Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

The Alexis Inn & Suites - Nashville Airport

2.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Hotel was not clean nor was the room, very dated. Thermostat did not work. guaranteed shuttle to airport was a no show. Had to grab an Uber at the last minute.

It was a good place to stay . I will stay again if I’m in the area ..

Staff was terrific, the breakfast had many options and the rooms were large and always kept clean. Will definitely stay at the Alexis the next time I go to Nashville.

Rooms are very small, breakfast was not great same meal every day, folded scrambled eggs, sausage patties, biscuits and gravy. The waffles were good. Only one I’ve machine in downstairs lobby for the entire building. Staff was friendly even though I couldn’t communicate with the cleaning staff since they spoke no English. No microwave in the rooms, bureau draws broken so that the fridge cabinet couldn’t close all the way. Served the purpose for the price.

This hotel is close to airport like 5-7 minutes and 10 minutes to downtown. We indeed to downtown and mall without any issue. Downfall is that hotel does not have a pool or hot tub area. Staff was friendly but all presented I knowledgeable or poorly trained as they generally did not know answers to questions (like what time to check in) but this did not impact the stay. Continental breakfast was decent and included eggs, sausage and biscuits and gravy, among other starchy options (bagels, muffins, toast and waffles).

I stayed only 1 night but it was very comfortable and quite hotel. They serve hot breakfast and some of them cook waffles. Coffee was good. Most of all, the lady manager arranged the shuttle bus for me without any charge. I recommend this hotel. Thank you again, Manager !

I was visiting Vanderbilt but I wanted to stay somewhere near the airport. The hotel was about 10 minutes from the airport and 10 minutes from the Opry Mills Mall, which was super convenient. The room was nice, small and clean; so very comfortable for short-term business travelers.

The pictures of the hotel me look so much better than it is

The hotel is well situated, nice accommodations, and reasonable priced. Excellent stay for the money.

I expected a little more than I got there but it was a nice place to stay. It was small but plenty for one. The only problem was the someone in my room. I returned to my room around 4pm. All the cleaning people were gone. I left a sign on the door letting them know it was ok to go in and clean it. When I got back it was turned around on the knob and my key wouldn’t work. I went downstairs to get the key fixed and when I returned, the door hanger was not there. I decided that someone walked by and took it for some reason so I went inside. As I shut the door I noticed the door hanger was hanging on the INSIDE of my door. I returned downstairs and brought it up and they said it was probably the manager inspecting the room to be sure it was cleaned properly. But why keep the door closed? Especially if only one person was in there! Nothing was missing from my room and I’m sure there is an explanation. Just be aware of this. Not only that but there was urine in the toilet. If I forgot to flick why didn’t they fluclsh when they cleaned the room?

Hotel star rating was not 4. It could fit a 11/2 star rating. I was embarrassed to be picked up by professionals in a business trip from here. Pictures of this hotel says totally something else. very old hotel. Orbits lied. In another hand, staff were great and vey nice. They updated my room to a nice suite.

Some guests rolled in at 2AM, kind of loud, but went to their room in a reasonable time. Everything else was just fine.

This hotel no longer allows you to park in their lot - except the actual nights you stay at the hotel. Previously, you could make arrangements to leave car at hotel for up to a week while you were out of town. The hotel still provides free shuttle service to/from the airport. But if you can't leave your car, what's the point? I don't plan to stay here again.

Everything was acceptable. The only problem was the inability to close the curtains. There was a gas station across the street and headlights constantly shone into the room. We had to place a blanket over the window.

Was just what I was looking for. It was close to where my meetings were, it was well kept, cozy and clean.

Bien localizado, limpio, cuarto chico con baño pasado de moda.

Wasn't worth the amount. The staff was nice. The hotel is old and not well maintained. Had it been 1/2 the price, it would have been worth it.

Not a new hotel, but well kept. The staff was friendly and helpful with maps, directions info. Room was clean and furnishings excellent.

We were just quick in and out, but the room was great and breakfast was pretty good. The only reason I gave a 4 on condition was that the bathtub was old and should be replaced. But it was clean.

I was immediately impressed by the hotel. I felt very safe in this hotel and any staff member I passed was very friendly and were gracious hosts. They have renovated many areas of the hotel such as fresh carpeting in the rooms and hallways that was tastefully picked out. The bathroom was perfectly clean and the polished stone countertops were impressive to see. The selection of soaps in my room were very nice looking and smelled refreshing. The bedding looked brand new and up with the times in terms of patterns and style. It looked just like bedding in a very high-end hotel, to me. Can't say it enough - great value. It looks like whoever owns it truly cares about your perception of this hotel. The elevator floor and walls had even been renovated and the parking lot was re-surfaced and well landscaped. Well done, and way to pay attention to detail, Alexis Inn.

600 Ermac Dr at Elm Hill Pike Corner Nashville TN

Hotel highlights

  • Free hot/cold buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Free airport shuttle

Located in Donelson, The Alexis Inn & Suites - Nashville Airport is 2 mi (3.2 km) from Larry Keeton Theater and within a 10-minute drive of Grand Ole Opry. This 108-room hotel has free breakfast along with conveniences like free in-room WiFi and free self parking. It's near the airport and also near Wave Country and Two Rivers Golf Course.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free hot/cold buffet breakfast.


Rooms

All of The Alexis Inn & Suites - Nashville Airport's 108 rooms are air-conditioned and have an array of amenities, including refrigerators, coffee makers, and free local calls. Guests can expect free WiFi and cable TV. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include ironing boards and desks.


Property features

Guests of The Alexis Inn & Suites - Nashville Airport enjoy a fitness center, free WiFi in public areas, and a meeting room. You can take advantage of free parking, along with a free airport shuttle during limited hours. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with dry cleaning/laundry, tours or tickets, and luggage storage. Additional amenities include a business center, free newspapers, and a picnic area.

Guest reviews for The Alexis Inn & Suites - Nashville Airport

Everyone (33) Couples (152) Business (92) Family (70) Other (57) Friends (27)
2

not clean not helpful

Everyone

Hotel was not clean nor was the room, very dated. Thermostat did not work. guaranteed shuttle to airport was a no show. Had to grab an Uber at the last minute.

By , from Seattle on May 16, 2018

Review comment responded on May 22, 2018

Dear Karen, Thank you for taking the time to notify us about the issues you encountered during your recent stay. We know traveling is often stressful, and we apologize for failing to provide you with the services you requested. We have notified the departments about the issues you mentioned, and we are taking steps to correct them as soon as possible. We are truly sorry and hope you will consider giving us a second chance in the future. Ms. RB, Executive Manager

4
Everyone

It was a good place to stay . I will stay again if I’m in the area ..

By on Apr 28, 2018

Review comment responded on Apr 29, 2018

Thank you for staying at the Alexis Inn & Suites and for sharing your very nice comments about our hotel and our beautiful city of Nashville. We are always pleased to know we were able to meet your expectations and how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will visit us again the next time your travels bring back to this area. Ms. RB, Executive Manager

5
Everyone

Staff was terrific, the breakfast had many options and the rooms were large and always kept clean. Will definitely stay at the Alexis the next time I go to Nashville.

By on Apr 27, 2018

Review comment responded on Apr 27, 2018

Thanks for your wonderful review. It's so nice to know our guests are leaving 100% satisfied. Our staff works hard to deliver outstanding customer service along with clean, comfortable accommodations, and comments such as yours are greatly appreciated. Thank you for choosing Alexis Inn & Suites, and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Ms. RB,  Executive Manager

4

vacation

Everyone

Rooms are very small, breakfast was not great same meal every day, folded scrambled eggs, sausage patties, biscuits and gravy. The waffles were good. Only one I’ve machine in downstairs lobby for the entire building. Staff was friendly even though I couldn’t communicate with the cleaning staff since they spoke no English. No microwave in the rooms, bureau draws broken so that the fridge cabinet couldn’t close all the way. Served the purpose for the price.

