Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Lemon Tree Hotel & Suites Anaheim

3.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Okay hotel although breakfast was pretty simple and runout food fast!

Room was clean and comfortable. I liked the small cozy feel of hotel. Good affordable rate.

I would have to say that back in the day this might have been a decent place to stay, it was however a safe place to stay, if the room didn’t have new carpet it would have been a dive. It seems to me that they only fix what is really worn out, not sure what went on with our bathroom it looks like they started to remodel and never finished it and the furniture is worn out.

Mattress was hard as a rock and the walls were paper thin!! 3.3 rating was a lie!

Staff was friendly, room was average for cost. Room was made up and fresh towels provided daily.

Everything was fine, just when wanted to turn left, there cars parked and it was blocking my view to make my left turn. Also need something card of communication when I wanted my linens changed!

I was very impressed with this room many upgrades nothing broken air conditioning worked great hotel staff was very nice and the continental breakfast was very nice. I would just say keep up the good work

Bad experience, because they give a quote, and for one day they request all one in front, with no respect and no clarification by letter, I hope to look another place for next one

The hotel was just okay. I did not like that I was charged for an additional parking pass.

Great hotel/motel if you don't expect much from it. Our family enjoyed it and didn't complain outside of the breakfast which was okay to me).

It was very old and run down. Breakfast was horrible. If you weren't there before 7 they would be out of everything. Breakfast consisted of cereal, sausage, toast, and boiled eggs. Our toilet clogged up every few times we flushed. Blankets were stained. You could see outside the room with the huge gap under the door. Would not recommend this place for anyone.

Only real complaint was that there was a loud party coming from a house directly behind the property. Not their fault of course, and they did offer to move us. Overall, not a bad stay.

First off even after my room was paid for they wanted a deposit. Not enough parking spaces they were real small. Supposed to have been a smoking room but it was not. There seemed to be a lot of people that live there. There was several unsafe conditions on the property, broken conduit, exposed wires, electrical joints exposed not being protected as required by code. That's just a few things I noticed I plain sight. If they were that bad there I can just imagine the rest I didn't see. Property doesn't seem safe for children. The items I mentioned could be real hazardous for curious children.

The room was nice full of amenities. Refrigerator, microwave, coffee pot, iron, blow dryer and such. The hotel staff was nice and accommodating. My only gripe would be the parking. There are set parking spaces when those are full it is set up with parallel parking spots, but not a lot of space to maneuver your car. I had to back up one side of the building to be able to back into a spot so I could head the correct way out. It is close to stores and dining.

It was old but nicely renovated. Very roomyfor a family of 6.parking was terrible though. I would definitely stay there again.

Nice and cozy just what I needed this weekend. Very cute.

Hotel was in a great location in regards to Disneyland. Our family of four was traveling with a friend and her daughter, so the suite that included two rooms (one with two beds and one with one bed) was the perfect size. The bathroom was clean and bright. The beds weren't that comfortable, but nothing is when compared to home. The area for breakfast eating was not very large, and there were signs forbidding food to be taken to the rooms. They did their best to keep up with refilling for the breakfast crowd, but there were a lot of people.

Dirty. Not clean. Gross breakfastReceptionist is rude. Towels were not clean.

We stayed here during our trip to Disney. Room was clean. Continental breakfast was "ok". Close to Disney. I would come back.

The facility was kind of cute, very old 60's California architecture. Sunny with lots of garden flowers around the perimeter. Our room was very old with no real updates. There was a lack of electrical outlets, bathroom fixtures old and not working well, AC loud making it difficult to sleep. Continental breakfast was awful. The entire set up was messy, with food picked over and crumbs everywhere. Selection was poor and coffee was like water.

1600 E. Lincoln Avenue Anaheim CA

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool

Lemon Tree Hotel & Suites Anaheim places you within 2 miles (3 km) of MUZEO and Anaheim Tennis Center. This 3-star hotel welcomes guests with 90 rooms and conveniences like an outdoor pool, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking. Disney California Adventure® Park and Disneyland® are also nearby.


Dining

Free continental breakfast is served each morning from 6:30 AM to 9 AM.


Rooms

All of Lemon Tree Hotel & Suites Anaheim's 90 individually decorated rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. 32-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Free local calls, ironing boards, and desks are other standard amenities.


Property features

At Lemon Tree Hotel & Suites Anaheim, guests have access to an outdoor pool, a spa tub, and free WiFi in public areas. You can take advantage of free parking, along with a free theme park shuttle. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with concierge services, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Additional amenities include a 24-hour business center, a computer station, and a terrace.

Room options

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Jacuzzi King Room

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Courtyard Patio Suite

King 1 | Sleeps 4

Family Suite

King 1 | Sleeps 6

Guest reviews for Lemon Tree Hotel & Suites Anaheim

Everyone (71) Couples (101) Business (39) Family (136) Friends (16) Other (19)
3
Everyone

Okay hotel although breakfast was pretty simple and runout food fast!

By on Nov 27, 2017

Review comment responded on Dec 1, 2017

Thank you very much for your feedback and most specifically with your breakfast experience. We also apologize if we have not meet your expectations based on the current choices we have at the food station. We do serve our daily continental breakfast and options that would best cater to our quick grab and go phase of visiting leisure and business guests. Rest assured that we will work diligently to better facilitate and improve our services. Please let us know in the near future if we can be of further assistance. Thank you and we look forward on your next stay with us.

5

great hotel

Everyone

Room was clean and comfortable. I liked the small cozy feel of hotel. Good affordable rate.

By , from San Diego on Nov 26, 2017

Review comment responded on Dec 1, 2017

Sharlena, Thank you very much for leaving us a wonderful review. Our boutique hotel definitely resonates old world charm of a Spanish hacienda with modern conveniences. We are conveniently located on the beautiful city of Anaheim and within close proximity to convenience stores and restaurants. We strive diligently on maintaining the upkeep of the property grounds so you can have a pleasurable experience. We are also pleased that you have a pleasant breakfast experience. Our outstanding team always go above and beyond in the best possible way that we can to assist you in all of your needs. Again, we sincerely appreciate your stay with us and definitely looking forward to see you again at the hotel.

2

the on line pictures are must be really old

Everyone

I would have to say that back in the day this might have been a decent place to stay, it was however a safe place to stay, if the room didn’t have new carpet it would have been a dive. It seems to me that they only fix what is really worn out, not sure what went on with our bathroom it looks like they started to remodel and never finished it and the furniture is worn out.

By , from vacaville, ca on Nov 18, 2017

Review comment responded on Nov 21, 2017

Jeannie, Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback. We do sincerely apologize for any inconvenience that had transpired throughout your stay. Our team will stringently look for regular “wear and tear” aspects of the room and will work substantively to repair, replace and update it if necessary. We are continuously working on our marketing portfolio to better reflect our services and accommodations at the hotel. Definitely, our team would be more pleased to assist you if anything from your room environment falls short of your expectations. Again, we deeply value your thoughts on us and please let us know for any additional assistance for your next visit.

1

worst mattress ever

Everyone

Mattress was hard as a rock and the walls were paper thin!! 3.3 rating was a lie!

By , from salt lake city on Nov 17, 2017

Review comment responded on Nov 21, 2017

Brandon, Thank you for leaving us your valuable feedback. We sincerely apologized for the inconvenience that have transpired during your stay with us. We are working diligently and have addressed the issues pertaining to the general condition of the rooms and in this case as you have mentioned about the bed and the mattress in your room. We do apologize for the noise concerns that had transpired during your stay. If reported promptly to us, we take necessary steps in order to control unnecessary, and excessive sounds emanating from reported rooms or public areas. Again, we sincerely appreciate your stay with us and please let us know if you need any additional assistance on your next visit at the hotel.

4

decent hotel

Everyone

Staff was friendly, room was average for cost. Room was made up and fresh towels provided daily.

By on Nov 8, 2017

Review comment responded on Nov 13, 2017

Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback and for commending our hotel staff. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your overall stay with our room amenities. Our outstanding team always go above and beyond in the best possible way that we can to assist you in all of your needs. Further, our hotel is conveniently located on the beautiful city of Anaheim and the surrounding neighborhood is vibrant and accessible to near the Anaheim Convention Center, Disneyland and other Southern California’s theme parks and accessible to shopping centers, restaurants and other points of interests. Again, we sincerely appreciate your stay with us and definitely looking forward to see you again on your next vacation to Disneyland and travel destinations in the area.

4

closed to my family’s home

Everyone

Everything was fine, just when wanted to turn left, there cars parked and it was blocking my view to make my left turn. Also need something card of communication when I wanted my linens changed!

By , from texas on Oct 31, 2017

Review comment responded on Nov 3, 2017

Cathy, Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. Our highly efficient front office team would be able to assist if you have any concerns during your stay such as parking and traffic issues. We have addressed the specific issue with our housekeeping team concerning requests for linens and other room amenities. Please let us know in the near future if we can be of further assistance. Thank you and we look forward on your next stay with us.

4

a hidden treasure

Everyone

I was very impressed with this room many upgrades nothing broken air conditioning worked great hotel staff was very nice and the continental breakfast was very nice. I would just say keep up the good work

By , from buellton ca on Sep 10, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 15, 2017

Pete, Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback and for commending our hotel staff. We are also delighted that you have enjoyed your overall stay and room amenities and have a pleasant breakfast experience. We strive diligently on maintaining the upkeep of the property grounds so you can have a pleasurable experience. Again, we sincerely appreciate your stay with us and definitely looking forward to see you again on your next vacation to Disneyland and travel destinations in the area.

1

no good i can not recommend to anyone

Everyone

Bad experience, because they give a quote, and for one day they request all one in front, with no respect and no clarification by letter, I hope to look another place for next one

By , from New york on Aug 24, 2017

Review comment responded on Aug 26, 2017

Jacqueline, Thank you for your valuable feedback. We do apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. It was completely noted and acknowledged and the hotel had diligently took substantive steps and due process to further research and verify the facts presented on your query. It is definitely appropriate to get into specifics as to properly address your concerns. Further, the hotel’s room rates are based on the daily occupancy and is very competitive in the area and is reflective on several factors if the demand for accommodations are significantly high. Again, we sincerely appreciate your business and your stay with us.

3
Everyone

The hotel was just okay. I did not like that I was charged for an additional parking pass.

By on Aug 12, 2017

Review comment responded on Aug 13, 2017

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. We do sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that had transpired throughout your stay. Our hotel offers complimentary parking for one vehicle per reservation on a first-come, first-basis. A Parking fee will be applied for an additional $20USD for each succeeding vehicle to guarantee that each registered guest will have a parking space. Further, our guests can definitely utilize the green curb lanes for overnight parking. Again, we deeply value your thoughts on us and please let us know for any additional assistance for your next visit.

4

great if you don't expect much.

Everyone

Great hotel/motel if you don't expect much from it. Our family enjoyed it and didn't complain outside of the breakfast which was okay to me).

By , from san diego on Jul 31, 2017

Review comment responded on Aug 2, 2017

Carl, Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. We are delighted that have enjoyed your overall stay at our hotel. We are glad that you have enjoyed as well our hotel’s amenities. Rest assured that we will work diligently to further improve quality of our breakfast options and to further enhance your stay. Again, we sincerely appreciate your stay with us and definitely looking forward to see you again on your next trip travel destinations in the area.