Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The room was too small. Had a good fridge. Room has old windows and doors so it was noisy. Paid alot of money for a room that really offered nothing. Paid over $200 night and had a better stay at the La Quinta on our return for $80 night and it had breakfast included. Very disappointed.

Fresh, clean room, very attentive front desk staff. Easy parking.

Pros: - the river running between the buildings - the beds were pretty comfortable Cons: - We walked up to our room and found a huge pile of dirty towels next to our door. There was also extra garbage bags filled with towels at the entrance door. Not a great first impression. - The carpets were extremely old and dirty.

The grounds were beautiful. The rooms had views of the river. The restaurant, while expensive, was AMAZING!!

Just awful. Run down, dirty, smelled. Had to by cleaner to clean bathroom. Bought sheets for bed…because hotel sheets were dirty. Food left in fridge…stuff from previous guest left in drawers. Couldn’t get out of staying there because booked on secondary site (Orbitz). Disappointing and gross.

The staff were very friendly and the property appeared well maintained. I would definitely stay there again.

The view of the river from the room was spectacular. The room was spacious, clean, and comfortable. However the Kerig coffee maker didnt work. Got 1 cup then nothing. Room service food was very good with very fast service. Will definitely return.

The remote control on the heat was useless. On opening the cover for the heat vent, discovered the thermostat was set on 64 degrees. that was after spending the night chilled. Then set the heat on 70 in the morning and it was finally comfortable enough to shower. Cable tv was not working on all channels. Otherwise, loved this place.

Property was nice, not too loud for being right off a busy street.

The property is clean and well maintained for its age. Pleasant surroundings. Room service is a plus. Price could be better, especially since they aren’t cleaning the rooms or restocking amenities due to staff shortage, which should be resulting in a savings for them.

Loved it. Great all around.

get a room facing the river, it is pretty. The room is clean and the staff is nice.

Liked everything about it!

We were so excited to stay at the Riverhouse, but overall had a disappointing stay. Given how expensive the rooms were, we were surprised by how thin and intensely creaky the mattress was, and our dining experiences at the hotel (both room service and at Currents) were pricey and very mediocre. Next time we’re in Bend I would spend less to stay somewhere else and probably have a more comfortable and enjoyable stay.

I liked checking out

N. Business 97 Bend OR

Hotel highlights

  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Spa
  • Indoor pool

Located in Boyd Acres, Riverhouse on the Deschutes is within a mile (2 km) of popular sights such as Blockbuster and River's Edge Golf Course. This 3.5-star resort has 221 guestrooms and offers a full-service spa, an indoor pool, and free self parking. It's connected to the convention center in central Bend and also close to Tower Theater and Drake Park.


Dining

This resort serves as home to a bar, along with a restaurant that specializes in American cuisine. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with room service, or get a quick energy boost at the coffee shop/cafe. Start each morning with full breakfast, available for a fee from 7:00 AM to 11:00 AM.


Rooms

Guests can expect to find flat-screen TVs with digital channels. Beds are dressed in premium bedding and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Balconies or patios, refrigerators, and microwaves are other standard amenities.


Property features

At Riverhouse on the Deschutes, guests enjoy a full-service spa, an indoor pool, and a gym. There's free parking and limo/town car service. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with luggage storage, concierge services, and securing valuables. If you like to take your furry friend along on your adventures, this pet-friendly property offers food and water bowls. Other amenities at this spa resort include a spa tub, a conference center, and a 24-hour business center.

Room options

Deluxe Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Premier Room, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Superior Room, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed (Firepit)

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Premier Room, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Accessible

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Riverhouse on the Deschutes

Everyone (24) Couples (15) Family (14)
2
Family

The room was too small. Had a good fridge. Room has old windows and doors so it was noisy. Paid alot of money for a room that really offered nothing. Paid over $200 night and had a better stay at the La Quinta on our return for $80 night and it had breakfast included. Very disappointed.

By on Oct 20, 2022

Review comment responded on Oct 24, 2022

Hi Tim, thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We’re disappointed your experience fell short of your expectations. We want everyone to feel at home while visiting us and are sad to hear this wasn’t the case. Your comments will be shared with our leadership team so they can be discussed. We hope you enjoyed your time in Bend and get the opportunity to see you again.

