Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Excellent place to stay! Looks exactly as you see in the pictures. Modern, clean, quiet, spacious rooms and bathroom with more amenities than you will ever need. Walls were thick could not hear neighbors and hotel was booked. Near major trails and some restaurants. Most popular Sedona restaurants were only 14 min away. Was perfect!

This place was amazing! The outdoor area was perfect (hot tub and pool, fire pit) the staff was so friendly as well. Only complaint was the room toilet was running all night. We did report it and it wasn’t fixed.

Room with two queens was not available, my daughter had to sleep on the floor. No roll out bed. Next morning, creamer for coffee had coagulated solid.

The room was bit odd and not horribly practical, but the hotel otherwise was terrific, and I can't say enough about the staff, who were terrific.

The facility is nice and clean and the staff is friendly. But not a well run place. No one at the front desk. Went ourselves to ask for a blanket(room phone was not working) and they told us they would bring it up to our room but they never did. At checkout they did not give me the final invoice. I asked for it but the person at the desk said it would just go to my email. I had to leave the hotel to get on the road but the email did not get to me. My credit card shows a $50 random charge which I dont know what it's for. I'm gonna guess some of the problems is because they are short staffed due to Cobid-19. It had the feel of a brand new hotel that is working out the kinks - then i found out this location been there for a few years. Hmmm.

Great hotel in great location. Very friendly staff and great rooms

HIGHWAY 179 Sedona AZ

Hotel highlights

  • Free cooked-to-order breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Bar/lounge
  • Outdoor pool

Sedona Golf Resort is within 2 miles (3 km) of Element Sedona while other popular attractions such as Bell Rock are within 3 miles (5 km). This 117-room, 3-star hotel has free breakfast along with conveniences like an outdoor pool and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free cooked-to-order breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning from 6:30 AM to 9:30 AM. At the end of the day, the bar/lounge is a great place to grab a drink.


Rooms

Element Sedona's 117 individually furnished rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and 55-inch Smart TVs with digital channels and Netflix. Beds sport premium bedding and bathrooms offer rainfall showers, hair dryers, and designer toiletries. Safes, ironing boards, and desks are also available.


Property features

At Element Sedona, guests enjoy features like an outdoor pool, a fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. Self parking is available for USD 10 per night. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help with concierge services, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Additional amenities include a meeting room, coffee/tea in a common area, and express check-in.

Room options

Studio, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Suite, 1 Bedroom, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Studio, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Element Sedona

Everyone (3) Couples (1) Family (4)
5
Everyone

By on Oct 31, 2020

Review comment responded on Nov 1, 2020

Thank you for your 5/5 rating and review of Element Sedona. We are glad to hear you had a great stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

5
Family

Excellent place to stay! Looks exactly as you see in the pictures. Modern, clean, quiet, spacious rooms and bathroom with more amenities than you will ever need. Walls were thick could not hear neighbors and hotel was booked. Near major trails and some restaurants. Most popular Sedona restaurants were only 14 min away. Was perfect!

By , from Las Vegas on Oct 26, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 26, 2020

Thank you for your 5/5 rating and review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at Element Sedona and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

5
Partner Couples

This place was amazing! The outdoor area was perfect (hot tub and pool, fire pit) the staff was so friendly as well. Only complaint was the room toilet was running all night. We did report it and it wasn’t fixed.

By , from Vancouver WA on Oct 22, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 22, 2020

Thank you for your 5/5 review. I am so glad to hear you had a great stay with us! We look forward to seeing you in the future. We apologize for the inconvenience of toilet running all night, I will have our MTN dept. check this right away.

1
Family with small children

Room with two queens was not available, my daughter had to sleep on the floor. No roll out bed. Next morning, creamer for coffee had coagulated solid.

By , from Los Angeles on Oct 19, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 20, 2020

I do apologize for the inconvenience . Please let me know the next time you are in Sedona and I personally will over see your reservation to make sure that doesn't happen again. Have a great day!

5
Everyone

By on Oct 5, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 5, 2020

Thank you so much for your 5/5 rating and review regarding your most recent stay with us. Please let us know when you'll be back as we look forward to serving you again soon!

4
Family

The room was bit odd and not horribly practical, but the hotel otherwise was terrific, and I can't say enough about the staff, who were terrific.

By on Aug 16, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 17, 2020

Thank you very much for your generous rating and review of our hotel regarding your recent stay. It was an absolute please serving you and we apologize that the room didn't meet your standards. We hope that you'll still recommend our hotel to others and come stay with us again in the future!

3
Family Friends

The facility is nice and clean and the staff is friendly. But not a well run place. No one at the front desk. Went ourselves to ask for a blanket(room phone was not working) and they told us they would bring it up to our room but they never did. At checkout they did not give me the final invoice. I asked for it but the person at the desk said it would just go to my email. I had to leave the hotel to get on the road but the email did not get to me. My credit card shows a $50 random charge which I dont know what it's for. I'm gonna guess some of the problems is because they are short staffed due to Cobid-19. It had the feel of a brand new hotel that is working out the kinks - then i found out this location been there for a few years. Hmmm.

By on Aug 3, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 3, 2020

Good morning, thank you so much for the feedback regarding your most recent stay with us. I did want to clear up a a few things regarding the service your received and the questions you had. Since you booked on Expedia/Hotels/Orbitz you will not receive a final invoice at check out as that invoice is emailed to you from one of the aforementioned booking engines once you make your reservation. Second, the $50 "charge" you're seeing on your card was for any incidentals incurred during your stay with us. Since none were incurred that $50 pending transaction will fall on in the next 3-5 business days. lastly, we are 100% a brand new hotel and we just opened out doors Feb 10, 2020! I'm not sure who told you we've been open for a few years but rest assured we are a brand new hotel that just opened a few months ago! We sincerely appreciate you staying with us and hope you'll allow us to serve you again in the future!

5
Family

Great hotel in great location. Very friendly staff and great rooms

By on Mar 11, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 11, 2020

Thank you very much for your 5/5 review and we're elated to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Let us know when your travels bring you back to the Red Rocks and we look forward to welcoming you on your return visit.

5
Everyone

By on Mar 13, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 13, 2020

Thank you very much for your 5/5 review and we look forward to welcoming you back upon your return visit to Sedona, AZ

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Sedona-Hotels-Element-Sedona.h45176124-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Sedona-Hotels-Element-Sedona.h45176124-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Sedona-Hotels-Element-Sedona.h45176124-p2.Hotel-Reviews