Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Hotel Rose is a very cool, hip property in great proximity to Downtown restaurants, Saturday markets, shops, parks…The surrounding area is sketchy though. Lots of tents and garbage but there is security at the hotel and the hotel’s grounds are clean. City of Portland needs to work on public safety.

This hotel is super cute and I would have expected a MUCH higher price from a place like this! The staff is super friendly, the lounge is fantastic (the street tacos and cocktails are amazing!), everything is so geared toward dog owners, great amenities… I just can’t say enough good things about this place. The next time I’m in Portland I’ll definitely be staying here again, dogs or no dogs (the pups I had with me were fosters).

The property was ok but the check out was so bad. Cause why would I have to give more money than what you guys have told me. You guys told me that I have to leave 20 dollars and when I get there they told me it was over 70 dollars. Imagine if I had only 20 dollars what would happen?

I liked how friendly and helpful the staff was. I didn’t like that I had requested for new sheets and instead they just had housekeeping remake the bed with the same sheets. Also the curtains inside the room were very dirty, there were visible stains.

Staff was incredibly nice (bother front desk and bar)

Great staff

The staff, cleanliness and decor is amazing at this hotel, however, the room we stayed in never got above 65 degrees and it was too cold to even get out of our jackets, let alone enjoy their adorable robes or shower. We had our thermostat set to ninety degrees the entire stay and it still never got above 65 degrees. Our cityscape room was beautiful if you didn't look down which overlooks a homeless camp. Will not be choosing this plaace again.

Great staff that went above and beyond at every opportunity to make things great. Demonstrates what how customer service should be handled

Love the fun pineapple motif, including yellow spa bathrobes! Parking is easy in a parking structure. Unfortunately breakfast not included, but can be purchased at an on-site restaurant.

I asked for a room with a view and my view was a wall and a parking lot. I was charged $20 extra a day for water and coffee that I only drank a cup a day. I asked for a king size bed and got a handicap room of which I was not happy with. I will never recommend this hotel to any one and I will never stay there again even though I am going back to Portland in Feb.

We ate in hotel several times during our stay and we weren't disappointed. Prices were a bit steep, especially for liquor.

Beautiful hotel. Friendly staff. Perfect location.

SW Morrison Street Portland OR

Hotel highlights

  • Close to Moda Center
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Fitness center

Located in Downtown Portland, Staypineapple, Hotel Rose, Downtown Portland is next to popular attractions like Yamhill National Historic District and Tom McCall Waterfront Park. This 142-room, 3.5-star hotel has a restaurant along with conveniences like free in-room WiFi and a gym.


Dining

Enjoy a bite to eat at the hotel's restaurant, or relax with a drink at the bar/lounge.


Rooms

Guests can expect free WiFi and 42-inch flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Pillowtop beds sport premium bedding and down comforters, and bathrooms offer rainfall showers, hair dryers, and designer toiletries. Other standard amenities include iPod docks, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

Staypineapple, Hotel Rose, Downtown Portland features a gym, free WiFi in public areas, and conference space. Self parking is offered for USD 20 per day. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with concierge services, dry cleaning/laundry, and luggage storage. If you like to take your furry friend along on your adventures, this pet-friendly property offers food and water bowls. Additional amenities include coffee/tea in a common area, free use of bicycles, and free newspapers.

Room options

Suite, Accessible

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 1 King Bed, Balcony (Cityscape)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 2 Double Beds, View (Metro View)

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, View (Metro View)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Staypineapple, Hotel Rose, Downtown Portland

Everyone (19) Couples (4) Family (8)
5
Partner Couples

Hotel Rose is a very cool, hip property in great proximity to Downtown restaurants, Saturday markets, shops, parks…The surrounding area is sketchy though. Lots of tents and garbage but there is security at the hotel and the hotel’s grounds are clean. City of Portland needs to work on public safety.

By , from Renton on Apr 17, 2022

Review comment responded on Apr 17, 2022

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to offer such excellent feedback. Our lively neighborhood is what makes our location so attractive to travelers, and we are thrilled to hear you took advantage of the proximity to Downtown restaurants, Saturday market, shops and parks. Again, we appreciate the perfect rating and we hope to see you and yours again soon.

5
Everyone

This hotel is super cute and I would have expected a MUCH higher price from a place like this! The staff is super friendly, the lounge is fantastic (the street tacos and cocktails are amazing!), everything is so geared toward dog owners, great amenities… I just can’t say enough good things about this place. The next time I’m in Portland I’ll definitely be staying here again, dogs or no dogs (the pups I had with me were fosters).

By on Feb 22, 2022

Review comment responded on Feb 22, 2022

Crystal, Thank you for staying with us recently and for taking the time to share your excellent comments. Our goal is to always provide a memorable stay and we are thrilled to hear you found the Hotel Rose super cute. We are also happy to know that you found the staff super friendly and also enjoyed the street tacos and cocktails from our bottle + kitchen restaurant. You are welcome back any time, should your travels bring your travels bring you back to the Downtown Portland area.

5
Everyone

By , from HUNTINGTON on Nov 22, 2021

1
Family

The property was ok but the check out was so bad. Cause why would I have to give more money than what you guys have told me. You guys told me that I have to leave 20 dollars and when I get there they told me it was over 70 dollars. Imagine if I had only 20 dollars what would happen?

By on Nov 19, 2021

Review comment responded on Nov 21, 2021

Hello Joseph, We are sorry to learn that your check out was met with disappointment. After reviewing your reservation, it looks like your credit card was authorized for a $75 incidental hold. Only the amenities fees was deducted, and the difference was released back in your account. It normally takes 3 to 5 business days to reflect back on your account. Again, we apologize if our staff were not able to explain the authorization process and amount properly. Should you have any more concerns regarding your folio, please feel free to contact the hotel directly.

5
Everyone

By on Nov 12, 2021

3
Partner Couples

I liked how friendly and helpful the staff was. I didn’t like that I had requested for new sheets and instead they just had housekeeping remake the bed with the same sheets. Also the curtains inside the room were very dirty, there were visible stains.

By on Nov 7, 2021

Review comment responded on Nov 8, 2021

Hello Ms. Higuera, Thank you for staying with us recently and taking the time to share your feedback. we are thrilled to hear that you liked how friendly and helpful the staff was during your stay. Cleanliness issues are never acceptable, and we are so sorry to learn that your bed was remade with the same sheets, when you requested for new sheets. We also apologize for the dirty curtains. We have reviewed your reservation, and have informed our housekeeping team to ensure that the curtains are taken care of, for all future guests. Again, please accept our sincere apologies, and we hope that you will give us another try in the future.

5
Friends

Staff was incredibly nice (bother front desk and bar)

By on Sep 13, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 13, 2021

Hello Chris, Thank you so much for staying with us and for offering such excellent feedback. We are thrilled to learn that you found all our staff incredibly nice. We will be sure to share your feedback with all the staff members. Again, we appreciate the perfect rating and hope to see you and yours again soon.

5
Everyone

Great staff

By on May 16, 2021

Review comment responded on May 16, 2021

Hello, Thank you so much for staying with us and sharing your comment. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay. We are also glad that you found out staff great. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

1
Family

The staff, cleanliness and decor is amazing at this hotel, however, the room we stayed in never got above 65 degrees and it was too cold to even get out of our jackets, let alone enjoy their adorable robes or shower. We had our thermostat set to ninety degrees the entire stay and it still never got above 65 degrees. Our cityscape room was beautiful if you didn't look down which overlooks a homeless camp. Will not be choosing this plaace again.

By on Jan 30, 2021

Review comment responded on Jan 30, 2021

Hello, Thank you for staying with us and providing your feedback. We are thrilled to hear that you found the staff, cleanliness, and decor amazing. We are also happy that your city escape room was beautiful. We are sorry for the unusually cold room experience, and disappointed that we did not have the opportunity to address your concerns while you were here with us. Like many other properties downtown, we have experienced homeless camp issues since the COVID-19 pandemic. We hope that you will try us again in the future, and enjoy our adorable robes and shower.

5
Partner Couples

Great staff that went above and beyond at every opportunity to make things great. Demonstrates what how customer service should be handled

By , from Portland on Oct 14, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 14, 2020

Thank you, thank you, thank you! I will be sure to share your kudos with our team. Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to submit a review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon the next time you are in Portland.

Staypineapple, Hotel Rose, Downtown Portland

50 SW Morrison Street, Portland, OR 97204-3390
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Portland-Hotels-Staypineapple,-Hotel-Rose,-Downtown-Portland.h440831-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Portland-Hotels-Staypineapple,-Hotel-Rose,-Downtown-Portland.h440831-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Portland-Hotels-Staypineapple,-Hotel-Rose,-Downtown-Portland.h440831-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions