Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

hom hotel + suites, Trademark Collection by Wyndham

2.5 out of 5.0

hom hotel + suites, Trademark Collection by Wyndham

2.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

The check-in service was horrible! We came for a concert that evening, Check in time was 3pm, we arrived at 5pm- the staff said our room wasn't ready due to being "short staffed", meanwhile there was about 20+ more people waiting in the lobby and outside because their rooms weren't ready either. It was very frustrating. However, the rooms were very nice and clean.

The property was awful. The rooms smelled id smoke and we were given a room with one bed instead of two

very clean rooms and space. like all the hardwood. convenient location

Fresh and clean. Got a room opposite the highway and the trucks were not loud. You do hear doors and hallway noise due to the tile floors. Staff was helpful and accommodating!

Needs sound proofing you hear everything. Road noise doors slamming etc not a good place to sleep

Very nice hotel the for a night stay or if you plan on not using the pool. The pool is outside and right next I-75 so it’s very noisy. The place was very clean and the staff friendly.

They let us check in early, very nice staff, excellent hotel!

Very nice hotel, recommended! Close to everything.

It was very nice and freshly updated. The staff was helpful and friendly. The bedding was so comfortable!

Very quiet rooms and comfortable beds. Would stay here again. Good luck with your remodeling.

Good clean hotel good location good breakfast. 4th stay here and always satisfied

Hotel was very nice and clean. Breakfast was delicious. Staff was nice for the most part. The young man at the front desk seemed like he didn't want to help anyone. Overall, it was a nice stay.

Hotel is clean and near shops and UF, convenient place to stay when visiting your kids in UF

3905 Sw 43rd St Gainesville FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free hot/cold buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool

Fred Bear Museum is within a mile (2 km) of hom hotel + suites, Trademark Collection by Wyndham, and other popular sites like Kanapaha Botanical Gardens are within a couple of miles (3 km). This hotel has 114 rooms and welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, an outdoor pool, and a 24-hour fitness center.


Dining

Free hot/cold buffet breakfast is served on weekdays from 6 AM to 9 AM and on weekends from 7 AM to 10 AM.


Rooms

Guests can expect to find free WiFi and 32-inch a flat-screen TV with satellite channels. Beds sport premium bedding and the bathroom offers a hair dryer and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include a refrigerator, a microwave, and a coffee maker.


Property features

Guests of hom hotel + suites, Trademark Collection by Wyndham have access to an outdoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. You can take advantage of free parking if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to help with dry cleaning or laundry, and answer any questions about the area. Additional amenities include conference space, a business center, and coffee/tea in a common area.

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Studio Suite, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

Queen 2 | Sleeps 6

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking (One-Bedroom)

King 1 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for hom hotel + suites, Trademark Collection by Wyndham

Everyone (15) Couples (9) Business (7) Family (16) Other (1) Friends (1)
5
Everyone

By on May 22, 2019

Review comment responded on May 22, 2019

Thank you for staying with us, and for the review. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you return in the future. -Aaron Pratt Director of Sales

5
Everyone

By on May 6, 2019

Review comment responded on May 7, 2019

Thank you for staying with us, and for the review. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you return in the future. -Aaron Pratt Director of Sales

3
Partner Couples

The check-in service was horrible! We came for a concert that evening, Check in time was 3pm, we arrived at 5pm- the staff said our room wasn't ready due to being "short staffed", meanwhile there was about 20+ more people waiting in the lobby and outside because their rooms weren't ready either. It was very frustrating. However, the rooms were very nice and clean.

By on Apr 21, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 22, 2019

Thank you for staying with us, and for the review. We do sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered during check in. That's not the experience we want for our guests when they stay here. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the room though. We appreciate the feedback, and hope to see you return in the future. -Aaron Pratt Director of Sales

3
Everyone

By on Apr 21, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 22, 2019

Thank you for staying with us, and for the review. I wish we had more information regarding any issues you encountered during your stay, but we do apologize. We hope to see you return in the future. -Aaron Pratt Director of Sales

1
Families

The property was awful. The rooms smelled id smoke and we were given a room with one bed instead of two

By on Apr 21, 2019

Review comment responded on May 3, 2019

Thank you for staying with us, and for the review. We're sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay. We do apologize for issues you encountered with your room. I wish I had more information, like your name, and room number, that way I could look into the problem further. But we do appreciate the feedback, and will work to improve future stays. -Aaron Pratt Director of Sales

4
Families Family with small children

very clean rooms and space. like all the hardwood. convenient location

By on Apr 16, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 16, 2019

Thank you for staying with us, and for the review. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We love the hardwood floors as well! We hope to see you return in the future. -Aaron Pratt Director of Sales

4
Families Families

Fresh and clean. Got a room opposite the highway and the trucks were not loud. You do hear doors and hallway noise due to the tile floors. Staff was helpful and accommodating!

By on Mar 31, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 1, 2019

Thank you for staying with us. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you return in the future. -Aaron Pratt Director of Sales

5
Everyone

By on Mar 20, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 1, 2019

Thank you for staying with us. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you return in the future. -Aaron Pratt Director of Sales

5
Everyone

By on Mar 10, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 1, 2019

Thank you for staying with us. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you return in the future. -Aaron Pratt Director of Sales

2
Families

Needs sound proofing you hear everything. Road noise doors slamming etc not a good place to sleep

By on Mar 1, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 4, 2019

We apologize for any issues you had during your stay. We appreciate the feedback, and will work to make future stays better. -Aaron Pratt Director of Sales

hom hotel + suites, Trademark Collection by Wyndham

3905 Sw 43rd St, Gainesville, FL 32608