Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Tamarac

2.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Check in was easy and the staff was helpful and nice. The room was a bit dirty especially the floor. The bedding had hair in it. Probably won’t stay there again and will not recommend it to anyone.

They were fully booked and busy but the ladies were very nice and patient. However you had to ask for everything like pots and pans, silverware etc. I didn't like the fact that this particular hotel only accepts credit cards no cash.

Staff were friendly and accomodating. Conviently located. Property has seen better days. Elevator needs cleaning. Room was clean but a little musty. TV reception was poor. My opinion property could use renovations. Property is in a high traffic area so needs more maintenance than average.

Hotels Sataff are verry understanding, great place easy to find. The location is closer to the restaurant, hospital. Only one thing, the hotel's key got decharge every thirty minutes. After that it is a great and quiet place to stay. Very chip.

The room smelled bad and the carpet was dirty..towels had hair on it.

Comparable for the price paid. Far from Ft Lauderdale Cruise Port.

I had booked the reservation for my room several weeks in advance. I showed up at the hotel at 8am because I was attending a class and was going to be coming back very late. There was no room clean yet, but the desk clerk assured me that since I "pre-checked in" that I would have a room. I returned around 11pm only to be told that there was a problem, the hotel was overbooked and they did not have a room for me!! The clerk said that the manager had left word that I needed to call Orbitz and have them find me another hotel. After half an hour on the phone, I was finally given a room. That room had an air conditioner which would not come on so they gave me ANOTHER room which still had partially consumed beverages in the refrigerator, but was otherwise OK. The next evening I returned to my room late after my seminar to discover that it had not been serviced during the day! I expected more from the hotel since other Extended Stays I have used did not have these problems!

Hole was in the wall and no tv because it was busy...really

It was a nice hotel overall. The only main issue was the very slow drainage in the tub. It collected water while taking a shower. Thank goodness it was just for one night.

I was surprise such a nice hotel had rooms available so late because of my last minute trip.

My stay at this particular hotel was horrible. My sister and I had to change rooms twice before they got it right. The first room was not clean, the sheets on the bed were filthy. There were only two towels in the bathroom and they looked like someone had wiped their hands on them. The garbage wreaked and was about to topple over. The second room smelled like someone had pooped all over the carpet and finally when we went to the third room it was ok until we could not latch the door because the night lock was broken. This hotel was a dump please don't stay here for your own sake.

It was very nice. I only stayed one night but it is well set up for longer stays. The front desk people were friendly and welcoming. Everything was in great condition and clean. The a.c. unit was excellent, easy to adjust and quiet. Good location to easily get to from the turnpike. And reasonably priced.

The rooms are comfortable and clean. My only complaint is that I called in advance to make sure I would have the kitchen appliances I needed: refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. I was told that all rooms come with these appliances so I didn't have to call. When I got to my room (to late to request anything until the next day) there was no coffee maker. I spoke to the front desk three times about this. Each time I was told "we'll send one to you right away". I'm still waiting. After three attempts I gave up.

Air didn't work properly, roaches , Mosquitos in room. Curtain was broken , had to use pins to keep close.

im a travel agent for aaa of phoenix and i will never refer clients to extended stay again. the room smell like mole and i became sick and the bathroom door was coming off of the doorway. and it didnt come with any cooking utensils. i had to asked several times for them. and there was no closet door covering the closet area. im going to contact their corporate office to request a refund and to complain.

It was worth money seeing that I didn't intend on spending much time in the room, just needed a place to sleep that was clean. Great atmosphere, easy to access and plenty parking.

a pleasure to stay. I needed a place to stay last minute...very easy to book online. Room was clean..Location was great . Coffee was good too.....Nice kitchen and amenities at this hotel...I enjoyed the coffee and muffin...I am deciding to stay another night here.

Great friends staff willing to assist. The actual building locations are oddly placed. A there was a bit of water on the floors of the building.

There is no hair dryer in the room. The receptionist promise to send it in 30 minutes, but we never get it during our 4 days stay. There is no any room service in the 4 days! only muffins and oat for the breakfast, coffee machine is out of work one day and no hot water another day. What's most terrible is the bugs!!! My wife was bitten all over and itch lasted for the whole week.

3873 W Commercial Blvd Tamarac FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Laundry facilities

Located within 2 miles (3 km) of Lakes Mall, Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Tamarac is within 3 miles (5 km) of Fort Lauderdale Stadium. This hotel has 146 rooms and welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking. Broward Center for the Performing Arts and Las Olas Riverfront are also within a 20-minute drive of this Fort Lauderdale hotel.


Dining

Free on-the-go breakfast is served each morning from 6 AM to 9:30 AM.


Rooms

The 146 air-conditioned rooms feature kitchens with refrigerators, microwaves, and stovetops. Guests can expect free WiFi and 32-inch flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Coffee makers, free local calls, and ironing boards are other standard amenities. Weekly housekeeping is available.


Property features

Renovated in 2016, Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Tamarac offers free WiFi in public areas, coffee in a common area, and laundry facilities. Free parking is available if you drive. Front-desk staff are standing by 24/7 to assist with any requests.

Room options

Studio, 2 Full Beds, Non Smoking

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Tamarac

Everyone (15) Couples (14) Business (10) Family (7) Other (18) Friends (2)
3
Everyone

Check in was easy and the staff was helpful and nice. The room was a bit dirty especially the floor. The bedding had hair in it. Probably won’t stay there again and will not recommend it to anyone.

By on Feb 19, 2018

Review comment responded on Feb 20, 2018

Thank you for staying with us. Although you liked our courteous service, we are sorry for the cleanliness issues you experienced with your room. We have shared your feedback with our housekeeping team to ensure this does not happen again. We hope you will give us another chance so we can serve you much better. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3
Everyone

They were fully booked and busy but the ladies were very nice and patient. However you had to ask for everything like pots and pans, silverware etc. I didn't like the fact that this particular hotel only accepts credit cards no cash.

By on Nov 4, 2017

Review comment responded on Nov 6, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are pleased you were overall happy with your stay, but we regret the inconvenience you had while here. We hope the positive aspects of your visit will encourage you to choose us again in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3

good for stopover.

Everyone

Staff were friendly and accomodating. Conviently located. Property has seen better days. Elevator needs cleaning. Room was clean but a little musty. TV reception was poor. My opinion property could use renovations. Property is in a high traffic area so needs more maintenance than average.

By , from Nassau Bahamas on Oct 12, 2017

Review comment responded on Oct 14, 2017

Eugene, thank you for staying with us. We are glad to read you liked our location and courteous service. Your concern with regard to cleanliness has been shared with our housekeeping team for review and action. We value your feedback and have taken a note of it. We hope to have the opportunity to make it up to you on a future visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3

nice , close to the station bus, pharmacie ,bank.

Everyone

Hotels Sataff are verry understanding, great place easy to find. The location is closer to the restaurant, hospital. Only one thing, the hotel's key got decharge every thirty minutes. After that it is a great and quiet place to stay. Very chip.

By , from CT on May 21, 2017

Review comment responded on May 23, 2017

Thank you for being our guest. We are pleased to know our location was convenient for your needs and that you were impressed with our courteous associates. However, we apologize if any inconveniences were experienced. We appreciate your feedback and hope the positive aspects of your visit will bring you back to our hotel in the future. Sincerely, General Manager

2

bad smell

Everyone

The room smelled bad and the carpet was dirty..towels had hair on it.

By on Feb 17, 2017

Review comment responded on Feb 19, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am very concerned about your experience and am very sorry that we did not meet your expectations. A clean, fresh suite is our top priority and I will work with my staff to ensure that this was an isolated issue. I hope you will give us another chance to provide you with a stay you deserved the next time your travels bring you our way. Sincerely, General Manager

3
Everyone

Comparable for the price paid. Far from Ft Lauderdale Cruise Port.

By on Jan 28, 2017

Review comment responded on Jan 30, 2017

Thank you for being our guest and for your valuable feedback. We are pleased you like our reasonable rates and had an overall nice stay while you were here. However, we are sorry our location was not that appealing to you. It was our pleasure serving you, and we hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager

2

disappointed in the handling of my reservation

Everyone

I had booked the reservation for my room several weeks in advance. I showed up at the hotel at 8am because I was attending a class and was going to be coming back very late. There was no room clean yet, but the desk clerk assured me that since I "pre-checked in" that I would have a room. I returned around 11pm only to be told that there was a problem, the hotel was overbooked and they did not have a room for me!! The clerk said that the manager had left word that I needed to call Orbitz and have them find me another hotel. After half an hour on the phone, I was finally given a room. That room had an air conditioner which would not come on so they gave me ANOTHER room which still had partially consumed beverages in the refrigerator, but was otherwise OK. The next evening I returned to my room late after my seminar to discover that it had not been serviced during the day! I expected more from the hotel since other Extended Stays I have used did not have these problems!

By , from Florida on Jan 16, 2017

Review comment responded on Jan 18, 2017

Dawn, Please accept my sincere apology regarding your reservation situation. I will follow up with my staff to ensure we are providing the best service for our valued guests. I am sorry you were not informed that our housekeeping service is on a weekly basis, and apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. Thank you for letting us know of our shortcomings and we do invite you back to have a much better experience. General Manager

3
Everyone

Hole was in the wall and no tv because it was busy...really

By , from Miami on Jan 4, 2017

Review comment responded on Jan 6, 2017

Thank you for reviewing your stay. Please accept our apologies for your experience in not meeting your expectations, and for failing to maintain our high standards. Your comments regarding our room are been shared with the concerned team to ensure it never happens again in future. Thank you for staying with us and we would love the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, General Manager

4
Everyone

It was a nice hotel overall. The only main issue was the very slow drainage in the tub. It collected water while taking a shower. Thank goodness it was just for one night.

By on Dec 30, 2016

Review comment responded on Jan 1, 2017

Thank you for selecting Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Tamarac for your visit and for sharing your comments. We are happy that you liked our property, but we are sorry for the issue you had in your bathroom. We have shared your review with our maintenance team and the issue has been resolved. We appreciate your business and hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager

5
Everyone

I was surprise such a nice hotel had rooms available so late because of my last minute trip.

By on Dec 15, 2016

Review comment responded on Dec 17, 2016

We are delighted you chose to stay with us at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Tamarac. We appreciate your wonderful comments and are happy to read you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff works hard to exceed our guests' expectations and to make sure they have a relaxing experience in comfortable, clean accommodations. Thanks again for being our guest, we hope you will visit us again the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, General Manager