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback and for commending our hotel staff. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay on one of our rooms. The hotel is indeed located conveniently near Disneyland and other Southern California’s theme parks and accessible to shopping and restaurant destinations. We would be pleased to assist you in order to provide you with excellent service. Again, we appreciate your stay us and definitely looking forward to see you again at the hotel.

3

rooms need a little tlc

Everyone

The electrical plugs are very worn out. You plug in something and the cord just falls out. All in our room were like that. You wash your own dishes before you check out... That is fine except you rely on the people who stayed before you to care enough to clean...I don't quite trust that to be true ----especially when there are no dishrags, dish soap or tea towels in the room. What are the dishes to be cleaned with??? ewwww. The little coffee pot took an hour to make half a pot even though should have made a full pot. The room was a worn but otherwise okay. Beds were comfortable enough.

By on Apr 4, 2017

Review comment responded on Apr 7, 2017

Thank you for taking the time and sharing your experience at the hotel and for commending our hotel staff. However, we do apologized for any inconvenience that you have encountered during your stay. We have further addressed the issues that you have experienced during your and we have thoroughly checked for any damages, flaws and inferior condition on your room environment. Again, we stringently look for regular “wear and tear” aspects of the property and will work substantively to repair, replace and update it if necessary most specifically about the electrical plugs and the coffee maker in your room that you have mentioned on your review. Also, allow us to point out that all dining utensils, and table appointments were fully cleaned and sanitized by our housekeeping team every use and cleaned again after each guest’s departure. Again, we sincerely appreciate your stay with us and please let us know for any additional on your future stay with us.

5

loved the shuttle to and from disney

Everyone

The place was nice with the pool and he breakfast was good and the shuttle to Disney was very convenient

By on Mar 29, 2017

Review comment responded on Mar 31, 2017

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback and for commending our hotel staff. We are delighted that have enjoyed your overall stay at our hotel. . We are glad that you have enjoyed our pool which is heated and can be used year round even during cold season. Further, we are pleased to know that you have also have a pleasant breakfast experience. The hotel is indeed located conveniently near the Anaheim Convention Center, Disneyland and other Southern California’s theme parks and accessible to shopping and restaurant destinations. Again, we sincerely appreciate your stay with us and we are definitely looking forward to see you again at the hotel.

5

inexpensive & quite nice

Everyone

The Lemon Tree is an inexpensive room with excellent accommodations. The rooms are clean and recently remodeled. The breakfast is excellent. There is a nice pool area. The staff is courteous and helpful. I highly recommend staying here. It is only a short drive from Disneyland. You will agree it will be money well spent to stay here.

By on Mar 27, 2017

Review comment responded on Mar 29, 2017

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback and for commending our hotel staff. We are delighted that have enjoyed your overall stay at our hotel. We are glad that you have enjoyed as well our hotel’s amenities and was able to deliver your expectations and also have a pleasant breakfast experience. We are also glad that you have enjoyed our pool which is heated and can be used year round even during cold season. The hotel is indeed located conveniently near the Anaheim Convention Center, Disneyland and other Southern California’s theme parks and accessible to shopping and restaurant destinations. Again, we sincerely appreciate your stay with us and we are definitely looking forward to see you again at the hotel.

3

weekend trip

Everyone

Pros: Very clean, customer service was great. Cons: photo in the ad is a little deceptive, breakfast is a uncontrolled free for all, kids grabbing food items and putting them back, walls in the rooms are things, so you can hear your neighbors.

By on Mar 19, 2017

Review comment responded on Mar 22, 2017

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We do sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that had transpired throughout your stay. Our team is continuously working on our marketing portfolio to better reflect our services and accommodations at the hotel. We also do apologize for the inconvenience and most specifically on what had transpired on your breakfast experience at the hotel. Rest assured that we will work diligently to further improve our daily breakfast service. We also do strictly adhere to the hotel’s noise policy. If reported promptly to us, we take necessary steps in order to control unnecessary, and excessive sounds emanating from reported rooms or public areas. Again, we sincerely appreciate your stay with us and definitely looking forward to see you again at the hotel.

3

nice, but not 3-star

Everyone

Staff was nice. Price was low. Expect 2-star and you'll feel everything is appropriate. I didn't use pool, it looked clean. Maybe that's why they got a 3-Star rating?

By on Mar 16, 2017

Review comment responded on Mar 18, 2017

Thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate you for commending our hotel staff. Our room rates are very competitive in the area and we are conveniently near the Anaheim Convention Center, Disneyland and other Southern California’s theme parks and accessible to shopping and restaurant destinations and points of interests. Definitely, we have a pool which is heated and can be used year round even during cold season. Our outstanding team always go above and beyond in the best possible way that we can to assist you in all of your needs. Again, we sincerely appreciate your stay with us and definitely looking forward to see you again at the hotel.