Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The room was dirty. No towels or soap. The sheets were dirty we found a plastic bag, hair and some hair bands under the sheet. Went to the lobby to tell the receptionist about the room nobody came out. On Sunday the receptionist told me that I needed to call on Monday to speak to the manager and make the complaint. I know that is not a 5 star hotel but at least we expect clean rooms.

Wasn't up to par

First and Lest!! Never letting my husband book a hotel without my supervision AGAIN!!

Service from staff excellent and friendly and efficient

It served the purpose and the price was excellent!

This hotel is a dump. Was supposed to have a non smoking roo. The whole floor smelled like smoke and there was an ashtray in room. Smoke alarm was missing. Holes burned in bedspread. Hallway emergency lights didn’t work. Elevator creeked. Hole in bathroom door. Pillows were flat. No ice machine. Vending empty. TV unwatchable. Cancelled second night and went else ware.

The bed was dirty had stains on it and the room smells bad

Female Customer Service workers were wonderful but the male staff was rude and disrespectful. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Had to book at the last minute after a previously booked hotel put us in a smoking room. The room was a little dated--2 bedside lamps didn't work, the TV remote didn't work, and the bathroom door was incredibly hard to open and shut, but it was a clean room that didn't reek of cigarettes with a comfortable bed and very friendly staff. Can't speak for the breakfast--we didn't make it down in time. They saved our trip, and all in all, I was pleased! Was a GREAT deal for our urgent situation and the price that we paid.

We come twice a year, and we have stayed at this hotel about 3 times now, and I do not mind it. We just need a hotel to sleep at night, and this one was good for that. The front desk staff are always kind and courteous.

The staff was very nice, that's about it. The room was musty and the only chair in the room had mold on it. I have mold allergies and as soon as I stepped in the door, they started acting up. There were teenagers hanging out in the rear stairwell. So much so that I couldn't even walk up the steps. If you have any allergies, don't stay here. The rooms are borderline horrible.

The room stink so bad. It felt so naste I was scared to pull my shoes off. Go anywhere else but here.

The staff was very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable.

My fiance and I came to Richmond for the NASCAR race.

This hotel was very dirty. The hallways were always filthy the elevator had cigarettes on the floor along with McDonalds condiments which were there the entire weekend. The hotel always smelled like a pool even though they don't have a pool. The staff was usually nice but they didn't look very professional at all. We will not return to this hotel because it was not in a very good area either. They have a lot around them but this hotel is not worth price.

Needed a place to stay for a weekend while daughter had a soccer tournament. Close to many places to eat. Room was pretty simple but clean. Beds were comfortable but I would bring my own pillows next time.

Checked in 1am and they gave me room key to a room that was already given to someone else! The e-key would not work and they insisted the room was empty. Only 1 room left over, so settled for it not to my liking. They were nice to credit me back, but I would have rather gotten a good night sleep.

Stayed here for a nights rest while returning home from a trip south. The place I liked was full. This is the same chain so I figured I would give it a try. The first room they put me in looked like it had not been cleaned since the last visitor, sticky substances on the counters and tabletops. The front-desk person came to the door as we were trying to figure out what was up and said we were given the wrong room. The second room had the bedspread pulled down and there were no towels. Same problems with the counters and tabletops. She next gave us the suite to use. Same problem with the counters, desktop and end tables. The cuhsions on the furniture had stains on them if you catch my meaning. The sheets appeared to be clean, no signs of bugs in the bed and it was late; so we put our stuff in the middle of the room still zipped up and used the bed minus the bedspread (and touched nothing else). A creepy nights sleep!

We didn't get in town until it was almost the next day and the office staff was fantastic at accomodating us and not charging for the unused room as we stayed in contact with them. Very friendly service. Average room for what we needed...just a place to catch some ZZZZZ's

Midlothian Turnpike Richmond VA

Hotel highlights

  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • 24-hour front desk

Located in North Chesterfield within a 5-minute drive of Chippenham Hospital, Super 8 by Wyndham Richmond Midlothian Turnpike is within a 10-minute drive of Johnston-Willis Hospital. This 73-room hotel has conveniences like free breakfast, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free on-the-go breakfast, served each morning from 6:00 AM to 9:00 AM.


Rooms

25-inch TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Refrigerators, microwaves, and coffee makers are also available.


Property features

Super 8 by Wyndham Richmond Midlothian Turnpike features free WiFi in public areas and a vending machine. If you plan to drive, free parking is available. The 24-hour front desk has staff always at the ready.

Room options

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Studio Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Smoking (Mobility Accessible)

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 2 Double Beds, Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Super 8 by Wyndham Richmond Midlothian Turnpike

Everyone (4) Couples (7) Family (8) Other (4)
2
Family

The room was dirty. No towels or soap. The sheets were dirty we found a plastic bag, hair and some hair bands under the sheet. Went to the lobby to tell the receptionist about the room nobody came out. On Sunday the receptionist told me that I needed to call on Monday to speak to the manager and make the complaint. I know that is not a 5 star hotel but at least we expect clean rooms.

By on Sep 26, 2022

1
Friends

Wasn't up to par

By on May 4, 2021

Review comment responded on May 5, 2021

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback.

1
Everyone

By on May 17, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 4, 2020

We're sorry that you we unhappy with your stay. Please contact the property so we can see how to better serve you in the future.

1
Partner Couples Family

First and Lest!! Never letting my husband book a hotel without my supervision AGAIN!!

By on Aug 10, 2019

4
Family Business Business

Service from staff excellent and friendly and efficient

By on Apr 17, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 4, 2019

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback.

4
Partner Couples Business Business

It served the purpose and the price was excellent!

By on Feb 26, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 6, 2019

Thanks for staying with us. we appreciate your feedback.

1
Everyone

This hotel is a dump. Was supposed to have a non smoking roo. The whole floor smelled like smoke and there was an ashtray in room. Smoke alarm was missing. Holes burned in bedspread. Hallway emergency lights didn’t work. Elevator creeked. Hole in bathroom door. Pillows were flat. No ice machine. Vending empty. TV unwatchable. Cancelled second night and went else ware.

By , from Dover NJ on Sep 25, 2018

Review comment responded on Oct 18, 2018

We're sorry that you were unhappy with your stay. We'll work hard to fix the issues you experienced. Thanks for letting us know

2
Everyone

The bed was dirty had stains on it and the room smells bad

By on May 6, 2018

Review comment responded on Jun 5, 2018

We're sorry you were unhappy with your stay. We will work hard to fix the issues you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

1

rude male customer service

Everyone

Female Customer Service workers were wonderful but the male staff was rude and disrespectful. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

By on Jun 17, 2016

Review comment responded on Jun 20, 2016

Thanks for your feed back. It is very important to us. I would like to apologize for the actions of the front desk clerk. Please know that your issues was addressed.

3

last minute save

Couples

Had to book at the last minute after a previously booked hotel put us in a smoking room. The room was a little dated--2 bedside lamps didn't work, the TV remote didn't work, and the bathroom door was incredibly hard to open and shut, but it was a clean room that didn't reek of cigarettes with a comfortable bed and very friendly staff. Can't speak for the breakfast--we didn't make it down in time. They saved our trip, and all in all, I was pleased! Was a GREAT deal for our urgent situation and the price that we paid.

By on Aug 11, 2015

Super 8 by Wyndham Richmond Midlothian Turnpike

8260 Midlothian Turnpike, Richmond, VA 23235
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Richmond-Hotels-Super-8-by-Wyndham-Richmond-Midlothian-Turnpike.h39975-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Richmond-Hotels-Super-8-by-Wyndham-Richmond-Midlothian-Turnpike.h39975-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Richmond-Hotels-Super-8-by-Wyndham-Richmond-Midlothian-Turnpike.h39975-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions