Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Property was clean and average in appearance. The room was clean with the bathroom needing updating.

The bed was broke down and needed to be replaced. The shower was cold. The walls were thin and the TV in next room was too loud.

If the room was clean I'd give it 5 stars. Dust is stacked up on everything. The floor has obviously not be vacuumed well. Very happy with everything else.

Rooms were small . Rooms weren't clean and hotel had a smell. Had dumpster close to outside of building and it stunk.

The staff was helpful and courteous, the location perfect for my needs. It felt like a dorm room, it’s been a while since I’ve stayed in a single bed room, but it was plenty for me. Nothing I can really complain about, even the other patrons were good natured and friendly.

Clean. friendly, nice breakfast, newer area of town

Very good value for money for one night stay. Close to restaurants and gas stations

The rooms are small and not enough room for breakfast. Friendly staff. Good breakfast.

The ottoman in our room had a broken leg. The arms and back of the chair were worn thru the fabric and into the foam. Dirty and stained.

Stayed here several times already. It serves my needs which usually a one night stay. Friendly staff, clean rooms and good breakfast.

This place was a wonderful surprise. Room was immaculate. There was a hot breakfast. Cool drinking water was supplied along with apples and cookies at check in. An excellent value, friendly staff. The only difficulty was that it was a little difficult to find. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel requires updates, tons of cigarette smell, rooms smell musty, sink clogged, pillow sheets stained, not all rooms have mini-fridge or microwave. Would not recommend.

Room was good, but towel racks were ready to fall off wall. And hand held shower unit was good but the mount to hold it was missing which made hair washing difficult. We asked for repair but that was not possible

The staff was amazing! Our room was very clean and enjoyable. We would definitely stay here again!

I stayed at the Microtel in Ocala FL for business. It was easy to find, very clean, and nicely laid out (most of them are - I've stayed in quite a few Microtel hotels and they are usually exceptional). Great bang for your buck!

Location is near the highway, the staff was friendly and profesional, free breakfast was good, lots of options. Too was nice and clean, hotel recently renovated. Only reason for not giving 5 was parking was inconvenient. Had to park really far from the lobby to check in, it was midnite arriving with a toddler and bags bymyself was hard. Other than that, great stay and unbeatable price

Staff was very friendly and attentive, when we asked anything. Breakfast wasn't great. They ran out of coffee every morning, but jumped right on it when we told them. Only small complaint was one morning , they cleaned our bathroom but forgot to make the bed. It didn't bother me enough to complain to management, but they should make your bed.

SW 134th St Ocala FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool

Don Garlits Museum of Racing is a short stroll from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ocala, and other popular attractions like Florida Horse Park are within a 10-minute drive. This 63-room hotel has conveniences like free breakfast, an outdoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free buffet breakfast is served on weekdays from 6:30 AM to 9:30 AM and on weekends from 6:30 AM to 10:30 AM.


Rooms

All 63 air-conditioned rooms provide full-sized refrigerators/freezers, microwaves, and coffee makers. Guests can expect free WiFi and TVs with cable channels and pay movies. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Other amenities include free local calls, safes, and ironing boards.


Property features

Renovated in 2016, Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ocala offers an outdoor pool, free WiFi in public areas, and a meeting room. You can take advantage of free parking, along with an area shuttle for a fee. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the area. Additional amenities include a business center, coffee/tea in a common area, and a microwave in a common area.

Room options

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Studio Suite, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 4

Studio Suite, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ocala

Everyone (21) Business (9) Couples (6) Family (20) Other (13) Friends (2)
3
Family Family

Property was clean and average in appearance. The room was clean with the bathroom needing updating.

By on Dec 12, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 12, 2019

We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.

1
Everyone

The bed was broke down and needed to be replaced. The shower was cold. The walls were thin and the TV in next room was too loud.

By on Dec 11, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 11, 2019

Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay. We take all reports of lacking service and your suggestions for improvement, particularly those that you have raised. We greatly appreciate your time in bringing a number of important matters to light and we hope that you will find your expectations to be far surpassed during your next stay with us

2
Business Business

If the room was clean I'd give it 5 stars. Dust is stacked up on everything. The floor has obviously not be vacuumed well. Very happy with everything else.

By on Dec 4, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 4, 2019

Thanks for writing the review. We are disheartened to know that you were not satisfied with housekeeping. But we are glad to know that you were happy with the rest of the services. We take feedback seriously and we will make sure that upon your next visit we able to get a five-star review. Have a good day!

5
Everyone

By on Nov 25, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 26, 2019

Thank you for your review and I am glad you had a wonderful stay! We are so fortunate to have an outstanding team here who are very helpful and truly enjoys what they do. Please reach out to me directly for your next visit. I will ensure another 5-STAR experience on your return.

5
Everyone

By on Aug 13, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 13, 2019

Thank you for your kind words! We are extremely proud that we were able to meet your expectations and make your stay so awesome! See you soon and take care!

2
Family with small children Family

Rooms were small . Rooms weren't clean and hotel had a smell. Had dumpster close to outside of building and it stunk.

By on Jun 17, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 17, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We will use your review as an incentive to better our services and the quality we provide our guests. Have a great day.

4
Everyone

The staff was helpful and courteous, the location perfect for my needs. It felt like a dorm room, it’s been a while since I’ve stayed in a single bed room, but it was plenty for me. Nothing I can really complain about, even the other patrons were good natured and friendly.

By on Jun 16, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 16, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you were happy with your stay & we hope to see you again the next time you're in the Ocala area. Have a wonderful day!

4
Family Family

Clean. friendly, nice breakfast, newer area of town

By on Jun 14, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 14, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are pleased you enjoyed your time at our hotel. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and look forward to seeing you again during your future travels

4
Family with small children

Very good value for money for one night stay. Close to restaurants and gas stations

By on Jun 6, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 6, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are pleased you enjoyed your time at our hotel. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and look forward to seeing you again during your future travels

3
Everyone

By on Apr 25, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 25, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are pleased to see you enjoyed your recent stay We look forward to seeing you again during your future travels.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ocala

1770 SW 134th St, Ocala, FL 34473
url importing https://www.orbitz.com/Ocala-Hotels-Microtel-Inn-&-Suites-by-Wyndham-Ocala.h988360-p2.Hotel-Reviews