Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Courtyard by Marriott Lake Buena Vista at Vista Centre

3.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

The minute we got there at the front desk Radrico took care of us very professional the staff was wonderful, Keyshia at the Disney area booked us for 2 parks and free water park pass and we came in late after the theme park we got hungry and we decided to ordered room service it was delicious kudos to the chef Shannon!

I love this hotel- have been staying here for many years and look forward to coming back time & time again. All the staff from when greeted by Mimi and check-in to Alex the waitstaff at breakfast and Keysha was so helpful with our ticket purchases. They were ALL so welcoming!!

Staff unfriendly - plumbing problems - had to change rooms and no help from staff.

We reserved a suite that according to the online description was 2 bedrooms (1 king and sofa sleeper in the "living" room. The picture also showed 2 rooms and a kitchenette. Upon arrival we were assigned 1 room with a king bed and sofa sleeper in it. Hotel claimed that this was the "suite" and that they did not have a 2 room suite. Orbitz interfered and we received an extra room for the first night, but then got locked out of BOTH our rooms the second night. Manager stated that this was only courtesy for 1 night and had to pay extra $150 for the other room, and had to move there. Again we called Orbitz and they helped us. Luckily Orbitz and another manager (Alba) were able to resolve the situation. We ended up in the 2 bedroom suite (that indeed they had) that was exactly as pictured online and the $150 was refunded (I do have to check my statement). Thanks to Orbitz and Alba for resolving the situation, but initially the hotel receptions & management was NOT helpful.

bathroom could be a little more clean. besides that everything was great. staff in morning buffet was amazing he was attentive and very helpful

It was clean when I first came in but no one made the bed or changed the sheets while I was out. The last night there the maid showed up but then got rude when I said I did not need service. Because by then I needed to study and was not planning on going out. The doors slamming was the only other turn off.

Like I said staff is rude. The room smells like mold no amenities just not worth the money

The hotel was close to the event I was attending. Had excellent buffet breakfast, excellent friendly staff, and was very convenient in every way. Only negative thing was that my bed was a little too soft and saggy

Vacation with family. Hotel was clean. The hotel offers a breakfast buffet for a reasonable cost; nice selection of food.

Came here with family from out of the country and it was an amazing experience. Staff is courteous and very helpful. Rooms were great and the pool was excellent. A++++

There isn't as much as ONE door regulator on ANY of the rooms that keeps the doors from slamming as hard as they possibly can & it sounds like gunshots going off in the hall, above AND below you. It doesn't matter what time of day or night it is either, you WILL be awoken by this = GUARANTEED!!!

I would definitely stay here again. Location is very nice it is close to so much and breakfast was great.

Everything was fine. It is easy to travel to Universal or Disney From. Room was nice. The pull out seemed low and not too comfortable but, the kids didn't complain.

Second time staying here. Kiddie pool perfect for my little ones.

Quick trip and got what I thought was a good deal for a Marriott. Turns out, I think the name was the only think related to the Marriott brand. Never stayed in a Motel 6 but that's what it felt like. Ok, but not like any Marriott I've ever stayed in. Clean, comfortable but would look for a different hotel next time.

Close off Disney campus location. Older but clean and tidy. Was surprised that our room was a suite. Close to restaurants. Pleased to see ample amounts of towels. At tv in the bedroom and common area. I would return!

Terrible, musty, dingy, dirty creepy hotel, worst place I stayed in 30 years

Staff was very helpful and informative. Location perfect easy to get to main tourist attractions but far from Orlando airport and no public transit available. Taxi costs $55.00 each way. Bedding was dirty and toiletries were used but staff immediately rectified the problem.

The hotel is really close to the parks, clean and the staff very friendly

Does not meet Marriott standards. room dirty with mold bed uncomfortable great location but nowhere near a Marriott property I've grown to be a custom too.

8501 Palm Pkwy Orlando FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining
  • 2 outdoor pools

Located within 2 miles (3 km) of Lake Bryan, Courtyard by Marriott Lake Buena Vista at Vista Centre is within 3 miles (5 km) of Disney Springs®. This 308-room, 3-star hotel welcomes guests with 2 outdoor pools, a restaurant, and free in-room WiFi. Located centrally in Orlando, it's also close to SeaWorld® Orlando and Discovery Cove.


Dining

In addition to a meal at the onsite restaurant, you can also enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. Savor a meal from the privacy of your room with room service, or get a pick-me-up at the coffee shop/café. Start your day off with buffet breakfast, available for a fee.


Rooms

The 308 rooms are air-conditioned and have an array of amenities, including refrigerators, coffee makers, and safes. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include phones, ironing boards, and desks.


Property features

At Courtyard by Marriott Lake Buena Vista at Vista Centre, guests enjoy 2 outdoor pools, a children's pool, and a fitness center. There's free parking and a free theme park shuttle. The front desk has multilingual staff on hand 24/7 to help with dry cleaning/laundry, concierge services, and luggage storage. Additional amenities include a spa tub, free WiFi in public areas, and 2 meeting rooms.

Guest reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Lake Buena Vista at Vista Centre

Everyone (25) Couples (9) Business (5) Family (22) Friends (3) Other (5)
5

nice hotel to stay stores close by.

Everyone

The minute we got there at the front desk Radrico took care of us very professional the staff was wonderful, Keyshia at the Disney area booked us for 2 parks and free water park pass and we came in late after the theme park we got hungry and we decided to ordered room service it was delicious kudos to the chef Shannon!

By , from Newark NJ on Apr 25, 2018

5
Everyone

I love this hotel- have been staying here for many years and look forward to coming back time & time again. All the staff from when greeted by Mimi and check-in to Alex the waitstaff at breakfast and Keysha was so helpful with our ticket purchases. They were ALL so welcoming!!

By on Mar 29, 2018

Review comment responded on Apr 13, 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback! We highly appreciate it! We are happy to hear you had a wonderful stay with us and we hope to see you very soon!

2

disappointed

Everyone

Staff unfriendly - plumbing problems - had to change rooms and no help from staff.

By , from connecticut on Mar 11, 2018

Review comment responded on Mar 19, 2018

Hello, Thank you for your feedback. I'd like to apologize on behalf of my entire staff for not delivering great service to you. We will look into the associates you encountered and the room you were staying in. I understand how frustrating this stay must have been for you and for that I sincerely apologize.

3

a suite should be 2 rooms (as listed) not 1 room!

Everyone

We reserved a suite that according to the online description was 2 bedrooms (1 king and sofa sleeper in the "living" room. The picture also showed 2 rooms and a kitchenette. Upon arrival we were assigned 1 room with a king bed and sofa sleeper in it. Hotel claimed that this was the "suite" and that they did not have a 2 room suite. Orbitz interfered and we received an extra room for the first night, but then got locked out of BOTH our rooms the second night. Manager stated that this was only courtesy for 1 night and had to pay extra $150 for the other room, and had to move there. Again we called Orbitz and they helped us. Luckily Orbitz and another manager (Alba) were able to resolve the situation. We ended up in the 2 bedroom suite (that indeed they had) that was exactly as pictured online and the $150 was refunded (I do have to check my statement). Thanks to Orbitz and Alba for resolving the situation, but initially the hotel receptions & management was NOT helpful.

By , from Baltimore on Jan 4, 2018

Review comment responded on Feb 15, 2018

Our apologies for any misunderstanding, the suite description is a one bedroom suite with separate living room area. This is a truye suite with private bedroom. We will ensure all description featured are accurate and thank you for staying with us.

5
Everyone

bathroom could be a little more clean. besides that everything was great. staff in morning buffet was amazing he was attentive and very helpful

By on Nov 1, 2017

3
Everyone

It was clean when I first came in but no one made the bed or changed the sheets while I was out. The last night there the maid showed up but then got rude when I said I did not need service. Because by then I needed to study and was not planning on going out. The doors slamming was the only other turn off.

By on Oct 2, 2017

1

booked in wrong room smell of old

Everyone

Like I said staff is rude. The room smells like mold no amenities just not worth the money

By , from houston on Sep 21, 2017

4

good location

Everyone

The hotel was close to the event I was attending. Had excellent buffet breakfast, excellent friendly staff, and was very convenient in every way. Only negative thing was that my bed was a little too soft and saggy

By , from boston ma on Aug 23, 2017

4

nice hotel close to universal and disney

Everyone

Vacation with family. Hotel was clean. The hotel offers a breakfast buffet for a reasonable cost; nice selection of food.

By on Aug 19, 2017

5

wonderful stay in orlando!

Everyone

Came here with family from out of the country and it was an amazing experience. Staff is courteous and very helpful. Rooms were great and the pool was excellent. A++++

By , from Maryland on Aug 18, 2017