By , from NH on Apr 25, 2018

Review comment responded on Apr 30, 2018

Thank you for being our guest at Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport. We are pleased to read you liked our courteous associates and found us to be a good value. However, we are sorry for the issues you had in your room and that you were also unhappy with the breakfast offerings. Please be assured that we have discussed your feedback with our respective teams to improve their service going forward. We hope the positive aspects of your visit will encourage you to choose us again in the future. Ms. RB, Executive Manager

4

nice reasonable hotel within close distance to dow

Everyone

This hotel is close to airport like 5-7 minutes and 10 minutes to downtown. We indeed to downtown and mall without any issue. Downfall is that hotel does not have a pool or hot tub area. Staff was friendly but all presented I knowledgeable or poorly trained as they generally did not know answers to questions (like what time to check in) but this did not impact the stay. Continental breakfast was decent and included eggs, sausage and biscuits and gravy, among other starchy options (bagels, muffins, toast and waffles).

By , from Illinois on Apr 17, 2018

Review comment responded on Apr 18, 2018

Dana, thank you for your nice review of Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport. We are delighted to read that our proximity to the airport worked well for you and you also liked the delicious breakfast we served while you were here. We hope to see you again in the near future. Ms. RB, Executive Manager

5
Everyone

I stayed only 1 night but it was very comfortable and quite hotel. They serve hot breakfast and some of them cook waffles. Coffee was good. Most of all, the lady manager arranged the shuttle bus for me without any charge. I recommend this hotel. Thank you again, Manager !

By , from CA on Apr 16, 2018

Review comment responded on Apr 16, 2018

Thank you for your nice review of Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport. We are glad to know you liked the delicious breakfast we served along with all other aspects of our hotel during your stay. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you again soon. Ms. RB, Executive Manager

4
Business Travelers

I was visiting Vanderbilt but I wanted to stay somewhere near the airport. The hotel was about 10 minutes from the airport and 10 minutes from the Opry Mills Mall, which was super convenient. The room was nice, small and clean; so very comfortable for short-term business travelers.

By on Apr 15, 2018

Review comment responded on Apr 15, 2018

Thank you for staying at the Alexis Inn & Suites and for sharing your nice comments about our excellent location. We are pleased to know that we were able to meet your expectations and how much you enjoyed your visit. We hope you will come back again the next time your travels bring back to this area. Ms. RB,  Executive Manager

3

not what it look like

Everyone

The pictures of the hotel me look so much better than it is

By , from boston ma on Mar 27, 2018

Review comment responded on Mar 29, 2018

Marcus, thank you for your review. We are sorry for not living up to some of your expectations. We hope you will consider giving us another chance in the future so we can create a favorable impression. Ms. RB, Executive Manager

5

excellent location, excellent service

Business Travelers

The hotel is well situated, nice accommodations, and reasonable priced. Excellent stay for the money.

By , from NC on Mar 4, 2018

Review comment responded on Mar 5, 2018

Wayne, thank you for your amazing review of Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport and for highlighting our outstanding location. We are glad that your stay was enjoyable and that we were able to meet your expectations at a great price. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to serving you again soon. Ms. RB, Executive Manager

4

nice hotel, simple but someone was in my room

Everyone

I expected a little more than I got there but it was a nice place to stay. It was small but plenty for one. The only problem was the someone in my room. I returned to my room around 4pm. All the cleaning people were gone. I left a sign on the door letting them know it was ok to go in and clean it. When I got back it was turned around on the knob and my key wouldn’t work. I went downstairs to get the key fixed and when I returned, the door hanger was not there. I decided that someone walked by and took it for some reason so I went inside. As I shut the door I noticed the door hanger was hanging on the INSIDE of my door. I returned downstairs and brought it up and they said it was probably the manager inspecting the room to be sure it was cleaned properly. But why keep the door closed? Especially if only one person was in there! Nothing was missing from my room and I’m sure there is an explanation. Just be aware of this. Not only that but there was urine in the toilet. If I forgot to flick why didn’t they fluclsh when they cleaned the room?

By on Mar 4, 2018

Review comment responded on Mar 6, 2018

Thank you for taking the time for sharing your experience at the Alexis Inn & Suites. We are glad you had an overall good stay and that you liked our property. However, I am extremely sorry for the inconvenience you had in your room. Your comments have been taken as a training tool and will make sure all the procedures within our concern departments are being followed. We hope you will give us a chance to impress you on a future visit. Ms. RB, Executive Manager