5
Everyone

Fresh, clean room, very attentive front desk staff. Easy parking.

By on Oct 15, 2022

Review comment responded on Oct 17, 2022

Hi Lisa, thanks for sharing your experience at Riverhouse. Our team will be glad to know you found them helpful during your staff. We’re also glad to hear your room was comfortable, fresh, and clean. We can’t wait to see you and your furry friends again.

5
Everyone

By , from Portland on Oct 11, 2022

2
Family

Pros: - the river running between the buildings - the beds were pretty comfortable Cons: - We walked up to our room and found a huge pile of dirty towels next to our door. There was also extra garbage bags filled with towels at the entrance door. Not a great first impression. - The carpets were extremely old and dirty.

By on Jul 24, 2022

Review comment responded on Jul 25, 2022

Hello Sharleen, thank you for sharing your concerns and feedback with us. Although we are happy to hear that you enjoyed the scenic views of the river, as well as a comfortable night's rest, we are disappointed to hear that the rest of your stay did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is valued, and we will be sharing it with the housekeeping and leadership staff to ensure our standards are being upheld at all times. We hope you will consider staying with us again as we would love to provide you with the exceptional experience you deserve.

5
Business Business

The grounds were beautiful. The rooms had views of the river. The restaurant, while expensive, was AMAZING!!

By on Jul 17, 2022

Review comment responded on Jul 18, 2022

Hello Alton, thank you for staying with us at The Riverhouse on the Deschutes, it was a pleasure hosting you! It is always a joy to hear when our guests experience the unique and spectacular aspects of our property. We continuously strive to ensure our grounds are well-kept, our food is delicious and of course, that each and every guests enjoys the scenic and breathtaking river view. We look forward to hosting you again very soon for another exceptional visit!

1
Partner Couples Business Business

Just awful. Run down, dirty, smelled. Had to by cleaner to clean bathroom. Bought sheets for bed…because hotel sheets were dirty. Food left in fridge…stuff from previous guest left in drawers. Couldn’t get out of staying there because booked on secondary site (Orbitz). Disappointing and gross.

By on May 10, 2022

Review comment responded on May 13, 2022

Hello Leslie, We want to thank you for your stay and for taking the time to post your review. We sincerely apologize for the mistakes made when servicing your guest room, your experience is not reflective of our standards. We value your feedback, and we will take the appropriate action to ensure this is not repeated. Please reach out to us at the hotel directly so that we can discuss your stay in more detail. We look forward to providing you with the refreshing and revitalizing accommodations for which we are known on your next visit to Bend.

5
Friends

The staff were very friendly and the property appeared well maintained. I would definitely stay there again.

By on Mar 31, 2022

Review comment responded on Apr 2, 2022

Your lovely remarks have brightened our day, Evan! Thank you for noticing how hard our team works to provide exceptional hospitality and beautiful spaces. We'd love the chance to welcome you back soon for another five-star getaway at the Riverhouse on the Deschutes!

5
Everyone

By on Mar 23, 2022

5
Partner Couples

The view of the river from the room was spectacular. The room was spacious, clean, and comfortable. However the Kerig coffee maker didnt work. Got 1 cup then nothing. Room service food was very good with very fast service. Will definitely return.

By on Jan 22, 2022

Review comment responded on Jan 24, 2022

How wonderful to hear that our incredible location and beautiful views surpassed your expectations! Thank you for your terrific review and five-star rating for the Riverhouse on the Deschutes. Had our team been made aware of your concerns about the coffee maker, we would have made every effort to resolve these issues. It's great to know that our in-room dining impressed you and we can't wait to welcome you back soon!

5
Everyone

By on Nov 29, 2021

Riverhouse on the Deschutes

3075 N. Business 97, Bend, OR 97703
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Bend-Hotels-Riverhouse-on-the-Deschutes.h66480-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Bend-Hotels-Riverhouse-on-the-Deschutes.h66480-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Bend-Hotels-Riverhouse-on-the-Deschutes.h66480-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions