Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Embassy Suites Nashville South/Cool Springs

3.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

The location is central to the area. Staff is very friendly. Rooms are a good size and kid friendly

Everything good Friendly van driver who gave us history of area on way into town

The interior of the hotel was beautiful and well kept; however, the room itself was disappointing. When we checked in we were not told where our room was located, we were just handed a key and told a room number. We had to ask how to get to the room (i.e. which elevator to take). When we entered the room, it was very dark, there were 2 lamps, one on the table and a standup lamp in the corner. We turned on the table lamp; however when we went to turn on the floor lamp, there was NO LIGHT BULB in it. I went to housekeeping and asked for a light bulb, we were there several days and asked more than once for a bulb - it was never provided. On top of this, we left for dinner on Friday night, when we returned to the hotel at approximately 9 pm, we could not access our room with our key. We called the front desk from our cell phone. We were told that the company was changing computer software and we would have to go get another key. I went to the desk where the clerk was very rude, didn't apologize for any inconvenience and just said well here you go. As expensive as this place was that was so disappointing. The breakfast that they put out was ice cold and I am pretty sure not up to health code as the meat was cold, eggs were cold as were the grits. We didn't par-take in it because we did not want to end up ill. Finally, we were told via the website that the hotel had free Wi-Fi; however we did not receive it and were told it was an additional charge.

Cooks coughing on food while cooking, no housekeeping done the entire time we were there. Had to wait for towels and toilet paper after repeated requests. Toilet overflowed and they said they would come back to clean bathroom and never did.

We stayed at this hotel for our son's wedding reception weekend. We had lots of folks for the wedding book here and it made our stay even more fun. Very convenient to our venue and restaurants. We will definitely stay at this location again.

We LOVED the free hot breakfast! It made the trip. Quiet rooms, nice pool and workout rooms.

This was a very nice place. It was close to many great restaurants. I recommend it to anyone.

We needed a night to escape from the cares of life. We found it! Peace and quiet in a great room. The staff was very professional!

Everything was top notch. Making the reservation was easy. Check in went smoothly. The room was everything we expected. The staff at happy hour and breakfast were superb.

From changing our room to provide us with additional bedding, to giving us a later check out time when one member of our party became ill, the staff at this hotel went above and beyond to insure our overnight stay was enjoyable. I would not only stay at this hotel again, I would highly recommend this location to those who desire excellent accommodations with a superb staff.

Always love staying at Embassy hotels and this was no exception. Favorite part is always the cook-to-order omelet. Staff was friendly and room was spotless.

I can always count on Embassy Suites to provide a quality facility and the Nashville hotel was no different. The breakfast was exceptional with everything available. The omelets were the best I have ever had.

Hotel was very clean and entrance inside was beautiful with water features and a beautiful atrium. Managers reception with complimentary drinks was much enjoyed as was the great breakfast. Room was clean staff friendly very clean and well maintained will stay here again! Indoor pool and hot tub are a plus!

The staff went above an beyond to accomodate our need of a crib. I called before we went and they were very helpful. Made sure they had one available and held it for us. It was ready and waiting in our room! It is a beautiful and clean hotel. Breakfast was great and the cocktail reception every night is a nice bonus! The pool was a little murky and is a salt water pool that was the only thing I didn't care for but the kids enjoyed it and it was ok.

Had a very nice stay. The staff are very professional and friendly .

Looks exactly like it did when we took out kids there 10 years ago. Same plastic plants, rugs faded but great for kids who don't mind. Area around indoor pool is tiled and Very slick. Breakfast could use a bit of variety as it was the exact same everyday. But a great value.

My wife was well pleased so I was pleased as well. We love Embassy Suites

I enjoyed my stay at the Embassy Suites Hotel in Franklin very much. The room was very clean. I also enjoyed their waterfall. I would highly recommend it.

Came to Nashville for CMA music fest. This hotel was about 20 minute drive from downtown. Great shopping and restaurants nearby. Facility was nice and well kept. Restaurant in hotel was good. Breakfast was fair - omelettes good, but pretty long wait in line.

The hotel staff was very friendly. the lobby is breath taking.The only downside are the televisions. They don't have flat screens which seem to not fit in such a nice hotel.

820 Crescent Centre Dr Franklin TN

Hotel highlights

  • Free cooked-to-order breakfast
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Indoor pool

Embassy Suites Nashville South/Cool Springs places you within 2 miles (3 km) of Aspen Grove Park and CoolSprings Galleria. This 3.5-star hotel has 250 guestrooms and offers an indoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and free self parking. It's also near Goofballs Family Fun Center and The Factory.


