Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Check in was quick and easy, room was very clean. Didn’t get to enjoy the breakfast but was definitely a plus that it was offered.

Instead of a hook on the back of the bathroom door there was one screw. There was some mold on the bathtub. The refrigerator door opened the wrong way.

The whole staff/hotel wasn't up to par for my taste. Our room had a odor to it, the room wasnt cleaned properly. When we asked for a different room same results. Had to contact Orbitz to assist in getting a refund, they were very apologetic and sincere about the situation. Since we're from Minnesota had to find another hotel for the reminder of our trip. Not once did overnight or morning staff offer and apology for the inconvenience. We contracted corporate who has been silent on this issue as well, not a word from them yet even after we have issued a complaint. I wish corporate would consider some kind of refund for our innocence rather it be a free one night stay in Minnesota or a refund for the hours spent in the room. Would be nice.

Nothing about it the rooms were sold out before we checked in i booked for a double bed but they werw trying to give me a single room which was given out to another customer as i was waiting ro be sorted Out.

Dirty staircases..room not clean..used bandaid found in bath. They have no eating area..so continental brekfast is snacks n coffee water(really weak coffee). 4 ppl booked room but only 1 wash towel..receptionist said they were out. Something in carpet stuck my child in d foot. Strangers milling around..dont recommend

Really liked it no noise close to everything clean comfortable

This was the WORST hotel I have ever stood at. The workers were rude and did not care to help. I had to switch rooms because there were roaches! My card to get in the room didn’t work I had to change it twice. Overall it was absolutely horrible never again would I stay at a Extended Stay!!

I have stayed at other Extended Stay America and had very good experiences. This property was by far the worst place I have ever stayed. It was filthy inside and out. People ignore the smoking signs and smoke on the stairs and walk ways. for the 5 days we were there the walkways and stairs were filled with cigarette butts and trash. there are even people feeding the fenal cats. The second day there I asked for the dishes that can come with your room as I had bought groceries and planned to cook some meals. I walked over twice to ask about them and was told that housekeeping would bring them. I then called a little later on and said they would look into it. The fourth time I walked back over to the office and was told by the desk person she would personally bring it to me. Well that never happened. finally the 5th time I was given a dish drainer, 1 set of silverware, one plate and a frying pan and sauce pan. way less than what was shown on the room card. Day 3 we started to notice ants in the kitchen and bathroom. I walked over and asked if there was any bug spray I could get. The manager and 2 desk staff were there and no one could find bug spray. they said they would bring it to me. 30 minutes later I went back and was told they were waiting for the maintenance man to finish power washing the building and would have some one over there shortly. When I went back the third time they offered me another room. This room smelled of cigarettes and the bathroom door look as if some

Nothing was good, the place was really dirty outside and the room had a weird smell. I was supposed to be there for 2 nights but woke up at 3am and had security call the night staff and check out.

Hotel deals and local shopping stores near by a walking distance.

Nothing I really liked. The staff was rude and incompetent and I will never stay there again

The sheets had lots of some else long hair in the blanket. The agent did nothing to make me feel like I could ever come back. The staff was very accommodating.

Even though I was given a no smoking room, it smell of cigarettes! Continental breakfast should be more than coffee and a granola bar!

There was roaches in the room and i took pictures to proove it this place is not clean at all and tgr staff not friendly

We had bed bugs in the first room we were assigned to not blaming the front desk staff but apparently the maids didn’t do a good job of cleaning out the rooms the second room I was placed was ok but the bathroom tub floor was rusty by the drain hole and the soap dish as well only reason y I’m upset is because I have kids and they could of easily gotten sick or bitten by those bed bugs

Very basic. Carpet stained and old. Bathroom fitting getting Pretty worn. I heard another customer complaining about lizard in their room.

Toilet clogged upon arrival... Dirty wash rag in the bath tub

W Commercial Blvd Fort Lauderdale FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Laundry facilities
  • 24-hour front desk

Located 3 mi (4.8 km) from Fort Lauderdale Stadium, Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Tamarac is within a 10-minute drive of Veterans Park. This 146-room hotel has in-room conveniences like kitchens, refrigerators, and microwaves.


Rooms

The 146 rooms feature kitchens with refrigerators, microwaves, and stovetops. Guests can expect free WiFi and 32-inch flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Coffee makers, phones, and ironing boards are also standard. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

Renovated in 2016, Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Tamarac offers free WiFi in public areas, coffee in a common area, and laundry facilities. If you drive, take advantage of free parking. Front-desk staff are standing by 24/7 to assist with any requests.

Room options

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Studio, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Tamarac

Everyone (31) Couples (8) Business (4) Family (10) Other (8)
5
Partner Couples

Check in was quick and easy, room was very clean. Didn’t get to enjoy the breakfast but was definitely a plus that it was offered.

By on Mar 17, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 17, 2020

Rambo, thank you for your recent stay at Extended Stay America. We are happy you enjoyed your visit to our spotless property. We are also glad you liked your spotless room and our excellent service. Reviews like yours encourage the team to keep up the good work. Thank you also for your feedback, and we hope you will revisit us. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3
Business Business

Instead of a hook on the back of the bathroom door there was one screw. There was some mold on the bathtub. The refrigerator door opened the wrong way.

By on Feb 27, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 27, 2020

Thank you for being our guest. Although our goal is to try and deliver guests with a clean and comfortable stay, we apologize this wasn’t your experience. Your feedback is discussed with our housekeeping and maintenance teams for review and action. Please give us a chance to regain your trust in the near future. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1
Partner Couples

The whole staff/hotel wasn't up to par for my taste. Our room had a odor to it, the room wasnt cleaned properly. When we asked for a different room same results. Had to contact Orbitz to assist in getting a refund, they were very apologetic and sincere about the situation. Since we're from Minnesota had to find another hotel for the reminder of our trip. Not once did overnight or morning staff offer and apology for the inconvenience. We contracted corporate who has been silent on this issue as well, not a word from them yet even after we have issued a complaint. I wish corporate would consider some kind of refund for our innocence rather it be a free one night stay in Minnesota or a refund for the hours spent in the room. Would be nice.

By on Jan 26, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 26, 2020

Thank you for sharing your feedback stating your concerns. Please accept our sincere apologies for our rooms and service not meeting your expectations and regret the inconvenience it caused. As your review is anonymous, we would urge you to share some more additional information, so that we properly investigate the matter and follow up. Your patience is highly appreciated, and we hope to redeem ourselves in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4
Everyone

By on Dec 27, 2019

1
Friends Business Business

Nothing about it the rooms were sold out before we checked in i booked for a double bed but they werw trying to give me a single room which was given out to another customer as i was waiting ro be sorted Out.

By on Dec 9, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 10, 2019

Thank you for sharing your feedback online, and we are sorry our hotel was overbooked and unable to accommodate you. We offer no excuses for this mix-up, and we apologize for the inconvenience. We understand the frustration and truly hope you will offer us another opportunity to serve you in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2
Family with small children

Dirty staircases..room not clean..used bandaid found in bath. They have no eating area..so continental brekfast is snacks n coffee water(really weak coffee). 4 ppl booked room but only 1 wash towel..receptionist said they were out. Something in carpet stuck my child in d foot. Strangers milling around..dont recommend

By on Aug 3, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 4, 2019

Thank you for staying at our hotel. We are sorry for the lack of amenities you encountered and regret the cleanliness issue you encountered in your room. Our housekeeping staff takes pride in what they do daily and we also have processes in place to double-check each room prior to occupancy by the next guest. We fell short in our processes and are reviewing them so that this does not happen again. Thank you for bringing this to our attention, and we hope that you will give us the opportunity to redeem ourselves on a future stay. Sincerely, Hotel Management

5
Family with small children

Really liked it no noise close to everything clean comfortable

By on Jul 18, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 19, 2019

Thank you for choosing to stay at Extended Stay America. We are delighted to read you had an enjoyable, comfortable stay and our convenient location was perfect for your needs. We appreciate you being our guest and look forward to welcoming you back!  Sincerely, Hotel Management

1
Partner Couples

This was the WORST hotel I have ever stood at. The workers were rude and did not care to help. I had to switch rooms because there were roaches! My card to get in the room didn’t work I had to change it twice. Overall it was absolutely horrible never again would I stay at a Extended Stay!!

By on May 14, 2019

Review comment responded on May 14, 2019

Our number one priority is to make sure you have a comfortable stay, so we sincerely apologize for the cleanliness and service issues you experienced during your stay. We truly regret the inconvenience this caused. We never want our guests to leave unhappy, and we are sorry for letting you down. We appreciate the feedback as it will help us to improve our future guest experiences. We hope you will give us another chance to demonstrate the excellent service we strive to provide every guest. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1
Partner Couples Family

I have stayed at other Extended Stay America and had very good experiences. This property was by far the worst place I have ever stayed. It was filthy inside and out. People ignore the smoking signs and smoke on the stairs and walk ways. for the 5 days we were there the walkways and stairs were filled with cigarette butts and trash. there are even people feeding the fenal cats. The second day there I asked for the dishes that can come with your room as I had bought groceries and planned to cook some meals. I walked over twice to ask about them and was told that housekeeping would bring them. I then called a little later on and said they would look into it. The fourth time I walked back over to the office and was told by the desk person she would personally bring it to me. Well that never happened. finally the 5th time I was given a dish drainer, 1 set of silverware, one plate and a frying pan and sauce pan. way less than what was shown on the room card. Day 3 we started to notice ants in the kitchen and bathroom. I walked over and asked if there was any bug spray I could get. The manager and 2 desk staff were there and no one could find bug spray. they said they would bring it to me. 30 minutes later I went back and was told they were waiting for the maintenance man to finish power washing the building and would have some one over there shortly. When I went back the third time they offered me another room. This room smelled of cigarettes and the bathroom door look as if some

By on Apr 29, 2019

Review comment responded on May 3, 2019

Thank you for the review of your stay. We sincerely apologize that you experienced so many difficulties during your stay with us. You deserved a comfortable and stress-free stay, and we did not live up to your expectations. We assure you that what you experienced is not acceptable, and we will take immediate action to identify why we failed so we can prevent these issues from occurring again. Please visit us again so we can restore your faith in our hotel and provide you with the hospitality you should always expect from us. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1
Partner Couples Business Business

Nothing was good, the place was really dirty outside and the room had a weird smell. I was supposed to be there for 2 nights but woke up at 3am and had security call the night staff and check out.

By on Apr 7, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 9, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We apologize your room had an odor issue. We have asked our housekeeping staff to make sure this room receives a deep clean to remove the smell. Also, our front desk is staffed 24 hours a day so we would have been happy to move you to another room if you had alerted us. We appreciate your business and hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management

Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Tamarac

3873 W Commercial Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33309
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Fort-Lauderdale-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America---Fort-Lauderdale---Tamarac.h119165-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Fort-Lauderdale-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America---Fort-Lauderdale---Tamarac.h119165-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Fort-Lauderdale-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America---Fort-Lauderdale---Tamarac.h119165-p2.Hotel-Reviews