Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The room was clean but the bathroom was outdated no basket of shampoo or soap no drain in the tub it was missing. No coffee maker. The fridge was nice the tv and microwave was nice so

The staff were friendly and informative. It was close to the airport and the early morning shuttle service was excellent (he was very friendly and courteous). The sofa bed cushions were very stained, there was a rip in the plastic window curtain that let light in the room at night. My room was very “tired” and needed some attention.

Conveniently located, very close to I-75, plenty of places to eat nearby.

I requested an early check in when I called the day of arrival and was told no problem come at 2:00. We had to wait in our car for an hour before we could check in. In addition our room 124 was next to maid service and they were so loud yelling to one another I couldn’t nap when I finally got in my room. The gap under the door is so big the light came thru from the hall and I couldn’t sleep. Had to put a towel. I called the manager, Patel, to complain twice and he still has not called me back. Terrible service and was expensive at 130 a night. Second time staying there and will be my last!

Room assigned 407 was found not cleaned and necer worked after last ckeckout. We were told that there was no more rooms available and after few minutes a handycap room was assigned but the AC was not working.

Dirty. Fire alarm 8 am they let me cancel bc of it

Dirty, nasty, very unsanitary, food left in fridge from last guests, towels were stained, bathtub was very dirty and had sticky stuff on the floor, sheets on the bed were stained. Very very bad hotel, would not come back especially for that price.

Had a room in first floor by an employee supply room. The door slammed every 5-15 minutes all night long. Payed 200$ to be irritated all night with no sleep.

Whirlpool occupied by about 20 spring breakers partying to 3am. Unable to use the facility. Will syay elsewhere next time.

Kind of tired - food service ended at 9am. Also a bit early- ended up Missing it by15 mins

Had a nice stay Other and I had an early freight so had to call a taxi to take me to the airport

It was affordable, but the rooms are dated and there was a bug in the bathroom (granted this is Florida, but it still creeped me out a bit.)

Bathroom was in very poor shape. Big gaps between cieling drywall & ceiling. Amts on nightstand crawling over items. Carpet in room was old & dirty. Bathroom floor needed a good mop job with detergent.

My mom didn’t like the bathroom the toilet was clogged up. :(

Marketplace Road Fort Myers FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Free airport shuttle

Baymont by Wyndham Fort Myers Airport is located within a few miles (5 km) of JetBlue Park at Fenway South and Legends Golf and Country Club. This hotel has 85 rooms and welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, an outdoor pool, and a 24-hour fitness center.


Dining

Free on-the-go breakfast is served each morning from 7:00 AM to 9:00 AM.


Rooms

All of Baymont by Wyndham Fort Myers Airport's 85 rooms are air-conditioned and have an array of amenities, including microwaves, refrigerators, and free local calls. TVs come with satellite channels, and free WiFi keeps guests connected. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Ironing boards and desks are other standard amenities. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

Guests of Baymont by Wyndham Fort Myers Airport have access to an outdoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. There's free parking, as well as a free airport shuttle (available on request). Front-desk staff are standing by 24/7 to assist with any requests. Additional amenities include conference space, coffee/tea in a common area, and laundry facilities.

Room options

Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking (One-Bedroom)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 Bedroom, Non Smoking (Mobility/Hearing)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Bathtub (Mobility/Hearing, Grab bars)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking (One-Bedroom)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Baymont by Wyndham Fort Myers Airport

Everyone (52) Couples (8) Family (22)
2
Family Family

The room was clean but the bathroom was outdated no basket of shampoo or soap no drain in the tub it was missing. No coffee maker. The fridge was nice the tv and microwave was nice so

By on Apr 11, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 16, 2021

Dear, Anonymous Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Baymont by Wyndham Fort Myers Airport. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies Your feedback is very important to us, and I am saddened to hear that your room was not properly set up before you checked in. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent any future occurrences. Here at Baymont Inn & Suites, we continuously strive to meet your needs and expectations. We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Sincerely, BAYMONT MANAGEMENT

3
Business Business

The staff were friendly and informative. It was close to the airport and the early morning shuttle service was excellent (he was very friendly and courteous). The sofa bed cushions were very stained, there was a rip in the plastic window curtain that let light in the room at night. My room was very “tired” and needed some attention.

By on Apr 9, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 16, 2021

Dear, Aonymous Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Baymont by Wyndham Fort Myers Airport. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies Your feedback is very important to us, and I am saddened to hear that the sofa bed was stained when you check in. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent any future occurrences. Here at Baymont Inn & Suites, we continuously strive to meet your needs and expectations. We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Sincerely, BAYMONT MANAGEMENT

4
Partner Couples

Conveniently located, very close to I-75, plenty of places to eat nearby.

By on Mar 28, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 30, 2021

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Baymont by Wyndham Fort Myers Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks. Here at Baymont Inn & Suites, we continuously strive to exceed your expectations. Sincerely,

3
Everyone

By on Mar 10, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 22, 2021

Dear, Anonymous Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Baymont by Wyndham Fort Myers Airport. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

2
Family Family

I requested an early check in when I called the day of arrival and was told no problem come at 2:00. We had to wait in our car for an hour before we could check in. In addition our room 124 was next to maid service and they were so loud yelling to one another I couldn’t nap when I finally got in my room. The gap under the door is so big the light came thru from the hall and I couldn’t sleep. Had to put a towel. I called the manager, Patel, to complain twice and he still has not called me back. Terrible service and was expensive at 130 a night. Second time staying there and will be my last!

By on Jan 21, 2021

Review comment responded on Jan 28, 2021

Dear, Anonymous Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Baymont by Wyndham Fort Myers Airport. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Your feedback is very important to us, and I am saddened to hear that you weren't able to check in early like you requested. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent any future occurrences. Here at Baymont Inn & Suites, we continuously strive to meet your needs and expectations. We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Sincerely, BAYMONT MANAGEMENT

1
Family

Room assigned 407 was found not cleaned and necer worked after last ckeckout. We were told that there was no more rooms available and after few minutes a handycap room was assigned but the AC was not working.

By , from Miami on Jan 4, 2021

Review comment responded on Jan 5, 2021

Dear, -War- Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Baymont by Wyndham Fort Myers Airport. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Your feedback is very important to us, and I am saddened to hear that the room was not ready before your arrival and the A/C was not working properly. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent any future occurrences. Here at Baymont Inn & Suites, we continuously strive to meet your needs and expectations. We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Sincerely, BAYMONT MANAGEMENT

2
Family

Dirty. Fire alarm 8 am they let me cancel bc of it

By on Jan 2, 2021

Review comment responded on Jan 5, 2021

Dear, Anonymous Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Baymont by Wyndham Fort Myers Airport. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Your feedback is very important to us, and I am saddened to hear that your room was not clean at the time of your arrival. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent any future occurrences. Here at Baymont Inn & Suites, we continuously strive to meet your needs and expectations. We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Sincerely, BAYMONT MANAGEMENT

3
Everyone

By on Dec 1, 2020

Review comment responded on Dec 5, 2020

Dear, Anonymous Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Baymont by Wyndham Fort Myers Airport. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the futures. Sincerely, BAYMONT MANAGEMENT

3
Everyone

By on Oct 3, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 4, 2020

Dear, Anonymous Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Baymont by Wyndham Fort Myers Airport. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Sincerely, BAYMONT MANAGEMENT

1
Everyone

Dirty, nasty, very unsanitary, food left in fridge from last guests, towels were stained, bathtub was very dirty and had sticky stuff on the floor, sheets on the bed were stained. Very very bad hotel, would not come back especially for that price.

By on Jul 12, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 13, 2020

Dear, Anonymous Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Baymont by Wyndham Fort Myers Airport. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Your feedback is very important to us, and I am saddened to hear that the room wasn't clean. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent any future occurrences. Here at Baymont Inn & Suites, we continuously strive to meet your needs and expectations. We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the futures. Sincerely, BAYMONT MANAGEMENT

Baymont by Wyndham Fort Myers Airport

9401 Marketplace Road, Fort Myers, FL 33912
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Fort-Myers-Hotels-Baymont-by-Wyndham-Fort-Myers-Airport.h691635-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Fort-Myers-Hotels-Baymont-by-Wyndham-Fort-Myers-Airport.h691635-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Fort-Myers-Hotels-Baymont-by-Wyndham-Fort-Myers-Airport.h691635-p2.Hotel-Reviews