Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Check in was delayed. I wanted to stay higher up but settled for whatever was ready due to wanting to rest after driving. I waited a hour and my room was still not ready. Older lady in the restaurant seemed to be a little rude. The rooms were okay. Liked that it had a full fridge. Could have used more wash rags. Enjoyed that it was right off of the beach and the balcony view. Not sure if the pool was heated as mentioned.

I enjoyed my stay. The staff was friendly and efficient. I experienced an exhilarating view of the ocean sunrise from my second floor balcony. Love this place!

They did the best they could under the circumstances of today's world, meaning covid. They had no maid service. For me it was fine, if I ran out of something just ask the front desk and they'll give it to you. The tiki bar was closed. The restaurant had a limited menu and breakfast was also limited, but again they're doing the best they can. The coffee was very good. The hotel does look a little tired, needs some renovations and there was always a funky smell in the hallway. Everyday there was a different smell, weed, cheap man's cologne, not sure what else. The bed was very comfy and the balcony was perfect!! I had an ocean front room and that balcony was my home for the week. It made everything else worthwhile. I would stay there again and I would recommend to others, just after these crazy times have passed.

Rude at check in air not working right and hair on bathroom floor.

Not actually ocean view like advertised. Partial. Front desk staff not welcoming borderline rude

The staff was great and will always choose this hotel when visiting

Really nice hotel. Great location. Should be more than a 3 star hotel. Very friendly staff!

They had no bar open becore 5 most days so you didn't have an ootion of hetting a drink and lounging around pool. Free breakfast still great

We stayed for a week over Christmas break in deluxe oceanfront room with kitchenette. Great view and direct access to the beach from room patio! Excellent location, on-site restaurant, breakfast and outdoor games. Only suggestion for improvement would be to add more hot water heater capacity, since shower water is luke warm at best.

Very clean hotel with nice ocean views Staff were nice and there was a nice shore in front of the hotel. Breakfast was average. Overall happy with our stay and it was worth the price.

Right on the beach. Good size swimming pool was very clean. Breakfast was delicious.

Very nice looking porperty. Great location. They are renovating some so hopefully the rooms will be next. Beds, pillows and linen could use a more comfortable upgrade.

S Atlantic Ave Daytona Beach Shores FL

Hotel highlights

  • Steps from Beach at Daytona Beach
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

Best Western Aku Tiki Inn places you next to Beach at Daytona Beach and within a few miles (5 km) of other popular attractions like Daytona Beach Boardwalk. This hotel has 132 rooms and welcomes guests with conveniences like a restaurant, an outdoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

In addition to a restaurant that serves dinner, there's also a bar. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with room service. Start each morning with cooked-to-order breakfast, available for a fee from 7:00 AM to 10:00 AM.


Rooms

Best Western Aku Tiki Inn's 132 rooms are air-conditioned and provide balconies or patios, microwaves, and refrigerators. 32-inch TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Coffee makers, free local calls, and laptop-compatible safes are other standard amenities.


Property features

Best Western Aku Tiki Inn features an outdoor pool, a children's pool, and a fitness center. If you decide to drive, there's free parking. The front desk is staffed 24 hours a day to help with luggage storage and dry cleaning/laundry. Other amenities at this beach hotel include free WiFi in public areas, a business center, and a computer station.

Room options

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Balcony, Pool View

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Bathtub

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Patio, Oceanfront

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Best Western Aku Tiki Inn

Everyone (23) Couples (6) Family (6)
3
Partner Couples

Check in was delayed. I wanted to stay higher up but settled for whatever was ready due to wanting to rest after driving. I waited a hour and my room was still not ready. Older lady in the restaurant seemed to be a little rude. The rooms were okay. Liked that it had a full fridge. Could have used more wash rags. Enjoyed that it was right off of the beach and the balcony view. Not sure if the pool was heated as mentioned.

By on Mar 30, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 31, 2021

Hello, Thank you for the review. It truly makes us happy that you were pleased with the view and location. We apologize for the inconvenience faced by you. We are using this as an opportunity to escalate the matter with the relevant team for improvement. Please consider coming back in the future. It would be our pleasure to ensure that you have the exceptional stay you deserve.

2
Everyone

By on Mar 8, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 19, 2021

Hello, We are sad to see this 2-star rating. We never want our guest to go back with an unpleasant experience. It looks like we dropped the ball on meeting your expectations. It would be appreciable if you could spare a couple of minutes of your time to share your review so we can further improve our services and facilities.

4
Everyone

By on Jan 30, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 9, 2021

Hello, Thanks for sharing your rating. We hope we delighted you with our services and facilities. Please tell us if we have overlooked anything so that we can improve our services. We are looking forward to hosting you again soon.

5
Everyone

I enjoyed my stay. The staff was friendly and efficient. I experienced an exhilarating view of the ocean sunrise from my second floor balcony. Love this place!

By , from Las vegas on Jan 28, 2021

Review comment responded on Jan 29, 2021

Mr Mike, We would like to express our gratitude for your rating. We are always pleased to hear that our guests enjoyed their time with us so much. We all look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

4
Everyone

They did the best they could under the circumstances of today's world, meaning covid. They had no maid service. For me it was fine, if I ran out of something just ask the front desk and they'll give it to you. The tiki bar was closed. The restaurant had a limited menu and breakfast was also limited, but again they're doing the best they can. The coffee was very good. The hotel does look a little tired, needs some renovations and there was always a funky smell in the hallway. Everyday there was a different smell, weed, cheap man's cologne, not sure what else. The bed was very comfy and the balcony was perfect!! I had an ocean front room and that balcony was my home for the week. It made everything else worthwhile. I would stay there again and I would recommend to others, just after these crazy times have passed.

By , from Pearl River, NY on Sep 30, 2020

Review comment responded on Nov 2, 2020

Dear guest, Thank you for reviewing the Best Western Aku Tiki Inn, Daytona Beach Shores. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you in the future when you are back in the area.

2
Partner Couples Business Business

Rude at check in air not working right and hair on bathroom floor.

By on Aug 21, 2020

5
Everyone

By on Jul 24, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 29, 2020

Dear guest, Thank you for reviewing the Best Western Aku Tiki Inn, Daytona Beach Shores. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you in the future when you are back in the area.

3
Family with small children

Not actually ocean view like advertised. Partial. Front desk staff not welcoming borderline rude

By on Jun 30, 2020

5
Family Business Business

The staff was great and will always choose this hotel when visiting

By on Jun 2, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 17, 2020

Dear guest, Thank you for reviewing the Best Western Aku Tiki Inn, Daytona Beach Shores. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you in the future when you are back in the area.

4
Partner Couples

Really nice hotel. Great location. Should be more than a 3 star hotel. Very friendly staff!

By on May 26, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 17, 2020

Dear guest, Thank you for reviewing the Best Western Aku Tiki Inn, Daytona Beach Shores. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you in the future when you are back in the area.

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Daytona-Beach-Hotels-Best-Western-Aku-Tiki-Inn.h194-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Daytona-Beach-Hotels-Best-Western-Aku-Tiki-Inn.h194-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Daytona-Beach-Hotels-Best-Western-Aku-Tiki-Inn.h194-p2.Hotel-Reviews