Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Stayed one (1) night at the Hampton Inn. Was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was more than adequate. Parking was convenient. Would consider staying here again.

I was put in an accessible room, which was fine. The blackout shade did not open. When I was offered to move to another room, the shade didn’t work in that room either. The microwave had an ant infestation in it. I went to heat my food up, and had to throw it out because ants got in it. The air conditioner also had ants, as well as both nightstands and the lamps on those nightstands. No extra trash bags, no extra towels. The walls are pretty thin so I heard the people next to me having sex in the middle of the night, and I heard every time someone went in or out of their room. Definitely not worth the nearly $500 I spent for 2 nights and I likely wont stay again.

The quietness, the friendly and helpful staffs.

It was near family we were visiting.

Property was clean. The rooms were nice and modern. I stayed in a room with the single king bed. It also had a desk, mini fridge, chairs and a large bathroom. Breakfast bar area was nice and large with a good selection. I would select this hotel again when back in the area for business.

The buffet breakfast could have been bettter. The eggs tasted really fake.

The room was large and clean and the bed comfortable. It was great to make coffee in the room. Absence of a bathroom fan a negative. Good breakfast with fresh fruit.

as always, great staff, good food and great prices thanks

Great hotel for the price..not too close to hectic traffic..restaurants n storre close by....

Great staff both at the front desk and in the dining area

Housekeeping schedule to clean rooms are horrible. Housekeeping serviced room between 3-5 pm. Ridiculous!

Very good experience ! Room Clean, areas clean Breakfast very good

Good value for price, comfortable, clean, spacious rooms, good breakfast included, very friendly staff.

Hotel was very nice . Friendly staff . Nice breakfast

The room was not cleaned every day. The service was great and the breakfast was excellent!!

Madison Ave Tamarac FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool

Located 2.6 mi (4.2 km) from Sunrise Civic Center, Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale West-Sawgrass/Tamarac is within a 10-minute drive of other popular attractions like FLA Live Arena. This 113-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, an outdoor pool, and a 24-hour gym.


Dining

Free buffet breakfast is served on weekends from 6:00 AM to 9:00 AM.


Rooms

32-inch LCD TVs are available for entertainment, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries, and beds are dressed in premium bedding. Refrigerators, microwaves, and coffee makers are also standard.


Property features

At Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale West-Sawgrass/Tamarac, guests enjoy features like an outdoor pool, a 24-hour gym, and free WiFi in public areas. If you decide to drive, there's free parking. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help with securing valuables, luggage storage, and dry cleaning/laundry. Additional amenities include conference space, a 24-hour business center, and coffee/tea in a common area.

Room options

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale West-Sawgrass/Tamarac

Everyone (14) Couples (3) Business (2) Family (3) Friends (1)
4
Family with small children

By on Jul 29, 2022

Review comment responded on Aug 9, 2022

James, We appreciate your time to fill out a survey and are glade that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon.

4
Everyone

Stayed one (1) night at the Hampton Inn. Was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was more than adequate. Parking was convenient. Would consider staying here again.

By on Jul 18, 2022

Review comment responded on Aug 9, 2022

Hi Blaine, Thank you for the kind words, I will be sure to share them with our team here. We really appreciate your taking time to tell us and others about your stay. Hope to see you again really soon.

3
Everyone

I was put in an accessible room, which was fine. The blackout shade did not open. When I was offered to move to another room, the shade didn’t work in that room either. The microwave had an ant infestation in it. I went to heat my food up, and had to throw it out because ants got in it. The air conditioner also had ants, as well as both nightstands and the lamps on those nightstands. No extra trash bags, no extra towels. The walls are pretty thin so I heard the people next to me having sex in the middle of the night, and I heard every time someone went in or out of their room. Definitely not worth the nearly $500 I spent for 2 nights and I likely wont stay again.

By on May 31, 2022

Review comment responded on Jun 20, 2022

Thank you for the feedback! Thank you for staying, we hope to see you again.

4
Partner Couples

The quietness, the friendly and helpful staffs.

By on Apr 15, 2022

Review comment responded on Apr 15, 2022

Thank you for the feedback! Thank you for staying, we can't wait to see you again.

5
Family

It was near family we were visiting.

By on Nov 9, 2021

Review comment responded on Nov 10, 2021

Thank you for the feedback! Thank you for staying, we can't wait to see you again.

1
Everyone

By on Mar 16, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 30, 2021

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

4
Everyone

By on Nov 3, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 3, 2019

Thank you for selecting the Hampton Inn & Suites Sawgrass/Tamarac for your recent visit to South Florida. We understand that as a guest; you have numerous options to where you can stay while you are away from home and truly value your relationship with us. We were pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is our goal to deliver a wonderful experience to each of our guests, and I’m glad we were able to achieve our goal for you. We look forward to seeing you at our hotel again. Regards, Marife Mattfeld General Manager

5
Everyone

By on Aug 18, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 18, 2019

Thank you for selecting the Hampton Inn & Suites Sawgrass/Tamarac for your recent visit to South Florida. We understand that as a guest; you have numerous options to where you can stay while you are away from home and truly value your relationship with us. We were pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is our goal to deliver a wonderful experience to each of our guests, and I’m glad we were able to achieve our goal for you. We look forward to seeing you at our hotel again. Regards, Marife Mattfeld General Manager

5
Business Business

Property was clean. The rooms were nice and modern. I stayed in a room with the single king bed. It also had a desk, mini fridge, chairs and a large bathroom. Breakfast bar area was nice and large with a good selection. I would select this hotel again when back in the area for business.

By on Aug 17, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 17, 2019

Thank you for selecting the Hampton Inn & Suites Sawgrass/Tamarac for your recent visit to South Florida. We understand that as a guest; you have numerous options to where you can stay while you are away from home and truly value your relationship with us. We were pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is our goal to deliver a wonderful experience to each of our guests, and I’m glad we were able to achieve our goal for you. We look forward to seeing you at our hotel again. Regards, Marife Mattfeld General Manager

4
Family Family

The buffet breakfast could have been bettter. The eggs tasted really fake.

By on Aug 11, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 14, 2019

Thank you for selecting the Hampton Inn & Suites Sawgrass/Tamarac for your recent visit to South Florida. We understand that as a guest; you have numerous options to where you can stay while you are away from home and truly value your relationship with us. We were pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is our goal to deliver a wonderful experience to each of our guests, and I’m glad we were able to achieve our goal for you. We look forward to seeing you at our hotel again. Regards, Marife Mattfeld General Manager

Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale West-Sawgrass/Tamarac

5701 Madison Ave, Tamarac, FL 33321
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Tamarac-Hotels-Hampton-Inn-&-Suites-Ft.-Lauderdale-West-Sawgrass/Tamarac.h2803687-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Tamarac-Hotels-Hampton-Inn-&-Suites-Ft.-Lauderdale-West-Sawgrass/Tamarac.h2803687-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Tamarac-Hotels-Hampton-Inn-&-Suites-Ft.-Lauderdale-West-Sawgrass/Tamarac.h2803687-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions