Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas

3.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Food ecelent entertainment was mostly for kids in 1 week we saw 3 kids performances such ad lion king this resort very good for families with kids

Resort was great. Fun for the kids. Enjoyed the whale slide and painting ceramics. Most of the staff very friendly and helpful. We had reserved a junior suite and were “upgraded” to a one bedroom which was far away (there are 3 buildings and we were in the 3rd) and smelled terribly! We kept the balcony door open the entire time. But the smell was in the very old furniture and it really ruined the stay for me. We had friends who had a junior suite in the main building (ocean view) and that room was lovely and well appointed and did not smell!! How I wish we hadn’t been upgraded. I wasn’t even told of this when we checked in. I complained but the staff were not responsive at all. We only stayed 2 nights at the resort and we were out on an excursion the second day so it was hard and just too much work for us to change rooms. But the least they could have done was come check out the room and offer something to help with it or make up for it (Febreze- air freshener; or a discount; or free drinks at the bar; or an apology!!). A huge downer.

The entire floor was under construction except our room and they did not move us. On our balcony at 7:30 there was a painter on the left and right. The pool is very busy it’s not clean, no chairs at 7am. The room beds are small and hard. The store w ice cream is nice and the beach also the wood fire pizza and tacos are good.

Beautiful resort close to everything! Only thing we didn’t like was the time share presentation pushed on us.

Friendly staff, wonderful food, especially the pizza! Shouldn't have to pay for wifi.

Room stunk / musty. Promises were not kept. Staff was unresponsive.

It was an okay stay and would go back, they treated us well. It was in a great location

The restaurants at this hotel and next door at villa del arco are very good and my daughters enjoyed the whale slide at the pool. The staff was friendly and attentive. We really enjoyed our stay here.

I did not enjoy the "all-inclusive" feature that I paid more to get, it is simply clunky at a place that has both options. Too many rules/work for those of us who paid to be all inclusive.....plus, not even a free bottle of water in the room?? Everything in the room had a charge.

This place charges for WiFi per day and per device. Then it doesn’t work. The staff is lukewarm at best. And in Mexico (where people are normally warm and friendly), that is uncommon. I recommend a different location for Cabo (which is gorgeous and beautiful all year long!!!)

The hotel was decent. Obviously not the best hotel in Cabo but it met my expectations. The room was clean and the staff was helpful. The pool staff also work there butts off getting chairs for you and constantly ask if you want anything more. The pool is just ok. Not very large and covered in some pepples which can cut up your feet a little. Overall I was happy with my stay. Note - I did not get all inclusive. My other friends also enjoyed it but had some problems I didn't encounter. One just wanted hot water for tea and no one could help her. She got moved around to pole 5 people and finally someone got her lukewarm water but wanted to charge her like $4 dollars. Not knowing my friend spoke Spanish one of the staffs made a comment about how difficult she was being in Spanish. My other friend didntbhave hot water in her room until the last night. And despite complaining several times the staff at the front desk at first didn't believe her because there was no record in their system she complained before and then later said they didn't see the problem and explained sometimes during the day they turn the hot water off for construction. She got them to comp her wifi only. However the next day they put it back on her bill and she had to do argue with them again. I guess I was lucky as I didn't have any of these problems. But overall everyone in my group said it was a decent resort. Not the worst. But likely wouldn't come back again.

My husband and I look forward to visiting this resort every summer. We've been staying here for 19 years. It's location is ideal for enjoying the downtown area by taxi or walking if you're energetic. The views are amazing from any room. The two story pool that is connected by an awesome whale slide is very accommodating to both children and adults. For those that enjoy all inclusive resorts this one is perfect. You can even shop on the beach without ever leaving. There are several dining options and the poolside service is outstanding. Palmita Market which is located across from the lobby has everything you need to stock both your room with food and your suitcase with competitively priced souvenirs. The entire staff has a great awareness of your needs and ensures 5 star customer service.

We were given this trip by our daughter for mothers and fathers day and when she bought it she was under the impression it was all inclusive, but it wasnt. Some rooms are and some arent but when booking it wasnt clarified. So we paid for food. They we get home and saw a charge for $248 DOLLARS not pesos for some nachos.. they were suppose to charge $248 pesos. That charge is currently pending. Also ask them to change the sheets in front of you as i marked mine and asked them to be change and they were not.

This hotel is really nice and the people there are wonderful the beds are really soft and if you have back problems God help you. The only reason we booked this hotel was because we believed we were purchasing an all-inclusive and upon our arrival we were notified that it was not all inclusive and needed to pay for our food or purchase the all-inclusive package which would have been an additional thousand dollars over our trip cost. The beach was really rough in this area and knocked me over and now I have a bruised leg and swollen knee but other than that the staff is amazing and try their hardest to make you happy.

Hotel highlights

  • Steps from Medano Beach
  • Free valet and self parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Spa

Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas places you within a mile (2 km) of popular attractions like Puerto Paraiso Mall and Plaza San Lucas. This 463-room, 3.5-star resort has 3 outdoor pools along with a golf course and a full-service spa.


Dining

Get your fill of Italian cuisine for breakfast, lunch, or dinner at Bella California, one of 5 onsite restaurants, or enjoy the pool views at Tortugas Terraza. Savor a meal from the privacy of your room with 24-hour room service, or get a pick-me-up at the coffee shop/café. For your convenience, a buffet breakfast is served for a fee each morning from 7 AM to noon.


Rooms

Guests can expect to find WiFi and 32-inch an LCD TV with satellite channels. Beds sport down comforters and the bathroom offers a hair dryer and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include a furnished balcony or patio, a sofa bed, and a refrigerator.


Property features

Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas features a golf course, a full-service spa, and 3 outdoor pools. Free valet and self parking are available, or if you're not driving, take the airport shuttle (available on request) for MXN 440 per person one-way. Multilingual staff at the front desk are standing by 24/7 to help with dry cleaning/laundry, tours or tickets, and luggage storage. Other amenities at this beach resort include a children's pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and 2 spa tubs.

Room options

Junior Suite Non Refundable Room Only

Full 2 | Queen 1 | Sleeps 3

Junior Suite Ocean View Room Only

Queen 1 | Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Junior Suite Non Refundable All Inclusive

Full 2 | Queen 1 | Sleeps 3

One Bedroom Suite Non Refundable All Inclusive

King 1 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas

Everyone (40) Couples (81) Business (3) Family (81) Other (12) Friends (48)
4
Partner Couples

Food ecelent entertainment was mostly for kids in 1 week we saw 3 kids performances such ad lion king this resort very good for families with kids

By on May 14, 2019

Review comment responded on May 14, 2019

Dear Irina, On behalf of the entire team of Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa, we would like to thank you for your kind preference. We highly appreciate the time taken giving us your feedback after your stay with us. We are very glad to read that you enjoyed your time at the resort. Once again, thank you very much for your note and we hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you once again and offer you the excellent service we have been recognized for. Respectfully,

4
Everyone

By on Apr 28, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 29, 2019

Dear guest, On behalf of the entire team of Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa, we would like to thank you for your kind preference. We highly appreciate the time taken giving us your feedback after your stay with us. It will be an honor to host you again soon. Respectfully,

4
Family with small children

Resort was great. Fun for the kids. Enjoyed the whale slide and painting ceramics. Most of the staff very friendly and helpful. We had reserved a junior suite and were “upgraded” to a one bedroom which was far away (there are 3 buildings and we were in the 3rd) and smelled terribly! We kept the balcony door open the entire time. But the smell was in the very old furniture and it really ruined the stay for me. We had friends who had a junior suite in the main building (ocean view) and that room was lovely and well appointed and did not smell!! How I wish we hadn’t been upgraded. I wasn’t even told of this when we checked in. I complained but the staff were not responsive at all. We only stayed 2 nights at the resort and we were out on an excursion the second day so it was hard and just too much work for us to change rooms. But the least they could have done was come check out the room and offer something to help with it or make up for it (Febreze- air freshener; or a discount; or free drinks at the bar; or an apology!!). A huge downer.

By on Apr 20, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 20, 2019

Dear guest, On behalf of the entire team of Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa, we would like to thank you for your kind preference. We highly appreciate the time taken giving us your feedback after your stay with us. First of all, we offer you an apology for the particular odor you noticed in your unit. Do believe we do not take matters lightly and we are doing what we can to improve the rooms’ accommodations. On the other hand, we are very happy to read that overall you had a good time at the resort and that your children enjoyed the activities and the whale slide. It is also good to read that you appreciate the friendly attitude of the staff. Please do accept our apologies for any inconvenience we might have caused to you. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you once again and make your stay a memorable experience. Respectfully,

3
Everyone

By on Apr 14, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 15, 2019

Dear guest, On behalf of the entire team of Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa, we would like to thank you for your kind preference. We highly appreciate the time taken giving us your feedback after your stay with us. It is important to let you know, that we read and consider every note and suggestion in our weekly meeting, this is the first step to take our beloved resort into the next level. It will be an honor to host you again soon. Respectfully,

1
Families

The entire floor was under construction except our room and they did not move us. On our balcony at 7:30 there was a painter on the left and right. The pool is very busy it’s not clean, no chairs at 7am. The room beds are small and hard. The store w ice cream is nice and the beach also the wood fire pizza and tacos are good.

By , from Mn on Apr 6, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 6, 2019

Dear bp, We appreciate very much the time you took giving us your feedback after your stay with us. Your comments are very important because they encourage us to maintain the high level of service that our guests have come to expect. First of all, we offer you an apology for the inconvenience you experienced during your visit due to the construction / remodeling program. We totally understand that you come to rest and having noise in your room is not pleasant. On your remarks concerning the pool area being too busy and the uncomfortable beds, it is important to let you know, that every note and suggestion is read & considered in our weekly meeting and with your kind help and time, this is the first step to take our beloved resort into the next level. On the other hand, we are very glad to know that you enjoyed your time at the beach as well as your visits to the Deli, Taco Bar and Pizza Bar. Once again, thank you very much for your comments and we truly hope that on your next vacation you give us the opportunity to welcome you once again at our beautiful resort, Best regards

5
Families

Beautiful resort close to everything! Only thing we didn’t like was the time share presentation pushed on us.

By on Mar 21, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 21, 2019

Dear guest, We appreciate very much the time you took giving us your feedback after your stay with us. For all of us, your comments are very valuable, since they are the tool to improve our quality and service levels and to highlight the opportunity areas that you as our important guest noted during your stay. On your note about the invitations to the time share presentation, rest assured that we addressed your observations with the involved management. On the other hand we are glad to read that you enjoyed your time at our beautiful resort as well as our outstanding location. Once again, thank you very much for your comments and we truly hope that on your next vacation you give us the opportunity to welcome you once again at Villa del Palmar Los Cabos. Respectfully,

5
Everyone

By on Mar 21, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 1, 2019

Dear guest, On behalf of the entire team of Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa, we would like to thank you for your kind preference. We highly appreciate the time taken giving us your feedback after your stay with us. It will be an honor to host you again soon and provide you with the excellent service we have been recognized for. Respectfully,

3
Partner Couples

Friendly staff, wonderful food, especially the pizza! Shouldn't have to pay for wifi.

By on Feb 22, 2019

Review comment responded on Feb 23, 2019

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a note after your stay at Villa del Palmar Los Cabos. For us your comments are very important as they help us to improve the quality and the service we offer our valued visitors like you. Rest assured that we will address with managment involved your concern about the wifi. On the other hand it is good to know that you enjoyed the firendliness of the staff, the wonderful food. Once again, thank you for your valuable comments and we hope to have the opportunity to assist you again in the near future. Respectfully,

1
Everyone

Room stunk / musty. Promises were not kept. Staff was unresponsive.

By on Jan 11, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 11, 2019

Dear guest, On behalf of the entire team of Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa, we would like to thank you for your kind preference. We highly appreciate the time taken writing a note about your stay with us. For all of us, your comments are important, since they are the tool to improve our quality and service levels and also to highlight the opportunity areas that you as our important guest noted during your stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience we might have caused to you. We look forward to the opportunity of hosting you again and change this experience. You will see a change when coming back. Respectfully,

4
Everyone

It was an okay stay and would go back, they treated us well. It was in a great location

By on Jan 11, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 11, 2019

Dear guest, We are very glad to know that you had a good stay at our beautiful resort and that you enjoyed our outstanding location. It is also good to read that you appreciate the friendly attitude of our staff. It will be an honor to host you again soon, Respectfully,

Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas

Camino Viejo a San José Km. 0.5, Cabo San Lucas, BCS 23450