Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

I didn’t like the fact that there is no microwave in this facility at all.

I love the location. I did not like how small the bathrooms are as well as customer service waiting for fresh towels. I was surprise my reservation was nOT for the whole weekend. I had issues with my room key. I couldn’t put anything in the fridge because how the hotel charges you for opening or taking anything t out of the fridge. I told them that I was Marriott member and totally disregard my number when I was first checking into the hotel. This was not my best or my worst experience. I want to talk to someone about all the additional fees that were added to my bill as well.

Hotel is very nice. Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet was definitely good but the Americana breakfast not so much. Other than that hotel is very nice and clean:

I like how centralized it was located. Walking distance to so many major landmarks

Location is super convenient, everything was very clean + the staff was incredibly friendly and accommodating.

Staff very friendly and helpful. Hotel location is ideal for Time Square areas and very convenient.

Booked this Hotel via third party website. The check-in was great no issues. Reach the room, the door is unlocked and seems like someone has been in the room and used the facilities. Go down to concierge, they have no available alternative rooms. Since we were there for one night, decided to not make a fuss about it. Went out sightseeing and came back to the room to a warm gesture (butterfingers, cookies and 2 beers (we don't drink but still appreciated) by Lori Ann from the concierge team. About to go to bed and noticed that the pillow covering has a major rip, Call Concierge again but sounds like they couldn't be bothered. Send the housekeeping person to the room who sees the cover and exclaims how could the person putting it on not notice it. The clothes is not manually ripped but just worn out completely. Get the covers changed and no further events through the stay. I have attached the picture.

Good location. Helpful staff. Clean and quiet. Good views.

Great location and walking distance to subway as well as other attractions

The only negative was the elevator situation, everything else was great!

The location was excellent . Hotel was clean and neat with no noise also.

great locale, price and valet/door/bell staff simply the best.

Location, excellent / Room view, awesome. Great amenities gym and room

Location. On-Site Amenities. Mattress. Brand - if it is a Westin then it has to good and it went beyond those expectations

East 42nd Street New York NY

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Chrysler Building and Grand Central Terminal
  • Free WiFi in public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • 24-hour fitness center

Located in Midtown, The Westin New York Grand Central is within a 5-minute walk of popular attractions such as Chrysler Building and Grand Central Terminal. This 774-room, 4.5-star hotel welcomes guests with a restaurant, a 24-hour fitness center, and a 24-hour business center.


Dining

Sit down for a leisurely bite to eat at the onsite restaurant, or enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. Savor a meal from the privacy of your room with room service, or get a pick-me-up at the coffee shop/café. Start each morning with continental breakfast, available for a fee from 6:00 AM to 11 AM.


Rooms

All 774 air-conditioned rooms feature minibars, coffee makers, and free newspapers. Guests can expect WiFi, wired Internet, and LCD TVs with digital channels and pay movies. Pillowtop beds sport premium bedding and down comforters, and bathrooms offer rainfall showers, hair dryers, and free toiletries. Free bottled water, safes, and phones are also available.


Property features

Guests of The Westin New York Grand Central enjoy a 24-hour fitness center, free WiFi in public areas, and a 24-hour business center. Parking is available for USD 80 per day (USD 80 per day for valet parking), and there's also an airport shuttle for a fee. Helpful staff can provide dry cleaning/laundry services, concierge services, and luggage storage. Other amenities at this luxury hotel include a computer station, express check-out, and free newspapers.

Room options

Premium Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Traditional Room, 2 Double Beds

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Traditional Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Room, 2 Double Beds

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for The Westin New York Grand Central

Everyone (84) Couples (15) Family (30)
4
Everyone

By on Mar 3, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 3, 2020

Thanks for the 4/5 rating! We're thrilled you enjoyed your time at The Westin New York Grand Central so much! We look forward to sharing an even better experience with you soon. Have a lovely day!

3
Family

I didn’t like the fact that there is no microwave in this facility at all.

By , from Houston on Feb 24, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 25, 2020

We appreciate the feedback, Sam. We're disappointed your time with us was less than ideal. We care deeply about the satisfaction of our guests so we regret that our features and amenities didn't meet your expectations. Thank you again for your feedback. We'll be sure to address your concerns with our team moving forward. We do hope you give us another opportunity to share a more positive experience with you soon.

5
Everyone

By on Feb 23, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 24, 2020

Thanks for the perfect rating! We're pleased to hear that you have fully enjoyed your stay at The Westin New York Grand Central, as we strive to create a full service experience for our guests. We can't wait to see you again soon! Have a fantastic day!

5
Everyone

By on Feb 20, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 21, 2020

Thank you for the 5/5 rating! It's excellent you enjoyed your time at The Westin New York Grand Central so much and that we could exceed your expectations. That's what we like to see! We can't wait to share another fantastic experience with you soon. Have a fantastic day!

3
Partner Couples

I love the location. I did not like how small the bathrooms are as well as customer service waiting for fresh towels. I was surprise my reservation was nOT for the whole weekend. I had issues with my room key. I couldn’t put anything in the fridge because how the hotel charges you for opening or taking anything t out of the fridge. I told them that I was Marriott member and totally disregard my number when I was first checking into the hotel. This was not my best or my worst experience. I want to talk to someone about all the additional fees that were added to my bill as well.

By on Feb 18, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 18, 2020

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We're glad to hear you enjoyed our prime location. We truly value your feedback and we'll address your concerns with our accommodations with the appropriate members of our team so we may improve for the future. If you are requesting to speak with someone at the hotel regarding your additional charges, please contact us at the hotel and request a manager on duty. We look forward to hosting you again next time you're in town. Thank you for taking the time to share, have a great day.

5
Partner Couples

Hotel is very nice. Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet was definitely good but the Americana breakfast not so much. Other than that hotel is very nice and clean:

By on Feb 3, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 3, 2020

Thank you for the outstanding review! We're delighted your experience at The Westin New York Grand Central was so wonderful! We strive to make all of our guests feel welcome and relaxed during their time with us. It's fantastic our team could accommodate your needs and assist you in any way possible. We aim to please and your praise lets us know we're doing our job! We look forward to sharing another amazing experience with you soon! Have a lovely day! Shannon Keaney General Manager

5
Business Business

By , from New York City on Feb 2, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 2, 2020

Thanks for the perfect rating! We aim to please and your praise lets us know we're doing our job! We look forward to sharing another amazing experience with you soon at The Westin New York Grand Central. Have a wonderful day! Shannon Keaney General Manager

5
Partner Couples Friends

I like how centralized it was located. Walking distance to so many major landmarks

By on Jan 24, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 25, 2020

Thank you for the fantastic review! We're delighted your time at The Westin New York Grand Central was so wonderful! It's fantastic you took advantage of our convenient location in the heart of the city. We endeavor to offer a memorable experience for all of our guests. We look forward to hosting you again soon for another excellent experience! Have a splendid day! Shannon Keaney General Manager

5
Family Family

Location is super convenient, everything was very clean + the staff was incredibly friendly and accommodating.

By , from MA on Jan 21, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 21, 2020

Thanks for the amazing rating and review, Shae! We care deeply about the happiness and satisfaction of our guests. We can't wait to see you again soon for another outstanding experience at The Westin New York Grand Central! Have a lovely day! Shannon Keaney General Manager

5
Everyone

By on Jan 5, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 6, 2020

Thanks for the perfect rating! We're pleased to hear that you have fully enjoyed your stay at The Westin New York Grand Central, as we strive to create a full service experience for our guests. We can't wait to see you again soon! Have a fantastic day! Shannon Keaney General Manager

The Westin New York Grand Central

212 East 42nd Street, New York, NY 10017
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/New-York-Hotels-The-Westin-New-York-Grand-Central.h5445478-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /New-York-Hotels-The-Westin-New-York-Grand-Central.h5445478-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/New-York-Hotels-The-Westin-New-York-Grand-Central.h5445478-p2.Hotel-Reviews