Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The room was spacious and clean. However there was no microwave or refrigerator. We had to wait for a microwave to become available. Also had to put down an additional $150 deposit upon checking in, even though the room was already paid for. Then the worst part is they charge their guests to park at the hotel. $10 per day. They ropped off their hugh empty parking lot with valet parking signs. So that was $200 dollars of additional money that was not disclosed.

The hotel was beautiful! Nice spacious and clean. Only cons were there was no microwave or refrigerator in my room. Plus, there was only one vending machine option for snacks and the place near the lobby closes at 8. Overall my stay was amazing. I just know to get snacks early next time.

The pool area also it was very clean and everybody took the COVID 19 seriously so everybody wore mask if you didn’t have one they will provide you with some.

Julio was very helpful and friendly. Nice room and comfy bed.

No USB port in room. No way to charge phone. Room smelled like cigars. TV would not work on listed channels.

The location is in good place and executive rooms are good.

I had a pleasent experience in everything so far, I Traveled from California, and would stay in this hotel again in the future.

They didn’t have our orbitz reservation and had to make a new one so I paid twice for the room.

I chose the Hilton because of its colacayion with my exam site. The property is long in the tooth and it shows. The hallways are clean but have a moldy smell. The room was clean. The bathroom shows signs of a 70’s bathroom trying to keep up.. the disappointment was the advertising of room service bfast which was to be delivered between 615 and 630 but never showed up. They did however como me some yogurt and granola and oj from the concession stand

The property was ok I would say that the check In area was nice and also one of the restaurants there and the taps bar. Once we headed to the room the hallway to the room and the room itself smelled like mold and did not smell as if anyone had ever cleaned the carpet. The ice machine and vending room looked and smelled as if there was visible mold growth. Also along the hallway to our room the paint on the walls did not look clean. It looked like the paint was sprayed over from the last time.

When we tried to check in we were told that the room we booked was not ready. I asked if there was another Junior Suite with two beds, the woman didn't answer and handed us some keys so we went to our room and our neighbors door was broken so they kept slamming the door and yelling down the hallway. A few hours later we noticed that it was hot and not cooling off in our room and the ac was set at 60. We went down to the lobby and told them about the neighbors and the broken ac so they moved us to a Junior Suite on the 3rd floor. When we opened the door it was moldy and musty in the room. The smell was awful and bothered my allergies all night. We told them when we were checking out and they offered us a free breakfast we said no because we were leaving for a cruise and we were told that the transit leaves at 9 am well turns out that it was leaving at 12 so we waited in the hotel for hours.

The staff was very helpful and service was excellent. I stayed in the Executive Suite and the breakfast and lounge was awesome. I got an excellent deal with Orbitz and I will definitely stay here again.

Able to get complimentary late check out Nice restaurant

We stayed on the 12th floor and got a beautiful room with a private balcony. We also got access to the executive lounge stocked with pop, water, coffee. They also had breakfast in the lounge that we had access to. Overall, we had an excellent experience during our stay here.

nothing, the property was ok and the room was not clean. I will never use Orbitz again.

NW 72nd Ave Miami FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Miami Airport & Convention Center places you within a 15-minute drive of popular attractions such as Dolphin Mall and Phillip and Patricia Frost Museum of Science. This 334-room, 3.5-star hotel welcomes guests with 4 restaurants, an outdoor pool, and a 24-hour fitness center. It's connected to the convention center in central Miami, and a short drive from CityPlace Doral and Miami International Mall.


Dining

Enjoy a drink at the tapas bar, or get your fill of Latin American cuisine for dinner, at Rioja Grille, one of 4 onsite restaurants. Savor a meal from the privacy of your room with 24-hour room service, or get a pick-me-up at the 2 coffee shops/cafés. Start each morning with buffet breakfast, available for a fee from 6 AM to 11 AM.


Rooms

All 334 soundproofed rooms feature MP3 docks, coffee makers, and free newspapers. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and 37-inch LCD TVs with satellite channels and pay movies. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries, and pillowtop beds with premium bedding and pillow menus ensure a restful night. Other amenities include video-game consoles, laptop-compatible safes, and phones.


Property features

At DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Miami Airport & Convention Center, guests enjoy an outdoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. Parking is USD 10.00 per night (USD 15 per night for valet parking)—but if you prefer not to drive, catch a ride in the free airport shuttle (available on request). The front desk has multilingual staff on hand 24/7 to help with luggage storage, dry cleaning/laundry, and securing valuables. Additional amenities include a conference center, a 24-hour business center, and a computer station.

Room options

Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Presidential Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible (Hearing)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Miami Airport & Convention Center

Everyone (48) Couples (4) Family (7)
2
Family

The room was spacious and clean. However there was no microwave or refrigerator. We had to wait for a microwave to become available. Also had to put down an additional $150 deposit upon checking in, even though the room was already paid for. Then the worst part is they charge their guests to park at the hotel. $10 per day. They ropped off their hugh empty parking lot with valet parking signs. So that was $200 dollars of additional money that was not disclosed.

