Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

This property has been carefully renovated with great taste and care by a father-son team who went out of their way to ensure that our stay was comfortable (i.e., accommodated a late check-in and subsequent later check out). We stayed in #17 toward the back of the property our first night and liked it so much that we booked a second night -- one that had been previously earmarked for camping -- and got #28, closer to the front of the property that faces a shopping mall and is conveniently located next door to a Chinese restaurant. This lovely lodge is on one of the most scenic routes in AZ, #179. Intimate. Well-maintained with tasteful decor, we strongly suggest Sedona Village Lodge to anyone who prefers an outskirts of Sedona stay. Love it!

Construction interfered with view. No amenities. No coffee in the room. No consistent internet connection unless you went outside and sat near the office. But on the positive side, the office staff were friendly.

Great place, easy parking for Sedona area. Was warned about their construction, but it was completely irrelevant as it stops after 5 pm.

Plaza location aside, every time you walk out of your room you are surrounded by red rock beauty. The property is under heavy construction but are very noise and debris courteous. You cannot open the room windows which is a disappointment to those who have escaped the city for cold refreshing northern air.

Worst experience of my life, not clean, there are black widows everywhere literally in every corner. If you like cockroaches then this is the perfect place for you as there is millions of them swarming the the halls, the sheets weren't changed, if you pull the sheets all the fuzz from the night before is scattered everywhere. The water barely runs and it smells horrible. They claim to be the cheapest hotel, but it obvious why. Do not waste your night here you will extremely regret it. They say there is a balcony and view so you get charged extra 30 but you get there, you realize they are calling the hall way a balcony because its 2 story and the view is covered up by contrustion so get ready to be woken up to loud men and a dusty view. Called in to speak to manager, took me 5 tries and when I finally spoke to him he was claiming that I was incorrect, and went to the extent to call me a liar. It wasnt even with him that the interaction was exchanged and he had no idea what the conversation was about but instead on calling me a liar and saying I can leave a review if I please, but he wouldn't do anything.

Polite staff, no real amenities, but that was ok for us. Good deal for the price. Clean and quiet. : ) I'd stay here again.

The rooms are very clean. They decorated to made it feel just like home. Very comfortable bed and nice towels in the bathroom.

the room was very small looked bigger in photos and nicer.. also the king bed springs were damadge and had to book another room else where and was only giving half our money back on the last day of reservation.

Friendly staff and a seamless check in. Our room was clean and had everything we needed. The fireplace was definitely needed since it was freezing outside, the water pressure in the shower was great, and the decor was very cute. Will definitely come back next time we’re in Sedona.

There was no closet to hang up clothes, just a hook with a couple of hangers on it.

Really close to hiking trails. Next door to the Red Chopstick restaurant. Very convenient location and breathtaking views.

Nice setup of a suite. Great living / kitchen space. Conveniently located off main road.Very friendly staff

Stayed in the lodge for 2 nights. It is a family-owned lodge right next to Bell Rock. I liked that it was quiet and not in the touristy area of Sedona. Touristy spots are only 10 minutes away. Closeby is a gas station, a Wells Fargo ATM machine, bike rentals and a coffee shop. The hotel was very clean and the rooms were very comfortable. Parking is free.

The hotel was fine; the room was comfortable and quiet, except when the A/C unit would cycle off and there'd be a fairly large bang. But I know A/C units are often noisy in hotels and there is not a lot the staff can do about it. As long as it works! The hotel location was nice, very close to some good hiking trails and restaurants.

Staff was WONDERFUL and the view was AWESOME!! Couldn't ask for more.

Close to everything, great staff, comfortable! Hiking trails and views right out door!

Sheets were scratchy and awful. Back view is a bunch of garbage. In a shopping center. Not what I expected.

Bell Rock Plaza Sedona AZ

Hotel highlights

  • Close to Bell Rock
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking

Bell Rock is within a mile (2 km) of Sedona Village Lodge, and other popular sites like Sedona Golf Resort are within a couple of miles (3 km). This 18-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like free in-room WiFi and free self parking.


Rooms

The 18 rooms are individually decorated and have microwaves and free local calls. Guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries.


Property features

At Sedona Village Lodge, guests have access to free WiFi in public areas. Free parking is included with your stay. Friendly staff can provide front-desk service during limited hours, and also offer advice about sightseeing.

Room options

Classic Suite, 2 Queen Beds, Fireplace

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Comfort Room, 2 Queen Beds, Balcony, Valley View

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Fireplace, Ground Floor

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Ground Floor

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Sedona Village Lodge

Everyone (22) Couples (7) Family (3)
5
Everyone

By on Sep 8, 2020

5
Partner Couples

This property has been carefully renovated with great taste and care by a father-son team who went out of their way to ensure that our stay was comfortable (i.e., accommodated a late check-in and subsequent later check out). We stayed in #17 toward the back of the property our first night and liked it so much that we booked a second night -- one that had been previously earmarked for camping -- and got #28, closer to the front of the property that faces a shopping mall and is conveniently located next door to a Chinese restaurant. This lovely lodge is on one of the most scenic routes in AZ, #179. Intimate. Well-maintained with tasteful decor, we strongly suggest Sedona Village Lodge to anyone who prefers an outskirts of Sedona stay. Love it!

By on May 29, 2020

4
Partner Couples

Construction interfered with view. No amenities. No coffee in the room. No consistent internet connection unless you went outside and sat near the office. But on the positive side, the office staff were friendly.

By , from Wisconsin on Mar 17, 2020

Review comment responded on Apr 17, 2020

Thanks for your review - we are sorry to see you had some issues while you were here. While we are unable to provide coffee in every room automatically, we are happy to provide a maker and all the fixings' upon request. Our interest infrastructure is quite limited, however, upon completion of our expansion we are updating the internet and this should provide better connection to all of our rooms. We do appreciate your feedback, though, thanks for sharing!

5
Partner Couples Family

Great place, easy parking for Sedona area. Was warned about their construction, but it was completely irrelevant as it stops after 5 pm.

By on Jan 19, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 20, 2020

Thank you for your review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that the construction didn't hinder your experience. Thanks for sharing about your experience!

4
Everyone

Plaza location aside, every time you walk out of your room you are surrounded by red rock beauty. The property is under heavy construction but are very noise and debris courteous. You cannot open the room windows which is a disappointment to those who have escaped the city for cold refreshing northern air.

By on Dec 14, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 15, 2019

Thanks for your review! All of our windows are operational, as they must be for safety, however, some may be a bit stiff. Unfortunately, I cannot tell from your review which room you were in in order to double check and make any necessary adjustments to the window to make it easier to open, but we will take a look at all of our windows in the next few days to see where any issues may be. Our apologies you were not able to get the fresh air you wanted in the room. Thanks for your feedback!

1
Business Business

Worst experience of my life, not clean, there are black widows everywhere literally in every corner. If you like cockroaches then this is the perfect place for you as there is millions of them swarming the the halls, the sheets weren't changed, if you pull the sheets all the fuzz from the night before is scattered everywhere. The water barely runs and it smells horrible. They claim to be the cheapest hotel, but it obvious why. Do not waste your night here you will extremely regret it. They say there is a balcony and view so you get charged extra 30 but you get there, you realize they are calling the hall way a balcony because its 2 story and the view is covered up by contrustion so get ready to be woken up to loud men and a dusty view. Called in to speak to manager, took me 5 tries and when I finally spoke to him he was claiming that I was incorrect, and went to the extent to call me a liar. It wasnt even with him that the interaction was exchanged and he had no idea what the conversation was about but instead on calling me a liar and saying I can leave a review if I please, but he wouldn't do anything.

By on Sep 6, 2019

4
Partner Couples

Polite staff, no real amenities, but that was ok for us. Good deal for the price. Clean and quiet. : ) I'd stay here again.

By on Sep 2, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 2, 2019

Thanks for your review! We appreciate your feedback about staying with us. We hope you will come back and see us, and know that as we open the expansion, some additional amenities will soon be available to all of our guests! Thanks!

5
Everyone

By on Jul 17, 2019

3
Everyone

By on Apr 27, 2019

5
Partner Couples

The rooms are very clean. They decorated to made it feel just like home. Very comfortable bed and nice towels in the bathroom.

By on Mar 30, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 4, 2019

Thanks for your review! We are glad you were comfortable and enjoyed your stay with us!

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Sedona-Hotels-Sedona-Village-Lodge.h6831701-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Sedona-Hotels-Sedona-Village-Lodge.h6831701-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Sedona-Hotels-Sedona-Village-Lodge.h6831701-p2.Hotel-Reviews