Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Friendly and helpful staff Super clean facility! I’d highly recommend this Microtel!

First floor carpet dirty. Room clean. Didn’t feel safe with some people possibly on drugs.

Room was nice, heater barely worked, bed wasn’t made 2 of the 5 days, vending machines weren’t stocked, breakfast was a joke for a hotel.

Found slug on carpeting in microtel and tv broke down. Staff did jump on tv but still took over an hour to fix

The negatives of this experience make it difficult to think of a positive. The ice machine worked; the shower was good; air conditioner was cold.

You can feel the bed spring and not comfortable. Windows don't open and there is a musky smell.

the motel was being updated, so we understand, but in the first 5 minutes, we saw a lawn mower in the hallway, a used Qtip in the hall in front of our door, (halls were obviously not clean) and entering our room we had 2 queen beds, when our reservation was for a 1 King bed suite, with a couch. First impressions are lasting. Our room was lacking a coffee maker, after returning from supper we enjoy a cup of coffee. Called the desk they brought one that didn't work. I took it back down to the desk and they traded it for one that worked. We reserved the room for 2 days. Upon our return to the room the second day, our key didn't work. Had to go back down to the desk and get new keys.

We had booked and confirmed a room and when we arrived at the property they gave us a key to a room that was occupied. There were no more rooms available at the property that night. We were not able to find a place to sleep for the night that evening.

The front desk folks were great and very helpful. The negative was, I had the DND on the door, but yet there was a loud knock on the door from housekeeping very early. DND should be just that.

The place was really not clean. Staff was nice though

I didnt like the property. Very bad smell in the room even though housekeeping cleaned. The front office staff are not giving respect to the staff.

The property was in the middle of a significant renovation/ update ( which it needed). But overall the staff did the best it could to still offer services. We would stay here again in the future.

It’s under construction, and their is debris scattered throughout the building. I showed up to my room (#122) and the light switch by the door didn’t work. There was a hole in the bathroom wall. All of that didn’t bother me enough to make a big deal about it, but at 1:40am the employee that checked me in came into my room (with a key card), turned on the light in the bathroom, woke me up and said “sorry I didn’t know anyone was in here” she then left my room and was out in the hallway talking to someone. I then got up, went to the door and found that it had not been closed all the way. I only got about 2 hours of sleep last night because of this. Someone really should contact me and try to resolve this- I’m pretty upset.

First room they put us in the phone did not work, the water in the tub/shower would not turn on. Thin towels. Continental breakfast was not hot.

Under renovation! The place was a big mess, y’all had not been vacuumed. Our room was stinky and had mildew at the top of the walls. There was something sticky in the carpet next to one of the beds and there were no bedskirts on the beds!

A door in the hall had a noise when people would open and shut it wend on for about 3 to 5 hours in late afternoon. Other than that it was great and the price was good. Larry and Rita Byrum

Whole place smells like cigarette smoke. Dirty appliances and cracked tub.

We had a non-smoking room, but the smell of smoke was horrible. The smell was in the sheets as well. The room has florescent lights and they kept flicking giving me a headache. I tried plugging my laptop into an electrical outlet and it fell out of the wall, with the wires attached. The toilet was also running through the night. In the bathroom, the toilet paper is on the wall in front of the toilet. I am 6 feet tall and for me I could barely reach the paper while on the toilet. For anyone shorter, you probably need to get up to get the paper. This hotel is being renovated, but it appeared that the room had already been painted. The staff was friendly and I discussed my problems with the room. They were very helpful in cancelling the room and noted the issues I had.

Woodspoint Dr Florence KY

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Business center

World of Golf is a short stroll from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Florence/Cincinnati Airport, and other popular attractions like Florence Mall are within a couple of miles (3 km). This 83-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, free in-room WiFi, and a free airport shuttle.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free continental breakfast, served each morning from 6:30 AM to 9:30 AM.


Rooms

All 83 air-conditioned accommodations feature sitting areas. TVs come with satellite channels, and free WiFi keeps guests connected. Other standard amenities include coffee makers, free local calls, and safes.


Property features

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Florence/Cincinnati Airport features free WiFi in public areas, a meeting room, and a business center. If you drive, self parking is USD 6.00 per day, or you can take advantage of the free airport shuttle (available 24 hours). The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with securing valuables, access to locker space, and luggage storage. Additional amenities include coffee/tea in a common area, a computer station, and express check-in.

Room options

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Studio Suite, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 5

Guest reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Florence/Cincinnati Airport

Everyone (32) Couples (1) Family (10)
5
Family

Friendly and helpful staff Super clean facility! I’d highly recommend this Microtel!

By , from Chanhassen,MN on Sep 19, 2020

2
Business Business

First floor carpet dirty. Room clean. Didn’t feel safe with some people possibly on drugs.

By on Mar 18, 2020

Review comment responded on May 2, 2020

Thank you for your review. I’m sorry to hear you had such a frustrating experience, but I really appreciate you bringing these issues to my attention.We set a high standard for ourselves, and we’re so sorry to hear this was not met in your interaction with our business.

2
Business Business

Room was nice, heater barely worked, bed wasn’t made 2 of the 5 days, vending machines weren’t stocked, breakfast was a joke for a hotel.

