Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Great location for concerts at the five points amphitheater. Shower had some mold in it, which was kinda gross, and the telephone in the room and most of the plug outlets didnt work.

The staff was extremely rude

The female attendant was very nice and outgoing. The male attendant was rather sour in disposition, very perfunctory, no smiles.

Nice staff, but would have been nice to have more hygiene supplies.

Common outdoor walkways and corridors were dirty and unsightly. Room had insufficient towels and no drinking cups. Discovered that the deadbolt did not align with the strikeplate and so could not be locked; further inspection showed that the strikeplate itself was held on by only one loose screw, and the outside of door looked like it had been jimmied with a screwdriver. Canceled my reservation and checked out. It looked a lot nicer on the internet.

The property was easy to locate and offers free parking

Table and countertops were nice, room wasn't cleaned well.

This was the WORST hotel experience I have ever had and I travel for a living so I have stayed at my fair share of hotels. I booked my room a week in advanced and when I showed up they told me that they were sold out and decided to move me to another hotel. I was not notified of this and the woman at the desk seamed like this is something they do everyday and offered no apology or even any help. I specifically booked this hotel as it was the closest to where my boyfriend had to work that weekend but we ended up having to drive to another town to a place where that desk clerk had no idea how her computer worked and we almost weren't able to check in there. It's a good thing I happen to have a car on this trip or it would have costs us an arm and a leg in an uber. When we finally did get our room the bathroom was missing a door knob and everything smelled weird. Orbits called me offering me a voucher for only $50 for my next booking with them but then never gave it to me. It was a total disaster. Ruined my trip. DO NOT stay at this hotel chain. I hate orbitz.

Loved the location. Super convenient to walk over to the 5 point amphitheater.

Plenty of parking and the staff was nice. They helped me get on the internet.

Room was ok, staff was very nice, felt secure, 7-eleven and Starbuck were near by/ with in walking distance

Room ok, bed was clean but carpet seemed soiled. No dustbin n room, the only dustbin outside was atleast 10 rooms far. Room was noisy, flush noise from adjacent room, lawn mower noise from outside. They gave me second floor room with no direction, room after struggling for 10 mins found that room is on second floor with no elevator. The person who checked me in forgot me in quick 10 mins. but gave me another room on ground floor.

Since this place has a kitchenette, you have to ask for the plates, cutlery package-they are free, you just have to ask. Also, you have to ask for the coffee maker as well. Then you go over to the 7-11 that is only a 5 minute walk and get your groceries and coffee, if you want to have coffee in the morning since even though the front desk says there is a little snacky breakfast and coffee from 6am-930am when I went at 5:55am to get my cup, the front desk was dark and locked. So I went to 7-11 instead and got a coffee and brought it back to my room. Also, I think my room was a smoking room since there was an ashtray on the table and it kinda smelled like cigarette smoke in the room. So make sure to request a non-smoking room if you don't want the smell. Otherwise, I only stayed for 1.5 days and overall this was just what I needed, a place to sleep and shower.

Technology Dr Irvine CA

Hotel highlights

  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Laundry facilities

Extended Stay America Suites Orange County Irvine Spectrum is located within a mile (2 km) of FivePoint Amphitheatre and Irvine Spectrum Center. This 149-room hotel has free breakfast along with conveniences like free in-room WiFi and free self parking.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free on-the-go breakfast, served each morning from 6 AM to 9:30 AM.


Rooms

The 149 air-conditioned rooms feature kitchens with refrigerators, microwaves, and stovetops. Guests can expect free WiFi and 32-inch flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Coffee makers, phones, and ironing boards are also standard. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

Guests staying at Extended Stay America Suites Orange County Irvine Spectrum enjoy free WiFi in public areas, laundry facilities, and barbecue grills. If you decide to drive, there's free parking. Front-desk staff can assist with securing valuables and dry cleaning/laundry. This smoke-free hotel also has a picnic area.

Room options

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Studio, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Studio, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America Suites Orange County Irvine Spectrum

Everyone (21) Couples (3) Family (4)
3
Partner Couples

Great location for concerts at the five points amphitheater. Shower had some mold in it, which was kinda gross, and the telephone in the room and most of the plug outlets didnt work.

