Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Courtyard by Marriott Lake Buena Vista at Vista Centre

3.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Our initial room smelled like mold, we immediately notified front desk and he was nice enough to change our room Irish away. The second room was better, but still disappointing, There was some black stuff on our comforters and no bathroom towel/mat on the flower.

We lost water on second morning of our stay. When water did return, it was brown. I was fearful to brush my teeth. This inconvenience forced me to leave and find other hotel. This used up half day of my trip. The manager “allowed” me to leave without extra charge to cancel my reservation. I wanted to be compensated for this bad experience he felt that wasn’t necessary. I have stayed years with Your chain and that has now been severed . I have told friends and family of this bad visit and they felt we should have been comped also.

Friendly staff, good buffet breakfast for $11, convenient parking,minutes to Disney

The room had a smell from the pool. It needs to be air sanitized.

Hotel room and facilities not at the right level of Marriott

Very friendly staff and environment! We enjoyed our stay very much!

The minute we got there at the front desk Radrico took care of us very professional the staff was wonderful, Keyshia at the Disney area booked us for 2 parks and free water park pass and we came in late after the theme park we got hungry and we decided to ordered room service it was delicious kudos to the chef Shannon!

I love this hotel- have been staying here for many years and look forward to coming back time & time again. All the staff from when greeted by Mimi and check-in to Alex the waitstaff at breakfast and Keysha was so helpful with our ticket purchases. They were ALL so welcoming!!

Staff unfriendly - plumbing problems - had to change rooms and no help from staff.

We reserved a suite that according to the online description was 2 bedrooms (1 king and sofa sleeper in the "living" room. The picture also showed 2 rooms and a kitchenette. Upon arrival we were assigned 1 room with a king bed and sofa sleeper in it. Hotel claimed that this was the "suite" and that they did not have a 2 room suite. Orbitz interfered and we received an extra room for the first night, but then got locked out of BOTH our rooms the second night. Manager stated that this was only courtesy for 1 night and had to pay extra $150 for the other room, and had to move there. Again we called Orbitz and they helped us. Luckily Orbitz and another manager (Alba) were able to resolve the situation. We ended up in the 2 bedroom suite (that indeed they had) that was exactly as pictured online and the $150 was refunded (I do have to check my statement). Thanks to Orbitz and Alba for resolving the situation, but initially the hotel receptions & management was NOT helpful.

bathroom could be a little more clean. besides that everything was great. staff in morning buffet was amazing he was attentive and very helpful

It was clean when I first came in but no one made the bed or changed the sheets while I was out. The last night there the maid showed up but then got rude when I said I did not need service. Because by then I needed to study and was not planning on going out. The doors slamming was the only other turn off.

Like I said staff is rude. The room smells like mold no amenities just not worth the money

The hotel was close to the event I was attending. Had excellent buffet breakfast, excellent friendly staff, and was very convenient in every way. Only negative thing was that my bed was a little too soft and saggy

Vacation with family. Hotel was clean. The hotel offers a breakfast buffet for a reasonable cost; nice selection of food.

Came here with family from out of the country and it was an amazing experience. Staff is courteous and very helpful. Rooms were great and the pool was excellent. A++++

There isn't as much as ONE door regulator on ANY of the rooms that keeps the doors from slamming as hard as they possibly can & it sounds like gunshots going off in the hall, above AND below you. It doesn't matter what time of day or night it is either, you WILL be awoken by this = GUARANTEED!!!

I would definitely stay here again. Location is very nice it is close to so much and breakfast was great.

Everything was fine. It is easy to travel to Universal or Disney From. Room was nice. The pull out seemed low and not too comfortable but, the kids didn't complain.

Second time staying here. Kiddie pool perfect for my little ones.

8501 Palm Pkwy Orlando FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining
  • 2 outdoor pools

Located 2 mi (3.1 km) from Disney Springs®, Courtyard by Marriott Lake Buena Vista at Vista Centre is within a 10-minute drive of other popular attractions like Discovery Cove. This 308-room, 3-star hotel welcomes guests with 2 outdoor pools, a restaurant, and free in-room WiFi. It's in central Orlando and also close to Epcot® and SeaWorld® Orlando.


Dining

In addition to a meal at the onsite restaurant, you can also enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. Savor a meal from the privacy of your room with room service, or get a pick-me-up at the coffee shop/café. Start your day off with buffet breakfast, available for a fee.


Rooms

The 308 rooms are air-conditioned and have an array of amenities, including refrigerators, coffee makers, and safes. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include phones, ironing boards, and desks.


Property features

At Courtyard by Marriott Lake Buena Vista at Vista Centre, guests enjoy 2 outdoor pools, a children's pool, and a fitness center. There's free parking and a free theme park shuttle. The front desk has multilingual staff on hand 24/7 to help with dry cleaning/laundry, concierge services, and luggage storage. Other amenities at this family-friendly hotel include a spa tub, free WiFi in public areas, and 2 meeting rooms.

Room options

Suite, Multiple Beds

Full 2 | Sleeps 5

Room, 1 King Bed

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Suite, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed

King 1 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Lake Buena Vista at Vista Centre

Everyone (31) Couples (9) Business (5) Family (22) Friends (3) Other (5)
2
Everyone

Our initial room smelled like mold, we immediately notified front desk and he was nice enough to change our room Irish away. The second room was better, but still disappointing, There was some black stuff on our comforters and no bathroom towel/mat on the flower.

By on Jun 11, 2018

3
Everyone

We lost water on second morning of our stay. When water did return, it was brown. I was fearful to brush my teeth. This inconvenience forced me to leave and find other hotel. This used up half day of my trip. The manager “allowed” me to leave without extra charge to cancel my reservation. I wanted to be compensated for this bad experience he felt that wasn’t necessary. I have stayed years with Your chain and that has now been severed . I have told friends and family of this bad visit and they felt we should have been comped also.

By , from rochester on May 30, 2018

4

close to disney

Everyone

Friendly staff, good buffet breakfast for $11, convenient parking,minutes to Disney

By , from penfield,ny on May 1, 2018

Review comment responded on May 3, 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feed back. I will share it with my entire team! Hope we get yo see you very soon

3
Everyone

The room had a smell from the pool. It needs to be air sanitized.

By on May 1, 2018

Review comment responded on May 3, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feed back. We will notice our stuff about the issue you present and correct it right away. Again, thank you for staying with us and hope to have you back with us in a near future

3
Everyone

Hotel room and facilities not at the right level of Marriott

By on May 1, 2018

Review comment responded on May 1, 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. We will be going under renovations soon ahd we hope once they are completed we can see again

5

very warm and friendly experience!

Everyone

Very friendly staff and environment! We enjoyed our stay very much!

By , from NY on Apr 27, 2018

Review comment responded on May 1, 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us our feedback! We are happy to know you had a wonderful stay! We hope to see you very soon!

5

nice hotel to stay stores close by.

Everyone

The minute we got there at the front desk Radrico took care of us very professional the staff was wonderful, Keyshia at the Disney area booked us for 2 parks and free water park pass and we came in late after the theme park we got hungry and we decided to ordered room service it was delicious kudos to the chef Shannon!

By , from Newark NJ on Apr 25, 2018

Review comment responded on May 1, 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us our feedback! We are happy to know you had a wonderful stay! We hope to see you very soon!

5
Everyone

I love this hotel- have been staying here for many years and look forward to coming back time & time again. All the staff from when greeted by Mimi and check-in to Alex the waitstaff at breakfast and Keysha was so helpful with our ticket purchases. They were ALL so welcoming!!

By on Mar 29, 2018

Review comment responded on Apr 13, 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback! We highly appreciate it! We are happy to hear you had a wonderful stay with us and we hope to see you very soon!

2

disappointed

Everyone

Staff unfriendly - plumbing problems - had to change rooms and no help from staff.

By , from connecticut on Mar 11, 2018

Review comment responded on Mar 19, 2018

Hello, Thank you for your feedback. I'd like to apologize on behalf of my entire staff for not delivering great service to you. We will look into the associates you encountered and the room you were staying in. I understand how frustrating this stay must have been for you and for that I sincerely apologize.

3

a suite should be 2 rooms (as listed) not 1 room!

Everyone

We reserved a suite that according to the online description was 2 bedrooms (1 king and sofa sleeper in the "living" room. The picture also showed 2 rooms and a kitchenette. Upon arrival we were assigned 1 room with a king bed and sofa sleeper in it. Hotel claimed that this was the "suite" and that they did not have a 2 room suite. Orbitz interfered and we received an extra room for the first night, but then got locked out of BOTH our rooms the second night. Manager stated that this was only courtesy for 1 night and had to pay extra $150 for the other room, and had to move there. Again we called Orbitz and they helped us. Luckily Orbitz and another manager (Alba) were able to resolve the situation. We ended up in the 2 bedroom suite (that indeed they had) that was exactly as pictured online and the $150 was refunded (I do have to check my statement). Thanks to Orbitz and Alba for resolving the situation, but initially the hotel receptions & management was NOT helpful.

By , from Baltimore on Jan 4, 2018

Review comment responded on Feb 15, 2018

Our apologies for any misunderstanding, the suite description is a one bedroom suite with separate living room area. This is a truye suite with private bedroom. We will ensure all description featured are accurate and thank you for staying with us.