By on Dec 20, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 20, 2019

I have received your review concerning your stay at Microtel, I would like to apologize for the substandard treatment that you received. It is our primary goal to provide excellent service to the guest that stay with us. I'm sorry that the service did not live up to your expectations. I have shared your with the staff and will make every effort to address the issues to ensure this does not happen again, Although it cant make up for this stay i would like to thank you for bringing this problem to our attention. I hope you can forgive this inconvenience and give us another opportunity to offer you a satisfactory experience. Sincerely, Tina Rodriguez

1
Family

Found slug on carpeting in microtel and tv broke down. Staff did jump on tv but still took over an hour to fix

By on Nov 25, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 28, 2019

I received your review concerning your stay at Microtel, I would like to apologize for the substandard treatment that you received. It is our primary goal to provide excellent service to the guest that stay with us. I'm sorry that the service did not live up to your expectations. I have shared your with the staff and will make every effort to address the issues to ensure this does not happen again, Although it cant make up for this stay i would like to thank you for bringing this problem to our attention. I hope you can forgive this inconvenience and give us another opportunity to offer you a satisfactory experience. Sincerely, Tina Rodriguez

4
Everyone

By on Oct 27, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 28, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, We're so happy you had such a good experience and we look forward to seeing you again in the future! Thank you from the staff at Microtel Inn & Suites

3
Everyone

By on Oct 25, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 28, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, We're so happy you had such a good experience and we look forward to seeing you again in the future! Thank you from the staff at Microtel Inn & Suites

1
Family

The negatives of this experience make it difficult to think of a positive. The ice machine worked; the shower was good; air conditioner was cold.

By , from Gainesville, VA on Sep 26, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 13, 2019

I have received your review concerning your stay at Microtel, I would like to apologize for the substandard treatment that you received. It is our primary goal to provide excellent service to the guest that stay with us. I'm sorry that the service did not live up to your expectations. I have shared your with the staff and will make every effort to address the issues to ensure this does not happen again, Although it cant make up for this stay i would like to thank you for bringing this problem to our attention. I hope you can forgive this inconvenience and give us another opportunity to offer you a satisfactory experience. Sincerely, Tina Rodriguez

1
Business Business

You can feel the bed spring and not comfortable. Windows don't open and there is a musky smell.

By on Sep 20, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 13, 2019

I have received your review concerning your stay at Microtel, I would like to apologize for the substandard treatment that you received. It is our primary goal to provide excellent service to the guest that stay with us. I'm sorry that the service did not live up to your expectations. I have shared your with the staff and will make every effort to address the issues to ensure this does not happen again, Although it cant make up for this stay i would like to thank you for bringing this problem to our attention. I hope you can forgive this inconvenience and give us another opportunity to offer you a satisfactory experience. Sincerely, Tina Rodriguez

2
Family

the motel was being updated, so we understand, but in the first 5 minutes, we saw a lawn mower in the hallway, a used Qtip in the hall in front of our door, (halls were obviously not clean) and entering our room we had 2 queen beds, when our reservation was for a 1 King bed suite, with a couch. First impressions are lasting. Our room was lacking a coffee maker, after returning from supper we enjoy a cup of coffee. Called the desk they brought one that didn't work. I took it back down to the desk and they traded it for one that worked. We reserved the room for 2 days. Upon our return to the room the second day, our key didn't work. Had to go back down to the desk and get new keys.

By on Sep 6, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 13, 2019

I have received your review concerning your stay at Microtel, I would like to apologize for the substandard treatment that you received. It is our primary goal to provide excellent service to the guest that stay with us. I'm sorry that the service did not live up to your expectations. I have shared your with the staff and will make every effort to address the issues to ensure this does not happen again, Although it cant make up for this stay i would like to thank you for bringing this problem to our attention. I hope you can forgive this inconvenience and give us another opportunity to offer you a satisfactory experience. Sincerely, Tina Rodriguez

1
Family

We had booked and confirmed a room and when we arrived at the property they gave us a key to a room that was occupied. There were no more rooms available at the property that night. We were not able to find a place to sleep for the night that evening.

By on Sep 3, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 13, 2019

I have received your review concerning your stay at Microtel, I would like to apologize for the substandard treatment that you received. It is our primary goal to provide excellent service to the guest that stay with us. I'm sorry that the service did not live up to your expectations. I have shared your with the staff and will make every effort to address the issues to ensure this does not happen again, Although it cant make up for this stay i would like to thank you for bringing this problem to our attention. I hope you can forgive this inconvenience and give us another opportunity to offer you a satisfactory experience. Sincerely, Tina Rodriguez

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Florence/Cincinnati Airport

7490 Woodspoint Dr, Florence, KY 41042
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Covington-Hotels-Microtel-Inn-&-Suites-by-Wyndham-Florence/Cincinnati-Airport.h886904-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Covington-Hotels-Microtel-Inn-&-Suites-by-Wyndham-Florence/Cincinnati-Airport.h886904-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Covington-Hotels-Microtel-Inn-&-Suites-by-Wyndham-Florence/Cincinnati-Airport.h886904-p2.Hotel-Reviews