By on Oct 3, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 4, 2021

Thank you for staying with us and providing your candid feedback. We appreciate all feedback - good and bad - and we take your comments seriously. Please accept our apologies for the cleanliness and maintenance issues you experienced during your stay. Your review has been shared with the team so we can understand what happened and correct our process to ensure a better experience. We would appreciate another opportunity to provide you with a better experience on a future stay. Thanks again!  Sincerely, Hotel Management

2
Partner Couples

The staff was extremely rude

By on Aug 22, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 23, 2021

Thank you for your review. Please accept our sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations. We strive to provide wonderful hospitality to all of our guests; therefore, we truly regret that this was not your experience. Your feedback is important to us, and we will use it to improve our services going forward. We are truly sorry and hope you will consider giving us a second chance in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3
Business Business

The female attendant was very nice and outgoing. The male attendant was rather sour in disposition, very perfunctory, no smiles.

By on Jul 23, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 24, 2021

Thank you for posting a review of your stay. We are glad you were pleased with the service our associates delivered and that you had a pleasant stay overall. However, we apologize for the service issues you encountered. We will share your comments with the appropriate individuals and take steps to ensure we are more consistent in our service delivery. We hope you will give us another chance to provide you with the hospitality for which we are known on your next visit through this area. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4
Family with small children

Nice staff, but would have been nice to have more hygiene supplies.

By on Nov 5, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 5, 2019

Jan, it was our pleasure accommodating you at Extended Stay America, and we are glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us and liked our courteous associates. We value your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2
Family

Common outdoor walkways and corridors were dirty and unsightly. Room had insufficient towels and no drinking cups. Discovered that the deadbolt did not align with the strikeplate and so could not be locked; further inspection showed that the strikeplate itself was held on by only one loose screw, and the outside of door looked like it had been jimmied with a screwdriver. Canceled my reservation and checked out. It looked a lot nicer on the internet.

By on Nov 4, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 4, 2019

Fido, thank you for being our guest. We apologize and regret the inconvenience you encountered in your room. Your feedback is of utmost importance so it has been discussed with our housekeeping and maintenance department in an effort to improve our service levels moving forward. We urge you to choose us again as we are confident your next stay will be a much better one. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4
Everyone

By on Oct 14, 2019

4
Friends Business Business

The property was easy to locate and offers free parking

By on Oct 6, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 7, 2019

It was our pleasure accommodating you at Extended Stay America, and we are glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us and liked our ideal location. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2
Everyone

By on Sep 7, 2019

3
Family

Table and countertops were nice, room wasn't cleaned well.

By on Aug 12, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 13, 2019

Thank you for being our guest. We are sorry for the cleanliness issue you experienced in your room. We will share your concern with the housekeeping team to ensure this does not repeat in the future. We do hope you will stay with us another time so we can provide you with a much more satisfying experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1
Partner Couples Family

This was the WORST hotel experience I have ever had and I travel for a living so I have stayed at my fair share of hotels. I booked my room a week in advanced and when I showed up they told me that they were sold out and decided to move me to another hotel. I was not notified of this and the woman at the desk seamed like this is something they do everyday and offered no apology or even any help. I specifically booked this hotel as it was the closest to where my boyfriend had to work that weekend but we ended up having to drive to another town to a place where that desk clerk had no idea how her computer worked and we almost weren't able to check in there. It's a good thing I happen to have a car on this trip or it would have costs us an arm and a leg in an uber. When we finally did get our room the bathroom was missing a door knob and everything smelled weird. Orbits called me offering me a voucher for only $50 for my next booking with them but then never gave it to me. It was a total disaster. Ruined my trip. DO NOT stay at this hotel chain. I hate orbitz.

By on Jul 26, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 27, 2019

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We're sorry our hotel was overbooked and unable to accommodate you. We offer no excuses for this mix-up, and we apologize for the inconvenience. Please be assured that we're investigating what went wrong in your instance, and we're taking measures to prevent such scenarios from happening again in future. We hope you will give us a chance to redeem ourselves the next time you are in this area. Sincerely, Hotel Management

Extended Stay America Suites Orange County Irvine Spectrum

30 Technology Dr, Irvine, CA 92618
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Irvine-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-Orange-County-Irvine-Spectrum.h119075-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Irvine-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-Orange-County-Irvine-Spectrum.h119075-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Irvine-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-Orange-County-Irvine-Spectrum.h119075-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions