Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Good location. Hotel is dated. Pool is it at the Holiday Inn next door. Not much parking for back building.

It was within walking distance to downtown, the

No WiFi for my 2 night stay and found ants in my room while I was checking out. Never returning again.

We stay here every time we visit out family that Ives in Powell. The entry keys are hit and miss and it is frustrating to not be able to get access to our room with out going to the front desk to get them re-keyed. This has been a consistent problem

Parking is horrible! room is clean and staff are friendly. Grab and go breakfast is not very good.

Recently remodeled & in very good condition. The bed was quite comfortable. The breakfast was good and the free airport shuttle was very convenient. We easily walked to a restaurant and bar. We enjoyed Cody and the Comfort Inn.

Friendly staff, very accommodating. Recently remodeled & the breakfast was better than expected. Would definitely recommend!

Great location and hotel free breakfast was awesome! Staff was very friendly and helpful.

The hotel was nicely appointed and met my expectations. The little things like a stuffed animal in the room and floral note in bath were unexpected additions.

pretty darn good! Easy check in...knowledgeable staff

We were on our way to a further destination and this was an overnight stopping point. The hotel was clean & comfortable. Two negatives for us were the only ice machine was on the second floor in the main building and no elevator to the second floor. The staff did offer to help carry our bags up.

Worth the price! Large clean bathroom. Pretty tasty breakfast.

Clean rooms, nice staff, your basic hotel, good for staying at on way through Cody.

one of the nicer place to say in Cody, location is nice.

It was very nice and clean place to stay the staff was great and the cleaning people were wonderful. the breakfast if amazing. The gift shop was the only one that offered to mail the gifts I bought. Would stay again .

Cody is the perfect stopping point between the Badlands and Yellowstone. We found our room clean and comfortable. The breakfast was amazing, and the staff was very friendly. The bus for the rodeo will even pick you here. The Walgreens across the street is perfect for any supplies needed before you enter the park. We filled up our cooler at the ice machine without issue was well. I was suprised to see signs against this at other places we stayed.

POW WOW, Shopping, Buffalo Bill Museum

The staff was friendly. We had to walk a short distance off site for the free breakfast but it had a good selection of food. Pool was shared with (and at) the next hotel. Was an adequate, nice hotel, but seemed somewhat expensive, as did all the hotels in Cody.

Sheridan Avenue Cody WY

Hotel highlights

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi in public areas
  • Free parking
  • Free airport shuttle

Comfort Inn at Buffalo Bill Village Resort places you within a short walk of Cody Dug Up Gun Museum and within a mile (2 km) of Buffalo Bill Center of the West. This 73-room hotel welcomes guests with free breakfast and conveniences like free self parking and a free airport shuttle.


Dining

Free buffet breakfast is served each morning from 6:30 AM to 9:30 AM.


Rooms

Comfort Inn at Buffalo Bill Village Resort's 73 rooms are air-conditioned and provide microwaves, coffee makers, and free weekday newspapers. Guests can expect WiFi and 40-inch LCD TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries, and beds sport premium bedding. Free local calls, ironing boards, and desks are also standard.


Property features

Guests of Comfort Inn at Buffalo Bill Village Resort enjoy a gym, free WiFi in public areas, and a business center. You can take advantage of free parking, along with a free airport shuttle (available 24 hours). Multilingual staff at the front desk are standing by 24/7 to help with securing valuables, concierge services, and luggage storage. Additional amenities include a seasonal outdoor pool, coffee/tea in a common area, and express check-out.

Room options

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Comfort Inn at Buffalo Bill Village Resort

Everyone (9) Couples (5) Family (8)
5
Everyone

By on Sep 16, 2021

4
Family

Good location. Hotel is dated. Pool is it at the Holiday Inn next door. Not much parking for back building.

By on Jun 19, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 9, 2021

Thanks for staying with us.

5
Everyone

It was within walking distance to downtown, the

By on May 26, 2021

1
Business Business

No WiFi for my 2 night stay and found ants in my room while I was checking out. Never returning again.

By on Apr 18, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 20, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I'm sorry that our wifi was not working. We tried every work around that we could to get it running but we were unable to and had to wait for a replacement server to be delivered to our property. I'm also sorry that you found ants in your room upon your departure. I hope that you've gotten back home healthy and safe. Penny Gail General Manager

3
Partner Couples Family

We stay here every time we visit out family that Ives in Powell. The entry keys are hit and miss and it is frustrating to not be able to get access to our room with out going to the front desk to get them re-keyed. This has been a consistent problem

By , from Wheatland WY on Dec 14, 2020

Review comment responded on Dec 18, 2020

Hi Teri, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, we appreciate it. We have replaced the door lock on the room that you had occupied. I'm sorry for the hassles you had while you were with us. I hope that you enjoyed your time with family in Powell. We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Penny Gail General Manager Comfort Inn at Buffalo Bill Village Resort

5
Everyone

By on Jul 13, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 22, 2020

Thank you for the five rating. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us

3
Family with small children Family

Parking is horrible! room is clean and staff are friendly. Grab and go breakfast is not very good.

By , from Modesto,CA on Jun 30, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 22, 2020

Hi Nancy, I'm sorry that you were disappointed in your stay with us at the Comfort Inn in Cody Wyoming. I do hope the rest of your trip was better for you.

5
Everyone

Recently remodeled & in very good condition. The bed was quite comfortable. The breakfast was good and the free airport shuttle was very convenient. We easily walked to a restaurant and bar. We enjoyed Cody and the Comfort Inn.

By on Sep 24, 2018

Review comment responded on Sep 27, 2018

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I'm glad that you had a great time in Cody, and your stay with us at the Comfort Inn. We look forward to having you come back and stay with us again. Sincerely, Penny Gail General Manager Comfort Inn at Buffalo Bill Village Resort

5
Everyone

Friendly staff, very accommodating. Recently remodeled & the breakfast was better than expected. Would definitely recommend!

By , from SC on Sep 12, 2018

Review comment responded on Sep 12, 2018

Hello Donna, I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed our continental breakfast! We look forward to having you come back and stay with us again. Penny Gail General Manager Comfort Inn at Buffalo Bill Village Resort

5
Everyone

Great location and hotel free breakfast was awesome! Staff was very friendly and helpful.

By on Sep 3, 2018

Review comment responded on Sep 12, 2018

My staff joins me in thank you for your kind words and five star review on your recent stay with us at the Comfort Inn in Cody Wyoming. I'm glad that you enjoyed our continental breakfast. I hope the rest of your trip was fantastic! Penny Gail General Manager Comfort Inn at Buffalo Bill Village Resort

Comfort Inn at Buffalo Bill Village Resort

1601 Sheridan Avenue, Cody, WY 82414
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Cody-Hotels-Comfort-Inn-at-Buffalo-Bill-Village-Resort.h10868-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Cody-Hotels-Comfort-Inn-at-Buffalo-Bill-Village-Resort.h10868-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Cody-Hotels-Comfort-Inn-at-Buffalo-Bill-Village-Resort.h10868-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions