Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

It was what you would expect for an urban Motel 6, I survived. The rooms were updated and pretty darn clean and lots of the guests were regular folks looking for affordable stays. Polite staff, really great naugahyde restaurant next door. There was an unsavory element as well, dodgy people hanging about, one or two women hovering around out front. Arguments between undereducated men. Loud people in the morning. Maybe some people with hotel vouchers. Grungy scare factor quite apparent. You get it...

The bedding, the comforter and blankets had burn holes in them, the comforter had stains and burns so bad I had to call the office to have them replaced. I was reluctant to even sleep in the bed!

The water pressure is extremely low causing flushing issues in the toilet and the bed sheets had a blood stain on the from previous guest. This hotel should be shut down.

Staff was extremely helpful and patient during my stay. Room was spacious and the microwave and refrigerator were clean and in good working condition.

They make sure you have everything you need and they are prompted

Stayed here because it was close to Aquarium of Pacific. Check in was easy and quick. Staff was nice. Room was clean. Towels were not great quality. Water pressure was stronger than expected. Bed was fine, pillows very flimsy. Breakfast cafe close by to eat at. It was fine for a place to stay at for one night

will never go back to this over priced place lol says i cant post insults lol

OK to sleep for a night no pool or anything, overpriced for What you get

I stayed over night for convenience for work. Not a "fun" location but the room was fine, clean and I felt safe enough. Free parking and wifi. Bed was comfy.

This is a nice motel. Very quiet and good coffee :)

Sketchy neighborhood, left after first night. Room was not what I expected from other Motel 6 locations.

It was worth what we paid for! Parking lot was very tight if you have a big truck. Wish there was somewhere with grass for the dog to go to the bathroom - only concrete

E Pacific Coast Hwy Long Beach CA

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free uncovered self parking
  • Laundry facilities
  • 24-hour front desk

Located in Harbor, Motel 6 Long Beach, CA - International City is within a few miles (5 km) of popular sights such as Long Beach Convention and Entertainment Center and Shoreline Village. This 50-room motel has in-room conveniences like refrigerators, microwaves, and LCD TVs.


Rooms

The 50 rooms have an array of amenities, including microwaves, refrigerators, and free local calls. Guests can expect free WiFi and 32-inch LCD TVs with cable channels.


Property features

At Motel 6 Long Beach, CA - International City, guests have access to free WiFi in public areas and laundry facilities. If you plan to drive, free parking is available. The 24-hour front desk has staff always at the ready.

Room options

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Motel 6 Long Beach, CA - International City

Everyone (9) Couples (2) Family (3)
3
Partner Couples

It was what you would expect for an urban Motel 6, I survived. The rooms were updated and pretty darn clean and lots of the guests were regular folks looking for affordable stays. Polite staff, really great naugahyde restaurant next door. There was an unsavory element as well, dodgy people hanging about, one or two women hovering around out front. Arguments between undereducated men. Loud people in the morning. Maybe some people with hotel vouchers. Grungy scare factor quite apparent. You get it...

By on Jul 27, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 29, 2021

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding the recent stay! We are so glad to hear from you and to learn that we were able to give you a pleasant, comfortable, and clean experience. There is always room for improvement, and taking a cue from your feedback, we will surely work hard to enhance the overall guest experience by using some extra attention to details in the common areas and surroundings. We thank you for choosing us and we hope that your next trip is just around the corner! Best Regards, Motel 6 Long Beach Customer Care Team

5
Everyone

By on Jul 26, 2021

1
Everyone

The bedding, the comforter and blankets had burn holes in them, the comforter had stains and burns so bad I had to call the office to have them replaced. I was reluctant to even sleep in the bed!

By on Apr 20, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 26, 2021

Dear Guest, Thank you for letting us know about the inconveniences that you encountered during your recent stay at our hotel. It's our primary duty to ensure that you receive the best lodging experience and we wish to let you know that your voice is extremely important to us. We want you to experience the best value for your money, to feel comfortable, and to have your expectations exceeded. All your feedback has been duly noted and will be sincerely acted upon. We are sorry for all our shortcomings. We want you to be extremely satisfied with your stay. We hope that this will be the case during your next stay with us. Best Regards, Motel 6 Long Beach Customer Care Team

1
Everyone

By on Mar 12, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 22, 2021

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to rate your recent stay with us. We are disappointed that you don't seem to have had the wonderful experience that the vast majority of our guests do. We sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity to restore your faith in our hotel and hospitality. Best Regards, Customer Care Team

1
Family

The water pressure is extremely low causing flushing issues in the toilet and the bed sheets had a blood stain on the from previous guest. This hotel should be shut down.

By on Nov 20, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 7, 2021

We're sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us, and we apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced. We hope for the opportunity to improve your experience with us. Please visit again. Nancy Y. #Team6

5
Friends Family

Staff was extremely helpful and patient during my stay. Room was spacious and the microwave and refrigerator were clean and in good working condition.

By on May 3, 2020

Review comment responded on May 6, 2020

Dear Guest, We thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. We are extremely delighted to hear that you had a great stay and found our staff amicable and responsible to your needs. Thank you for appreciating our amenities too. We look forward to your return! Best Regards, Motel 6 Long Beach Customer Care Team

5
Partner Couples

They make sure you have everything you need and they are prompted

By on Apr 1, 2020

Review comment responded on Apr 1, 2020

Dear Guest, We thank you for your supreme response. We are glad that you had a great experience and loved our service. Nothing makes us happier than a guest leaving with a first-rate experience. We hope that you will continue to visit us! Best Regards, Motel 6 Long Beach Customer Care Team

4
Family

Stayed here because it was close to Aquarium of Pacific. Check in was easy and quick. Staff was nice. Room was clean. Towels were not great quality. Water pressure was stronger than expected. Bed was fine, pillows very flimsy. Breakfast cafe close by to eat at. It was fine for a place to stay at for one night

By on Oct 21, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 28, 2019

Dear Traveler, We appreciate you taking a moment to write to us about your stay! We are glad that the location worked well for you and that you had an easy check-in. Our staff would be immensely happy to hear what you wrote! We are pleased to learn that you found the room immaculate and water pressure strong. Thank you for your positive comments regarding the bed too. We have also noted your feedback regarding the towels and will see what can be done about that! We are looking forward to serving you once more! Best Regards, Motel 6 Long Beach Customer Care Team

1
Everyone

will never go back to this over priced place lol says i cant post insults lol

By on Dec 4, 2018

3
Everyone

OK to sleep for a night no pool or anything, overpriced for What you get

By , from Denver on Sep 10, 2018

Motel 6 Long Beach, CA - International City

1121 E Pacific Coast Hwy, Long Beach, CA 90806
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Los-Angeles-Hotels-Motel-6-Long-Beach,-CA---International-City.h1068961-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Los-Angeles-Hotels-Motel-6-Long-Beach,-CA---International-City.h1068961-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Los-Angeles-Hotels-Motel-6-Long-Beach,-CA---International-City.h1068961-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions