Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Close to I75, heavy traffic at rush hour. Room is rather small and would prefer king bed. There are 2 switches in bathroom but only one worked . was annoying that ext. fan ran every time light was on. How bout a night light.

Heating cooling unit was loud the hotel is to close to highway traffic noise loud from highway the building actually felt like it was vibrating I couldn’t sleep because of this and the free breakfast was by far the worst I’ve ever had at micro hotel

Two for two Two stays and both stays had roaches Won’t be there for a 3rd. Should not have been there for a 2nd.

Th e only thing that was pleasant was the staff.

Was a bit disappointed in our stay. There were a few insects found in the room, the room smelled like smoke, possibly coming in through the air conditioning, and the back exit door didn’t latch - not making us feel very safe.

Great staff and hotel

Everything was up to par from the easy check in and out to the accessibilty of customer service..

Most of the staff was great. Not so much the late night guy. The location was good, although the traffic noise from the interstate was a little annoying. There was a dirty towel hanging behind the bathroom door when I checked in. The room was comfortable.

Room very clean. Front desk folks great! I stay here frequently and I always get treated well.

Property was clean and average in appearance. The room was clean with the bathroom needing updating.

The bed was broke down and needed to be replaced. The shower was cold. The walls were thin and the TV in next room was too loud.

If the room was clean I'd give it 5 stars. Dust is stacked up on everything. The floor has obviously not be vacuumed well. Very happy with everything else.

SW 134th St Ocala FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Outdoor pool
  • Business center

Don Garlits Museum of Racing is a short stroll from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ocala, and other popular attractions like Florida Horse Park are within a 10-minute drive. This 63-room hotel has conveniences like free breakfast, an outdoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free on-the-go breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning from 6:30 AM to 9:30 AM.


Rooms

All 63 soundproofed rooms provide microwaves, coffee makers, and free local calls. 42-inch TVs come with cable channels and pay movies, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Ironing boards and desks are other standard amenities.


Property features

Renovated in 2016, Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ocala offers an outdoor pool, free WiFi in public areas, and a business center. If you drive, self parking is USD 5.00 per day, and there's also an area shuttle for a fee. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with securing valuables, concierge services, and dry cleaning/laundry. Additional amenities include coffee/tea in a common area, a microwave in a common area, and a meeting room.

Room options

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Mobility/Hearing Impaired)

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Studio Suite, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ocala

Everyone (24) Couples (2) Family (8)
4
Partner Couples

Close to I75, heavy traffic at rush hour. Room is rather small and would prefer king bed. There are 2 switches in bathroom but only one worked . was annoying that ext. fan ran every time light was on. How bout a night light.

By , from SEVEN HILLS on Mar 2, 2022

Review comment responded on Mar 4, 2022

I heard about your suggestion for the night light prior to reading this. I believe it is a great idea and we are working forward to purchasing them and installing them in the room. Thank you for taking the time to provide this great feedback.

2
Partner Couples

Heating cooling unit was loud the hotel is to close to highway traffic noise loud from highway the building actually felt like it was vibrating I couldn’t sleep because of this and the free breakfast was by far the worst I’ve ever had at micro hotel

By on Jan 26, 2022

Review comment responded on Jan 26, 2022

We are sorry to hear that your stay did not go as planned. We will be taking a look at the A/C unit from your room and correcting that issue. Regarding breakfast, unfortunately, we are having supply issues that are hindering this aspect of the property.

1
Business Business

Two for two Two stays and both stays had roaches Won’t be there for a 3rd. Should not have been there for a 2nd.

By on Jan 18, 2022

Review comment responded on Jan 18, 2022

We are sorry to hear that you had an issue during your stay with us. We will be informing pest control that you mentioned this issue. Thank you for providing the feedback.

2
Everyone

Th e only thing that was pleasant was the staff.

By on Dec 20, 2021

Review comment responded on Dec 23, 2021

We are sorry to hear that your stay did not go as planned. We will strive to provide a better experience on your next visit.

3
Everyone

By on Jun 16, 2021

2
Everyone

Was a bit disappointed in our stay. There were a few insects found in the room, the room smelled like smoke, possibly coming in through the air conditioning, and the back exit door didn’t latch - not making us feel very safe.

By on Jun 7, 2021

5
Everyone

By on May 27, 2021

5
Business Business

Great staff and hotel

By on Apr 27, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 29, 2021

We appreciate your kind words and we are thrilled that our team was able to exceed your expectations. Do you have plans to return to the Ocala area in near future?

5
Everyone

By on Apr 7, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 25, 2021

thank you for the great score! We look forward to offering another quality stay the next time you are with us.

5
Everyone

Everything was up to par from the easy check in and out to the accessibilty of customer service..

By on Mar 1, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 12, 2021

Thanks for the fantastic review, It's excellent you had such an amazing stay with us at our prime location! We're also delighted our team made you feel so welcome and valued during your time in our hotel. We endeavor to go above and beyond to ensure our guests have a memorable experience. That's what we like to see!

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ocala

1770 SW 134th St, Ocala, FL 34473
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Ocala-Hotels-Microtel-Inn-&-Suites-by-Wyndham-Ocala.h988360-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Ocala-Hotels-Microtel-Inn-&-Suites-by-Wyndham-Ocala.h988360-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Ocala-Hotels-Microtel-Inn-&-Suites-by-Wyndham-Ocala.h988360-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions