Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Perfect location and lots of character.

Location is excellent, right on the river, fronts beautiful Las Olas Blvd. On site dining, especially the boat house was great. On the down side, while our room was lovely and had a great view of the river, another couple in our travel group ended with an older room that smelled strongly of mildew and worse, looked straight out on the air conditioning units. Very disappointed in that room. So if you choose to stay here make sure you request a room in the newer tower portion of the hotel!!

Loved the location!

It was a great stay she see that was my birthday and updated my room

The staff was very friendly and accommodating. In our first room, the air conditioning did not work properly, too hot. However they did promptly change rooms for us. In both rooms, the coffee makers did not work. If you are a coffee first thing in the morning person, you will have to go to the first floor and purchase a cup of coffee. Other than that the location was ideal and rooms were comfy.

clean

Nothing, the room had a very bad smell and the bed was very unpleasant.

Great atmosphere! We loved staying here, and will stay here again.

The area is where you’ll find everything from shopping to dining

I had to have my room change 3 times due to my sheets being dirty my first room i was placed in had dirt on comforter. I was moved to the 2nd room that comforter have a orange stain on it. They place me in the other room and the water would not drain out of the bathtub. I was very unhappy with the upkeep of the rooms on the first floor then i was moved to the 3rd floor, then the 5th floor that room was okay! But i was not happy with changing rooms and moving all of my son and my items out the rooms after we had already got situated

If your looking for a very clean and up to date hotel this is not the one.

Fantastic location, top notch gym & adequately appointed rooms.

Best Hotel ive stayed at, period. Location, views, staff were all top-notch.

Location. Was great building is real old and internet Didn’t work well otherwise people will quit friendly

E Las Olas Blvd Fort Lauderdale FL

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Las Olas Boulevard and Riverwalk
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Outdoor pool

Located in East Fort Lauderdale, Riverside Hotel is next to popular attractions like Las Olas Boulevard and Historic Stranahan House Museum. This 229-room, 3.5-star hotel has conveniences like an outdoor pool, free in-room WiFi, and a gym.


Dining

In addition to a restaurant that serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner, there's also a lobby lounge. Order from room service to satisfy your hunger without leaving your room. Full breakfast is offered for a fee each morning from 7:00 AM to 11:30 AM.


Rooms

All 229 rooms provide refrigerators, coffee makers, and safes. Guests can expect free WiFi and 26-inch flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Other amenities include phones, ironing boards, and desks.


Property features

Guests of Riverside Hotel have access to an outdoor pool, a gym, and a sauna. Parking is available for USD 20.00 per night (USD 30.00 per night for valet parking), and there's also limo/town car service. The front desk has multilingual staff on hand 24/7 to help with securing valuables, tours or tickets, and luggage storage. Additional amenities include free WiFi in public areas, conference space, and a business center.

Room options

Classic Room, 2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Classic Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Executive Room, 2 Queen Beds, Tower

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Economy Double Room

1 Double Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Riverside Hotel

Everyone (27) Couples (15) Family (25)
5
Partner Couples

Perfect location and lots of character.

By on Jan 22, 2022

4
Family

Location is excellent, right on the river, fronts beautiful Las Olas Blvd. On site dining, especially the boat house was great. On the down side, while our room was lovely and had a great view of the river, another couple in our travel group ended with an older room that smelled strongly of mildew and worse, looked straight out on the air conditioning units. Very disappointed in that room. So if you choose to stay here make sure you request a room in the newer tower portion of the hotel!!

By on Jan 17, 2022

Review comment responded on Jan 21, 2022

Hi Eve, Thank you for the feedback on our hotel, we cannot wait to see you again.

5
Everyone

Loved the location!

By on Nov 17, 2021

Review comment responded on Nov 17, 2021

Hi Milto, Thank you for the awesome review! We cannot wait to see you again.

5
Partner Couples Business Business

It was a great stay she see that was my birthday and updated my room

By on Aug 8, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 25, 2021

Thank you for the feedback on our hotel, we hope to see you again!

5
Everyone

By on Aug 5, 2021

4
Everyone

By on Jul 19, 2021

5
Friends

The staff was very friendly and accommodating. In our first room, the air conditioning did not work properly, too hot. However they did promptly change rooms for us. In both rooms, the coffee makers did not work. If you are a coffee first thing in the morning person, you will have to go to the first floor and purchase a cup of coffee. Other than that the location was ideal and rooms were comfy.

By on Jun 29, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 21, 2021

Thank you for the feedback on our hotel, we cannot wait to see you again!

4
Everyone

By on Jun 8, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 21, 2021

Thank you for the feedback on our hotel, we cannot wait to see you again!

5
Family Business Business

clean

By on Jun 2, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 21, 2021

Thank you for the feedback on our hotel, we cannot wait to see you again!

3
Everyone

Nothing, the room had a very bad smell and the bed was very unpleasant.

By on Jun 1, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 28, 2021

We are sorry to hear about your experience. Please reach out to me directly at the hotel for further assistance.

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Fort-Lauderdale-Hotels-Riverside-Hotel.h21007-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Fort-Lauderdale-Hotels-Riverside-Hotel.h21007-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Fort-Lauderdale-Hotels-Riverside-Hotel.h21007-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions