Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

We have traveled to many different resorts over the past 15 years. There has been something about each one of them that stood out as awesome, but always something that just rubbed us the wrong way. My wife and I decided to give Secrets Maroma Beach a try because it had great reviews. We were more than impressed. They try in every way to make your stay as convenient, comfortable, and enjoyable as possible. Any time we'd think, "it'd be awesome if they had this" within 5 minutes we had it. EVERY employee from the bartender to the gardener was courteous and welcomed us with a smile. WE WILL BE BACK!!!

The staff were excellent as well as the property. I was very disappointed that they closed the pool down setting up for a private event that was an investor convention and did not tell us ahead of time. They should have at least earned us or compensated some type of service. I don’t even think the staff knew till the last minute either. Sadly we were not able to try the steak house we wanted to try due to the event. Otherwise the property itself was great, the shows and activities were awesome and we felt like celebrities the entire stay

They did ask several times about our visit, we did told them about our wedding anniversary and except for decorating the door of our room with a ribbon with the inscription, nothing more. We expected a bit more

Everything inside the resort especially all the staff members. Food was great. Definitely a 5 star hotel all inclusive adults only. Definitely coming back and recommending this resort.

After visiting Capri and seeing the model of Maroma opening the next year, we visited Maroma a month after opening, and continued for 6 years. We've since visited The Vine, Capri, and Akumal (for the last 3 years), we came back to Maroma with no regrets! Service it above board (our building concierge, Roger called the day after we left to make sure we arrived home OK!).The service continues as amazing, but the food (which I previously thought was good) has gone over the top! While the Japanese restaurant has always been over the top, the French and Italian restaurant restaurants provided food that is equal to any 5 star US restaurant. The linguine with clam sauce in the Italian resistant was amazing! On the negative side, yes there is sea grass with no fault to the resort. They kept the beach perfect, with no smell, however there were only a couple of days we would get into the ocean..We are beach people, but we still had a great time, hanging on the beach, then going to the pool about 3:30. Still, can't wait to return Shout outs,to the amazing service people, in addition to Roger: Ricardo at Seaside Grill Saul on the beach Salvadore at El Patio Santiago who was a beach server Carlos Vc in the Preferred Club Ophelia in the guest shop The biggest RED FLAG I can add is the unlimited club experience. If you want, go for the 90 minutes and get your $350/$550 freebies, but don't even think about buying.... We joined until we learned about Am Resorts bait and switch. Check reviews.

It was a beautiful property! Pristine conditions, wry romantic and amazing amenities

The organization of the property was great—all the restaurants were together and both the beach and pools were easy to access. The room was spacious and well-stocked. The spa might be the prettiest spa I’ve ever been to!

This was our first all inclusive in Riviera Maya. Secrets Maroma did not disappoint! The food was amazing, the drinks were delicious, and the staff was fantastic! I really wish the seaweed wasn’t an issue because I so badly wanted to relax in the clear blue ocean, but they did a great job of at least keeping the sand area clean. There is really nothing they can do besides that. I should also include that the entertainment was enjoyable, too. We had a fabulous trip that exceeded my expectations. I can’t even pinpoint the best part...we loved it all! Gracias! 👏👏👏

Loved the property! Rooms were very nice, great food, awesome pool and beach area

There are so many little touches that it's possible to name them all. They add up to create a stellar ambience. In addition, the staff is incredible. I can think of 5 different people that made us feel extra special. Our building manager, Roberto (building 24), was especially noteworthy. And finally, the food. Oh man the food. My wife and I are not food bloggers but we eat and cook as primary hobbies and we had more than one standout dish. Best part by far. One small caveat that the property needs to change: my "ocean view" room faced the sidewalks. If you went onto the patio and looked left, you could see a very small sliver of ocean. I picked this area of the world, the resort, and my room type based on an ocean view and we were really bummed they put us here. We were so tired from traveling that we went to sleep and I dealt with the next day. The room they moved us to was much better but it took an hour of my day, required repacking our stuff, and I missed one of the small windows of sunshine on an otherwise rainy day. This place is awesome, but they need to update their room classifications. Make sure you ask when you check in.

We had great stay. We think food should be better.

