Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Compass Cove Resort

3.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

At check-iin, I, as well as other patrons were told that our rooms were not ready. I had to wait approx. an hour before I could occupy my room; apparently there wasn't enough staff to make the rooms available. The handle to the door of the room's balcony was broken, the bathroom faucet was unusable as there was hardly any running water coming out of it, and the water that came out was scalding hot. I had to use the sink in the kitchenette. The ice machine on the floor was not in working condition. Overall, the hotel was disappointing, but the staff was pleasant and hospitable.

The room was more than we expected!! It had a wrap around balcony it was basically the penthouse but 1 floor below.

Room service arrived early, so we asked them to come back in 20 mins and they never returned. We called 3x to get clean towels and wash clothes..

Loved the View..the rooms were very nice and when needing assistance the staff was very helpful and extremely quick to respond

The hotel does not keep their facilities clean. Experience seeing several roaches running around near eating areas, outside pool areas and near elevators.

Nice room for the monies. On a budget trip and was surprised to find a pleasant gem. Breakfast was sweet. Nice way to start a busy day. All over was clean with workers busy keeping up with the guest. Pools small but clean and friendly. Good parking. Good choice for a short lay over.

This was the second time I have stayed here this year. The hotel is in a nice location. The rooms have a great view of the ocean. There are several restaurants that serve a variety of good food. The staff was very friendly. There are numerous pools and hot tubs.

Amenities good, room had a bad mattress. Good location, great for kids.

Overall experience was decent. My "oceanfront (cabana) room was actually overlooking the Tiki Bar and was the noisiest room as most of the traffic walked by our door, even late at night--but room was very clean and comfortable. The free DVD Now movie machines didnt work either night I was there, but I was given free buffet breakfast to make up for room.

My family and I enjoyed our stay at Compass Cove in the Pinnacle Building. We will use this hotel in the future.

Very nice job well done nice place to stay everything updated

All the comforts one would look for and the closeness to the beach was great. Only negative is I loss my hearing aids and have not been able to retrieve them

It was a nice stay. The heated pool was amazing. The staff was friendly.

Nice clean rooms and great pool options. I suggest requesting a lower floor because the elevator situation kind of sucked. Also make sure you know what tower you are in...front desk failed to mention this and we toted ALL of our things into the wrong building!

Enjoyed the hotel and accommadations. Everything was clean and very nice. The room was great as was the balcony view.

Very nice hotel. One of the most comfortable beds I've ever slept on. The room and facility was very clean. Would definitely stay again.

Place was great overall, but the parking situation could be a little better. Main parking garage fills up too quickly and the exit/entrance ramps that are used to go up or down in the garage need to be updated as to not cause a collision. Besides that, I'd certainly go back!

Hotel staff were very friendly. Stayed in an ocean front room. Room was not over the top but adequate. Hotel was close to the pier we fished off. Time was middle of October. Satisfied overall. Will stay again

I really enjoyed my stay and hotel. Room was very clean but staff did not come back to clean room. After calling front desk, they came to only make up beds. I told them to change linen and they did and made stay even better. I would recommend this hotel which looks like a four star hotel.

Everything was perfect. So many pools and hot tubs. Staff was great. Room was bigger than expected. Beds comfortable.

Room options

Condo, 3 Bedrooms, Oceanfront (Mariner)

King 1 | Sleeps 8

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Kitchenette, Ocean View

King 1 | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Kitchenette, Oceanfront

King 1 | Sleeps 4

Double Room, 2 Double Beds, Kitchenette, Ocean View

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Compass Cove Resort

Everyone (16) Couples (60) Business (3) Family (112) Other (8) Friends (16)
2

you get what you pay for...

Everyone

At check-iin, I, as well as other patrons were told that our rooms were not ready. I had to wait approx. an hour before I could occupy my room; apparently there wasn't enough staff to make the rooms available. The handle to the door of the room's balcony was broken, the bathroom faucet was unusable as there was hardly any running water coming out of it, and the water that came out was scalding hot. I had to use the sink in the kitchenette. The ice machine on the floor was not in working condition. Overall, the hotel was disappointing, but the staff was pleasant and hospitable.

By , from New York on Sep 11, 2017

5
Everyone

The room was more than we expected!! It had a wrap around balcony it was basically the penthouse but 1 floor below.

By on Sep 5, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 10, 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us and we look forward to warmly welcoming you back again soon

3

just ok

Everyone

Room service arrived early, so we asked them to come back in 20 mins and they never returned. We called 3x to get clean towels and wash clothes..

By , from Atlanta on Jun 25, 2017

5

close to the beach

Everyone

Loved the View..the rooms were very nice and when needing assistance the staff was very helpful and extremely quick to respond

By , from Minneapolis MN on Feb 24, 2017

2

roach hotel

Everyone

The hotel does not keep their facilities clean. Experience seeing several roaches running around near eating areas, outside pool areas and near elevators.

By , from Detroit, MI on Aug 30, 2016

5

nice hotel, the old fashion type where they care.

Everyone

Nice room for the monies. On a budget trip and was surprised to find a pleasant gem. Breakfast was sweet. Nice way to start a busy day. All over was clean with workers busy keeping up with the guest. Pools small but clean and friendly. Good parking. Good choice for a short lay over.

By , from Waxhaw, NC on Aug 18, 2016

5
Everyone

This was the second time I have stayed here this year. The hotel is in a nice location. The rooms have a great view of the ocean. There are several restaurants that serve a variety of good food. The staff was very friendly. There are numerous pools and hot tubs.

By on Aug 4, 2016

3
Everyone

Amenities good, room had a bad mattress. Good location, great for kids.

By on Jul 24, 2016

3

decent hotel on the beach

Everyone

Overall experience was decent. My "oceanfront (cabana) room was actually overlooking the Tiki Bar and was the noisiest room as most of the traffic walked by our door, even late at night--but room was very clean and comfortable. The free DVD Now movie machines didnt work either night I was there, but I was given free buffet breakfast to make up for room.

By on Jul 16, 2016

5

great hotel next to beach

Everyone

My family and I enjoyed our stay at Compass Cove in the Pinnacle Building. We will use this hotel in the future.

By , from Watertown, NY on May 2, 2016