Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Did not like the bagged breakfast option. Could have been upgraded.

Staff at check in made us feel more like a bother than welcomed. No breakfast, just a bag with water and granola and pool isn’t open due to Covid. I understand the Covid situation but if it’s going to close down the open breakfast and pool I feel that should be reflected in the price of the room. Thought we’d save some money eating breakfast here but now we gotta go out to eat plus the room was ridiculously overpriced . Room is really nice though, nice hotel over all. Just not worth 340 a night .

The room was clean. Staff was friendly. The crib that was requested when initially booked was not there. We called the front desk and a crib was brought to our room promptly. Breakfast was good and parking was adequate.

Friendly staff, short drive to beach/downtown. Really nice selection on free breakfast bar. Sausage and gravy biscuits and kids’ yogurt two things we don’t usually see on a free breakfast! Also nice to have both a fridge and microwave in the room. Everything clean. We had a nice stay!

Close to everything indoor pool open till 11 breakfast 6-9:30

I liked how my room was not inside to main hotel it was connected to it like apartment style I felt that this lay out made it quiet

Updated and very clean. Friendly staff. Good breakfast.

Old and dingy rooms. Room smelt bad... Felt like I was staying in a cheap motel instead of a hotel

The jacuzzi bath tub and location to the down town area

Might be the best hotel in town. I have stayed in other hotels and I'd recommend this one.

The staff was very helpful and friendly. They did a great job!!

Wonderful visit. Breakfast was great. Close to beaches, clean, quiet

Older style building, second story deck a little creaky. Toilet began "running" during the night.

Pool was fantastic, nice hot tub. Staff was great. Had a room with an outside entrance that faced an alley. Didn't feel that safe. Also, the room was in a separate building from the main hotel and amenities.

Could hear the shower from next room, which woke me up. Water temperature varied while taking shower. Had to walk outside to main hotel from our room that was in a separate building. Unattended youth in the pool hot tub area. Couldn't get a seat for the breakfast, very crowded. Went next door to McDonald's for breakfast. It was clean and the staff were friendly.

We always stay at this hotel when we are in Grand Haven. Close to downtown, clean and friendly.

It was a good room and good breakfast, close to other restraurants and shopping.

S Beacon Boulevard Grand Haven MI

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in public areas
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Fitness center

Best Western Beacon Inn places you within 2 miles (3 km) of Grand Haven Beach and Grand Haven State Park. This 104-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like an indoor pool, free self parking, and a fitness center.


Rooms

Best Western Beacon Inn's 104 rooms are air-conditioned and provide sofa beds, microwaves, and refrigerators. Guests can expect to find 40-inch LED TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include coffee makers, free long-distance calls, and free local calls. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

Guests staying at Best Western Beacon Inn enjoy an indoor pool, a fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. If you drive, take advantage of free parking. The 24-hour front desk has staff always at the ready. Additional amenities include conference space, a 24-hour business center, and coffee/tea in a common area.

Room options

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Bathtub

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Jetted Tub, Courtyard View

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Best Western Beacon Inn

Everyone (13) Couples (8) Family (8) Other (1) Friends (1)
4
Partner Couples

Did not like the bagged breakfast option. Could have been upgraded.

By , from Ann Arbor on Sep 3, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 3, 2020

Thank you for your review! We're happy you enjoyed your stay with us and sorry you didn't enjoy the breakfast option. Unfortunately, we are unable to provide much more than the bagged breakfast due to Covid restrictions. We hope to see you again!

4
Partner Couples

Staff at check in made us feel more like a bother than welcomed. No breakfast, just a bag with water and granola and pool isn’t open due to Covid. I understand the Covid situation but if it’s going to close down the open breakfast and pool I feel that should be reflected in the price of the room. Thought we’d save some money eating breakfast here but now we gotta go out to eat plus the room was ridiculously overpriced . Room is really nice though, nice hotel over all. Just not worth 340 a night .

By , from Lansing Michigan on Jul 5, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 6, 2020

I am sorry that you were not made to feel welcome, however our price reflects our area and local attractions, not just the amenities. We are doing the best with what we currently allowed to have available. Thank you for your understanding.

4
Family with small children

The room was clean. Staff was friendly. The crib that was requested when initially booked was not there. We called the front desk and a crib was brought to our room promptly. Breakfast was good and parking was adequate.

By on Sep 3, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 4, 2019

Thank you for your review! We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate all of the feedback you left and will use it to better our services. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

5
Family with small children Family

Friendly staff, short drive to beach/downtown. Really nice selection on free breakfast bar. Sausage and gravy biscuits and kids’ yogurt two things we don’t usually see on a free breakfast! Also nice to have both a fridge and microwave in the room. Everything clean. We had a nice stay!

By , from Cleveland on Aug 26, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 28, 2019

Thank you for your review! We're so happy you enjoyed the breakfast and room amenities. We also appreciate you mentioning the staff and cleanliness! We look forward to your next visit!

2
Everyone

By on Aug 13, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 13, 2019

Thank you for your review! I'm so sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We hope you give us another opportunity to provide you with superior customer service!

4
Partner Couples

Close to everything indoor pool open till 11 breakfast 6-9:30

By on Aug 12, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 13, 2019

Thank you for your review! We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

4
Everyone

By on Aug 4, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 6, 2019

Thank you for your rating! We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

5
Everyone

I liked how my room was not inside to main hotel it was connected to it like apartment style I felt that this lay out made it quiet

By on Jul 23, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 23, 2019

Thank you for your review! We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I also love the outside access rooms, I feel like they feel more "homey". We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

5
Everyone

By on Jul 19, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 19, 2019

Thank you for your review! We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

5
Family

Updated and very clean. Friendly staff. Good breakfast.

By on May 13, 2019

Review comment responded on May 14, 2019

Thank you for your review! We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I'll be sure to pass your comments on to the staff! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Muskegon-Hotels-Best-Western-Beacon-Inn.h20672-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Muskegon-Hotels-Best-Western-Beacon-Inn.h20672-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Muskegon-Hotels-Best-Western-Beacon-Inn.h20672-p2.Hotel-Reviews