Amazing customer service. There were 2 guys that went above and beyond. I couldn't get ahold of my shuttle service and was attending a educational conference on site. So, these 2 guys continued to try and contact my shuttle service while I went back to class. ~ Above & Beyond customer service

Outstanding place to stay! Staff was excellent too! Do Preferred Club when booking! Worth every dime!

Everything was well done at and by the hotel; seaweed (smell and rotten, can't swim in ocean!) is a mother nature problem that could create havoc on the Yucatan tourist industry

Best service we have ever received. Hotel is clean and beautiful. Food was the best we have ever had at an all-inclusive. If you are looking for a party atmosphere, this is not the hotel for you. It’s more romantic and relaxed. Would absolutely recommend this hotel to friends and hop to go back again soon!

To qualify my statement above about referring this hotel to a friend... it would depend. We were traveling to spend one-on-one time with each other. But if we had been with others wanting to be more active, I would recommend looking elsewhere. It could have been the time of year, but we felt that we were some of the youngest people there and we are in our mid/late 40s. The staff was very professional and pleasant. We were not impressed with the food and ended up getting room service for several dinners after an average experience in the Japanese restaurant and not being overly impressed with the Italian, Mexican or French restaurant menus. Honestly, we enjoyed the pizza oven and grill by the pool the most - and we are pretty healthy eaters. We paid for the preferred club, which really didn't seem to provide much. We were told there was a mini-bar in the room and, even after asking for more, only received 3 airplane bottles - one rum, one scotch and one tequila. The last day we did get 3 bottles of tequila, but that was the only time. We also asked for "an extra 6 bottles of water" on our second morning and third morning but never got more than the 3 bottles of room temperature and 3 bottles in the refrigerator. We ended up putting any extras in a drawer so we wouldn't have to go to the nearby bar for more. Since we brushed our teeth with bottled water and I start every day drinking 1 liter, we may have gone through more water than the typical couple.

I just returned from a too short vacation at a very wonderful Hotel Secrets Maroma Riviera Cancun. I had read many of the wonderful reviews and thought people must be exaggerating but I can not say enough about the people working everywhere on the property, they are the warmest, kindest and nicest people I have encountered at any hotel I have been too. Your wish is their command. Not only is the Hotel fabulous and the food is to die for but the beach, the beach was clear turquoise blue beautiful clean and beautiful white soft sugar sand and enough chairs and shade. You cannot believe that everything and anything is included and excellent food and drink service also on the beach too. I have been to many all inclusives and they come around one or two times but this place makes sure you are truly taken care of and everyone is so kind who works at this hotel. This was my first time at a Secrets and it will not be my last. It's a shame that at an all inclusive many people forget to tip and these people work very hard for their money and $5 or $10 dollars will be very much appreciated and well deserved as they work hard and are the happiest workers I've seen. So I highly recommend this place to all adults who want an enjoyable stress free, delicious and entertaining vacation. They also have very upscale shows on the grounds and music also..The room service, which is also included, is 24 hours a day...So there is not one thing I would say anyone could need...

Carretera Federal 307 Chetumal-Cancún Playa del Carmen QROO

Hotel highlights

  • Steps from Maroma Beach
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free valet and self parking
  • Onsite dining

Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun All Inclusive is adjacent to popular attractions such as Maroma Beach and El Manglar Golf Course. This 412-room, 5-star property welcomes business and leisure travelers with 2 outdoor pools, a private beach, and a full-service spa.


Dining

This property is home to 7 onsite restaurants, perfect for a quick bite to eat. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with 24-hour room service, or get a quick energy boost at the coffee shop/café.


Rooms

The 412 air-conditioned accommodations feature furnished balconies and afford space to spread out with sitting areas. Guests can expect free WiFi and 42-inch LED TVs with cable channels. Beds are dressed in premium bedding and bathrooms offer hair dryers and designer toiletries. Free minibar items, coffee makers, and free bottled water are other standard amenities.


Property features

Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun All Inclusive features a private beach, a full-service spa, and 2 outdoor pools. Free valet parking is available if you drive. The front desk has multilingual staff on hand 24/7 to help with tours or tickets, dry cleaning/laundry, and luggage storage. Other amenities at this adults-only property include a nightclub, a fitness center, and a spa tub.

