Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Apple Tree Inn

1.5 out of 5.0
  • Steps from Lake Huron
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi and wired Int...
  • Free parking

Recent guest reviews

The pictures of the hotel lobby on the site are the only true pictures of this facility. DO NOT waste your time or money on this hotel. To begin, the address given on the site is not the address of the hotel’s location. I drove 30 mins out the way. When I finally got the right address and arrived for check-in, the room smelled horrible, it was dirty, the bathroom was stained, The mattress was extremely cheap and the decor of the room is extreamly outdated!

and high close to restrauntsand gas station and shopping and highway

Our room smelled of smoke, the heater did not work and I did not get a sofa in my room which I had paid for. Made a complaint to management and asked for a refund since we were leaving to a new hotel and the best they could do was give me a $9 refund....I’ll never stay there again.

Dirty, cigarette burns everywhere. Shower had hair in and on the walls. Floors were not even vacuumed.

Sheets didn’t stay on the bed. Medicine left in fridge at check in.

Person who checked me in seemed annoyed that I made a reservation online through Orbitz. Room was clean, bed was comfortable, price was good for what we got.

Room smelt like smoke when its a non smoking hotel. Sink hadn't been clean and had hair in in from a beard. YUCK! The bed fitted sheets woud NOT stay on and beds were not comfortable. Heater was so LOUD. There were 2 bugs in room when we walkes in. Absolutely YUCK. Get what you pay for...first time trying a motel...never again. I'll pay the extra $60 for holiday inn.

It definitely didn't give a good first impression but for the price we payed it was a good location and we had a good room despite the smoke smell at first. Check in was slow and is definitely a motel not a hotel.

Room clean. Gel beds were nice. Easy access to surrounding areas attractions. I would stay here again. Not too high priced and fit my budget.

The room would've been nice if , it was kept up more. The staff was a little rude.

We were looking for a quick overnight stay. The rate was cheap and for good reason. The room was in poor condition. The carpet was old and dingy, the staff looked like they went out of their way NOT to vacuum well. We found a razor blade on the floor. The wires for the TV were sticking out of the wall. The bathroom door wouldn't shut! The hairdryer didn't work! Don't waste your time staying here. Knights Inn needs to not associate themselves with the owners of this motel.

it's really worth to live, wireless is so good! but the breakfast is not good and it's only till 9 am..

My daughter broke out in a rash within 2 hours of being in the room. My daughter is allegic to "Outst" spray and think they might have used it in the room. Room was clean but do not think that I would stay there again. We will be in the area from time to time as my daughter is attending SVSU.

The room smelled badly, the bathroom was not spotless and smelled of mold. The area was quiet though.

This hotel is not at all like their website indicates. Don't bother staying here - not worth it at any price!

Overall, it was worth the price. It was in a great location, it was quiet and clean. I was disappointed that the "Free Breakfast" was not available on Sunday, especially since there was no coffee pot in the room.

4930 Saint Mary's Lane Saginaw MI

Hotel highlights

  • Steps from Lake Huron
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking

Apple Tree Inn places you next to Lake Huron and within a few miles (5 km) of other popular attractions like Saginaw Valley State University. This 42-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free continental breakfast offered each morning. Order from room service to satisfy your hunger without leaving your room.


Rooms

A 39-inch LCD TV comes with satellite channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. The bathroom offers a rainfall showerhead and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include a coffee maker, free local calls, and a desk.


Property features

Apple Tree Inn features a fitness center, free WiFi in public areas, and a business center. There's free parking and an airport shuttle. The 24-hour front desk has staff always at the ready. Additional amenities include coffee/tea in a common area, a picnic area, and barbecue grills.

Room options

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Suite, 1 King Bed (Jacuzzi)

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Apple Tree Inn

Everyone (10) Couples (1) Family (5) Friends (1)
4
Everyone

By on Jun 17, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 17, 2019

We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay with us. Thank you

1
Everyone

The pictures of the hotel lobby on the site are the only true pictures of this facility. DO NOT waste your time or money on this hotel. To begin, the address given on the site is not the address of the hotel’s location. I drove 30 mins out the way. When I finally got the right address and arrived for check-in, the room smelled horrible, it was dirty, the bathroom was stained, The mattress was extremely cheap and the decor of the room is extreamly outdated!

By , from Michigan on Feb 3, 2019

Review comment responded on Feb 5, 2019

We truly apologize that you were not happy with your stay. We do our best in trying to satisfy our guest. Your feed back is important we will use it to improve so your next stay will be better. Thank you once again for your feed back

4
Everyone

and high close to restrauntsand gas station and shopping and highway

By on Dec 22, 2018

Review comment responded on Dec 23, 2018

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

1
Everyone

Our room smelled of smoke, the heater did not work and I did not get a sofa in my room which I had paid for. Made a complaint to management and asked for a refund since we were leaving to a new hotel and the best they could do was give me a $9 refund....I’ll never stay there again.

By on Dec 9, 2018

Review comment responded on Dec 16, 2018

I am so sorry to hear that your most recent stay with us did not meet your expectations. Our primary goal is to provide all guests with an enjoyable experience and it is troubling to know that you faced such a usual experience. Every guest experience is extremely important to us.

1
Everyone

Dirty, cigarette burns everywhere. Shower had hair in and on the walls. Floors were not even vacuumed.

By , from Michigan on Nov 19, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 20, 2018

Thank you for sharing this experience with us.We apologize for any inconvenience that you experienced during your stay. We truly value your feedback with regards to our rooms. This will be shared with housekeeping management. We are always looking for ways to improve our guest stay. We look forward to you staying with us again when you are in the area for a better experience. Thank you

2
Everyone

Sheets didn’t stay on the bed. Medicine left in fridge at check in.

By on Jul 30, 2018

Review comment responded on Jul 30, 2018

We appreciate the time you've taken to rate your stay. Thank you for your feedback regarding our bed and sheets. Please do come see us again.

3
Everyone

Person who checked me in seemed annoyed that I made a reservation online through Orbitz. Room was clean, bed was comfortable, price was good for what we got.

By on Jun 24, 2018

Review comment responded on Jun 26, 2018

I am so sorry to hear that your most recent stay with us did not meet your expectations. Our primary goal is to provide all guests with an enjoyable experience and it is troubling to know that you faced such a usual experience. We take this quite seriously and have shared your feedback with management so that appropriate steps can be taken. Thank you again for taking the time for sharing this experience and for your valuable business.

2

dirty & smelly

Everyone

Room smelt like smoke when its a non smoking hotel. Sink hadn't been clean and had hair in in from a beard. YUCK! The bed fitted sheets woud NOT stay on and beds were not comfortable. Heater was so LOUD. There were 2 bugs in room when we walkes in. Absolutely YUCK. Get what you pay for...first time trying a motel...never again. I'll pay the extra $60 for holiday inn.

By on Nov 21, 2016

Review comment responded on Dec 23, 2016

Dear guest, I am very sorry to hear that you experienced such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your stay with us, especially that we were not able to address the issues and misunderstandings right away. It is through feedback like yours that we are able to quickly address housekeeping, maintenance, and amenities issues. I am sorry that your room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our maintenance and housekeeping staff. We will address the maintenance task right away for the benefit of our future guests, which hopefully will include yourself.

3

good location, smells like smoke

Everyone

It definitely didn't give a good first impression but for the price we payed it was a good location and we had a good room despite the smoke smell at first. Check in was slow and is definitely a motel not a hotel.

By on May 28, 2016

Review comment responded on Aug 17, 2016

Dear guest, We thank you for taking the time to share with us your review following your visit here at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us, we will do our best to make your next stay a better experience. We hope to see you again soon. Have a great day!

3

close to main roads, stores,restaurants, and bars

Everyone

Room clean. Gel beds were nice. Easy access to surrounding areas attractions. I would stay here again. Not too high priced and fit my budget.

By on May 6, 2016

Review comment responded on Aug 17, 2016

Dear guest, It is heartwarming to hear that we were able to suffice your basic accommodation needs although breakfast choices were not as appealing for you. We appreciate your review. We will do our best to make your next visit a better experience. Thank you for your business.

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.