Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Very dirty... they don't bring towels when you ask... have call a few times before you get it

I liked the area, it was beautiful and quiet. Close to local Mall, stores and food options. Right off the beach which was the best and I loved the bar attached out back. Inside the building they have a pizza shop and convenient stores which was awesome. Very slow with any room service request, staff had an attitude every time I called for any service.

Staff was friendly. Needs a good cleanin g.

did not like parking

the rooms were filthy more expensive than quoted. The staff was rude.

Any issues they will take care right away the bad thing the restaurant was close.

No me gusto todo estaba en malas condiciones muchas cosas quebradas por ejemplo, el refrigerador no servía, los enchufes de luz quebrados les faltaba la mitad, y sucio el cuarto, fui por 6 noches y solo limpiaron el cuarto una vez, por lo del COVID y es cuando más limpieza se necesita, la verdad no lo recomiendo y tampoco regresaría a este hotel.

Beach front, nice pool, helpful staff

Pool area was nice. Room and service terrible. No hot water for first three days. Room only cleaned once after asking twice.

Restaurants were closed for passover. They are poorly staffed.

This "hotel" is a cruel joke. It's so dirty and beaten up that you literally want to wash yourself after touching anything in the room. Oh, wait, but you can't because out of 6 rooms booked 3 had non-working showers and 2 had no hot water. And the last one was so stinky that we could not enter the bathroom. Wanna make breakfast for kids? Forget about it: the appliances don't work and/or there's nothing to cook/eat with, not even a single fork. How about a restaurant? A market? Nope, not working. Get a delivery and eat in your room - if you can even get there since elevators are not working either. They don't clean rooms and don't give you fresh towels - though it's a beach property! Personnel did everything to destroy our stay: rude, unprofessional, yelling at guests and harassing parents with kids. The pool is simply dangerous: my daughter got a chlorine burn. I travel a lot, and this was just so unbelievably bad that I really want to unsee it.

Nice place and great location! It has spacious pool and one more pool for kids.

I will never in my life stay in this hotel again even if it was booked for free, they stuck me and my family and a dirty room with hair stuck on walls and what is suppose to be o be a clean towel, the walls were al crack that even the shower rod was hanging by miracle, I had to ask plenty of times for housekeeping to come clean the room and they end up coming two days prior to my checkout mid you I was there for 11 nights,

Collins Ave Sunny Isles Beach FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Pool bar
  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness center

Located 2.2 mi (3.6 km) from Oleta River State Park, Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Marco Polo Beach Resort is within a 10-minute drive of other popular attractions like Aventura Mall. This 237-room, 3-star hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like an outdoor pool, free in-room WiFi, and a fitness center.


Dining

Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with room service, or make new friends over drinks at the bar/lounge.


Rooms

All 237 rooms feature microwaves, coffee makers, and free newspapers. Flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Safes, ironing boards, and desks are other standard amenities.


Property features

Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Marco Polo Beach Resort features an outdoor pool, a children's pool, and a fitness center. Valet parking is offered for USD 20 per day. Multilingual staff at the 24-hour front desk can assist with concierge services, dry cleaning/laundry, and luggage storage. Other amenities at this beach hotel include a steam room, free WiFi in public areas, and conference space.

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed, View, Oceanfront (Non-Smoking)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking, Partial View

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Room, 2 Queen Beds, Kitchenette, Partial View (Non-Smoking)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Marco Polo Beach Resort

Everyone (77) Couples (8) Family (35)
2
Family

Very dirty... they don't bring towels when you ask... have call a few times before you get it

By on Jun 6, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 16, 2021

Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review. We pride ourselves on offering exceptional service and clean accommodations to all of our guests, so we are sorry you did not experience us at our best. We appreciate your business and would welcome an opportunity to restore a favorable impression the next time your travels bring you to our area. Thank you, Guest Relations

4
Family Partner Couples

I liked the area, it was beautiful and quiet. Close to local Mall, stores and food options. Right off the beach which was the best and I loved the bar attached out back. Inside the building they have a pizza shop and convenient stores which was awesome. Very slow with any room service request, staff had an attitude every time I called for any service.

By on Jun 2, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 3, 2021

Thank you for choosing Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort and for sharing your feedback. We are happy you were able to relax and enjoy our oceanfront location and proximity to restaurants and shops. However, we are sorry for not meeting some of your expectations in regard to the service. Feedback such as yours allows us to continually monitor and improve our guest experience. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we hope to see you again on your next trip to the North Miami Beach area. Thank you, Guest Relations

3
Family

Staff was friendly. Needs a good cleanin g.

By on Jun 1, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 2, 2021

Thank you for posting your comments regarding your visit with us. Although you liked our friendly staff, we are sorry for the mistakes in the servicing of your room. We are working to identify areas where we fell short so future problems can be prevented. We appreciate you being our guest and we hope you will come back soon to experience the outstanding stay you should have had this time. Thank you, Guest Relations

4
Everyone

did not like parking

By on May 28, 2021

Review comment responded on May 29, 2021

Thank you for being our guest and for mentioning that you enjoyed your stay overall. However, we are disappointed that your time with us was not outstanding, as we are always striving to create exceptional experiences. Please accept our apologies for the parking inconvenience you encountered. We are grateful for your feedback and hope to have another opportunity to host you again soon. Thank you, Guest Relations

1
Family

the rooms were filthy more expensive than quoted. The staff was rude.

By on May 20, 2021

Review comment responded on May 21, 2021

Our goal is for every guest to have a comfortable stay with us, and we apologize for disappointing you. We are sorry that items were overlooked in the preparation of your room and for the inconvenience this caused. Your feedback helps us identify shortcomings in order to improve our overall service, and we assure you these issues have been addressed with the team. Also, we are sorry you did not experience our staff members at their best. We have followed up with our team to make sure we do not disappoint you in the future. We hope to have another chance to redeem ourselves. Thank you, Guest Relations

1
Everyone

By on May 5, 2021

Review comment responded on May 16, 2021

Thank you for choosing our hotel and taking the time to rate your stay. We are sorry we did not live up to your expectations, or ours, and we hope you will give us another chance to provide you with the excellent service you should always expect from us. Please accept our apologies for the issues that impacted your rating. Thank you, Guest Relations

3
Family Family with small children

Any issues they will take care right away the bad thing the restaurant was close.

By on Apr 24, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 25, 2021

Thank you for the review and for taking the time to recognize our hotel. We appreciate your compliments on our excellent service. We value your feedback and hope to see you and hope you will give us another chance to make a better impression when you return to our area. Thank you, Guest Relations

4
Everyone

By on Apr 23, 2021

Review comment responded on May 4, 2021

Thank you for your rating of the Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort. We are pleased your stay with us was a great one, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Thank you, Guest Relations

1
Family

No me gusto todo estaba en malas condiciones muchas cosas quebradas por ejemplo, el refrigerador no servía, los enchufes de luz quebrados les faltaba la mitad, y sucio el cuarto, fui por 6 noches y solo limpiaron el cuarto una vez, por lo del COVID y es cuando más limpieza se necesita, la verdad no lo recomiendo y tampoco regresaría a este hotel.

By on Apr 17, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 18, 2021

Thank you for your review. We apologize for not living up to our commitment to clean, fresh, well-maintained accommodations during your visit and for the inconvenience it caused. Your feedback has been shared with the appropriate individuals in our organization as we begin formulating plans for future renovations. Until then, our maintenance and housekeeping teams will take the necessary steps to resolve the problems. Additionally, our guests' well-being has been and continues to be a fundamental part of our policies and procedures, particularly during these challenging times. We are grateful for all feedback that helps us as we continually strive to perfect these efforts. We value your concerns and hope you will consider giving us another opportunity to provide you with the exceptional experience you deserve. Thank you, Guest Relations

4
Family

Beach front, nice pool, helpful staff

By on Apr 17, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 17, 2021

We appreciate you sharing the highlights of your stay at Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort and for mentioning our outdoor pool overlooking the ocean. Also, we appreciate your compliments on our excellent service. Thank you for choosing our hotel, and we trust you will return for another outstanding experience. Thank you, Guest Relations

Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Marco Polo Beach Resort

19201 Collins Ave, Sunny Isles Beach, FL 33160
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Miami-Hotels-Ramada-Plaza-by-Wyndham-Marco-Polo-Beach-Resort.h1661-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Miami-Hotels-Ramada-Plaza-by-Wyndham-Marco-Polo-Beach-Resort.h1661-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Miami-Hotels-Ramada-Plaza-by-Wyndham-Marco-Polo-Beach-Resort.h1661-p2.Hotel-Reviews