Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Is a decent place to stay.

Very nice room great breakfast buffet

Room was nice and comfortable but cramped for 3 people

The hot water pressure for the shower was terrible when I mentioned this to the front desk they kind of shrugged like that was typical. The HVAC system was making a loud noise and maintenance tried to fix it unsuccessfully. I was told that the restaurant on site did not take reservations multiple times by multiple people when we showed up to eat we were told that it is by reservation only. Good news is the room was clean

the checking process was very slow as there were many people and only one individual helping with checking. Food choices in the restaurant was poor. The room was large (we had booked junior suite) but needs updating. it looked as if it was updated 20 years ago.

Everything was great. Very helpful staff.

The property was clean and nicely laid out. We enjoyed being so close to the Grand Canyon park (7 min drive). We weren't extremely happy with the dining choices nearby, except there was a Starbucks (yay).

I didn't like the customer service and the fact that they didn't wanted to print my receipt. I am still waiting for it to be sent to my email. The clerk had an unfriendly actitud. I didn't get the service i paid for.

Nearly $300 per night is out of line for this very dated facility. Of course the location dictates the price, but the property is in need is serious updating. The carpet looks like something from the 70s. There are no USB or other modern electronics in the room, or convenient elsewhere. “Lunch” was available from 11 am to 12pm, one whole hour. The food in the restaurant was good, as was the service, but it was expensive. The “Pub” was closed except for take out for lighter fare. We wouldn’t come again.

Great place to stay close to Grand Canyon south rim.

There were two female front staffs on the day we check-in (9/1/2021) both having a trash talking with a customer before us over 20 mins completely ignoring us standing like we aren’t even there. Our check-in literally took less than 5 minutes. I did not even bother to ask why she rang my credit card again. Next day a different staff told that the charge was $15 for a damage deposit. One could have help for a check-in for a guest? will it be so much to ask? The small room facing directly to a corridor with a double bed is in a different building, but old, outdated and smell musty but still charge $200/night excluding tax just because a short distance to Grand Canyon south rim. If I have known this bad condition with the high charge, I would have stayed flagstaff AZ area. This property should learn from others such as Hamilton Inn where we stayed two nights in a different location and provided pleasant & consistent check-in & sparkling clean room. Can you imagine this room did not have any hanger? One of staff brought 3 hangers with dust covered. Loud noise from ice maker all night.

Great place

No WiFi. Someone stole my gas cap from the parking lot. Front desk put me on hold and never returned.

Hotel room was clean with comfortable beds. Very nice outdoor and indoor swimming pools! No breakfast for guests, as they want you to spend money in their restaurants instead. Menu for restaurant in main lobby was extremely expensive. Squire Pub downstaires is a bit more reasonable. There were 3 very annoying, obnoxious siblings at the pools. No supervision and if parents were at the pool, they did nothing to stop their rotten behavior. As a suggestion: make the pools 'adult only' after a certain time and offer guests breakfast. A broom/dustpan in pet friendly rooms woukd be helpful too. Be aware, the dining places in Tusayan (even the McDonald's) are overpriced!

24 hour gym/pool/ hot tub. Great restaurant, access to everything we needed to see the Grand Canyon.

State Route 64 Grand Canyon AZ

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms (speed: 25+ Mbps) and in public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Indoor pool and outdoor pool

Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Inn places you within a 10-minute stroll of National Geographic Grand Canyon Visitor Center and Grand Canyon Chamber of Commerce. This 318-room, 3.5-star hotel has conveniences like an outdoor pool, an indoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

This hotel is home to 2 onsite restaurants, perfect for a quick bite to eat. You can get a quick energy boost at the coffee shop/cafe. For your convenience, a full breakfast is served for a fee each morning from 6:30 AM to 11:00 AM.


Rooms

LCD TVs come with satellite channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. Pillowtop beds grant a restful night's sleep, and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Refrigerators, microwaves, and coffee makers are other standard amenities. Housekeeping is available once per stay.


Property features

Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Inn features an indoor pool, an outdoor pool, and a gym. You can take advantage of free parking if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with luggage storage, securing valuables, and tours or tickets. Additional amenities include 2 spa tubs, free WiFi in public areas, and conference space.

Room options

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Refrigerator (with Sofabed;Oversized Room)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 Double Bed, Non Smoking (Small Room)

1 Double Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Inn

Everyone (24) Couples (16) Family (29)
4
Family

Is a decent place to stay.

By on Jun 14, 2022

Review comment responded on Jun 14, 2022

Thank you for your recommendation. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again!

5
Partner Couples

Very nice room great breakfast buffet

By on May 2, 2022

Review comment responded on May 3, 2022

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your review. We appreciate you!

3
Family

Room was nice and comfortable but cramped for 3 people

By on Mar 22, 2022

Review comment responded on Mar 23, 2022

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit.

2
Family

The hot water pressure for the shower was terrible when I mentioned this to the front desk they kind of shrugged like that was typical. The HVAC system was making a loud noise and maintenance tried to fix it unsuccessfully. I was told that the restaurant on site did not take reservations multiple times by multiple people when we showed up to eat we were told that it is by reservation only. Good news is the room was clean

By on Mar 21, 2022

Review comment responded on Mar 21, 2022

We're sorry you were unhappy with your stay- we'll continue to work hard to ensure our guests receive superior care!

4
Family

the checking process was very slow as there were many people and only one individual helping with checking. Food choices in the restaurant was poor. The room was large (we had booked junior suite) but needs updating. it looked as if it was updated 20 years ago.

By on Nov 24, 2021

Review comment responded on Nov 24, 2021

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback. Your business is very important to us and we value your comments. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

5
Family with small children

Everything was great. Very helpful staff.

By on Nov 22, 2021

Review comment responded on Nov 22, 2021

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your review. It was our pleasure to be of assistance and, we look forward to your next visit.

4
Partner Couples

The property was clean and nicely laid out. We enjoyed being so close to the Grand Canyon park (7 min drive). We weren't extremely happy with the dining choices nearby, except there was a Starbucks (yay).

By on Nov 6, 2021

Review comment responded on Nov 6, 2021

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We appreciate you! Your feedback is so helpful as others are planning their special trip to the canyon. Thank you for staying with us and sharing what you liked. We hope you will come back and stay with us again!

1
Partner Couples

I didn't like the customer service and the fact that they didn't wanted to print my receipt. I am still waiting for it to be sent to my email. The clerk had an unfriendly actitud. I didn't get the service i paid for.

By on Nov 6, 2021

Review comment responded on Nov 6, 2021

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your review of the service you received. Receiving poor service from an unfriendly agent is incredibly disappointing and tarnishes your vacation memories. I am so sorry for the way you were treated. I have reviewed your reservation and found no charges are available to print for you. As you booked and paid Expedia directly, they charge you for the room and bill you, so you should have a copy of your bill available from them. While the agent may have been unable to generate a bill, as there was not one for you to print, the agent could have been more civil and respectful and kinder in their communication to you. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention, and we apologize again for any inconvenience and confusion this caused.

3
Everyone

By on Oct 26, 2021

3
Everyone

By on Oct 24, 2021

Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Inn

74 State Route 64, Grand Canyon, AZ 86023
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Grand-Canyon-Hotels-Best-Western-Premier-Grand-Canyon-Squire-Inn.h9100-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Grand-Canyon-Hotels-Best-Western-Premier-Grand-Canyon-Squire-Inn.h9100-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Grand-Canyon-Hotels-Best-Western-Premier-Grand-Canyon-Squire-Inn.h9100-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions