Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - LAX Airport-El Segundo

2.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Rooms aren't really up to standard from online description but the day staff makes up for it. Very friendly and helpful. The night crew not so much. Sounds like some careless teenage girl who cares nothing about guest. She takes away from the experience

The staff was always helpful for whatever i asked i had no issues with my stay.

Staff was amazingly nice. Would def stay here again.

Hotel was ok, nothing special about it. I booked a "non-smoking" and it smell like cigarettes. When I asked for a new room, they said there were none available and the rooms have been recently converted to non-smoking. She gave me a bottle of frebreeze. It did not work. Luckily we were only staying one night.

clean, easy access, great wifi, quiet, staff very helpful.

This hotel was close to the airport and had a lot of places around it, would recommend to someone who wasn't staying for awhile. You get what you payed for, you can hear people going in and out of their rooms all night, I could hear the guy next door to me snoring! Has a little kitchenette inside and the room is pretty small but it's not shabby! The tv has like 5 channels on it but if you're not planning in being in the room much then I'd recommend it, it gets the job done and it's in an ok area so you still feel safe

The staff was friendly and the bed was comfortable but the room had sooooo many roaches. I have never experienced a hotel stay such as the Extended Stay America. I do not recommend anyone to stay at this hotel. Shame on you and I deserve a Refund

Needs updating. It's a Motel and I was put on the upper floor even though I have to use a cane. No elevator. No shuttle to/from the airport. Nice room overall with kitchenette

This is a suitable accommodation for a short term visit to Los Angeles (Delayed flight, etc.). Not certain why there are ice trays, stove, and kitchenette facilities; I've never heard of anyone preparing anything in these. The space could be more well used for living space. Towels were dreadfully old; otherwise bathroom facilities were pleasing.

ESA un El Segundo was a pretty good hotel. The staff was incredibly nice, polite, and professional. We had an issue with the air conditioner in one of our rooms and it was fixed by the time we got back to our rooms after dinner. I even forgot a pencil that I needed for my online class and the guy at the front desk dug everywhere to find a pencil for me. I feel like most other places people would have just said sorry don't have one. Overall, it was a nice place. One down side, there is no ice machine. But, aside from that very, very minor detail, it was nice. I'd stay there again.

Horrible! I walked in to a non smoking room and smelled like smoke with the window broken

Nice hotel. Had a kitchen inside. Safe looking area. Close to the rental car place. Food is nearby and grocery store.

Nice place, stayed two days for transfer flight, this location closed to airport. Will stay again.

This is a no frills hotel with cooking and dining area , nice location, beaches in area

This stay was suppose to be decent as it was referred to me by my client. However, it was a dingy, run down, basic motel with rusted kitchenette. It smelled like mold and the carpets were still wet. The only nice thing of my 3 night stay was the lady that checked me in. She was helpful.

Short stay , very relaxing. Nice beaches close by.

Very relaxing, l was able to do a lot of walking and unwinding.

I choose this because of where I needed to be. It turned out to be a great stay. Nice room with a kitchen. You don't realize how nice this was when you have stayed in places with no refrig. My room was comfortable,good tv, clean and the staff let me in early, thank you. They arranged for my daughters room to be right next door.

I picked two rooms for they family. The rooms were clean and comfortable. They had little kitchens which was really nice. The staff let us check in early, which was really nice. Nits close to everything and all the beach towns. In and out right across the street.

This hotel is a DUMP!!! Room stunk like a pine tree cover up. It's was extended stay and mentioned having cookware like dishes, glasses, Bath shampoo, etc.. Nothing. Floor was filthy, chair in the room looks like it jump came from the dump. When I went to bed i slept with my clothes on. I was fearful of Bed bugs. I kept my luggage in the car. What a rip off of a consumer dollar for $144 a night.

Room options

Deluxe Studio, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 4

Studio, 2 Full Beds, Non Smoking

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - LAX Airport-El Segundo

Everyone (18) Business (13) Couples (2) Students (1) Family (12) Other (3) Friends (2)
4

great day, watch out at night

Everyone

Rooms aren't really up to standard from online description but the day staff makes up for it. Very friendly and helpful. The night crew not so much. Sounds like some careless teenage girl who cares nothing about guest. She takes away from the experience

By on Nov 1, 2017

Review comment responded on Nov 3, 2017

Thank you for being our guest. We are happy to know you had a good time here and that your overall experience was pleasant. With that said, we apologize for the service issues you experienced here. Your feedback is of utmost value, and we will use it as a training tool to improve our performance moving forward. We hope the positive aspects of your visit will encourage you to choose us again in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4

lax visit

Everyone

The staff was always helpful for whatever i asked i had no issues with my stay.

By , from Canton, MI on Oct 17, 2017

Review comment responded on Oct 19, 2017

Leon, thank you for staying at Extended Stay America. We are glad you liked our convenient location and courteous service. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3
Everyone

Staff was amazingly nice. Would def stay here again.

By on Sep 28, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 30, 2017

Thank you for the positive review and for taking time to recognize our hotel. We are delighted to know how much you enjoyed your time with us and the excellent service provided by our staff. Thanks again for being our guest. We can't wait to welcome you back. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3

ok. simple

Everyone

Hotel was ok, nothing special about it. I booked a "non-smoking" and it smell like cigarettes. When I asked for a new room, they said there were none available and the rooms have been recently converted to non-smoking. She gave me a bottle of frebreeze. It did not work. Luckily we were only staying one night.

By , from chicago, il on Aug 29, 2017

Review comment responded on Aug 31, 2017

Shoua, thank you for being our guest. We are pleased you had an overall pleasant experience. However, we are sorry for the odor issue you experienced while you were here. We have asked our housekeeping staff to make sure this room receives a deep clean to remove the smell. I truly hope this unfortunate situation will not prevent you from staying with us again. Sincerely, General Manager

5

love this hotel, easy access to airport

Everyone

clean, easy access, great wifi, quiet, staff very helpful.

By on Aug 23, 2017

Review comment responded on Aug 25, 2017

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience at Extended Stay America. We are delighted to read you loved the convenience of our location and were impressed with the service provided by our courteous associates. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to your return visit soon. Sincerely, General Manager

3

close to lax

Everyone

This hotel was close to the airport and had a lot of places around it, would recommend to someone who wasn't staying for awhile. You get what you payed for, you can hear people going in and out of their rooms all night, I could hear the guy next door to me snoring! Has a little kitchenette inside and the room is pretty small but it's not shabby! The tv has like 5 channels on it but if you're not planning in being in the room much then I'd recommend it, it gets the job done and it's in an ok area so you still feel safe

By , from el segundo, California on Aug 18, 2017

Review comment responded on Aug 20, 2017

Thank you for being our guest. It’s nice to know our location was convenient for your needs and that you were overall satisfied with your stay. However, we are sorry for not meeting all of your expectations. We appreciate your valuable feedback as it will help us to improve our performance moving forward. It was good to have you here, and we hope you will consider a return visit. Sincerely, General Manager

1

roach infested

Everyone

The staff was friendly and the bed was comfortable but the room had sooooo many roaches. I have never experienced a hotel stay such as the Extended Stay America. I do not recommend anyone to stay at this hotel. Shame on you and I deserve a Refund

By on Aug 17, 2017

Review comment responded on Aug 22, 2017

We sincerely apologize that we failed to provide you the clean and comfortable suite you expected. What you encountered should not have happened as we have regular treatments from a professional service to ward off the type of unwanted visitors you mentioned. After reading your feedback, we have scheduled additional treatments to prevent this from happening again. Please visit us again so we can restore your faith in our hotel and provide you with the hospitality you should always expect from us. Sincerely, General Manager

4

nice for a night or two

Everyone

Needs updating. It's a Motel and I was put on the upper floor even though I have to use a cane. No elevator. No shuttle to/from the airport. Nice room overall with kitchenette

By , from Santa Fe, NM on Jul 27, 2017

Review comment responded on Jul 29, 2017

Joan, thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - LAX Airport - El Segundo. We are pleased you had an overall nice stay and loved your room along with the kitchenette. We will share your feedback with appropriate individuals in our organization as we begin formulating plans for future renovations. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager

4

convenient for short term stay.

Students

This is a suitable accommodation for a short term visit to Los Angeles (Delayed flight, etc.). Not certain why there are ice trays, stove, and kitchenette facilities; I've never heard of anyone preparing anything in these. The space could be more well used for living space. Towels were dreadfully old; otherwise bathroom facilities were pleasing.

By on Jun 30, 2017

Review comment responded on Jul 4, 2017

Thank you for staying at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - LAX Airport - El Segundo. We are pleased you liked our convenient location and our service. However, we apologize our hotel and amenities were not to your expectations. Our hotel is designed for guests staying a week or more at a time, who prefer a home-like living experience. So we certainly understand why you may have found our amenities a bit different than traditional hotels. Thanks again for staying with us, and we hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager

4

affordable and near lax

Everyone

ESA un El Segundo was a pretty good hotel. The staff was incredibly nice, polite, and professional. We had an issue with the air conditioner in one of our rooms and it was fixed by the time we got back to our rooms after dinner. I even forgot a pencil that I needed for my online class and the guy at the front desk dug everywhere to find a pencil for me. I feel like most other places people would have just said sorry don't have one. Overall, it was a nice place. One down side, there is no ice machine. But, aside from that very, very minor detail, it was nice. I'd stay there again.

By , from Shoemakersville, PA on Jun 10, 2017

Review comment responded on Jun 12, 2017

Danny, thank you for sharing your positive feedback about Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - LAX Airport - El Segundo. We are glad to read you not only loved our convenient location and outstanding hospitality but also found us to be a good value. We do have a full-size refrigerator which includes ice trays for your convenience. Therefore we do not have ice machines on our property, and we apologize for your disappointment. It was our pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, General Manager