Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

I like the layout of the property and how close I was to the beachline

Every looks clean!

Watch out for roaches

Rooms very old not very clean, we requested non smoking room and had smell Needs update, the only good think is very close from the airport

Place was not the greatest, yes the staff were super friendly, but the room had a smell to it, the toilet seat was coming off. It did not look like the pictures.

the horel is in terrible condition the bed sheets dirty many insects garbage everywhere no toilet paper

AIRPORT SHUTTLE WAS ADVERTISED BUT NOT AVAILABLE DUE TO COVID....I NEEDED TO PAY AN EXTRA $60 IN TAXI FARES NOT BUDGETED INTO MY TRIP

Good staying and clean rooms. Great service and price

Room was filthy. Stains on floor. Very old facility.

Rooms are smelly was unaware of no in room microwave or fridge

Staff was really great- I was about 2 hours early but they let me check in anyway. Quiet place and right next to my main go to restaurant in Orlando.

Poor breakfast setup, not stocked sufficiently. Tub drain needed repair. A bit of an off sent, maybe musty. Good location & reasonable price.

Old, terrible smell in all the rooms like mold or wet dog. Staff were wonderful, helpful and friendly but unable to offer a clean room. Bathrooms old with caulk splattered along the tub. Again, the smell was terrible. There were 4 rooms we booked and they all had the same smell.

The property is dated. I reserved a suite and got a standard room.

It was a good facility, clean and neat; friendly staff; not a fan of the breakfast; (too many carbs on the menu).

Arrived late and was given 2 doubles instead of a king that I reserved. As soon as I walked in it smelled musty. There was algae or black something in the corners of the bathtub. Hvac unit was laud and noisy. Breakfast was super continental and skimpy.

Daetwyler Dr Orlando FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool

La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Orlando Airport West places you within a 15-minute drive of popular attractions such as Florida Mall and SeaWorld® Orlando. This 128-room hotel has conveniences like free breakfast, an outdoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free continental breakfast offered each morning.


Rooms

All 128 rooms feature coffee makers, free local calls, and ironing boards. Flat-screen TVs come with cable channels and video-game consoles, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries, and beds sport premium bedding. Desks are also available.


Property features

Guests of La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Orlando Airport West enjoy features like an outdoor pool, free WiFi in public areas, and laundry facilities. A stay here includes free parking. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help with dry cleaning or laundry, and answer any questions about the accommodations. This smoke-free hotel also has a TV in a common area.

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Mobility/Hearing Impaired Accessible)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Deluxe Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Room, 2 Double Beds

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Orlando Airport West

Everyone (32) Couples (10) Family (32)
4
Friends

I like the layout of the property and how close I was to the beachline

By on May 28, 2021

Review comment responded on May 28, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to complete this review and sharing your feedback!

5
Everyone

Every looks clean!

By on May 27, 2021

Review comment responded on May 28, 2021

Thank you for completing this review!

2
Friends

Watch out for roaches

By on Apr 18, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 18, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to share the issue you have encountered and giving us the opportunity to correct.

2
Family with small children Family

Rooms very old not very clean, we requested non smoking room and had smell Needs update, the only good think is very close from the airport

By on Mar 30, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 30, 2021

Sorry that we did not meet and exceeded your expectation. Please rest assured that we are trying our best to make improvements. Thank you for sharing your feedback!

2
Family

Place was not the greatest, yes the staff were super friendly, but the room had a smell to it, the toilet seat was coming off. It did not look like the pictures.

By on Mar 24, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 24, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Orlando Airport West. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent any future occurrences. Here at La Quinta Inns & Suites, we continuously strive to meet your needs and expectations. We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.

1
Family Family

the horel is in terrible condition the bed sheets dirty many insects garbage everywhere no toilet paper

By on Mar 21, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 22, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Orlando Airport West. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent any future occurrences. Here at La Quinta Inns & Suites, we continuously strive to meet your needs and expectations. We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.

3
Everyone

By on Mar 14, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 25, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to complete this review and for choosing our brand for your lodging needs.

2
Business Business

AIRPORT SHUTTLE WAS ADVERTISED BUT NOT AVAILABLE DUE TO COVID....I NEEDED TO PAY AN EXTRA $60 IN TAXI FARES NOT BUDGETED INTO MY TRIP

By on Mar 7, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 8, 2021

Thank you for letting us know of the issue you have experience. We are very sorry that you were not informed of the suspension of our shuttle prior to your trip. This information is on the booking site. We will work with our team to ensure that it is more visible.

4
Partner Couples Family

Good staying and clean rooms. Great service and price

By on Mar 5, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 5, 2021

Thank you for this great review and for staying with us.

1
Partner Couples

Room was filthy. Stains on floor. Very old facility.

By on Feb 19, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 19, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Orlando Airport West. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent any future occurrences. Here at La Quinta Inns & Suites, we continuously strive to meet your needs and expectations. We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.

La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Orlando Airport West

7931 Daetwyler Dr, Orlando, FL 32812
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Orlando-Hotels-La-Quinta-Inn-by-Wyndham-Orlando-Airport-West.h27213-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Orlando-Hotels-La-Quinta-Inn-by-Wyndham-Orlando-Airport-West.h27213-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Orlando-Hotels-La-Quinta-Inn-by-Wyndham-Orlando-Airport-West.h27213-p2.Hotel-Reviews