Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Property is close to downtown area and easy access to Arches. There were however some issues with our room. Bugs in the bathroom, tub/ shower that filled up ankle high whenever we used it, and a toilet that ran continually unless the tank lid was removed and manually stopped the draining. The coffee maker in the room, a keurig did not work. All of this was mentioned to two different front desk staff that seemed not to care. A/C worked well and beds were decent. Property was not nearly full, but they seemed to fill up one side of the property, thus very loud as walls seem to be paper thin. Could hear everything to the side and above us. That being said it is economical and convenient location.

It was good for one night. The room was ok and I really enjoyed the balcony. It's in a great location. We walked to local dinners and a Mexican restaurant. There is also a bike path and park right behind this hotel.

Super location. Will stay here again, so much to do in Moab.

Loud street noise. Uncomfortable bedding. Loudest toilet ever was annoying. Sliding door to toilet load and annoying

Big rooms and very clean. Located in the middle of town also great. Large parking lot.

Did not met my expectations The Tv was old Tv remote doen’t worked well

Location was just great. I didn't like limited parking choices, had to park away from my room b/c there were no spaces left. TV had bad reception.

The location of this hotel is very convenient. The room is clean and tidy, though a little bit small for two adults with two pieces of carry-on luggage. The biggest issue for us is the wifi. The wifi is not stable, sometimes very strong and sometimes none at all. We called the front desk and the staff was kind of indifferent and asked us to call the Tech person. We then called the Tech person and waited for the phone call to be picked up. It was a torture for us who really need wifi to double check our travel itinerary.

Positives: Downtown location which is close to restaurants and shops. The room was clean and orderly. WiFi worked well. Staff were friendly. Pool was open and was nice ( not heated though ) . The hot tub worked well. Negatives: We were booked in a room under the stairs to the second floor. We heard people go up and down late into the night and early in the morning. I believe the hotel is priced high yet this is the season. ( June )

Don't stay here if you want hot water. I showered at 6 am, 7 am, 8 pm, and 4 pm during a 2 day stay. For two showers, the water was tepid. For the other 2, it was very warm for 2 to 3 minutes, then went cold. And the front desk person was cold, too. Not friendly at all when i checked in and when i asked about the water. I guess this hotel gets all the business it needs over Memorial Day and does not have to provide basic services or basic friendliness.

The room was basically a converted basement or garage type feel. Old and right on the road. Broken blinds on a window and no curtains to block out street lights. In the booking process it was not noted that the room would be significantly less desirable than the other rooms in that “hotel” more like motel. Bummer and not cheap for what it was.

They were accommodating when I needed to add another night. Clean and quiet.

Loved the location and staff! Older rooms but clean hot water was the only issue when they were a full house but definitely would stay again!!

Excellent location to shopping and dining. Front desk staff was very unpleasant. Disappointed that the hot tub and pool were out of service. One of the beds had stains, hair, and crumbs as if sheets hadn't been changed. Overall though the room wasn't bad.

Location, is great you can walk on Main St and find a variety of places where to eat. Very clean hotel.

S Main St Moab UT

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Outdoor pool

Located within a 5-minute walk of Moab Information Center, Hotel Moab Downtown is within a 15-minute stroll of Museum of Moab. This 81-room motel has a restaurant along with conveniences like an outdoor pool and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

This motel has a restaurant that's perfect for a leisurely bite to eat.


Rooms

Hotel Moab Downtown's 81 rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Guests can expect free WiFi and 47-inch flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include free local calls, ironing boards, and desks.


Property features

Guests staying at Hotel Moab Downtown enjoy an outdoor pool, a spa tub, and free WiFi in public areas. If you drive, take advantage of free parking. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with luggage storage and securing valuables. Additional amenities include conference space, a business center, and free newspapers.

Room options

Economy Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Economy Room, 1 Queen Bed

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Economy Suite

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Hotel Moab Downtown

Everyone (32) Couples (5) Family (4)
5
Everyone

By on Sep 27, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 30, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel.

3
Family

Property is close to downtown area and easy access to Arches. There were however some issues with our room. Bugs in the bathroom, tub/ shower that filled up ankle high whenever we used it, and a toilet that ran continually unless the tank lid was removed and manually stopped the draining. The coffee maker in the room, a keurig did not work. All of this was mentioned to two different front desk staff that seemed not to care. A/C worked well and beds were decent. Property was not nearly full, but they seemed to fill up one side of the property, thus very loud as walls seem to be paper thin. Could hear everything to the side and above us. That being said it is economical and convenient location.

By on Aug 5, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 5, 2020

We are so sorry that you had to experience that, We do care about your comfort and relaxation, especially in the wake of the current social situations. It is a very stressing time and I hope you were able to enjoy this beautiful landscape that Moab has to offer regardless of the less than enjoyable time that you described for us. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience and the irritations it had caused you.

3
Family Family with small children

It was good for one night. The room was ok and I really enjoyed the balcony. It's in a great location. We walked to local dinners and a Mexican restaurant. There is also a bike path and park right behind this hotel.

By , from Phoenix, AZ on Jul 21, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 5, 2020

Thank you for your stay with us and for taking the time out of your schedule to respond. We are glad you were able to enjoy the many activities that Moab and surrounding areas has to offer.

4
Everyone

Super location. Will stay here again, so much to do in Moab.

By , from Okc on Jun 22, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 24, 2020

We are pleased to hear that you had a great time with us. We do hope to see you on your next trip to moab.

1
Everyone

By on Jun 18, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 20, 2020

Hello, I'm sorry you didn't have a good time with us. However we won't know what was wrong if nothing is said.

1
Partner Couples

Loud street noise. Uncomfortable bedding. Loudest toilet ever was annoying. Sliding door to toilet load and annoying

By on Oct 18, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 13, 2019

Thank you for your wonderful review

5
Everyone

Big rooms and very clean. Located in the middle of town also great. Large parking lot.

By on Sep 15, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 15, 2019

Thank you so mush for your wonderful review

2
Partner Couples

Did not met my expectations The Tv was old Tv remote doen’t worked well

By on Aug 18, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 23, 2019

Greetings, We wish you would have brought this to our attention while you were our guest so we could have made it right. We do hope you will give us another chance in the future, we would love to have you as our guest again!

3
Everyone

Location was just great. I didn't like limited parking choices, had to park away from my room b/c there were no spaces left. TV had bad reception.

By , from NYC on Jun 26, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 29, 2019

Thank you for your review

3
Partner Couples

The location of this hotel is very convenient. The room is clean and tidy, though a little bit small for two adults with two pieces of carry-on luggage. The biggest issue for us is the wifi. The wifi is not stable, sometimes very strong and sometimes none at all. We called the front desk and the staff was kind of indifferent and asked us to call the Tech person. We then called the Tech person and waited for the phone call to be picked up. It was a torture for us who really need wifi to double check our travel itinerary.

By , from Boston on Jun 14, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 23, 2019

Thank you for reviewing our hotel

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Moab-Hotels-Hotel-Moab-Downtown.h7536-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Moab-Hotels-Hotel-Moab-Downtown.h7536-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Moab-Hotels-Hotel-Moab-Downtown.h7536-p2.Hotel-Reviews