Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The restaurant and lobby are really appealing. However, we barely had any TV channels that worked and anytime you moved or tossed over on the bed it made loud squeaking noises which made it incredibly difficult to sleep. I received $10 off my stay for these inconveniences. I won’t stay here ever again.

Location, great spot. Water and nespresso in the room.

Excellent location! Restaurants, main streets, theaters everything walking distance. Great vibe and The Staff always giving the extra mile! Breakfast was delicious, definitely worth the stay!

modern, and well organized,. Little details like a charger inside the safe (I charged my iPad) make a difference.

Do not stay here. Prices are not clearly stated. There is an additional Resort Fee that they slide in there of $40 a night. Just a slimy business practice.

Amazing staff, great location and a super clean hotel! Orbitz actually got the listing wrong on our reservation but the manager (even though he didn’t have to) accommodated us. Breakfast at the hotel was a bit pricey, but hey, it’s NY, everything is expensive in this city! All in all a fantastic experience. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

I really enjoyed my stay at the INNSIDE by Meliá in NYC! The location is near many subway lines. But the highlights are really the hotel itself - everything from the front desk staff to the room design and amenities, it was just lovely! I ordered room service and the food from the Wilson restaurant in the lobby was so good! Also, I have allergies and asthma but the room was so clean and the air conditioning was excellent so I didn't have any issues with allergies while here. A great stay and highly recommend!

Nice clean room, great concierge. Centrally located

We just love staying at INNSIDE! The rooms are so bright , roomy and totally spotless. The staff is friendly and very professional and The Wilson is the perfect spot for a glass of wine and a bite to eat.

I love the location the deli up the street in the massage place across the street. I also like the beds and the big television. The music and lighting in the lobby is on point! I do NOT like that you don't offer decaf tea. It may seem like a small thing but I don't drink coffee and love to have tea at night.

West 27th Street New York NY

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to 5th Avenue and Macy's
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • 24-hour fitness center

Located in Midtown, INNSiDE by Melià New York Nomad is within a 10-minute walk of popular sights such as 5th Avenue and Flatiron Building. This 313-room, 4.5-star hotel has a restaurant, a 24-hour fitness center, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Sit down for a leisurely bite to eat at the onsite restaurant, or enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. For your convenience, a buffet breakfast is served for a fee each morning from 7 AM to 11 AM.


Rooms

All 313 rooms feature refrigerators, minibars, and espresso makers. Guests can expect free WiFi and 42-inch flat-screen TVs. Beds sport premium bedding and bathrooms offer rainfall showers, hair dryers, and designer toiletries. Free bottled water, laptop-compatible safes, and phones are also standard.


Property features

INNSiDE by Melià New York Nomad features a 24-hour fitness center, free WiFi in public areas, and conference space. For transportation, you can make use of an airport shuttle for a fee, as well as limo/town car service. Multilingual staff at the 24-hour front desk can assist with tours or tickets, luggage storage, and dry cleaning/laundry. Other amenities at this luxury hotel include a 24-hour business center, coffee/tea in a common area, and a computer station.

Room options

The Innside Room - 2 Double Beds

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

The Innside Room - 2 Double Beds - City View

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

The Innside Room - Accesible

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Innside Deluxe King Room

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for INNSiDE by Melià New York Nomad

Everyone (40) Couples (6) Family (4)
5
Everyone

By on Feb 21, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 22, 2020

Thanks for the amazing rating! We care deeply about the happiness and satisfaction of our guests. We can't wait to see you again soon for another outstanding experience at INNSIDE New York NoMad! Have a lovely day! Mauricio Patino, General Manager

2
Partner Couples

The restaurant and lobby are really appealing. However, we barely had any TV channels that worked and anytime you moved or tossed over on the bed it made loud squeaking noises which made it incredibly difficult to sleep. I received $10 off my stay for these inconveniences. I won’t stay here ever again.

By on Jan 13, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 14, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We were disappointed to learn that the condition of our hotel did not meet your expectations. Please be assured that this is not the standard that we aspire to and we will share your concerns with the appropriate members of our team moving forward. We hope you allow us the chance to share a more positive experience with you soon. Mauricio Patino, General Manager

3
Everyone

By on Jan 6, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 7, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to submit this feedback. We are very pleased to hear that you found your stay to be agreeable. We regret to hear your time was less than perfect. We will share your feedback with our team moving forward. We look forward to hosting you again so that we can share a better stay with you. Mauricio Patino, General Manager

5
Everyone

By on Dec 27, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 28, 2019

Thank you for the fantastic rating! We endeavor to make all of our guests feel welcome and relaxed during their time at INNSIDE New York NoMad! We can't wait to see you again soon. Have an amazing day! Mauricio Patino, General Manager

4
Business Business

Location, great spot. Water and nespresso in the room.

By on Nov 2, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 3, 2019

Thank you for the great review! We're thrilled to hear that you had a great stay with us! It's wonderful that you loved our central location so much! We'd love to see you again soon so we can share an even more positive experience with you. Have a fantastic day! Mauricio Patino, General Manager

5
Partner Couples

Excellent location! Restaurants, main streets, theaters everything walking distance. Great vibe and The Staff always giving the extra mile! Breakfast was delicious, definitely worth the stay!

By on Oct 29, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 30, 2019

Thank you for the fantastic review! We're delighted your time with us was so wonderful! It's fantastic you took advantage of our convenient location in the heart of the city. We endeavor to offer a memorable experience for all of our guests. We look forward to hosting you again soon for another excellent experience! Have a splendid day! Mauricio Patino, General Manager

4
Everyone

By on Sep 1, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 3, 2019

Thank you for the 4-star rating! We are delighted to see that you had a wonderful time with us. We're so glad that you felt nicely accommodated during your stay, and we look forward to a future visit from you! Have a beautiful day! Mauricio Patino, General Manager

5
Family Family

modern, and well organized,. Little details like a charger inside the safe (I charged my iPad) make a difference.

By on Aug 27, 2019

1
Everyone

Do not stay here. Prices are not clearly stated. There is an additional Resort Fee that they slide in there of $40 a night. Just a slimy business practice.

By on Aug 13, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 14, 2019

We appreciate the feedback. We regret to hear that you were caught off guard by some of the fees associated with your booking. It's unfortunate you didn't notice the fees previously. In no way do we intend on hiding it from our guests as the information is readily available on our website. We'll be sure to pass this along to the appropriate members of our team for future improvement. Thanks again for sharing your feedback. We're always looking for ways to improve our guests' experiences and we intend on using your concerns to do just that. Mauricio Patino, General Manager

5
Family

Amazing staff, great location and a super clean hotel! Orbitz actually got the listing wrong on our reservation but the manager (even though he didn’t have to) accommodated us. Breakfast at the hotel was a bit pricey, but hey, it’s NY, everything is expensive in this city! All in all a fantastic experience. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

By on Aug 9, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 10, 2019

Thanks for the amazing review! It's excellent your time with us was so fantastic! We take great care in providing top-notch service for all of our guests. Your praise for our team lets us know we're doing our job! We look forward to hosting you again soon so we can share another splendid experience with you! Have a fantastic day! Mauricio Patino, General Manager

INNSiDE by Melià New York Nomad

132 West 27th Street, New York, NY 10001
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/New-York-Hotels-INNSiDE-by-Melià-New-York-Nomad.h12627948-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /New-York-Hotels-INNSiDE-by-Melià-New-York-Nomad.h12627948-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/New-York-Hotels-INNSiDE-by-Melià-New-York-Nomad.h12627948-p2.Hotel-Reviews