Dining

Free cooked-to-order breakfast is offered each morning. Explore the hotel and meet new friends over drinks at the bar/lounge, or enjoy a bite to eat at the onsite restaurant. Order from room service to satisfy your hunger without leaving your room, or meet other guests at the free daily manager's reception.


Rooms

All 250 air-conditioned accommodations feature kitchenettes and space to spread out with separate bedrooms and living rooms. 37-inch LCD TVs come with cable channels and pay movies, and guests can stay connected with WiFi. Beds sport premium bedding and bathrooms offer hair dryers and designer toiletries. Sofa beds, coffee makers, and free newspapers are other standard amenities.


Property features

Guests staying at Embassy Suites Nashville South/Cool Springs enjoy an indoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and a spa tub. There's free parking and limo/town car service. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help with dry cleaning/laundry, luggage storage, and securing valuables. Additional amenities include a sauna, WiFi in public areas, and 5 meeting rooms.

Room options

Suite, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

Full 2 | Sleeps 6

Deluxe Suite Two Double and One Sofa Bed Corner

Full 2 | Sleeps 6

Suite, One King Bed, Non-Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 4

Suite, One King Bed, Non-Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Embassy Suites Nashville South/Cool Springs

Everyone (4) Business (2) Couples (9) Family (5) Friends (3) Other (2)
5

great location & rooms

Everyone

The location is central to the area. Staff is very friendly. Rooms are a good size and kid friendly

By , from NY on Oct 16, 2017

5
Everyone

Everything good Friendly van driver who gave us history of area on way into town

By on Oct 2, 2017

2

not really worth the price

Everyone

The interior of the hotel was beautiful and well kept; however, the room itself was disappointing. When we checked in we were not told where our room was located, we were just handed a key and told a room number. We had to ask how to get to the room (i.e. which elevator to take). When we entered the room, it was very dark, there were 2 lamps, one on the table and a standup lamp in the corner. We turned on the table lamp; however when we went to turn on the floor lamp, there was NO LIGHT BULB in it. I went to housekeeping and asked for a light bulb, we were there several days and asked more than once for a bulb - it was never provided. On top of this, we left for dinner on Friday night, when we returned to the hotel at approximately 9 pm, we could not access our room with our key. We called the front desk from our cell phone. We were told that the company was changing computer software and we would have to go get another key. I went to the desk where the clerk was very rude, didn't apologize for any inconvenience and just said well here you go. As expensive as this place was that was so disappointing. The breakfast that they put out was ice cold and I am pretty sure not up to health code as the meat was cold, eggs were cold as were the grits. We didn't par-take in it because we did not want to end up ill. Finally, we were told via the website that the hotel had free Wi-Fi; however we did not receive it and were told it was an additional charge.

By , from Florida on Oct 31, 2016

Review comment responded on Nov 8, 2016

Thank you for your review. I had not heard of anything wrong with the breakfast over this time frame but I apologize if it was cold when you were there. I will also talk with Housekeeping about the lightbulb. Our internet is indeed frr for all Hilton Honors members. If you had signed up for the program then we would have deducted any charges you would have incurred. THanks again and we hope to see you again soon.

3

toilet issues, overflow and didn't clean like they

Everyone

Cooks coughing on food while cooking, no housekeeping done the entire time we were there. Had to wait for towels and toilet paper after repeated requests. Toilet overflowed and they said they would come back to clean bathroom and never did.

By on Mar 15, 2016

5

wedding weekend

Families

We stayed at this hotel for our son's wedding reception weekend. We had lots of folks for the wedding book here and it made our stay even more fun. Very convenient to our venue and restaurants. We will definitely stay at this location again.

By on Jul 21, 2015

5

great family trip!

Families

We LOVED the free hot breakfast! It made the trip. Quiet rooms, nice pool and workout rooms.

By on Apr 6, 2015

5

awesome place

BusinessTravelers

This was a very nice place. It was close to many great restaurants. I recommend it to anyone.

By on Jan 19, 2015

5

great getaway

Couples

We needed a night to escape from the cares of life. We found it! Peace and quiet in a great room. The staff was very professional!

By on Sep 7, 2014

5

great visit

Couples

Everything was top notch. Making the reservation was easy. Check in went smoothly. The room was everything we expected. The staff at happy hour and breakfast were superb.

By on Jun 23, 2014

5

outstanding customer service

GetawayWithFriends

From changing our room to provide us with additional bedding, to giving us a later check out time when one member of our party became ill, the staff at this hotel went above and beyond to insure our overnight stay was enjoyable. I would not only stay at this hotel again, I would highly recommend this location to those who desire excellent accommodations with a superb staff.

By on Jun 14, 2014