Room options

Preferred Club Junior Suite Swimout Tropical View King

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Junior Suite Deal of the Day

2 Twin Beds | Sleeps 2

Preferred Club Honeymoon Suite King

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Junior Suite Ocean View 2 Double Beds

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun All Inclusive

Everyone (19) Couples (425) Family (17) Friends (24) Other (7)
5
Everyone

By on Mar 14, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 17, 2020

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for rating your stay at Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun. We are pleased to know that you are totally satisfied with the service provided. Nothing would make us happier than welcoming you once again. Sincerely,

5
Partner Couples

We have traveled to many different resorts over the past 15 years. There has been something about each one of them that stood out as awesome, but always something that just rubbed us the wrong way. My wife and I decided to give Secrets Maroma Beach a try because it had great reviews. We were more than impressed. They try in every way to make your stay as convenient, comfortable, and enjoyable as possible. Any time we'd think, "it'd be awesome if they had this" within 5 minutes we had it. EVERY employee from the bartender to the gardener was courteous and welcomed us with a smile. WE WILL BE BACK!!!

By on Jan 3, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 4, 2020

Dear Anonymous, Warmest Greetings from Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancún. We would like to thank you for staying with us and for writing such a wonderful review about us. We are very glad to read that you had an enjoyable time during your stay in our property. We highly appreciated your kind compliment toward our facilities. We always strive to ensure all our guests comfort during their time with us. We are truly happy to know that you will be back. We definitely look forward to welcoming you back to stay again in this, your home away from home. Sincerely,

2
Everyone

By on Nov 18, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 30, 2019

Dear Anonymus, First of all, thank you for rating your recent experience at Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancún. We regret to know that your stay with us did not meet your expectations since you graded us with a low score. We strive to make all our guests feel special. Kindly send us an email to econcierge.semrc@secretsresorts.com to share with us more about your experience. We're really looking forward to reading back from you and regain your trust. Best regards!

4
Partner Couples

The staff were excellent as well as the property. I was very disappointed that they closed the pool down setting up for a private event that was an investor convention and did not tell us ahead of time. They should have at least earned us or compensated some type of service. I don’t even think the staff knew till the last minute either. Sadly we were not able to try the steak house we wanted to try due to the event. Otherwise the property itself was great, the shows and activities were awesome and we felt like celebrities the entire stay

By on Sep 26, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 28, 2019

Dear Anonymous. We are very happy to learn that you have enjoyed our excellent service, resort, shows and activities. Thank you for sharing your feedback through this mean. Your comments are truly valued for us, as this allow us to improve our service levels and products. We are very sorry that you had to go through this during your stay. As you mentioned, we had a private event at our hotel like usual. Sometimes we receive groups of people who request events at our facilities and as you know, we do our best to provide the best experience to all our guests. This type of actions not only occur in private events, since we also have Theme Nights, in which we also proceed to close certain areas to provide a better experience to all the guests we have at home. We hope that these details do not prevent you from returning with us, your home. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. We appreciate your comments! Sincerely, Social Media

3
Family

They did ask several times about our visit, we did told them about our wedding anniversary and except for decorating the door of our room with a ribbon with the inscription, nothing more. We expected a bit more

By , from Chattanooga, TN on Sep 24, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 28, 2019

Dear Eugene. Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent getaway. Your comments about your stay are truly valuable for us, as this allow us to improve our service levels and product. We hope you can accept our apologies for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. Overall, we take such comments very seriously and you can be assured that the necessary re-training measures are being instituted to prevent recurrences in the future. Once again we want to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Please know that any other comment or recommendation would be greatly appreciated We do hope you can overcome this situation and redeem your confidence on us. We will be more than happy to welcome you back. Sincerely, Social Media

5
Partner Couples Family

Everything inside the resort especially all the staff members. Food was great. Definitely a 5 star hotel all inclusive adults only. Definitely coming back and recommending this resort.

By on Sep 17, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 11, 2019

Dear Anonymous. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments about your last visit to Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun. We are very happy to learn that you have enjoyed the service, á la carte gourmet restaurants, and all the detials that we are proud of and we offer to our valued guests. We can't wait to see you again! It was a pleasure being your hosts. Sincerely, Social Media Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun

5
Partner Couples

After visiting Capri and seeing the model of Maroma opening the next year, we visited Maroma a month after opening, and continued for 6 years. We've since visited The Vine, Capri, and Akumal (for the last 3 years), we came back to Maroma with no regrets! Service it above board (our building concierge, Roger called the day after we left to make sure we arrived home OK!).The service continues as amazing, but the food (which I previously thought was good) has gone over the top! While the Japanese restaurant has always been over the top, the French and Italian restaurant restaurants provided food that is equal to any 5 star US restaurant. The linguine with clam sauce in the Italian resistant was amazing! On the negative side, yes there is sea grass with no fault to the resort. They kept the beach perfect, with no smell, however there were only a couple of days we would get into the ocean..We are beach people, but we still had a great time, hanging on the beach, then going to the pool about 3:30. Still, can't wait to return Shout outs,to the amazing service people, in addition to Roger: Ricardo at Seaside Grill Saul on the beach Salvadore at El Patio Santiago who was a beach server Carlos Vc in the Preferred Club Ophelia in the guest shop The biggest RED FLAG I can add is the unlimited club experience. If you want, go for the 90 minutes and get your $350/$550 freebies, but don't even think about buying.... We joined until we learned about Am Resorts bait and switch. Check reviews.

By on Aug 6, 2019

5
Partner Couples

It was a beautiful property! Pristine conditions, wry romantic and amazing amenities

By on Jul 15, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 17, 2019

Dear Anonymous We are very happy to learn that your stay at Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancún was a most pleasant one, and that you were highly satisfied with our service. We have strived to deliver the most memorable experience to our valued guest and so reading about how you found the property to be in pristine conditions it's truly rewarding. We highly appreciate your gracious comments here and have shared it with our team. Best regards, Iliana Perez Social Media Coordinator Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancún

4
Partner Couples

The organization of the property was great—all the restaurants were together and both the beach and pools were easy to access. The room was spacious and well-stocked. The spa might be the prettiest spa I’ve ever been to!

By , from Denver on Jul 6, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 12, 2019

Dear Jess Reading that your experience at Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun was great its really rewarding. Thank you so much for taking the time to share that all the restaurants, beach, pool and was spacious were wonderful. As usual, we are pleased to share your pleasant comments with the team, which takes pride in making sure that all our guests receive only the best service. Once again, we thank you for taking the time to share with us such a wonderful review of your experience. We hope to welcome you again in the near future. Sincerely, Iliana Perez Social network coordinator Secrets Maroma Playa Riviera Cancun.ra Cancún

5
Partner Couples

This was our first all inclusive in Riviera Maya. Secrets Maroma did not disappoint! The food was amazing, the drinks were delicious, and the staff was fantastic! I really wish the seaweed wasn’t an issue because I so badly wanted to relax in the clear blue ocean, but they did a great job of at least keeping the sand area clean. There is really nothing they can do besides that. I should also include that the entertainment was enjoyable, too. We had a fabulous trip that exceeded my expectations. I can’t even pinpoint the best part...we loved it all! Gracias! 👏👏👏

By , from Pennsylvania on Jun 30, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 9, 2019

Dear dkw518 We appreciate you for taking the time to share your comments. It was a pleasure being your hosts during your recent gateway. As usual, we were delighted to share your nice comments about how we did not disappoint and that the food and drinks were amazing with the team, who are so proud to make sure that all our guests receive only the best service. Again, thank you for sharing your experience and thank you also for your patronage of Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancún. Our team looks forward to having you back in a not too distant future. Best regards, Iliana Perez Social Media Coordinator Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancún

Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun All Inclusive

Carretera Federal 307 Chetumal-Cancún, Playa del Carmen, QROO 77710
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Playa-del-Carmen-Hotels-Secrets-Maroma-Beach-Riviera-Cancun-All-Inclusive.h1862827-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Playa-del-Carmen-Hotels-Secrets-Maroma-Beach-Riviera-Cancun-All-Inclusive.h1862827-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Playa-del-Carmen-Hotels-Secrets-Maroma-Beach-Riviera-Cancun-All-Inclusive.h1862827-p2.Hotel-Reviews