By on Aug 20, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 21, 2020

Thank you for leaving a feedback on your recent stay. All feedback, such as yours, are essential to our improvements in our guests satisfaction. We have numerous of different room options at our property and unfortunately the room type you booked did not require a microwave and a fridge. However, i am pleased to see we were bale to accommodate you with one when requested. As for the security deposit, it's required on all of our chain brand for our guest to leave an incidental hold upon check-in. I am sorry if you missed that information on your confirmation. Also, thank you for addressing the parking confusion, and charges. Our self parking rate is at the competitive rate for all local full service operating hotels in the area that offer parking. Your comments will be addressed in the efforts to improve in this area. Again, my apologies if you missed the information on your confirmation when booking, that may have lead you to not have a satisfying stay. You should receive your authorization security hold back to your account within the next 2-5 business days, if you have not received it yet. I hope you can reconsider and give us an opportunity to make it right on your next visit to Miami.

4
Family Family

The hotel was beautiful! Nice spacious and clean. Only cons were there was no microwave or refrigerator in my room. Plus, there was only one vending machine option for snacks and the place near the lobby closes at 8. Overall my stay was amazing. I just know to get snacks early next time.

By , from Miami, Florida on Aug 8, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 10, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your recent stay. I am pleased to see your overall experience was to your liking. Thank you for addressing the cons as I assure you we will take your comments and review to improve our overall guests experience. We appreciate the cooperation with the limited operations during the Pandemic. Unfortunately, some of the service that are not available is due to the restriction the county mayor has mandated. Again, thank you for your cooperation, and we hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

5
Family Family

The pool area also it was very clean and everybody took the COVID 19 seriously so everybody wore mask if you didn’t have one they will provide you with some.

By on Jun 5, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 5, 2020

We are delighted you were able to enjoy our pool despite the new normal regulations. We go above and beyond to make our guest feel staff during their time away from home. We thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not so distant future!

5
Partner Couples

Julio was very helpful and friendly. Nice room and comfy bed.

By on Feb 17, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 18, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your last stay. I am please to see you found the overall experience to your liking. I assure you that Julio will get the recognition he deserves for his dedicated service. Again, thank you and I look forward to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

1
Everyone

No USB port in room. No way to charge phone. Room smelled like cigars. TV would not work on listed channels.

By on Jan 22, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 24, 2020

Thank you for your detailed feedback. Feedback, such as yours, are essential to our operations success. My sincere apologies for not exceeding the room experience. I assure you we will bring up your comments on our executive meeting to take action to improve in these areas. Again, thank you and I hope you can give us the opportunity to make it right in the not too distant future.

4
Family

The location is in good place and executive rooms are good.

By , from Virginia on Dec 26, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 26, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your last stay. We make it our #1 priority to exceed our guests expectations. I am pleased to see we did just that, and found the overall experience to your liking. Again, thank you and I look forward to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

5
Business Business

I had a pleasent experience in everything so far, I Traveled from California, and would stay in this hotel again in the future.

By on Dec 7, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 15, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your last stay. I am pleased to see you found the overall experience to your liking's. Again, thank you and I look forward to welcome you back in Miami in the not too distant future.

5
Everyone

By on Dec 1, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 18, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your stay. I am pleased to see you found the overall experience to your liking. Again, thank you and I look forward to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

4
Everyone

By on Nov 16, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 24, 2019

We are pleased and delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves on delivering exceptional service and producing excellent satisfaction for all our guests. We hope you consider us in any future travels to Miami and look forward to being able to impress you again. Have a wonderful day!

1
Everyone

They didn’t have our orbitz reservation and had to make a new one so I paid twice for the room.

By on Nov 13, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 24, 2019

We are sorry to hear about your experience here with us. We pride ourselves on being able to deliver excellent service and we apologize if you didn't get that feeling while staying with us. We thank you for your feedback, as we will utilize it for training to ensure we are able to fix anything not up to standards for you and all our guests in any future occasion. We sincerely hope you consider us in any future travels to Miami, so we can have another opportunity at impressing you. Thank you and have a wonderful day.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Miami Airport & Convention Center

711 NW 72nd Ave, Miami, FL 33126
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Miami-Hotels-DoubleTree-by-Hilton-Hotel-Miami-Airport-&-Convention-Center.h8485-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Miami-Hotels-DoubleTree-by-Hilton-Hotel-Miami-Airport-&-Convention-Center.h8485-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Miami-Hotels-DoubleTree-by-Hilton-Hotel-Miami-Airport-&-Convention-Center.h8485-p2.Hotel-Reviews