Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

I loved that everything that we wanted to do was within walking distance and the room was clean and upgraded.

Was better than I expected

Staff was fairly nice but the area is scetchy. No cameras or security in parking garage. A lot of cars were broken into during my stay. And the management does not care.

Loved the layout of the room and the ambiance of the hotel

Terrible parking set up

The room was nice and clean. However, the highway was right across the street and was noisy. What I didn't like was that there was no soap to wash your hands in the bathroom sink. I was told it was on order. Also, we left the room for a little while (I put the privacy sign on the outside door handle). Unfortunately, I had made the bad decision and left my purse in the room. When I returned home, I went to pay for my hair color and the money was missing - I had it in an inside zippered pocket. A bottle of my medication was also missing. I thought it was odd, when we returned to the room, that neither of our keys worked. We had to go to the front desk to get new keys. I didn't think much of it, but now it could be due to someone entering our room. Disappointed that this happened, but I am to blame for being so careless.

After reading all the reviews, I was a bit skeptical about staying here. But I had a nice stay here overall. The staff was friendly and explained parking. It was overall clean and tidy. It would have been nice to have a “to go” type breakfast set up since it’s usually offered. The Parkin garage is not easy to access on the weekends. But a overall nice stay.

I love the layout of the rooms and I always have a great experience with Cambria! Everything was clean and well put together.

I was triggered when using the public phone to enter the building- during Covid- I was to put my mouth n ear to a phone that was in a public vestibule in downtown (homeless population) Milwaukee. It simply grossed me out. There was no sanitizer/wipes or anything to clean the phone after each use. Grossed me out

Beautiful hotel. Love the layout and proximity to restaurants and the public market.

Clean and not a lot of people when i was there.

Clean modern place. Black hair in otherwise clean bathroom and scotch tape on the ceiling were overlooked by the cleaning crew.

This hotel was very clean and very nice. I love the design of the rooms.

This hotel was PERFECT!! Perfect location! Beautiful new hotel. Clean, friendly, bar was fun! Was a great choice! Will be back for sure!! 🎉 The only thing I didn’t like was that I couldn’t use my Orbitz Bucks on my booking. LOL!!

It's new and close to city attractions but it's particular location is not great. On a busy street close to the freeway and there's not a pull-in area other than the busy street to unload luggage.

N Plankinton Ave Milwaukee WI

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Riverside Theater and Fiserv Forum
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Indoor pool

Located in Westown, Cambria Hotel Milwaukee Downtown is within a 5-minute walk of Riverside Theater and within 15 minutes of other popular attractions like Wisconsin Center. This 3-star hotel has 132 rooms and welcomes guests with a restaurant, an indoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Sit down for a leisurely bite to eat at the onsite bistro, or enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. Start each morning with cooked-to-order breakfast, available for a fee from 7:00 AM to 10:00 AM.


Rooms

Guests can enjoy flat-screen TVs and stay connected with free WiFi. Beds sport premium bedding. Refrigerators, microwaves, and coffee makers are other standard amenities.


Property features

Built in 2018, the brand new Cambria Hotel Milwaukee Downtown offers an indoor pool, a gym, and free WiFi in public areas. Self parking is offered for USD 25 per night. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help with securing valuables, dry cleaning/laundry, and concierge services. Additional amenities include conference space, a 24-hour business center, and express check-out.

Room options

Suite, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Cambria Hotel Milwaukee Downtown

Everyone (4) Couples (7) Family (4)
5
Partner Couples

I loved that everything that we wanted to do was within walking distance and the room was clean and upgraded.

By on May 31, 2022

Review comment responded on Jun 23, 2022

Thanks for the great review and rating, Bethany! We're happy that your overall stay at Cambria Milwaukee Downtown was enjoyable and that you were able to take advantage of our prime location. It's great that you appreciated our clean, modern rooms and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back again soon for another wonderful visit! Thank you again for sharing your feedback!

5
Business Business

Was better than I expected

By on Apr 21, 2022

1
Everyone

By on Feb 15, 2022

1
Family

Staff was fairly nice but the area is scetchy. No cameras or security in parking garage. A lot of cars were broken into during my stay. And the management does not care.

By on Feb 1, 2022

Review comment responded on Feb 17, 2022

Ron, Thank you for your feedback. Sorry that you feel like we don't care but that is definitely not true. We do everything we can to make sure the area is secure. We have security as well as an officer patrolling the area. We will continue to do what we can to make our guests feel safe, however, we cannot be held responsible for what other individuals that are not our guests may do.

5
Family Friends

Loved the layout of the room and the ambiance of the hotel

By on Jan 24, 2022

Review comment responded on Jan 26, 2022

Hi Brad, sincere thanks for taking the time to share your review. It’s encouraging to know that your stay was pleasant. Our goal is to provide comfort and friendly service to all our guests who are away from home; your feedback, which highlight’s both successes and areas for improvement, allows us to monitor how we are doing. We appreciate your choosing to stay with us and look forward to your return trip.

1
Business Business

Terrible parking set up

By on Oct 1, 2021

Review comment responded on Nov 9, 2021

Thank you for your feedback. We will definitely take your advice under consideration in the future. Thanks again Yolanda Allen

3
Everyone

By on Jul 28, 2021

2
Partner Couples Friends

The room was nice and clean. However, the highway was right across the street and was noisy. What I didn't like was that there was no soap to wash your hands in the bathroom sink. I was told it was on order. Also, we left the room for a little while (I put the privacy sign on the outside door handle). Unfortunately, I had made the bad decision and left my purse in the room. When I returned home, I went to pay for my hair color and the money was missing - I had it in an inside zippered pocket. A bottle of my medication was also missing. I thought it was odd, when we returned to the room, that neither of our keys worked. We had to go to the front desk to get new keys. I didn't think much of it, but now it could be due to someone entering our room. Disappointed that this happened, but I am to blame for being so careless.

By on Jul 26, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 28, 2021

Dear Anonymous, It’s important to our entire team that all our visitors feel comfortable, so I’m very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. We hope to serve you better should your travels bring you back to the area. Thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, Candice Woodring General Manager

4
Partner Couples

After reading all the reviews, I was a bit skeptical about staying here. But I had a nice stay here overall. The staff was friendly and explained parking. It was overall clean and tidy. It would have been nice to have a “to go” type breakfast set up since it’s usually offered. The Parkin garage is not easy to access on the weekends. But a overall nice stay.

By on May 3, 2021

Review comment responded on May 4, 2021

Thank you for not letting the reviews deter you from giving us a chance. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will come back again. Sincerely, Angie White Front Office Manager

5
Partner Couples

I love the layout of the rooms and I always have a great experience with Cambria! Everything was clean and well put together.

By , from Chicago on Dec 13, 2020

Review comment responded on Dec 14, 2020

Dear Kim, I'm glad that our service and accommodations helped make for a nice trip. All compliments are appreciated but it’s especially kind of you to recognize our cleanliness. Should your travels bring you back to the area I hope we are your first choice for lodging. Best, Anand Dutta General Manager

Cambria Hotel Milwaukee Downtown

503 N Plankinton Ave, Milwaukee, WI 53203
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Milwaukee-Hotels-Cambria-Hotel-Milwaukee-Downtown.h34963970-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Milwaukee-Hotels-Cambria-Hotel-Milwaukee-Downtown.h34963970-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Milwaukee-Hotels-Cambria-Hotel-Milwaukee-Downtown.h34963970-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions