Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The smoking rooms are in total disrepair. The beds were really worn out. The furniture was falling apart. There is an odor that lingers in the halls. The pool area is cool.

All the reviews were right: the pool area is super cool amazing, the room we stayed in was dirty and run down. We had a good time though.

Everything was nice and clean, no bugs or problems.

Game room and the huts the room by the swimming area was also nice

Filthy. Run down. Used bar of soap in the shower. Cigarette burns everywhere (mattress, comforter, chairs, carpet). The walls and furniture were visibly dirty. Just over all filthy and outdated.

We really enjoyed the pool area and the location of the hotel was great. The break fast was good, we ate there each morning. On the flipside though, they definitely need to upgrade the beds, hot water for hotel & figure out how to keep entry way cooler. I took a cold shower everyday, i had hot water for maybe a minute total in my quick 5 minute shower. Overall we had a pleasant stay & would stay there again, I could deal with everything and it didn't ruin my trip.

I like the pool and spa area the rooms need some updating

We love the happy days room. Large 1959 Cadillac convertible bed looks like a 50,s dinner. His and hers restroom with ajointing shower. Big screen tv looks like a drive in . Bring your sharpe t and add t ok the. Graffiti. Stop at walbergs get burger and fries. Stop and get milk shake or vanilla coke like thay had back in The day.. the hot tub bath. Slppery be careful . This is are 2nd time. We love ot

Hotel was close to where I needed to work. Enjoyed the amenities.

Chose this place because I wanted an ecconomical place with a pool, hot tub and breakfast. Those are the highlights. The room was fair. New carpeting, newer tile. The furniture is older and beat up. The tv is fine. The mini fridge is nice. The bathroom is little more than adequate. The shower stall was about 2x2. The bed was soft. I think it had a memory foam pillow top. The highlight was the heart shaped hot tub. The area around the tub was cracked, but the tub itself was nice and worth the upgrade. In general, there is a lot in disrepair, but it met our needs.

The room was run down and they did not replace the plastic cups after used and thrown away.

very ran down rooms staff was rude treated you poorly we actually left at 4:30am because of poor quality of rooms and we had one of the more expensive rooms it was terrible i see why they have a no refund policy

Wonderful hotel staff was amazing and friendly pool area was spectacular and my room was clean and comfortable will definitely return

Friendly staff in an older hotel, the Wildwood has rock-hard mattresses that have no bounce or spring in them. They make a weird "crunch" sound when you lay on them, like the springs - which have no give - are actually rusted in the mattresses. The place was clean, but the furnishings, decor and facilities are all older, and not in a good way.

The hotel was basic. Two beds a little tv a shower and a sink. Little fridge. Comfy beds. The swimming area was astonishing. Very fun.

Pool, hot tub & breakfast were nice. Room needed patching & painting-- really shabby.

The hotel was OK, and the staff was AWESOME, but there were signs of age that were impossible to ignore. The floor in my room had bad spots under the carpet, as did the various hallways. There was no where to plug in anything since there was only 1 power cable already in use on the TV, Fridge, coffee Maker, and cable box. Also, the pool/spa/game room area was leaking from the pipes, the roof, and not sure where else. The indoor plants were crawling through the skylights, and there was no internet working in the small work area provided for business use. The Wi-Fi worked so all was not lost. And finally, breakfast was pretty bad, as the eggs were a rubbery mess, but there were options of cereal, breads, muffins, and even waffles, so it wasn't a total bust.

Us 42 Florence KY

Hotel highlights

  • Free hot/cold buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool

Wildwood Inn Tropical Dome & Theme Suites places you within 2 miles (3 km) of popular sights like Florence Antique Mall and World of Golf. This 122-room hotel has conveniences like free breakfast, an indoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free hot/cold buffet breakfast, served each morning from 6:30 AM to 9:30 AM.


Rooms

The 122 rooms are air-conditioned and have coffee makers and free local calls. Guests can expect free WiFi and TVs with cable channels. Hair dryers are also available.


Property features

Guests staying at Wildwood Inn Tropical Dome & Theme Suites enjoy an indoor pool, a children's pool, and a spa tub. You can put free parking to good use if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has staff always at the ready. Additional amenities include a rooftop terrace, free WiFi in public areas, and a computer station.

Room options

King Heart Spa Room with One king size bed Smoking, Heart shaped Jaccuzi

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

King Heart Spa Room with One king size bed Non smoking, Heart Shaped Jaccuzi

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Poolside Room with One king size bed Non smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Non Poolside Room with Two Full sized beds Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Wildwood Inn Tropical Dome & Theme Suites

Everyone (18) Couples (3) Family (8)
2
Partner Couples

The smoking rooms are in total disrepair. The beds were really worn out. The furniture was falling apart. There is an odor that lingers in the halls. The pool area is cool.

By on Nov 30, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 2, 2019

We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. I wish you would have left your name so we could look and see if we had received any complaints from you and to see if we could better assist you. Please consider staying with us again after we finish our renovations!

4
Families

All the reviews were right: the pool area is super cool amazing, the room we stayed in was dirty and run down. We had a good time though.

By on Nov 11, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 11, 2019

We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We will address the issues you encountered as we remodel the property

3
Everyone

By on Sep 23, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 23, 2019

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again

5
Partner Couples Families

Everything was nice and clean, no bugs or problems.

By on Aug 22, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 23, 2019

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again

5
Families Families

Game room and the huts the room by the swimming area was also nice

By on Jul 31, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 31, 2019

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again

1
Families Families

Filthy. Run down. Used bar of soap in the shower. Cigarette burns everywhere (mattress, comforter, chairs, carpet). The walls and furniture were visibly dirty. Just over all filthy and outdated.

By on Jul 21, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 22, 2019

We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay. We are an older hotel and will address the issues you mentioned

3
Families Families

We really enjoyed the pool area and the location of the hotel was great. The break fast was good, we ate there each morning. On the flipside though, they definitely need to upgrade the beds, hot water for hotel & figure out how to keep entry way cooler. I took a cold shower everyday, i had hot water for maybe a minute total in my quick 5 minute shower. Overall we had a pleasant stay & would stay there again, I could deal with everything and it didn't ruin my trip.

By on Jul 3, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 3, 2019

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope you will stay again. We will attempt to address your issues as we remodel the property

5
Everyone

By on May 26, 2019

Review comment responded on May 27, 2019

We are very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again

4
Everyone

By on May 10, 2019

Review comment responded on May 10, 2019

We are very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again

3
Partner Couples

I like the pool and spa area the rooms need some updating

By on Mar 3, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 4, 2019

Thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed our pool and spa. We are working on renovating the property and hope to see you again

Wildwood Inn Tropical Dome & Theme Suites

7809 Us 42, Florence, KY 41042
url importing https://www.orbitz.com/Covington-Hotels-Wildwood-Inn-Tropical-Dome-&-Theme-Suites.h904825-p2.Hotel-Reviews