Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Excellent they made our family Very comfy during a very special family celebration

Poor hot water it took forever to get hot water parking was icy

I would NEVER STAY THERE AGAIN! There were loud arguments in the hallway every hour after 3:00am. There was one at 3:45am, 4:30 and 5:00-5:30; 3 separate incidents. There heavy curtains do not close all the way so there were street lights in our face all night as well. I was exhausted from no sleep all night. I did let the front desk know of my experience and no has contacted me regarding it yet.

Low key. Private. Secure. Big. Safe. Friebdly. Quiet.

The staff was friendly and professional, but the rooms were not very clean. In fact, they initially put me in a room that had not been cleaned at all after the last guest--in the time of COVID-19. But even the "clean" room was not very clean. Overall, the property needs some rehad and a deep scrub.

No pool or jacuzzi was available for my anniversary reservation. However the hospitality was awesome, rooms were okay for the price and area.

The room was cool. Large I was amazed the tv was killer. The bed comfy and clean.

Very disappointed. Hotel staff was very nice but the first room we checked in was dirty. The headboard was dirty like someone had sex in the bed, the mirror in the bathroom had toothpaste stains on it, the tub had clearly not been cleaned. We asked for a new room and they complied. New room was cleaner but there was definitely still pubic hair in the shower. Very uncomfortable experience. We got through the night and checked out. Was supposed to stay again on Thursday (I had already purchased room) but contacted Orbitz prior to stay and explained due to the circumstances we would not be going back. They told us we would be receiving a refund once they spoke with management because they kept being bounced around by staff at Holiday Inn. Of course the day passes and the next day Holiday Inn informs us that there are no refunds or customer satisfaction guarantees. I usually stay at Hilton and this would have been resolved in ten minutes. As a matter of fact there’s a certain standard at Hilton and we never would be having this conversation. Don’t waste your time or money at this hotel. They may have gotten over on me once but I will make sure that not only myself but everyone I know never goes back.

I enjoyed every one of the front desk staff. They were all great and went the extra mile. The pool was clean and well maintained. Breakfast was good in the morning. Housekeeping was pleasant when I left the next morning. All in all a great stay.

Didn't like that there was not a refrigerator or microwave in the room.

The location next to the Milwaukee river is very pretty. The front desk people were extremely nice. We wanted to use the pool area but there was splashed water all around the deck. We were afraid we would slip and fall. The food at the bar/ restaurant was awesome. I had the crab cakes and shared the chopped salad with my husband. The crab cakes were cooked perfectly and tasted delicious. My meal came with cooked spinach which also was very tasty. The hotel was very clean. The only issue we had was the pool area.

The room was comfortable but the bathroom was really small. All was very clean!

Lovely view of the river. Great soup and chocolate cake

The hotel was great. We had no issues with our stay. The beds are comfy and it was very quiet, even though it is next to an interstate. The only thing we were disappointed with is the pool. It was freezing cold, so much that we couldn't even get in it. Other than that, the staff was very friendly and the rooms and bathrooms were clean. The restaurant was also clean with a decent buffet for breakfast.

N Port Washington Rd Milwaukee WI

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Indoor pool

Holiday Inn Milwaukee Riverfront, an IHG Hotel places you within a 15-minute drive of popular attractions such as Fiserv Forum and University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee. This 160-room, 3-star hotel has an indoor pool along with a 24-hour fitness center and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Enjoy a bite to eat at the hotel's restaurant, or relax with a drink at the bar/lounge. Satisfy your hunger from the comfort of your room with room service. To-go breakfast is offered for a fee weekdays from 6:00 AM to 9:00 AM.


Rooms

The 160 recently renovated rooms feature kitchenettes. Guests can expect free WiFi and 42-inch flat-screen TVs with digital channels. Pillowtop beds sport premium bedding and pillow menus, and bathrooms offer hydromassage showers, hair dryers, and free toiletries. Coffee makers, free long-distance calls, and free local calls are also standard.


Property features

At Holiday Inn Milwaukee Riverfront, an IHG Hotel, guests enjoy features like an indoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and a spa tub. There's free parking if you drive. Multilingual staff at the 24-hour front desk can assist with dry cleaning/laundry, luggage storage, and securing valuables. Additional amenities include free WiFi in public areas, conference space, and a 24-hour business center.

Room options

Superior Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 2 Double Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, Accessible, Non Smoking (Hearing)

1 Twin Bed | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking, River View

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Holiday Inn Milwaukee Riverfront, an IHG Hotel

Everyone (19) Couples (7) Business (1) Family (7)
5
Family Family

Excellent they made our family Very comfy during a very special family celebration

By on Apr 3, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 5, 2021

Thank you so much for your positive feedback!

2
Business Business

Poor hot water it took forever to get hot water parking was icy

By on Mar 1, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 15, 2021

Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us.

1
Family

I would NEVER STAY THERE AGAIN! There were loud arguments in the hallway every hour after 3:00am. There was one at 3:45am, 4:30 and 5:00-5:30; 3 separate incidents. There heavy curtains do not close all the way so there were street lights in our face all night as well. I was exhausted from no sleep all night. I did let the front desk know of my experience and no has contacted me regarding it yet.

By on Feb 15, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 24, 2021

We are sorry that you had such a negative stay at our property. Please be assured that we are addressing the issue directly, and would love an opportunity to provide you with a more positive experience.

3
Family with small children

Low key. Private. Secure. Big. Safe. Friebdly. Quiet.

By on Feb 13, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 24, 2021

Thank you for your positive feedback!

3
Business Business

The staff was friendly and professional, but the rooms were not very clean. In fact, they initially put me in a room that had not been cleaned at all after the last guest--in the time of COVID-19. But even the "clean" room was not very clean. Overall, the property needs some rehad and a deep scrub.

By , from Oceanside, CA on Dec 25, 2020

5
Everyone

By on Sep 26, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 18, 2020

Thank you for your response. We really appreciate your great comments!

3
Everyone

No pool or jacuzzi was available for my anniversary reservation. However the hospitality was awesome, rooms were okay for the price and area.

By , from Milwaukee on Jul 19, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 20, 2020

Hi Danii: Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We apologize that the pool and jacuzzi are still closed due to our local health department due to COVID-19. I hope you saw this information on our listing when you booked. I'm happy that our staff was able to provide you warm hospitality during your stay. All the best, Mat Meadows General Manager

4
Everyone

The room was cool. Large I was amazed the tv was killer. The bed comfy and clean.

By , from Las Vegas, NV on Jun 24, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 25, 2020

Reggie: Thanks for your feedback. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We're excited to welcome you back in the future. All the best, Mat Meadows General Manager

2
Partner Couples Business Business

Very disappointed. Hotel staff was very nice but the first room we checked in was dirty. The headboard was dirty like someone had sex in the bed, the mirror in the bathroom had toothpaste stains on it, the tub had clearly not been cleaned. We asked for a new room and they complied. New room was cleaner but there was definitely still pubic hair in the shower. Very uncomfortable experience. We got through the night and checked out. Was supposed to stay again on Thursday (I had already purchased room) but contacted Orbitz prior to stay and explained due to the circumstances we would not be going back. They told us we would be receiving a refund once they spoke with management because they kept being bounced around by staff at Holiday Inn. Of course the day passes and the next day Holiday Inn informs us that there are no refunds or customer satisfaction guarantees. I usually stay at Hilton and this would have been resolved in ten minutes. As a matter of fact there’s a certain standard at Hilton and we never would be having this conversation. Don’t waste your time or money at this hotel. They may have gotten over on me once but I will make sure that not only myself but everyone I know never goes back.

By on Feb 21, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 22, 2020

We thank you for being our guest. We are very sorry your room was not in the spotless condition it should have been when you arrived, and even more so that we did not correct this to your satisfaction. We take the cleanliness of our rooms very seriously, so what you experienced is not typical for us. Our staff is committed to providing fresh, clean accommodations for all of our guests, and we are taking steps to ensure such mistakes do not happen again. Please come back and see us again. Sincerely, Mat Meadows, General Manager

4
Everyone

By on Feb 16, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 16, 2020

We appreciate you taking the time to share your wonderful rating with fellow travelers online. Thank you for choosing us, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Milwaukee Riverfront. Sincerely, Mat Meadows, General Manager

Holiday Inn Milwaukee Riverfront, an IHG Hotel

4700 N Port Washington Rd, Milwaukee, WI 53212
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Milwaukee-Hotels-Holiday-Inn-Milwaukee-Riverfront,-an-IHG-Hotel.h3872-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Milwaukee-Hotels-Holiday-Inn-Milwaukee-Riverfront,-an-IHG-Hotel.h3872-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Milwaukee-Hotels-Holiday-Inn-Milwaukee-Riverfront,-an-IHG-Hotel.h3872-p2.Hotel-Reviews