Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Everything was up to par from the easy check in and out to the accessibilty of customer service..

Most of the staff was great. Not so much the late night guy. The location was good, although the traffic noise from the interstate was a little annoying. There was a dirty towel hanging behind the bathroom door when I checked in. The room was comfortable.

Room very clean. Front desk folks great! I stay here frequently and I always get treated well.

Property was clean and average in appearance. The room was clean with the bathroom needing updating.

The bed was broke down and needed to be replaced. The shower was cold. The walls were thin and the TV in next room was too loud.

If the room was clean I'd give it 5 stars. Dust is stacked up on everything. The floor has obviously not be vacuumed well. Very happy with everything else.

Rooms were small . Rooms weren't clean and hotel had a smell. Had dumpster close to outside of building and it stunk.

The staff was helpful and courteous, the location perfect for my needs. It felt like a dorm room, it’s been a while since I’ve stayed in a single bed room, but it was plenty for me. Nothing I can really complain about, even the other patrons were good natured and friendly.

Clean. friendly, nice breakfast, newer area of town

Very good value for money for one night stay. Close to restaurants and gas stations

The rooms are small and not enough room for breakfast. Friendly staff. Good breakfast.

The ottoman in our room had a broken leg. The arms and back of the chair were worn thru the fabric and into the foam. Dirty and stained.

Stayed here several times already. It serves my needs which usually a one night stay. Friendly staff, clean rooms and good breakfast.

This place was a wonderful surprise. Room was immaculate. There was a hot breakfast. Cool drinking water was supplied along with apples and cookies at check in. An excellent value, friendly staff. The only difficulty was that it was a little difficult to find. I would definitely stay here again.

SW 134th St Ocala FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool

Don Garlits Museum of Racing is a short stroll from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ocala, and other popular attractions like Florida Horse Park are within a 10-minute drive. This 63-room hotel has conveniences like free breakfast, an outdoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free buffet breakfast is served on weekdays from 6:30 AM to 9:30 AM and on weekends from 6:30 AM to 10:30 AM.


Rooms

All 63 soundproofed rooms provide microwaves, coffee makers, and free local calls. 42-inch TVs come with cable channels and pay movies, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Other amenities include safes, ironing boards, and desks.


Property features

Renovated in 2016, Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ocala offers an outdoor pool, free WiFi in public areas, and a meeting room. You can take advantage of free parking, along with an area shuttle for a fee. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the area. Additional amenities include a business center, coffee/tea in a common area, and a microwave in a common area.

Room options

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Mobility Accessible)

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Studio Suite, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ocala

Everyone (22) Family (8)
5
Everyone

Everything was up to par from the easy check in and out to the accessibilty of customer service..

By on Mar 1, 2021

2
Everyone

By on Feb 26, 2021

3
Business Business

Most of the staff was great. Not so much the late night guy. The location was good, although the traffic noise from the interstate was a little annoying. There was a dirty towel hanging behind the bathroom door when I checked in. The room was comfortable.

By , from Nashville on Aug 15, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 18, 2020

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We will use your review as an incentive to better our services and the quality we provide our guests.

5
Business Business

Room very clean. Front desk folks great! I stay here frequently and I always get treated well.

By on Jul 7, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 9, 2020

Thank you for your wonderful review. We hope that that you will spend more time at our hotel and enjoy our hospitality.

5
Everyone

By on Feb 20, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 21, 2020

It is so wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel! Thank you for appreciating the efforts of our staff, our great location, the cleanliness and quietness of our rooms and the value we provide to our guests. Please know that your satisfaction truly brings pleasure to us and we assure you that we will continue on working closely and maintain the quality of services that you enjoyed during your stay. We hope to have you again soon.

4
Everyone

By on Feb 20, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 20, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you were happy with your stay & we hope to see you again the next time you're in the Ocala area. Have a wonderful day!

3
Family Family

Property was clean and average in appearance. The room was clean with the bathroom needing updating.

By on Dec 12, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 12, 2019

We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.

1
Everyone

The bed was broke down and needed to be replaced. The shower was cold. The walls were thin and the TV in next room was too loud.

By on Dec 11, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 11, 2019

Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay. We take all reports of lacking service and your suggestions for improvement, particularly those that you have raised. We greatly appreciate your time in bringing a number of important matters to light and we hope that you will find your expectations to be far surpassed during your next stay with us

2
Business Business

If the room was clean I'd give it 5 stars. Dust is stacked up on everything. The floor has obviously not be vacuumed well. Very happy with everything else.

By on Dec 4, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 4, 2019

Thanks for writing the review. We are disheartened to know that you were not satisfied with housekeeping. But we are glad to know that you were happy with the rest of the services. We take feedback seriously and we will make sure that upon your next visit we able to get a five-star review. Have a good day!

5
Everyone

By on Nov 25, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 26, 2019

Thank you for your review and I am glad you had a wonderful stay! We are so fortunate to have an outstanding team here who are very helpful and truly enjoys what they do. Please reach out to me directly for your next visit. I will ensure another 5-STAR experience on your return.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ocala

1770 SW 134th St, Ocala, FL 34473
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Ocala-Hotels-Microtel-Inn-&-Suites-by-Wyndham-Ocala.h988360-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Ocala-Hotels-Microtel-Inn-&-Suites-by-Wyndham-Ocala.h988360-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Ocala-Hotels-Microtel-Inn-&-Suites-by-Wyndham-Ocala.h988360-p2.Hotel-Reviews