Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

When i arrived the outside of the building was not very tidy when i entered the lobby i thought it was very nice smelled good when i went up to my room the hallways were not very bright kinda plain and smelled musty when i arrived at my room the door looked like it had been kicked in sometime in the past. When i entered the room ot still smelled musty but the sheets were clean and furniture was clean i left and arrived late that night and omg it was loud people all over the place the restruant was closed and so was the pool. Which i was very disappointed because it was my 50th bday present and i wanted to one on one time with my youngest daughter and it didnt work out that way. The plan was to be able to swim and enjoy a sauna and relax. That didnt happen. Even though the bed was very comfee we hardly got any sleep from the slamming of other guest doors and loud people in the hall all night long. I was going to complain but could not find a staff person. That morning breaksfast was horrible the yogurt was very outdated and the muffis hard as rocks. I will never stay at this hotel again and i would like my mothers credit card refunded. As this was her gift for my bday.

The catfish dinner was tasty. The cosmopolitan was refreshing. The GM was extremely pleasant. The room was good The bed was soft. I like the decor. The bar/ dining area is a good atmosphere minus the news channel.

This was a pleasant stop over on our way home.

Fine hotel, easy access. No ‘ breakfast bar’ due to COVID. Breakfast ‘ bag’ was fair. No one available at check- out so sign said to just leave keys on counter.

It was old and out dated. It smelled of mildew and the heated smelled like it was burning smoke when you turned it on

The location is great, everything is around. The service in the breakfast room was amazing. The only complaint I have is the clean it of the room, smells funny, the carpet is dirty, you don't see it because is dark grey but is noticeable is you walk bare feet and see you sole. There were two sofas in the room, not dirty, nasty dirty is the right word, especially on the armchair, I ask the front desk to take it out of the room.

What we really liked was the comfortable beds, and the cleanliness of the rooms. The Hotel was easily accessible from the road and in close proximity to most variety of restaurants.

I thought the facility was clean and I love the complimentary breakfast

We never got ther coffee replenished in our room. The pool never had clean towels available.

Air conditioner makes noise but worked well. Coffee maker did not work. Otherwise OK

This was are 5th stay at this Holiday Inn everything is always good. Thank you

We stayed 2 nights at this hotel. Although the staff were very helpful and attentive, the facility is showing it's age. The room was fairly clean, but I have seen much better. The bed (Pillow Top King) was not comfortable to me. The elevators had an unpleasant odor in them. This hotel, located between the city of Hopkinsville and I-24, was easy to find, with easy access from the street. Overall, the hotel was livable, but I would not choose to stay at this facility again.

Every time we come to Hopkinsville that is the Hotel of our choice. And we love it because we are able to bring our three dogs. The breakfast is the best. We just love it. The staff are so nice and helpful. Its close to everything.

The basic hotel amenities were fine but the wireless network was awful. It is slow and unreliable, I had to call to have the modem reset. I was not able to complete some work required due to the poor performance of the hotel wireless connection.

Everything was OK. Really enjoyed the size of the room and great Kitchen

The lobby, halls and room were very clean. The lounge area was nice, great staff with grea personalitys. Over all it was a fine place to stay.

Came to town to sight see on my way back home. The room was nice, beds comfy, free wifi, and even though I was next to the elevator I didn't hear it once. The only thing is I wish the curtains would have been able to close. I guess with me on the 3rd floor they thought that the shear drapes were good enough. Did not keep the sun out of my eyes though. Also when I got to the Hotel there was a conference going on and NO PARKING close by. That is important when one needs to park in handicap due to back problems.

The hotel staff was very friendly and great dealing with. The room was great, clean, and family friendly.

We were visiting the Fort Campbell area. We checked in late and out first thing in the morning. Although clean, the rooms were a bit dated; overall an average stay.

Fort Campbell Blvd Hopkinsville KY

Hotel highlights

  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms (speed: 50+ Mbps) and in public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

Trail of Tears Commemorative Park and Heritage Center is within a mile (2 km) of Clarion Pointe Near Fort Campbell, and other popular attractions like Jennie Stuart Health are within a few miles (5 km). This 101-room hotel welcomes guests with free breakfast and conveniences like a 24-hour gym and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free on-the-go breakfast, served each morning from 6:00 AM to 9:00 AM. This hotel serves as home to a bar, along with a restaurant that specializes in American cuisine.


Rooms

Guests can expect free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries, and beds are dressed in pillow menus. Refrigerators, microwaves, and coffee makers are also available. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

At Clarion Pointe Near Fort Campbell, guests have access to a 24-hour gym, free WiFi in public areas, and a 24-hour business center. A stay here includes free parking. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help with luggage storage, dry cleaning/laundry, and securing valuables. Additional amenities include a meeting room, express check-out, and laundry facilities.

Room options

Standard Room, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 Double Bed, Non Smoking

1 Double Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Roll-In Shower)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Clarion Pointe Near Fort Campbell

Everyone (6) Couples (1) Business (3) Family (12) Other (3)
3
Family

When i arrived the outside of the building was not very tidy when i entered the lobby i thought it was very nice smelled good when i went up to my room the hallways were not very bright kinda plain and smelled musty when i arrived at my room the door looked like it had been kicked in sometime in the past. When i entered the room ot still smelled musty but the sheets were clean and furniture was clean i left and arrived late that night and omg it was loud people all over the place the restruant was closed and so was the pool. Which i was very disappointed because it was my 50th bday present and i wanted to one on one time with my youngest daughter and it didnt work out that way. The plan was to be able to swim and enjoy a sauna and relax. That didnt happen. Even though the bed was very comfee we hardly got any sleep from the slamming of other guest doors and loud people in the hall all night long. I was going to complain but could not find a staff person. That morning breaksfast was horrible the yogurt was very outdated and the muffis hard as rocks. I will never stay at this hotel again and i would like my mothers credit card refunded. As this was her gift for my bday.

By on Oct 17, 2022

Review comment responded on Dec 6, 2022

Heather,We thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are sorry if your stay was left much to be desired. If you have questions, comments, or concerns, the best thing to do is report it to a staff member to allow us a chance to make it right. We are unsure why you were unable to locate a staff member as we have someone at the front desk 24 hours a day. We hope that you will allow us another chance in the future.

4
Everyone

By on Aug 28, 2021

4
Business Business

The catfish dinner was tasty. The cosmopolitan was refreshing. The GM was extremely pleasant. The room was good The bed was soft. I like the decor. The bar/ dining area is a good atmosphere minus the news channel.

By on Aug 14, 2021

4
Partner Couples

This was a pleasant stop over on our way home.

By on Jul 11, 2021

3
Family Family

Fine hotel, easy access. No ‘ breakfast bar’ due to COVID. Breakfast ‘ bag’ was fair. No one available at check- out so sign said to just leave keys on counter.

By on Mar 15, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 22, 2021

Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate your feedback. We utilize this information to help improve our staff and facility. We look forward to having you come back and experience a 5 Star experience!

3
Family Family

It was old and out dated. It smelled of mildew and the heated smelled like it was burning smoke when you turned it on

By on Mar 9, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 25, 2020

Thank you for your review. I regret that you did not have a great stay with us. We are continually working to upgrade our hotel. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again. Thank you, Marci H Guest Services Manager

4
Family with small children Family

The location is great, everything is around. The service in the breakfast room was amazing. The only complaint I have is the clean it of the room, smells funny, the carpet is dirty, you don't see it because is dark grey but is noticeable is you walk bare feet and see you sole. There were two sofas in the room, not dirty, nasty dirty is the right word, especially on the armchair, I ask the front desk to take it out of the room.

By on Oct 7, 2019

5
Family Family

What we really liked was the comfortable beds, and the cleanliness of the rooms. The Hotel was easily accessible from the road and in close proximity to most variety of restaurants.

By , from Gary, In on Jul 1, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 7, 2019

Thank you for your 5 star review. We love to hear that our guests had a good time with us. We would love for you to stay with us the next time you are in our area. Thank you, Marci H Guest Services Manager

4
Family with small children Family

I thought the facility was clean and I love the complimentary breakfast

By on May 29, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 10, 2019

Thank you for your review. I am so glad that you enjoyed your time with us. Our great breakfast is just one of our amenities. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again in the future. Thank you, Marci H Guest Services Manager

3
Everyone

We never got ther coffee replenished in our room. The pool never had clean towels available.

By , from Hopkinsville on Nov 26, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 28, 2018

Thank you for providing feedback of your recent stay with us. We are very sorry that extra amenities were not provided to you. I will speak with our housekeeping supervisor about these issues. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again in the future. Thank you, Marci H Guest Services Manager

Clarion Pointe Near Fort Campbell

2910 Fort Campbell Blvd, Hopkinsville, KY 42240
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Hopkinsville-Hotels-Clarion-Pointe-Near-Fort-Campbell.h22144-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Hopkinsville-Hotels-Clarion-Pointe-Near-Fort-Campbell.h22144-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Hopkinsville-Hotels-Clarion-Pointe-Near-Fort-Campbell.h22144-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions