Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Everything was dirty, ice machine didn't work and was filthy. Hot tub was half empty and stunk really bad.

Whelp......by far the worst hotel/motel I’ve ever stayed at. I came in late (1am) no issues checking in. The “vibe” of the place has a “pay monthly/weekly” kind of feel. Patrons sitting outside the room smoking, loud music being played in the parking lot at 3am. I asked the front desk for 2 extra pillows. That was a hard no. I asked for a later checkout and was told “we don’t have that” even though I only asked for an hour. The shower didn’t have any hot water. The room smelled old and stale. There was Zero breakfast. Absolutely nothing at all except instant coffee. I get the fact it’s only $100 I paid for the room for 1 night and ultimately 10 hours. But not even an extra pillow or a later checkout? Really. I’m a patient guy. I tent camp and would’ve preferred that over this hotel. Seriously don’t spend you're money here.

The hotel room was filthy and didn't appear to have been cleaned in months. The bathroom walls had black smears of dirt and floor was caked with dirt and debris. The lamp shade was a fire hazard as the plastic covering had not been removed per the written instruction still on the plastic.. Dust covered all the surfaces of the furniture, including the phone, lamp and the refrigerator. Their was a sticky substance on the night table that couldn't be removed.

The room was old and very dirty. The towels and sheets were not clean and the TV didn’t work. If I wasn’t so tired from driving, I would have left. Don’t waste your money on this dump!

The hotel was very dirty. There was hair in the shower, muddy feet prints in the bathroom. The fridge and tissue holder were covered in rust. The only positive was the water was hot. I would not stay here again.

On check in the woman was polite. The rest was horrible. During last renovation they didn't properly choose fixtures that would cover the holes from the previous fixtures. I stayed in room 208. There are exposed wires through one of these gaps in the vanity light. The bathroom was not very clean but nothing major with the rest of the room. The largest issue is the walls are paper thin. The family next to us had small children jumping on the bad. Not only could we hear them we could feel them when they bounced off of the headboard. The adults were not any quieter. I am fine with things being a little loud BUT NOT ALL NIGHT!!! I called front desk to complain at around 12:15 AM and the woman that answered said she would talk to them but they were still going strong until 2:30 in the morning. When were tried to mention it at check out litterally the only response we recieved was "I will make note of it" That's it!!! No apology at all. He was just going to make note of it. Will never stay there again.

The place wreaked of pot. A homeless man got in my father's face and threatened him when he was taking my daughter to the pool. We checked out after less than 2 hours of being there and went to the Holiday Inn down the road.

It was a terrific stay for the price. The rooms have recently been redone and the sheets are fresh and new. The selection at breakfast was good. The grandkids enjoyed the pool and spa area.

This property was older building which requires renovation.

Issues with room: fitted sheet didnt fit and was put on upside down. Air vent was disgusting. Refrigerator was not clean. Dirt in the corner of the room by the chair.

It is what it is. Late night stop. Clean. Air worked. Quiet.

Staff was very nice and helpful on checkin... Patrons that we saw were friendly. Staff at Bob Evan's restaurant were great. Room was not what we expected. Bathroom was filthy. Used Wash rag hanging on rack in shower. Used soap and shampoo left in soap dish in shower. Refrigerator has ice frozen all over. Floor had dirt and lint in bathroom. Floor lamp knob missing and wall light didn't work... Informed day staff, he said would talk with maid....

Sheets were badly stained and contained various hairs that were not ours ! The room was very dingy and old. I would not allow my cats to stay there, but we were tired and desperate so we stayed.

A/C doesn't work in all rooms, Telf. doesn't work at all, Light switches only few work, remote control for TV work only in few rooms, the rooms smells bad and are dirty. Not to recommend to anyone.

Walls appeared water damaged. Shower/tub was not clean, other people's pubic hair all over shower basin.

Toilet was plugged up and no baskets in bathroom or bedroom.

W Us Highway 90 Lake City FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness center

Baymont by Wyndham Lake City places you within a leisurely stroll of Fresenius Medical Care at Lake City Medical Center and Lake City Medical Center. This 82-room hotel has an outdoor pool, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Rooms

Baymont by Wyndham Lake City's 82 recently renovated rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Guests can expect free WiFi and flat-screen TVs. Bathrooms offer deep soaking tubs, hair dryers, and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include free local calls, ironing boards, and desks.


Property features

Guests of Baymont by Wyndham Lake City have access to an outdoor pool, a fitness center, and a spa tub. If you drive, put free parking to good use. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Additional amenities include free WiFi in public areas, a 24-hour business center, and express check-out.

Room options

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Mobility/Hearing, Roll-in shower)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Studio Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Baymont by Wyndham Lake City

Everyone (16) Couples (13) Business (5) Family (12) Friends (5) Other (2)
1
Everyone

Everything was dirty, ice machine didn't work and was filthy. Hot tub was half empty and stunk really bad.

By on May 5, 2021

Review comment responded on May 8, 2021

We are sorry for any inconvenience if you had we will work on it fix those problems

1
Family

Whelp......by far the worst hotel/motel I’ve ever stayed at. I came in late (1am) no issues checking in. The “vibe” of the place has a “pay monthly/weekly” kind of feel. Patrons sitting outside the room smoking, loud music being played in the parking lot at 3am. I asked the front desk for 2 extra pillows. That was a hard no. I asked for a later checkout and was told “we don’t have that” even though I only asked for an hour. The shower didn’t have any hot water. The room smelled old and stale. There was Zero breakfast. Absolutely nothing at all except instant coffee. I get the fact it’s only $100 I paid for the room for 1 night and ultimately 10 hours. But not even an extra pillow or a later checkout? Really. I’m a patient guy. I tent camp and would’ve preferred that over this hotel. Seriously don’t spend you're money here.

By on May 4, 2021

1
Partner Couples

The hotel room was filthy and didn't appear to have been cleaned in months. The bathroom walls had black smears of dirt and floor was caked with dirt and debris. The lamp shade was a fire hazard as the plastic covering had not been removed per the written instruction still on the plastic.. Dust covered all the surfaces of the furniture, including the phone, lamp and the refrigerator. Their was a sticky substance on the night table that couldn't be removed.

By on Apr 10, 2021

1
Partner Couples

The room was old and very dirty. The towels and sheets were not clean and the TV didn’t work. If I wasn’t so tired from driving, I would have left. Don’t waste your money on this dump!

By on Dec 21, 2020

Review comment responded on Dec 21, 2020

We are sorry for any inconvenience you had. I would like to know your name and stay details please.

1
Everyone

The hotel was very dirty. There was hair in the shower, muddy feet prints in the bathroom. The fridge and tissue holder were covered in rust. The only positive was the water was hot. I would not stay here again.

By , from Florida on Nov 21, 2020

Review comment responded on Nov 22, 2020

Kasie, we are sorry for any inconvenience. I will put this with the team.

4
Everyone

By on Feb 27, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 29, 2020

thank you for your valuable feedback.

1
Family with small children

On check in the woman was polite. The rest was horrible. During last renovation they didn't properly choose fixtures that would cover the holes from the previous fixtures. I stayed in room 208. There are exposed wires through one of these gaps in the vanity light. The bathroom was not very clean but nothing major with the rest of the room. The largest issue is the walls are paper thin. The family next to us had small children jumping on the bad. Not only could we hear them we could feel them when they bounced off of the headboard. The adults were not any quieter. I am fine with things being a little loud BUT NOT ALL NIGHT!!! I called front desk to complain at around 12:15 AM and the woman that answered said she would talk to them but they were still going strong until 2:30 in the morning. When were tried to mention it at check out litterally the only response we recieved was "I will make note of it" That's it!!! No apology at all. He was just going to make note of it. Will never stay there again.

By on Oct 12, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 13, 2019

Dear Guest I am sorry about the neighbor next to you being loud. I was informed by my front desk about the issue the next morning. She stated that she went to that room and addressed the people in it. Upon not hearing any more complaints she thought the issue was resolved. I am really sorry that this was not the case. As far as the exposed wires in the room I was not aware of this I will get this corrected as well and want to thank you for letting me know. I am really sorry again about all the trouble you had during this stay.

1
Family Family with small children Family

The place wreaked of pot. A homeless man got in my father's face and threatened him when he was taking my daughter to the pool. We checked out after less than 2 hours of being there and went to the Holiday Inn down the road.

By on Aug 25, 2019

5
Family

It was a terrific stay for the price. The rooms have recently been redone and the sheets are fresh and new. The selection at breakfast was good. The grandkids enjoyed the pool and spa area.

By on Aug 1, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 3, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to give me this feedback on your stay. I am going to pass this along to my staff as well so they can see how well they are doing. Thank you again.

1
Everyone

By on Jun 12, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 12, 2019

Thank you so much for reviewing us.

Baymont by Wyndham Lake City

3598 W Us Highway 90, Lake City, FL 32055
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Lake-City-Hotels-Baymont-by-Wyndham-Lake-City.h15747-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Lake-City-Hotels-Baymont-by-Wyndham-Lake-City.h15747-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Lake-City-Hotels-Baymont-by-Wyndham-Lake-City.h15747-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions