Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The staff were super friendly and helpful.

This hotel is not up the typical Double Tree standard. Very apparent this was another hotel that change the façade of the walls.

Didn’t tell us their pool was going to be closed for our stay until right before we had to check in. was then told they could do nothing for us because we booked through Orbitz. Will not be doing this again.

Even though we cancelled our reservation before 24 hours, they still charged us. We tried to get the refund through Orbitz with proof of the date/time of cancellation. I wouldn't recommend Double Tree for that reason.

Staff was very friendly.

Very nice hotel. Friendly helpful staff. Clean. Modern. Convenient. Food at restaurant left a little to be desired. Stay here. Eat elsewhere.

Clean rooms and friendly staff. Great experience.

This hotel has a unique system for insuring that the traveler knows the room has been cleaned! After cleaning, a blue sticker strip is put on door, when you first pen your room, the strip breaks. The driver has date/employees who cleaned. Has a full service restaurant on site (does room service). Heated pool/spa! Is very close to shopping/eating.

Very nice room; very friendly staff; good location

I liked the indoor out door pool. I didnt like the level of filth on the pool tiles.

Good average hotel. A little dated but good for a quick stay.

We had a late check in and had no problem and even got our warm cookies at 2am. Only complaint was the phone lines were down and I could not contact the facilities but it worked out okay.

The bathroom was dirty when we arrived, mildew and sticky floor. Not completely supplied first night - the staff responded next day, thoroughly cleaned and supplied. There was no fan in the bathroom- stayed humid and stuffy. Hotel room needs an update. We got through our 2 day event, but will not return.

The air conditioner was extremely loud and it kept waking us

Old Fort Pkwy Murfreesboro TN

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Indoor pool and outdoor pool

Located within a 5-minute walk of Stones River Mall, DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro is within a 15-minute stroll of Go USA Fun Park. This 169-room, 4-star hotel has an outdoor pool along with an indoor pool and a 24-hour gym.


Dining

Enjoy a bite to eat at the hotel's restaurant, or relax with a drink at the bar/lounge. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with room service, or get a quick energy boost at the coffee shop/cafe. Full breakfast is offered for a fee each morning from 6 AM to 10 AM.


Rooms

DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro's 169 soundproofed rooms provide iPod docks, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Guests can expect 37-inch flat-screen TVs with digital channels and pay movies, along with free WiFi and wired Internet. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries, and pillowtop beds with Egyptian cotton sheets and down comforters ensure a restful night. Free weekday newspapers, free local calls, and video-game consoles are also standard.


Property features

DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro features an indoor pool, an outdoor pool, and a 24-hour gym. If you plan to drive, free parking is available. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with concierge services, dry cleaning/laundry, and securing valuables. Other amenities at this family-friendly hotel include free WiFi in public areas, conference space, and a 24-hour business center.

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Refrigerator

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Refrigerator

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Refrigerator

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Room, 2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro

Everyone (14) Couples (4) Business (1) Family (10)
1
Everyone

By on Nov 15, 2021

5
Family

The staff were super friendly and helpful.

By on Sep 30, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 30, 2021

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for your recent stay at the Doubletree by Hilton Murfreesboro and for taking the time to give us your feedback. It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest. We are delighted that you enjoyed our product and services. Thank you for your business as well as for choosing us over the competition. We look forward to see you back soon.

3
Business Business

This hotel is not up the typical Double Tree standard. Very apparent this was another hotel that change the façade of the walls.

By on Sep 8, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 8, 2021

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for your recent stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro and taking the time to give us your feedback about your experience with us. Our sincere apologies that your stay was not as enjoyable as expected due to the overall appearance of the property. We are looking into having a novation completed in 2022. It is our hope you would give us another opportunity to serve you better in the near future. Thank you for your business and for choosing us over the competition. Please come back soon.

1
Partner Couples

Didn’t tell us their pool was going to be closed for our stay until right before we had to check in. was then told they could do nothing for us because we booked through Orbitz. Will not be doing this again.

By on Jun 16, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 16, 2021

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for your recent stay with us and allowing us the opportunity to serve you. We enjoyed having you as our guest. Also, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. First and foremost, our sincere apologies that our pool was not available during your stay. Unfortunately, some damages were caused to the pool causing us to close it. Due to the extend of the damages, we wanted to make sure to protect our guests and therefore had to prevent anyone from using it. Once again, our sincere apologies. Thank you for your business and for choosing us over the competition.

1
Family with small children

Even though we cancelled our reservation before 24 hours, they still charged us. We tried to get the refund through Orbitz with proof of the date/time of cancellation. I wouldn't recommend Double Tree for that reason.

By on May 19, 2021

Review comment responded on May 19, 2021

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for your recent stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro and for allowing us the opportunity to serve you. It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest. Also, thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are terrible sorry that you were not able to cancel your reservation. Unfortunately, being that you used a third party booking engine, the hotel has absolutely nothing to do with those charges. We would strongly recommend that you use our Hilton platform in the future. Thank you for your business and for trusting your lodging needs to us.

4
Everyone

Staff was very friendly.

By on May 16, 2021

Review comment responded on May 17, 2021

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro and for allowing us the opportunity to serve you. It was indeed a pleasure to have you as our guest. Also, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed our product and services. Thank you for your business and for allowing us to being of your service. Please come back and visit us again soon.

4
Everyone

By on Apr 26, 2021

Review comment responded on May 8, 2021

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro and for allowing us the opportunity to serve you. It was indeed a pleasure to have you as our guest. Also, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed our product and services. Thank you for your business and for allowing us to being of your service. Please come back and visit us again soon.

5
Everyone

By on Apr 10, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 26, 2021

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro and for allowing us the opportunity to serve you. It was indeed a pleasure to have you as our guest. Also, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed our product and services. Thank you for your business and for allowing us to being of your service. Please come back and visit us again soon.

4
Everyone

Very nice hotel. Friendly helpful staff. Clean. Modern. Convenient. Food at restaurant left a little to be desired. Stay here. Eat elsewhere.

By , from Knoxville TN on Oct 15, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 15, 2020

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback; but most importantly, thank you for allowing us the opportunity to serve you during your time in this area. We are delighted that you enjoyed our product and services; except for your experience at the restaurant. Our sincere apologies if our menu offerings did not meet your expectations. We hope you allow us the opportunity to serve you better in the future. Thank you for your business and for choosing us over the competition.

5
Family

Clean rooms and friendly staff. Great experience.

By , from Indiana on Oct 11, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 12, 2020

Thank you for your recent stay at the Doubletree by Hilton Murfreesboro. It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest. As our value guest your business is very important to us and we would do whatever necessary to ensure your satisfaction. Appreciate your great comments. Thank you for your business . Sincerely, Lana Epperson Guest Service Manager DoubleTree by Hilton – Murfreesboro svitlana.epperson@hilton.com P- 615-895-5555 Ext: 177 F- 615-895-3557

DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro

1850 Old Fort Pkwy, Murfreesboro, TN 37129
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Nashville-Hotels-DoubleTree-by-Hilton-Murfreesboro.h40363-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Nashville-Hotels-DoubleTree-by-Hilton-Murfreesboro.h40363-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Nashville-Hotels-DoubleTree-by-Hilton-Murfreesboro.h40363-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions